Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AB and Gigabyte RX-580 issues??
Old
  (#1)
jbarish
Newbie
 
Videocard: 580 8b
Processor: 6600k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Cooler Master
Default AB and Gigabyte RX-580 issues?? - 08-03-2017, 23:21 | posts: 2

The latest MSI afterburner does not seem to work reliably on Windows 10 with my Gigabyte GV-RX580GAMING-8GD. I set the clock to 1440, boost the voltage and apply the changes in afterburner but GPU-Z doesn't recognize the changes and running Heaven Benchmark shows that the clock is running at 1340 max. Is there another option for OC'ing the Gigabyte GV-RX580GAMING-8GD?? Or am I stuck with the built in Wattman's limited overclocking features??. Is Wattman be interfering with MSI Afterburner settings?? Is there any way to disable Wattman or Delete it entirely??

Thanks,
jb
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
ldwar
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapp HD390x crossfire
Processor: Intel core i7 6700K
Mainboard: Asus Z170 pro gaming
Memory: corsair DDR4 16Gb
Soundcard: G933 Logitech
PSU: Corsair 1200 AX
Default 08-04-2017, 12:21 | posts: 100 | Location: France

hi, did you increase the power limit ?

on my side, without the power limit increased, core frequency never goes where it should.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
jbarish
Newbie
 
Videocard: 580 8b
Processor: 6600k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Cooler Master
Default 08-04-2017, 16:19 | posts: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ldwar View Post
hi, did you increase the power limit ?

on my side, without the power limit increased, core frequency never goes where it should.
Yes, I increased the voltage and the power limit. The behavior is strange. I t might be because the 580 and it's driver are still so new. Not having much luck
OC'ing with wattman either.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.