Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Programming/Html
Programming/Html C++,Visual Basic,HTML,Flash,OpenGL,Modelling,Java.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Offtopic / OS9000 on QEmu with Xibase9
Old
  (#1)
Geryboy
Maha Guru
 
Geryboy's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1080 GameRock 2088/11000
Processor: i7 6700k 4.6GHz @ 1.29V
Mainboard: MSI Z170A M7
Memory: RipjawsV 3G 2x8 GB
Soundcard: SBZ->TV_Adap.3.0->OPN1
PSU: Seasonic SS-1250XM
Default Offtopic / OS9000 on QEmu with Xibase9 - 05-02-2016, 21:39 | posts: 2,433 | Location: Munich

So I have a OS9000 bat file which can run a virtual machine, I have a Hawkeye License, however I need a virtual network and use it to load my Hawkeye projects to the virtual machine.

The Zip file with the OS9000 contains a Open VPN Tap device folder, it is supposed to create a network you can configure, however it doesn't work on Win 10.

What kind of other 3rd party VPN software could I use to make that work?

In the end I could use the debugger for Hawkeye to check my code I guess, but I would still like to know.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Geryboy
Maha Guru
 
Geryboy's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1080 GameRock 2088/11000
Processor: i7 6700k 4.6GHz @ 1.29V
Mainboard: MSI Z170A M7
Memory: RipjawsV 3G 2x8 GB
Soundcard: SBZ->TV_Adap.3.0->OPN1
PSU: Seasonic SS-1250XM
Default 05-03-2016, 17:28 | posts: 2,433 | Location: Munich

Let me clarify some things.

I have the Hawk Eye and Hawk IDE, I also have the Microware OS9 for x86/Pentium that is the SDK and Bord LVL Solution.

I just need a virtual machine and a VPN Setup to connect my Hawk to the OS9 running on the VM using the VPN.

Would Virtual Box do what I want?

Or any other suggestions?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Geryboy
Maha Guru
 
Geryboy's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1080 GameRock 2088/11000
Processor: i7 6700k 4.6GHz @ 1.29V
Mainboard: MSI Z170A M7
Memory: RipjawsV 3G 2x8 GB
Soundcard: SBZ->TV_Adap.3.0->OPN1
PSU: Seasonic SS-1250XM
Default 05-10-2016, 01:49 | posts: 2,433 | Location: Munich

well here's what happened. somebody created a virtual image with the OS 9 licence I had to make it work with virtual box, dunno how that image was created, but works now.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.