Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Benchmark Mayhem
Benchmark Mayhem This section is for you benchmark freaks. Wanna show off your 3D Mark scores with your brand new GTX 980 SLI or Radeon R9 290X Crossfire in that Intel Core i7 rig? Then this is your section!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
fez
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Club3D Radeon 7870 2gb
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E8500
Mainboard: Gigabyte P35-DS4
Memory: DDR 2 8gb
Soundcard: X-FI xtreme music
PSU: Chieftec 550w
Default 01-30-2014, 20:29 | posts: 208

Quote:
Originally Posted by DM789 View Post
lol, seems like this benchmark is still buggy,

i'm somehow stuck on launcher.exe and it stayed there, but i saw my CPU and GPU is being used, but somehow it stuck there.
same deal, just gray window, cpu is being used
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GX980Ti Amp!Extreme
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: Gskill TridX 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Default 01-30-2014, 20:32 | posts: 13,829 | Location: Proxima \/82

@Anarion

it didnt let me register, so I used that offline activation mode all done.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Xendance View Post
....the whole point of the benchmark was to show the CPU boundedness of DX.
This. Although I was gpu limited 90-95% of the time..

Beta your cpu lacks some new instructions so it will be slower, even if its not using all core power..






I have this D3D button

Last edited by -Tj-; 01-30-2014 at 20:38.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
DM789
Master Guru
 
Videocard: ???
Processor: ???
Mainboard: ???
Memory: ???
Soundcard: Realtek, Altec Lansing
PSU: Corsair TX750M
Default 01-30-2014, 20:39 | posts: 435

Quote:
Originally Posted by fez View Post
same deal, just gray window, cpu is being used
it finally showed some buttons after i verify integrity, but now the D3D.exe is only showing gray window.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
fez
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Club3D Radeon 7870 2gb
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E8500
Mainboard: Gigabyte P35-DS4
Memory: DDR 2 8gb
Soundcard: X-FI xtreme music
PSU: Chieftec 550w
Default 01-30-2014, 20:40 | posts: 208

Quote:
Originally Posted by fez View Post
same deal, just gray window, cpu is being used
for everyone with same problem, just uninstall vcredist_x64 and install "vcredist_x86.exe" in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Star Swarm Benchmark\_CommonRedist\vcredist\2012" folder (windows 7). And it will fix the gray screen but performance demo will still doesnt run, just logo

Last edited by fez; 01-30-2014 at 20:52.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
Phreakuency
Master Guru
 
Phreakuency's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus Titan
Processor: i7 3770 @4.1ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte G1 Sniper 3
Memory: Corsair 16gb 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Creative XiFi Titanium
PSU: Corsair ax850 Gold
Default 01-30-2014, 20:42 | posts: 668 | Location: Australia



I said it in the Steam forums, but that logo is laughable.

Seriously, who would even design a logo with the word 'Star' in it and have the border/frame like the Star Wars logo....

I know it's nitpicking but amateurish crap like this annoys me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
Ghosty
Ancient Guru
 
Ghosty's Avatar
 
Videocard: GT 840M
Processor: I5 4210M 3.2GHz
Mainboard: -
Memory: DD3L 8G
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster
PSU: -
Default 01-30-2014, 20:48 | posts: 4,876

API: DirectX
Scenario: ScenarioAttract.csv
User Input: Disabled
Resolution: 1920x1080
Fullscreen: True
GameCore Update: 16.6 ms
Bloom Quality: High
PointLight Quality: High
ToneCurve Quality: High
Glare Overdraw: 16
Shading Samples: 64
Shade Quality: Mid
Motion Blur Frame Time: 16
Motion Blur InterFrame Time: 2
Detailed Frame Info: Off
================================================== =========


== Results ================================================
Test Duration: 120 Seconds
Total Frames: 3763

Average FPS: 31.35
Average Unit Count: 3629
Maximum Unit Count: 5318
Average Batches/MS: 771.40
Maximum Batches/MS: 1426.96
Average Batch Count: 28360
Maximum Batch Count: 209321
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
DM789
Master Guru
 
Videocard: ???
Processor: ???
Mainboard: ???
Memory: ???
Soundcard: Realtek, Altec Lansing
PSU: Corsair TX750M
Default 01-30-2014, 21:03 | posts: 435

doing fez suggestion makes my launcher.exe goes back to gray window only.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
PieEyedPiper
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSi HD7950 Twin Frozr/3GB
Processor: Xeon X5460 @ 4.2GHz
Mainboard: Asus P5K Deluxe
Memory: 8GB DDR2 G.Skill @1105MHz
Soundcard: SB Z / Logitech 5.1 550w
PSU: Kingwin LazerP 550w
Default 01-30-2014, 21:07 | posts: 599

Holy coil whine, even with just the front end open and the demo not running.


So, how low can you go?
I hit 5.5fps during the RTS Scenario, Extreme preset.

Last edited by PieEyedPiper; 01-30-2014 at 21:14.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
robertmor52
Master Guru
 
robertmor52's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1070 Gaming G1
Processor: i7 6700K @4,5Ghz
Mainboard: Z170X-UD3
Memory: Gskill 16Gb DDR4@2800Mhz
Soundcard: 5.1 integrated
PSU: Nox Hummer 750W
Default 01-30-2014, 21:30 | posts: 218

Quote:
Originally Posted by PieEyedPiper View Post
Holy coil whine, even with just the front end open and the demo not running.


So, how low can you go?
I hit 5.5fps during the RTS Scenario, Extreme preset.
Yep!! Amazing coil whine in the menu also for me...btw i go as low as 6 if i remember well...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
DM789
Master Guru
 
Videocard: ???
Processor: ???
Mainboard: ???
Memory: ???
Soundcard: Realtek, Altec Lansing
PSU: Corsair TX750M
Default 01-30-2014, 21:34 | posts: 435

Quote:
Originally Posted by PieEyedPiper View Post
Holy coil whine, even with just the front end open and the demo not running.


So, how low can you go?
I hit 5.5fps during the RTS Scenario, Extreme preset.
i think that makes me 0 fps, since its bugged on my PC, and only show grey window.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#36)
Ghosty
Ancient Guru
 
Ghosty's Avatar
 
Videocard: GT 840M
Processor: I5 4210M 3.2GHz
Mainboard: -
Memory: DD3L 8G
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster
PSU: -
Default 01-30-2014, 21:34 | posts: 4,876

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertmor52 View Post
Yep!! Amazing coil whine in the menu also for me...btw i go as low as 6 if i remember well...
I got as low as 8.5 or something like that. I thought my PC was going to blow up under the strain.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
shadow_craft
Master Guru
 
shadow_craft's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS StiX OC 1070
Processor: Intel 4670K
Mainboard: Asus Z87-A
Memory: 4x4GB 1600 9-9-9-24-1T
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair CX750
Default 01-30-2014, 21:37 | posts: 189 | Location: Halifax

I got as low as 7.6fps in RTS Extreme
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
Slikar
Master Guru
 
Slikar's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX970 WF3
Processor: 4670k @4.0
Mainboard: ASUS Z87
Memory: HyperX 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Tt 630W
Default 01-30-2014, 22:21 | posts: 368

Me at 6.7 fps , my cpu is stock atm.. will try with OC later...

On attract mode , extreme preset it drops to 8 lowest and 32 average.

It stresses only one CPU core for me , we will see if mantle can do more
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
rflair
Don Commisso
 
rflair's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980/290X
Processor: 3770K@4.4/Q9550@3.83
Mainboard: Asus P877V-Pro/Asus P5K-E
Memory: 16G 2133MHz/8G 900MHz
Soundcard: Onboard/Fiio E10
PSU: Corsair HX850/PPC 860
Default 01-31-2014, 00:47 | posts: 3,772 | Location: Canada

== Configuration ==========================================
API: DirectX
Scenario: ScenarioAttract.csv
User Input: Disabled
Resolution: 1920x1080
Fullscreen: True
GameCore Update: 16.6 ms
Bloom Quality: High
PointLight Quality: High
ToneCurve Quality: High
Glare Overdraw: 16
Shading Samples: 64
Shade Quality: Mid
Motion Blur Frame Time: 16
Motion Blur InterFrame Time: 2
Detailed Frame Info: Off
================================================== =========


== Results ================================================
Test Duration: 120 Seconds
Total Frames: 5168

Average FPS: 43.06
Average Unit Count: 3759
Maximum Unit Count: 5373
Average Batches/MS: 772.32
Maximum Batches/MS: 1489.71
Average Batch Count: 21819
Maximum Batch Count: 134638
================================================== =========

2nd run.


== Results ================================================
Test Duration: 120 Seconds
Total Frames: 5140

Average FPS: 42.81
Average Unit Count: 3913
Maximum Unit Count: 5455
Average Batches/MS: 914.28
Maximum Batches/MS: 1586.19
Average Batch Count: 23742
Maximum Batch Count: 144507
================================================== =========

290x 1100/1400

More a tech demo then a benchmark.

Last edited by rflair; 01-31-2014 at 01:37.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
dell7520user
Banned
 
Videocard: hd4000+hd7730m
Processor: i7-3612qm
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 90w laptop
Default 01-31-2014, 01:47 | posts: 216

Quote:
Originally Posted by PlsHelpMe View Post
The real question is: will it support Enduro?
they said mantle better for crosffire... no stuttering no other problems.
they must support cpu+gpu for their apu ( hybrid crossfire... amd igpu + amd dgpu )

but enduro different mechanism. and cannot crossfire intel igpu with amd dgpu. all gcn gpus mantle capable... they are only need transfer dgpu data to igpu.

7730m and newer cards supporting gcn. enduros biggest problem for mantle can be low performance.... maybe mantle cannot show real performance on enduro....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
dell7520user
Banned
 
Videocard: hd4000+hd7730m
Processor: i7-3612qm
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 90w laptop
Default 01-31-2014, 01:52 | posts: 216

radeon hd 7730m
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3612QM CPU @ 2.10GHz

== Configuration ==========================================
API: DirectX
Scenario: ScenarioAttract.csv
User Input: Disabled
Resolution: 1920x1080
Fullscreen: True
GameCore Update: 16.6 ms
Bloom Quality: High
PointLight Quality: High
ToneCurve Quality: High
Glare Overdraw: 16
Shading Samples: 64
Shade Quality: Mid
Motion Blur Frame Time: 16
Motion Blur InterFrame Time: 2
Detailed Frame Info: Off
================================================== =========


== Results ================================================
Test Duration: 120 Seconds
Total Frames: 1278

Average FPS: 10.64
Average Unit Count: 2991
Maximum Unit Count: 4578
Average Batches/MS: 193.20
Maximum Batches/MS: 387.82
Average Batch Count: 19490
Maximum Batch Count: 47281
================================================== =========
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
CPC_RedDawn
Ancient Guru
 
CPC_RedDawn's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX1080 +110/+500 H20
Processor: Ryzen 1800X 4GHz H20
Mainboard: CROSSHAIR VI HERO
Memory: 16GB TeamGroup 3200MHz
Soundcard: HyperX Cloud II USB
PSU: 850W EVGA Platinum
Default 01-31-2014, 02:21 | posts: 7,370 | Location: Wolverhampton/United Kingdom

== Configuration ==========================================
API: DirectX
Scenario: ScenarioAttract.csv
User Input: Disabled
Resolution: 1920x1080
Fullscreen: True
GameCore Update: 16.6 ms
Bloom Quality: High
PointLight Quality: High
ToneCurve Quality: High
Glare Overdraw: 16
Shading Samples: 64
Shade Quality: Mid
Motion Blur Frame Time: 16
Motion Blur InterFrame Time: 2
Detailed Frame Info: C:\Users\RICHARD\Documents\Star Swarm\FrameDump_14_01_31_0215.csv
================================================== =========


== Results ================================================
Test Duration: 120 Seconds
Total Frames: 3623

Average FPS: 30.19
Average Unit Count: 3671
Maximum Unit Count: 5223
Average Batches/MS: 867.56
Maximum Batches/MS: 1699.99
Average Batch Count: 35166
Maximum Batch Count: 159901
================================================== =========
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
SLI-756
Banned
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 01-31-2014, 04:09 | posts: 7,604 | Location: Sunny Scotland

does it look nice, would it put a smile on a ho's face?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
wazer
Newbie
 
Videocard: 1070 ref
Processor: AMD 1700x
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair ax860
Default 01-31-2014, 04:23 | posts: 30

================================================== =========
Oxide Games
Star Swarm Benchmark - 2013
C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\Star Swarm\Benchmark_14_01_31_0519.txt
Version 0.95
01/31/2014 05:19
================================================== =========

== Hardware Configuration =================================
GPU: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series
CPU: GenuineIntel
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3770K CPU @ 3.50GHz
Physical Cores: 4
Logical Cores: 8
Physical Memory: 17045848064
Allocatable Memory: 140737488224256
================================================== =========


== Configuration ==========================================
API: DirectX
Scenario: ScenarioAttract.csv
User Input: Disabled
Resolution: 1920x1080
Fullscreen: True
GameCore Update: 16.6 ms
Bloom Quality: High
PointLight Quality: High
ToneCurve Quality: High
Glare Overdraw: 16
Shading Samples: 64
Shade Quality: Mid
Motion Blur Frame Time: 16
Motion Blur InterFrame Time: 2
Detailed Frame Info: Off
================================================== =========


== Results ================================================
Test Duration: 120 Seconds
Total Frames: 2827

Average FPS: 23.56
Average Unit Count: 3763
Maximum Unit Count: 5428
Average Batches/MS: 918.19
Maximum Batches/MS: 1591.82
Average Batch Count: 42852
Maximum Batch Count: 184159
================================================== =========
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
BigAlBeast25
Master Guru
 
BigAlBeast25's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS STRIX GTX 970 SLI OC
Processor: Intel i7 4770k @ 4.2
Mainboard: MSI Z87-GD65 Gaming
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16 2400
Soundcard: Schiit Stack/HD 600
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA NEX 750W
Default 01-31-2014, 09:00 | posts: 383 | Location: Broken Arrow,OK

== Configuration ==========================================
API: DirectX
Scenario: ScenarioAttract.csv
User Input: Disabled
Resolution: 1920x1080
Fullscreen: True
GameCore Update: 16.6 ms
Bloom Quality: High
PointLight Quality: High
ToneCurve Quality: High
Glare Overdraw: 16
Shading Samples: 64
Shade Quality: Mid
Motion Blur Frame Time: 16
Motion Blur InterFrame Time: 2
Detailed Frame Info: Off
================================================== =========


== Results ================================================
Test Duration: 120 Seconds
Total Frames: 2773

Average FPS: 23.09
Average Unit Count: 3907
Maximum Unit Count: 5695
Average Batches/MS: 742.63
Maximum Batches/MS: 1565.71
Average Batch Count: 34858
Maximum Batch Count: 199522
================================================== =========

Run 2

== Hardware Configuration =================================
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570
CPU: GenuineIntel
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770K CPU @ 3.50GHz
Physical Cores: 4
Logical Cores: 8
Physical Memory: 8531152896
Allocatable Memory: 8796092891136
================================================== =========


== Configuration ==========================================
API: DirectX
Scenario: ScenarioAttract.csv
User Input: Disabled
Resolution: 1920x1080
Fullscreen: True
GameCore Update: 16.6 ms
Bloom Quality: High
PointLight Quality: High
ToneCurve Quality: High
Glare Overdraw: 16
Shading Samples: 64
Shade Quality: Mid
Motion Blur Frame Time: 16
Motion Blur InterFrame Time: 2
Detailed Frame Info: Off
================================================== =========


== Results ================================================
Test Duration: 120 Seconds
Total Frames: 4227

Average FPS: 35.20
Average Unit Count: 3799
Maximum Unit Count: 5458
Average Batches/MS: 680.10
Maximum Batches/MS: 1317.56
Average Batch Count: 21050
Maximum Batch Count: 208193
================================================== =========

Last edited by BigAlBeast25; 01-31-2014 at 09:20.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
Tugrul_512bit
Member Guru
 
Videocard: msi_r7870hawk_asus_r7_240
Processor: fx8150
Mainboard: Gigabyte 990xa-ud3
Memory: C.Vengeance 2x4GB 1866MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: gaming 700W
Default 01-31-2014, 11:04 | posts: 114 | Location: Turkey

Game core update time says 16.6 ms and this should be 60SPS but only single core is used for fendering so CPU usage is at 20 percent and that single core is not enough to feed GPU which leads to low GPU usage which gives around 20FPS for me(so 50ms update time which gives 33.3ms render time).

DX is certainly bottlenecking.

Mantle will eanble multithread rendering from single module to 4 modules will make 33.3ms divided by four which is 8.3 ms but scaling is not perfect always so lets make it 12.4 ms so game core update time(16.6ms) and 12.4ms render time gives 29ms ==>34 FPS.

The increase for me will be 20 --> 34 ===> %70 when mantle comes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
nanogenesis
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: MSI R9 390X 1178|6350
Processor: Intel i7-4930k @ 4.8Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte X79-UD7
Memory: 32Gb 2418Mhz CR+KS
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair TX850V2
Default 01-31-2014, 14:20 | posts: 1,288 | Location: China

Vram bottlenecked....

/wrists
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
Rich_Guy
Ancient Guru
 
Rich_Guy's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire Fury Tri-X OC x2
Processor: i7 5930K
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4@2800MHz
Soundcard: Xonar U7 (USB)
PSU: Corsair AX860w
Default 02-01-2014, 01:13 | posts: 11,513 | Location: UK

Mantle drivers finished lads and lasses!

http://www.tomshardware.com/news/amd...oad,25927.html
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
BrainDedd
Master Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS Strix GTX970 OC
Processor: Intel Core i7-3770k
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus V Formula
Memory: Corsair Dominator 16GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair AX860i
Default 02-01-2014, 11:13 | posts: 182 | Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

Code:
===========================================================
Oxide Games
Star Swarm Stress Test - 2013
C:\Users\Me\Documents\Star Swarm\Output_14_02_01_1304.txt
Version 1.00
02/01/2014 13:04
===========================================================

== Hardware Configuration =================================
GPU:		AMD Radeon HD 5800 Series
CPU:		GenuineIntel
		       Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3770K CPU @ 3.50GHz
Physical Cores:			4
Logical Cores:			8
Physical Memory: 		17122447360
Allocatable Memory:		8796092891136
===========================================================


== Configuration ==========================================
API:				DirectX
Scenario:			ScenarioFollow.csv
User Input:			Disabled
Resolution:			1920x1080
Fullscreen:			True
GameCore Update:		16.6 ms
Bloom Quality:			High
PointLight Quality:		High
ToneCurve Quality:		High
Glare Overdraw:			16
Shading Samples: 		64
Shade Quality:			Mid
Deferred Contexts:		Disabled
Temporal AA Duration:		16
Temporal AA Time Slice:		2
Detailed Frame Info:		Off
===========================================================


== Results ================================================
Test Duration:			360 Seconds
Total Frames:			3566

Average FPS:			9.91
Average Unit Count:		4137
Maximum Unit Count:		5609
Average Batches/MS:		205.45
Maximum Batches/MS:		591.40
Average Batch Count:		25297
Maximum Batch Count:		176778
===========================================================
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
ricardonuno1980
Banned
 
Videocard: GTX 780Ti Classified :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5 CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 02-01-2014, 13:19 | posts: 4,409 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Can any guy use Mantle for this benchmark?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.