Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything AMD Catalyst related. Catalyst drivers are for all AMD based graphics cards and APUs.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Catalyst 13.11 BETA1 (13.200.16.0 September 26)
Old
  (#1)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire Nitro+ RX480 8GB
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.9GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 16GB G.Skill 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: Asus Strix Soar
PSU: CoolerMaster Vanguard 850
Default AMD Catalyst 13.11 BETA1 (13.200.16.0 September 26) - 10-08-2013, 15:56 | posts: 1,194 | Location: iTALY

Enjoy!

> Download <

Feature Highlights of The AMD Catalyst 13.11 Beta Driver for Windows
Includes support for the new products:
  • AMD Radeon™ R9 280X
  • AMD Radeon R9 270X
  • AMD Radeon R7 260X
  • AMD Radeon R7 250
  • AMD Radeon R7 240
Performance improvements for the AMD Radeon HD 7000 Series in the following games:
  • Total War™: Rome 2 - improves performance up to 10%
  • Splinter Cell® Blacklist™ - improves performance up to 7% on single GPU and AMD CrossFire™ configurations
  • The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim® - improves performance up to 9%


Build Info:
13.20.16-130926a-163066E-ATI
DriverVer=09/26/2013, 13.200.16.0000
Catalyst: 13.11
CCC: 2013.0926.1629.27759
3D: 9.14.10.01001
OGL: 6.14.10.12458
OCL: 10.0.1311.2

Desktop Supported Cards:
 Click to show spoiler

Mobility Supported Cards:
 Click to show spoiler



Twitter!
@asder00 | @guru_3d

Last edited by asder00; 10-11-2013 at 20:45.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Rolacka
Newbie
 
Videocard: XFX 390X DD Black Edition
Processor: Intel i7 2600K @ 4.6 GHz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus IV Extreme
Memory: GSkill Trident X 16 GB
Soundcard: Creative Soundbaster Z
PSU: Thermaltake 1200 w
Default 10-08-2013, 16:02 | posts: 40 | Location: UK

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
xodius80
Master Guru
 
xodius80's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX780Ti
Processor: i7 6700nk Stock
Mainboard: Asus Z170-A
Memory: ADATA 16GB DDR4
Soundcard: Essence ST@HD598
PSU: Corsair GS800
Default 10-08-2013, 16:26 | posts: 724 | Location: Ecuador

^.. and?

thanks for the drivers asder00
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Faruk
Member Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA 980TI Classified
Processor: 4790K @ 5GHz
Mainboard: Sabertooth Z97 Mark 1
Memory: Corsair Vengeance @ 2400
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair HX850i
Default 10-08-2013, 16:32 | posts: 93 | Location: Turkey

Thanx asder.

Edit: AODDriver4.2.0 issue fixed.

Last edited by Faruk; 10-08-2013 at 17:23.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
bart5986
Member Guru
 
bart5986's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 290x OC
Processor: 5820k @ 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock X99
Memory: 8GB DDR4
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Essence STX
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 10-08-2013, 16:39 | posts: 109 | Location: Australia

Seems to help with stuttering gameplay with crossfire on Battlefield 4.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
spectatorx
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon R9 380 4GB
Processor: AMD FX-8320 3,5GHz
Mainboard: GA-990FX-UD3
Memory: Goodram2x8GB DDR3 1333MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium
PSU: OCZ ZS 550W
Default 10-08-2013, 16:42 | posts: 484

This package supports only desktop gpus or mobiles too? Especially i'm interested with support for hd7670m and hd6770m.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
SeriousStone
Newbie
 
SeriousStone's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 6770M 2 GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 2670QM
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: /
Default 10-08-2013, 19:27 | posts: 41

Quote:
Originally Posted by spectatorx View Post
This package supports only desktop gpus or mobiles too? Especially i'm interested with support for hd7670m and hd6770m.
It seems only desktop gpus
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
freeman94
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GIGABYTE HD7870 OC 2GB
Processor: Core i5 3570
Mainboard: ASUS P8H77-M PRO
Memory: DDR3 (2x8GB) 1600MHz
Soundcard: Yamaha RX-V381
PSU: OCZ 600W
Default 10-08-2013, 20:20 | posts: 254 | Location: Poland

I have better performance in Crysis 3 on this drivers.
even if they're not listed on AMD changelog.
After all... I'm happy that they release this drivers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Stone Gargoyle
Ancient Guru
 
Stone Gargoyle's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD R9 270 2GB
Processor: Phenom II X4 Quad 3.4 OC
Mainboard: Asus M5A78L-M
Memory: G-Skill 8GB DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ 620W
Default 10-08-2013, 20:30 | posts: 5,286

Forgot to say thanks Asder. You the man!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Rich_Guy
Ancient Guru
 
Rich_Guy's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire Fury Tri-X OC x2
Processor: i7 5930K
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4@2800MHz
Soundcard: Xonar U7 (USB)
PSU: Corsair AX860w
Thumbs up 10-08-2013, 20:32 | posts: 11,410 | Location: UK

Cheers asder, may as well grab em, as they are the latest, and they may have some extra fixes over the 13.10B2s, as if they just wanted to add support for the new cards, they could have just added the new card IDs to the 13.10b2's .inf, and just re-upped em id have thought

If you go to download the driver from the AMD site, its only 9.6mb

Last edited by Rich_Guy; 10-08-2013 at 20:38.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
erocker
Master Guru
 
erocker's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 7970
Processor: Intel i7 3770K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus V Formula
Memory: 8gb Patriot 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: NZXT Hale90 1000W
Default 10-08-2013, 20:40 | posts: 210

Anyone try making their 7970 into a 280X yet?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
GizmoSLI
Newbie
 
GizmoSLI's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x XFX 7950 H2O@1075/1500
Processor: Core i7 4770k @ 4.8 H2O
Mainboard: P67 Extreme4 Gen3
Memory: 8GB Ripjaws DDR3 2133
Soundcard: 7.1 THX Select 2 Plus
PSU: CoolerMaster RPP 1000W
Default 10-09-2013, 04:39 | posts: 25 | Location: USA

BF4 & Crossfire sux with these, I wonder why some people here say crossfire is fixed. I get less fps and GPUs utilization is 40-50%.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
onthemour
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 780 acx
Processor: i7 2600k 4.5
Mainboard: p67 sabertooth
Memory: G Skill Trident 2400mhz
Soundcard: Megalodon
PSU: Silverstone 750W Strider
Default 10-09-2013, 05:35 | posts: 84 | Location: Uranus

Quote:
Originally Posted by GizmoSLI View Post
BF4 & Crossfire sux with these, I wonder why some people here say crossfire is fixed. I get less fps and GPUs utilization is 40-50%.
crossfinity butter smooth in c3 and I get 98% and 99% utilization
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
paleh0rse
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 2 x Powercolor 7870XT
Processor: Intel i5-3570K @ 4.4 GHz
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 16GB Ballistix Sport-1866
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair TX750M
Default 10-09-2013, 07:50 | posts: 61 | Location: Near DC

Quote:
Originally Posted by GizmoSLI View Post
BF4 & Crossfire sux with these, I wonder why some people here say crossfire is fixed. I get less fps and GPUs utilization is 40-50%.
same here... we seem to be in the minority, though? My results in other games are fantastic, but BF4 continues to take a nasty dump on my FPS!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
rogerthat1945
Newbie
 
Videocard: iChill GTX 780 HerculeZ X
Processor: Intel i7 4770
Mainboard: AsusTek Z87 Sabertooth
Memory: 16GB A-Data XPG 1866
Soundcard: Onboard ALC1150
PSU: Teriki Platinum 700W
Default 10-09-2013, 11:14 | posts: 15 | Location: Japan; where its expensive.

Quote:
Originally Posted by paleh0rse View Post
same here... we seem to be in the minority, though? My results in other games are fantastic, but BF4 continues to take a nasty dump on my FPS!
I did have that problem last week.....
BUT
I just installed the latest graphics drivers (Beta) and my HD7770`s work great in CrossFire in BF4.

Its beautifully smooth and detailed now (on my 120MHz Asus 27-inch HD monitor [3D] and I know I need an NVidia card for that but I get PS3 in 3D so.... for now....I manage).
   
Reply With Quote
Switchable Graphics
Old
  (#16)
R3GR3T
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD ATI Mobility HD 5650
Processor: AMD Phenom II
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: laptop
Unhappy Switchable Graphics - 10-16-2013, 15:48 | posts: 3

Hey guys im new here and i was curious as to if this driver will work with amd switchable graphics. I have an HP Pavillion DV6 3164si running an amd ati hd 5650/amd hd4200 Switchable. ive tried countless drivers but they never worked properly http://forums.guru3d.com/images/icons/icon9.gif. And i need to get some newer drivers to somehow keep up with the gaming.

Any help will be appreciated

thx in advance http://forums.guru3d.com/images/icons/icon7.gif
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
BenYeeHua
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Asus 650M D3
Processor: I5-3210M
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop 90W Adapter
Default 10-16-2013, 22:53 | posts: 1,532

Quote:
Originally Posted by R3GR3T View Post
Hey guys im new here and i was curious as to if this driver will work with amd switchable graphics. I have an HP Pavillion DV6 3164si running an amd ati hd 5650/amd hd4200 Switchable. ive tried countless drivers but they never worked properly http://forums.guru3d.com/images/icons/icon9.gif. And i need to get some newer drivers to somehow keep up with the gaming.

Any help will be appreciated

thx in advance http://forums.guru3d.com/images/icons/icon7.gif
Try using DDU to clean up first, then install?
I don't think that HD4200 still supported in newest driver...
---
Try this?
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=382425
---
Google awhile and found this, then I think it will be the answer.
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=369993
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
R3GR3T
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD ATI Mobility HD 5650
Processor: AMD Phenom II
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: laptop
Red face 10-18-2013, 15:08 | posts: 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenYeeHua View Post
Try using DDU to clean up first, then install?
I don't think that HD4200 still supported in newest driver...
---
Try this?
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=382425
---
Google awhile and found this, then I think it will be the answer.
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=369993

Thx ill give it a go, i hope the drivers recommended here work. Im Starting to lose hope in this
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Plug2k
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 2x MSI 980TI - 6GB OC+
Processor: i7 4790k @4.8ghz [Delid]
Mainboard: Gigabyte-z97soc Force
Memory: 2x Averix 2133 CL9 8GB 16
Soundcard: ZXR + Astro A50s + Sen650
PSU: 8Pack SuperFlower 2000w
Default 10-08-2013, 16:48 | posts: 1,438 | Location: Uk

this driver seems to be adding compatibility support update for the new lineup of GPUS coming out this month. and thats it. i would stick with previous beta as its not worth the update unless your own the new cards.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
ankinferno
Master Guru
 
ankinferno's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GT 840M
Processor: Intel Core i5-4210U
Mainboard: Intel Lynx Point-LP
Memory: DDRIII - 8GB / 1600 MHz
Soundcard: Realtek / CreativeSBSA335
PSU: __
Default 10-08-2013, 16:58 | posts: 315

Thnx asder00...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
warlord
Master Guru
 
warlord's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 390X MSI(1080/1500)
Processor: AMD X4 860K OC (@4.2ghz)
Mainboard: Asus Crossblade Ranger
Memory: 16gb ddr3 1866@9-10-11-27
Soundcard: Z5500 + ALC1150
PSU: 850W SuperNova P2
Default 10-08-2013, 16:58 | posts: 603

dafuq with that download speed, am i the only one downloading slowly.?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
drbaltazar
Banned
 
Videocard: amd 7950 3gb
Processor: i5 2500k
Mainboard: asus p8z68-v-le
Memory: channel flex 1x2gb+1x8gb
Soundcard: microsoft lx-3000
PSU: 700w
Default 10-08-2013, 17:04 | posts: 416 | Location: french part of america

@asder00? Could you ask Ati if they plan to supply an alternate way to set at a specific value "message signal interrupt or message signal interrupt extended" ? I know ati can't via their driver since ms only allow 1 MSI device per CPU socket! But couldnt ati add a way to set MSI to 1 per CPU core /device?(recommended optimal for user with less then 2048 core).I know you work for guru3d .but you probably have more chance of speaking with their engineer then anybody!TY

Last edited by drbaltazar; 10-08-2013 at 17:07.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
davido6
Maha Guru
 
davido6's Avatar
 
Videocard: Geforce GTX 980 Ti WF
Processor: i5 3750k @4.9ghz 1.37v
Mainboard: asrock z77 extreme6
Memory: 16 gig corsair vengeance
Soundcard: Blaster Audigy RX
PSU: Adata HM 1200W
Default 10-08-2013, 17:10 | posts: 1,392 | Location: UK Leeds

see i told ya so and i got called a troll for knowing these were comeing lmfao yayaay

and me title was changed to on the post lol but no worrrries glad we got there in the end lol
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....=1#post4671613

Last edited by davido6; 10-08-2013 at 17:14.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
The Mac
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
Processor: i7-4970K
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: Corsair Vengence Pro 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corasir AX750
Default 10-08-2013, 17:33 | posts: 4,405 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by davido6 View Post
see i told ya so and i got called a troll for knowing these were comeing lmfao yayaay

and me title was changed to on the post lol but no worrrries glad we got there in the end lol
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....=1#post4671613
You were called a troll for the thread title, not your observation.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
paleh0rse
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 2 x Powercolor 7870XT
Processor: Intel i5-3570K @ 4.4 GHz
Mainboard: ASrock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 16GB Ballistix Sport-1866
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair TX750M
Default 10-08-2013, 17:18 | posts: 61 | Location: Near DC

So, nothing in these to fix the broken Crossfire in BF4?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
@asder00

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.