Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce
Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce This forum is all about NVIDIA graphics cards and related technology. Do you have a question regarding an older GeForce videocard? Likely we have the answer.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#226)
Xenotone
Master Guru
 
Xenotone's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780 Ti SLI H2O QX2710
Processor: 4670k 4.6ghz H2O
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z87X-OC
Memory: 16gb Vengeance 2133
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Corsair AX860
Default 04-27-2014, 16:48 | posts: 614 | Location: Nowhereville, Boringtown

Yeah that's all I changed too. I've reflashed back to stock and it still won't let me install drivers. I'm getting nvapi.dll error on log in, it says something about ATU.exe

This happened to me before. I used DDU and unplugged the internet and then it let me install drivers, that isn't working this time. Help
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#227)
IcE
Don Snow
 
IcE's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 780
Processor: Intel i7 4790K
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: 8GB G.Skill Sniper 1866
Soundcard: Aune T1 + CAL
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 05-08-2014, 02:54 | posts: 9,616 | Location: Toledo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenotone View Post
Yeah that's all I changed too. I've reflashed back to stock and it still won't let me install drivers. I'm getting nvapi.dll error on log in, it says something about ATU.exe

This happened to me before. I used DDU and unplugged the internet and then it let me install drivers, that isn't working this time. Help
You probably had a corrupt dump. Try flashing a different custom BIOS or finding one that matches your card online.

nvm

Last edited by IcE; 05-09-2014 at 02:43.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#228)
nafees
Newbie
 
Videocard: ASUS 660Ti 2GB
Processor: Intel Core i3
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 05-13-2014, 13:43 | posts: 3

nice guide for kepler owners
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#229)
IamGODobeyORdie
Master Guru
 
IamGODobeyORdie's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX 780@SLI & GTX 780M
Processor: i7 3770K & i7 4700MQ
Mainboard: SaberTT Z77 & Clevo P17SM
Memory: 2x8 DT:Patriot LT:Crucial
Soundcard: Creative SBZ & SBX MBIII
PSU: Corsair 850TX & Pow-Brick
Default 08-23-2014, 10:19 | posts: 242 | Location: Im homeless, please any donations!?

Is there any modded version for mobile keplers?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#230)
golddubby
Newbie
 
golddubby's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX 780 Lightning SLi
Processor: i7 3930k @ 4801.6 MHz
Mainboard: Asus RIVE x79
Memory: 4x4GB 2358,8Mhz Vulcan
Soundcard: Creative SB-Z pci.e
PSU: xfx 1050w black
Default 02-09-2015, 09:23 | posts: 3 | Location: SWEDEN

Quote:
Originally Posted by npdoss View Post
Here is a screenshot of my modded bios that will not throttle and it goes from idle to max under load with no boost and from idle voltage to 1,2 or if you want to set it to 1.21 i just dont want to push farther as this is good for me.
push the fart
   
Reply With Quote
Corrupt dump
Old
  (#231)
rolldog
Newbie
 
Videocard: 2 EVGA GeForce GTX 780 Ti
Processor: Intel i7-5960X
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair AX1200i
Default Corrupt dump - 02-17-2015, 06:29 | posts: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by IcE View Post
You probably had a corrupt dump. Try flashing a different custom BIOS or finding one that matches your card online.

nvm
I have corrupt fumes all the time, but it doesn't affect my PC.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.