Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Game Tweaks and Modifications
Game Tweaks and Modifications This forum is dedicated to game modifications and tweaks. Here you can discuss performance and image quality modifications.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#101)
bilago
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Nvidia 660GTX
Processor: AMX x6 @ 4.2ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Nothing Cool
Default 06-17-2014, 19:10 | posts: 106

Thanks for this tutorial
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#102)
Seguleh
Newbie
 
Seguleh's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 770 2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 4770
Mainboard: ASRock B85M-ITX
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Small Factor PSU 80+ Gold
Default 06-17-2014, 20:11 | posts: 12 | Location: Venezuela

How do I change the DoF? Make the distance to blur further from the player?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#103)
juanme555
Newbie
 
juanme555's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX660 3GB GDDR5 SSC
Processor: i5 3470
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Termaltake 600W
Default 06-18-2014, 05:27 | posts: 18

Quote:
"Gibbed.Disrupt.unpack common.fat X:\FOLDER ( where you will place the decrypted folders ) "

"Gibbed.Disrupt.unpack windy_city.fat X:\FOLDER ( where you will place the decrypted folders ) "
That's where im stuck in ,what should i do? change the "Gibbed.Disrupt.Unpack.exe" name to "Gibbed.Disrupt.unpack windy_city.fat X:\FOLDER" ,windows won't let me use the ":" while changing the name ,i apologize for being so n00b but i want to mod this game so bad.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#104)
juanme555
Newbie
 
juanme555's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX660 3GB GDDR5 SSC
Processor: i5 3470
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Termaltake 600W
Default 06-18-2014, 05:55 | posts: 18

If i doble click on Gibbed.Disrupt.Unpack.exe it shows up for half of a second and instantly closes.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#105)
juanme555
Newbie
 
juanme555's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX660 3GB GDDR5 SSC
Processor: i5 3470
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Termaltake 600W
Default 06-18-2014, 06:03 | posts: 18

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLastOfUs View Post
For gods sakes...no one cares about kaz vs theworse or w/e. Both mods barely add much to the game that is impressive. Some blasted bloom lighting and some blurry backgrounds? yeah lets argue over the AMAZING discoverer of that. PFFTTTT
I know you're not a pc gamer at all and i even fully agree in the "For gods sakes...no one cares about kaz vs theworse or w/e."

But those mods added quite a lot graphically ,specially when you compare it to the underwhelming vanilla graphics.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#106)
SoloCreep
Master Guru
 
SoloCreep's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6GB
Processor: AMD FX-6200 BE 4.4 Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: CorsairXMS3 12GB DDR3
Soundcard: SupremeFX X-Fi 2
PSU: CORSAIR HX750 80+ Gold
Default 06-18-2014, 07:12 | posts: 653 | Location: Wa

Quote:
Originally Posted by juanme555 View Post
If i doble click on Gibbed.Disrupt.Unpack.exe it shows up for half of a second and instantly closes.
Drag and drop the files you want to unpack onto the Gibbed.Disrupt.Unpack.exe . It will unpack and create a folder with the files..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#107)
juanme555
Newbie
 
juanme555's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX660 3GB GDDR5 SSC
Processor: i5 3470
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Termaltake 600W
Default 06-18-2014, 08:05 | posts: 18

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoloCreep View Post
Drag and drop the files you want to unpack onto the Gibbed.Disrupt.Unpack.exe . It will unpack and create a folder with the files..
(i.imgur dot)com/BozLVZD.png

That is what i get when i drop both common.fat and dat or just common.fat
Help please i really have some nice ideas to make mods.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#108)
bilago
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Nvidia 660GTX
Processor: AMX x6 @ 4.2ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Nothing Cool
Default 06-18-2014, 14:40 | posts: 106

So check this out. I extracted the sound_english.dat and there are 7,544 .sbao files... but one is only ".bao" which isn't the right extension for this engine.

could it be something that was either disabled or a bad typo by a dev? Maybe surround sound support? who knows.

edit: just converted it back to its original wav file and it's just a woman saying "You don't want to do this, it's wrong"
oh well :-P

Last edited by bilago; 06-18-2014 at 14:56.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#109)
Mathiassen
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 680 2GB @1175/7124
Processor: Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.3
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G43
Memory: BallistiX 1600MHz 8GB
Soundcard: Line 6 UX1
PSU: 750W Bronze
Default 06-18-2014, 15:04 | posts: 10 | Location: Norway

Alpha, if you really want to win people over you have to show them something new. Show us something that TheWorse is missing from his mod. Like that snow stuff, even tho i don't really see how that would work, but the point is that you just have to try and find something.
I hope we will see some competition between you two. Only positive stuff can come out of that.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#110)
AlphaZ
Master Guru
 
Videocard: TriSli 780ti
Processor: I7 4960X
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 1200w
Default 06-18-2014, 15:33 | posts: 233

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathiassen View Post
Alpha, if you really want to win people over you have to show them something new. Show us something that TheWorse is missing from his mod. Like that snow stuff, even tho i don't really see how that would work, but the point is that you just have to try and find something.
I hope we will see some competition between you two. Only positive stuff can come out of that.
The "Snow" is not snow. Is another object for a different rain emitter.

And i dont have to show anything. Kadzait will. And this theworse guy is asking donations. Its amazing how he managed to get you all.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#111)
vTune
Master Guru
 
vTune's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780 GHz 3GB (will oc soon
Processor: i7-4770K @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 32Gb Vengeance LP
Soundcard:
PSU: RM-850
Default 06-18-2014, 16:06 | posts: 185 | Location: Germany

wow I feel so stupid following the crowd to praise TheWorse
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#112)
revdirty
Newbie
 
Videocard: EGVA 560ti 448 core
Processor: Intel I5 2500k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: antec
Default 06-18-2014, 18:14 | posts: 1

Does anyone know how to change the settings of the Windy_city.xml so that it is always raining..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#113)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
Processor: 4790k 4.6ghz HT 1.226v
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Deluxe
Memory: TridentX 2x8GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard: BifrostUber>Lyr 2>HE-560
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 06-19-2014, 00:19 | posts: 22,135 | Location: Schiit Headquarters, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hilbert Hagedoorn View Post
kadzait24 aka AlphaZ

If you stop arguing and fighting, I'll leave your account open and this thread. But this is the last warning, next time the ban will included IP blocks.

So keep things respectful and stop the mud-fight ! If not, you will be on your way out and trust me, you will not get back in.

H.
Ah so they are the same person, hand a sneaking suspicion.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#114)
DarkSidesHero
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD 7990
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.6
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V
Memory: 2133/16GB
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Corsair 850w Gold
Default 06-19-2014, 05:59 | posts: 39

Okay, so I'm looking to mod the textures, buildings etc etc. What program would I use in order to open/change those files? I believe their .obj/xbg files?

Any help is appreciated guys. I have some weird obsession with this game so I'd like to start creating something for it.

Last edited by DarkSidesHero; 06-19-2014 at 06:11.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#115)
Kersey
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Nvidia
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: PC
Default 06-19-2014, 06:17 | posts: 88

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathiassen View Post
Alpha, if you really want to win people over you have to show them something new. Show us something that TheWorse is missing from his mod. Like that snow stuff, even tho i don't really see how that would work, but the point is that you just have to try and find something.
I hope we will see some competition between you two. Only positive stuff can come out of that.
I wish this so much... I would like to see this Parallax mapping I keep reading about all the time, but never shown in videos or screenshots. Please, just show something, something that you listed that hasn't been actually seen yet. All I've seen is a long list so far for a week. Cmon Kaz/Alpha.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#116)
aloot
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX690
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800 wattz
Default 06-19-2014, 10:48 | posts: 10

I have a question about extracting files. I tried to read through to see if it was addressed, but gave up on page 4 where it became apparent the thread is a battleground.

Anyway, how can I extract the audio from the game? I read through the guide, but I didn't see anything that pertained to audio specifically, unless I missed or didn't understand something.

I am particularly interested in the voice files.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#117)
neoglow
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX670 FTW SLI x2
Processor: Intel i5 2500k 3.30Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Pro Rev 3.1
Memory: Corsair XMS3 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard Mobo
PSU: EVGA 850 G2
Default 06-19-2014, 17:06 | posts: 34 | Location: Hampshire, UK.

Wow, this seems quite complicated, think I'll let the modders play around with the files and create some awesome mods like TheWorse has!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#118)
CryZENx
Master Guru
 
CryZENx's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 980Ti ACX 2.0
Processor: I7-4790K@4.8
Mainboard: Asrock Z97 Extreme 4
Memory: 32GB (4x 8192MB) HyperX
Soundcard: SoundbLaster Cinema
PSU: 630 Watt Thermaltake 80+
Default 06-19-2014, 17:19 | posts: 201

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlphaZ View Post
Sorry but who are you?

All is exposed and you are posting images that a kid would post.

Maybe you like all the scam story. I said what i had to say and the tutorial is posted. I hope from now on people can understand whats going on and can start modding watch dogs from themselves.
ok common don't disrespect him, Maldo is one of the greatest modder in crysis 3, now its time to leave the guru3d forum
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#119)
neoglow
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX670 FTW SLI x2
Processor: Intel i5 2500k 3.30Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Pro Rev 3.1
Memory: Corsair XMS3 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard Mobo
PSU: EVGA 850 G2
Default 06-19-2014, 18:15 | posts: 34 | Location: Hampshire, UK.

Quote:
Originally Posted by revdirty View Post
Does anyone know how to change the settings of the Windy_city.xml so that it is always raining..
Id be interested to know this too (if it can be done).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#120)
Yecnot
Maha Guru
 
Yecnot's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 270 2GB
Processor: Xeon W3570 3.6GHz
Mainboard: T3500 K095G
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz
Soundcard: ADI1894A
PSU: EVGA 430w
Default 06-19-2014, 18:45 | posts: 862 | Location: Memphis CDC Quarantine

Quote:
Originally Posted by juanme555 View Post
(i.imgur dot)com/BozLVZD.png

That is what i get when i drop both common.fat and dat or just common.fat
Help please i really have some nice ideas to make mods.
Yo Alpha, I'm getting the exact same error. Can you help us out?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#121)
drakey
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI R9 270 2GB
Processor: i3 3220
Mainboard:
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 500W
Default 06-20-2014, 01:41 | posts: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yecnot View Post
Yo Alpha, I'm getting the exact same error. Can you help us out?
U need to install xna software.

microsoft(point)com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=20914
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#122)
aloot
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX690
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800 wattz
Default 06-20-2014, 02:51 | posts: 10

I've been trying to get these Gibbed.Disrupt.unpack.exe to work for some time. Whenever I drag common.fat or anything else on top the .exe starts and crashes.

I downloaded and installed the xna software, but that didn't help. I'm kind of lost here.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#123)
Chilean4ssassin
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gtx 680 sc signature 1
Processor: Intel core i5 3570
Mainboard: MSI
Memory: DDR3 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Don't know :P
Default 06-20-2014, 07:04 | posts: 8 | Location: Over the rainbow, very high

Ok "AlphaZ" please could you upload a mod where there is more probabilty of raining in all time, there are strong winds, some fog in the streets, more NPC's and the Cops arresting script please :3

I think it would be really apreciated by the community
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#124)
SoloCreep
Master Guru
 
SoloCreep's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6GB
Processor: AMD FX-6200 BE 4.4 Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: CorsairXMS3 12GB DDR3
Soundcard: SupremeFX X-Fi 2
PSU: CORSAIR HX750 80+ Gold
Default 06-20-2014, 09:22 | posts: 653 | Location: Wa

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chilean4ssassin View Post
Ok "AlphaZ" please could you upload a mod where there is more probabilty of raining in all time, there are strong winds, some fog in the streets, more NPC's and the Cops arresting script please :3

I think it would be really apreciated by the community
You can already put your hands up in the game. You have to have heat 1 for it to work. Try this. Jack a car, let them call the cops. Park car, get out and stand still and wait for cops. Make sure your phone is out and select blackout "make sure you have some or it wont work" . He will put up his hands and you can cause a black out. Doesn't always work and I don't know why. Probably everything has to be just right for it to activate.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#125)
DarkSidesHero
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD 7990
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.6
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V
Memory: 2133/16GB
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Corsair 850w Gold
Default 06-20-2014, 12:03 | posts: 39

Quote:
Originally Posted by aloot View Post
I've been trying to get these Gibbed.Disrupt.unpack.exe to work for some time. Whenever I drag common.fat or anything else on top the .exe starts and crashes.

I downloaded and installed the xna software, but that didn't help. I'm kind of lost here.
You are trying to use the fat files from your watch dogs folder and not the disrupt folder correct?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
watch dogs mod, watch dogs mod tutorial, watch dogs modding

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.