Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#101)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-16-2010, 10:17 | posts: 13,122 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Celeras View Post
It's funny that you tell me to use the search. Because if YOU used the forum search to get the exact date/time, you would see that post was before I came to say thank you. In fact, it was "Open1Your1Eyes0"s response that inspired me to do so to begin with. Not that the time is even remotely relevant to anything..

You're just proving everybodies point right now man. Someone tells you to keep up the good work, and you turn it into an argument in typical Unwinder fashion. Dig that hole deeper.
You were not insipred with anything and haven't changed even a bit after your last semi-ban. Bye again, and take Pandorum bot with you. You bring nothing but insults here. So one more post from each of you in AB/RT subforums, and new ban will be permanent.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#102)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080X Gaming
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.6
Mainboard: Asus Z170-A
Memory: 2 x 8 G Skill
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 07-16-2010, 10:50 | posts: 1,883 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by burebista View Post
plugin support.
+1

....................................
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#103)
burebista
Maha Guru
 
burebista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
Processor: i5-2500K Ninja 3 fanless
Mainboard: ASRock P67 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Xonar D1
PSU: Antec Signature 650
Default 07-16-2010, 10:54 | posts: 1,696 | Location: Romania

Yeah, I badly need plugin support but...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Plugins support and native non-VGA monitoring things (like CPU temps) are complete "no go", sorry. That's RT's land.
...I'm patiently waiting Riva 2.25.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#104)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080X Gaming
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.6
Mainboard: Asus Z170-A
Memory: 2 x 8 G Skill
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 07-16-2010, 12:37 | posts: 1,883 | Location: USA

Maybe we can soften him up and eventually get a maybe. LOL
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#105)
Svein_Skogen
Maha Guru
 
Svein_Skogen's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX570, ASUS+eVGA
Processor: Intel i7-950
Mainboard: Asus P6X58D-E
Memory: KVR1333D3N9K3, 24GB
Soundcard: Creative X-FI Titanium
PSU: Chieftec CFT-1200G-DF
Default 07-16-2010, 12:53 | posts: 1,230 | Location: Skedsmokorset, Norway

Quote:
Originally Posted by boogieman View Post
Maybe we can soften him up and eventually get a maybe. LOL
That reply seemed quite final to me. I think "softening him up"-attempts will give the same net result as banging two Plutonium pieces together. (Hint: "Don't try this at home")

//Svein
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#106)
Licaon
Member Guru
 
Licaon's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX660Ti-OC
Processor: Intel i5-4570
Mainboard: Asrock B85 Pro4
Memory: 8Gb DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair VX450W
Default 07-17-2010, 12:50 | posts: 140 | Location: Romania

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
YOU got what YOU wanted. And no, it doesn't worth the hassle. But it does worth wasting nerves and time.
If you did not find those features worthed you would not implement them anyway, so again thank you.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#107)
tronicson
Member Guru
 
tronicson's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 680 HydroCopper
Processor: i7 860 @ 4200 MHz H2O
Mainboard: EVGA P55 Classified 200
Memory: 8GB Patriot DDR3-2000
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: 1200W P8 beQuiet!
Default 07-17-2010, 18:19 | posts: 45 | Location: Switzerland

it's just amazing how certain people allow them selves to behave here..! as far as i remember is unwinder the one that is creating something for us guys - spending his time and effort to create very useful tools - these dickheads, just doing nothing but accusing and being rude, shall keep their mouth shut and not playing the hypocrite here
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#108)
bigjimmyauk
Newbie
 
Videocard: 5850 Direct Cu
Processor: Phenom 955@3.8Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-790-FXTA-UD5
Memory: 4Gb 1600Mhz Dominator
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX 750
Default 07-22-2010, 10:31 | posts: 1

Hi there just wondered if u can add better support for uP6208 voltage regulators as at the minute we can only +/- 0.1 volts total which means the most i can throw at my 5850 direct cu is 1.218 volts and i really need to give it 1.25 to be fully stable at my current overclock. Obviously smartdoctor software supports full voltage control but the software isd terrible and causes many conflicts.

fingers crossed you can give it a little more control?

many thanks
   
Reply With Quote
i would like..
Old
  (#109)
ELITE_CMDR_666
Newbie
 
Videocard: PNY 8800 GTX 768MB
Processor: AMD Athlon X2 6400
Mainboard: ASUS M2N SLI DELUXE AI
Memory: 3GB DDR2 667MHZ
Soundcard: CREATIVE X-FI
PSU: ENERMAX 600
Exclamation i would like.. - 07-24-2010, 14:50 | posts: 2 | Location: FT EUSTIS

i would like to see a option supporting sli and hybrid overclocking, instead of seeing just your main gpu, it could display multiple gpu. also i think this software has alot of potential as far as to overclocking your whole system
   
Reply With Quote
New functions to MSI AB
Old
  (#110)
s3icc0
Newbie
 
Videocard: 8800GTS 512M 780/1150
Processor: Intel C2D E8200 2,66@3,6
Mainboard: GA EX38-DS5
Memory: DDR2 800 CL4 @ 900 CL5
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX520
Default New functions to MSI AB - 07-26-2010, 11:00 | posts: 3 | Location: Czech republic

I vote for better utilization of monitoring as it was in RT and native (or plugin) support for monitoring HDD, CPU, memories (RAM, pagefile), FPS.

add the overlay also.

(these 2 things are the reason for i stay with RT)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#111)
mmsandi
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 5850
Processor: 2500K
Mainboard: Gene Z68
Memory: 2x4Gb Vengeance
Soundcard: SupremeFX
PSU: LC Power 850w
Default 07-27-2010, 14:19 | posts: 356 | Location: Montenegro

sooooo ..it's end of july ..when AB 2.0 is coming out of the closet?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#112)
TFL Replica
Master Guru
 
TFL Replica's Avatar
 
Videocard: NVIDIA GTX 970
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 Deluxe Rev 3
Memory: 2x4GB G.Skill 1600MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty
PSU: PCP&C Silencer 750w
Default 07-27-2010, 18:19 | posts: 381

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmsandi View Post
sooooo ..it's end of july ..when AB 2.0 is coming out of the closet?
When it's ready? Be patient.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#113)
damric
Banned
 
Videocard: HD 5750 925core/1350mem
Processor: Deneb 4.1GHZcore2.8GHZnb
Mainboard: Gigabyte 785G US2H
Memory: 2x2gb gskill ddr2-1066
Soundcard: ATH-M3X
PSU: Libertas 650w
Default 07-31-2010, 08:33 | posts: 86

Raise the OC limit on HD 5750. The Afterburner limit is only 925 but these cards have headroom to spare.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#114)
01 Vlatce
Member Guru
 
01 Vlatce's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus HD6770 DC
Processor: Core i3 2100
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67-DS3-B3
Memory: 8Gb CorsairVengeance 1600
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio 7.1, 889
PSU: CM SilentPro M500
Default 07-31-2010, 11:41 | posts: 119

Screenshot feature like FurMark.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#115)
Alasher
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX460 1024Mb
Processor: e8400
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Glacial power 450W
Default 08-29-2010, 10:54 | posts: 1

Setting 3 performance levels for gtx460, gp freq lower margin set to 50mhz
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#116)
Licaon
Member Guru
 
Licaon's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX660Ti-OC
Processor: Intel i5-4570
Mainboard: Asrock B85 Pro4
Memory: 8Gb DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair VX450W
Default 08-30-2010, 00:26 | posts: 140 | Location: Romania

Quote:
Originally Posted by 01 Vlatce View Post
Screenshot feature like FurMark.
for Kombustor or for games ( Afterburner already has this BTW) ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#117)
zeljkoni
Banned
 
Videocard: MSI GTX660 twin frozr OC
Processor: 2500K @4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Realtek 889a
PSU: LC Hyperion 700W
Default 09-11-2010, 13:22 | posts: 70

Is it possible to allow lover values for fan speed than 25% on GTX 460, i have leadtek 460 1GB OC and auto profile is from 20% (~1560rpm) to 100% (3800 rpm) i would like to set ~10% or less but manual is limited from 25%
reference GTX460 fan is CRAP it has whining noise even on 20% many ppl are not happy with idle noise of reference GTX 460 and idle temp is way to low ~30C

i know this option might be dangerous for some ppl, but some ini override would be gr8
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#118)
TheAssassin
Newbie
 
Videocard: Innovision GTX 470 1280Mb
Processor: Intel Core2Quad Q9450S
Mainboard: Asus P5K3 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial Ballistix 1333Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake 700W
Default 09-17-2010, 12:30 | posts: 1

Hello.Possible a tab fan, make a few points change fan speed.Such as four points.Sorry for my English.Thank you.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#119)
Doggen
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 480
Processor: Intel Core i7-860 1156
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-P55-UD4 P55
Memory: Corsair Dominator GT DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 500W
Default 09-19-2010, 19:56 | posts: 25 | Location: Stockholm,Sweden

add Cosmetica!.....especially interessted in more/nicer layout on the Keyboard LCD screen (logitech G15 here)
Add stuff like temp/rpm/%/time/date etcetc...

I understand if this is at the bottom on the prio list, but hey...now you know what i would like to see and perhaps some more out there think like me

/Dog
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#120)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-22-2010, 15:47 | posts: 13,122 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Guys, I'd like to know how many users would like to see realtime video capture implemented in Afterburner? I'm analyzing the possibility of adding it to Afterburner (and possibly Precision). Considering that no freeware tools offer this functionality (AFAIK, Fraps, PlayClaw and D3DGear offer it for approximately $30 license), it could be a good idea and pleasant thing for users. What do you think about it?


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#121)
JEskandari
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 660M
Processor: Intel Core(TM) i7-3610QM
Mainboard: Lenovo IdeaPad Y580
Memory: Hynix HMT351S6CFR8C-PB
Soundcard: Realtek ALC269
PSU: Lenovo PA-1121-16
Default 09-22-2010, 17:17 | posts: 264 | Location: Iran

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Guys, I'd like to know how many users would like to see realtime video capture implemented in Afterburner? I'm analyzing the possibility of adding it to Afterburner (and possibly Precision). Considering that no freeware tools offer this functionality (AFAIK, Fraps, PlayClaw and D3DGear offer it for approximately $30 license), it could be a good idea and pleasant thing for users. What do you think about it?
well I always like new functionality , but please use a compressed format not some uncompressed format that take some gb of space for each min of the capture, please .
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#122)
Imperious
Master Guru
 
Imperious's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward Phoenix GTX1070
Processor: Xeon x3450@3600 mhz
Mainboard: Asus P7P55D-E PRO
Memory: 12G GSkill mismatch stick
Soundcard: Via Onboard 5.1
PSU: Thermaltake Qfan TP 650W
Default 09-23-2010, 01:28 | posts: 258 | Location: Brisbane Australia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Guys, I'd like to know how many users would like to see realtime video capture implemented in Afterburner? I'm analyzing the possibility of adding it to Afterburner (and possibly Precision). Considering that no freeware tools offer this functionality (AFAIK, Fraps, PlayClaw and D3DGear offer it for approximately $30 license), it could be a good idea and pleasant thing for users. What do you think about it?
That would be fantastic.

Just a couple of suggestions...

1. Frame rate lock
2. Half resolution capture
3. Ability to record compressed formats as well as Raw video.

Don't leave out raw capture, as some systems are not powerful enough to capture and compress at a useable frame rate.

This would just make AB better than it already is.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#123)
edison
Newbie
 
Videocard: NVIDIA GeForce GTX680
Processor: Intel Core i7 3770k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Coolermaster 1100Watt
Default 09-26-2010, 04:29 | posts: 15

Is that possible add D3D feature level states OSD support ? Some game ( for example: civilization v) use D3D 11 LV 4.x on D3D 10.x boards, but MSI afterburner just show the framerate as D3D 11, that will confused sometimes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#124)
aayman_farzand
Maha Guru
 
aayman_farzand's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
Processor: R7 1700 @3.7 | GTX H100i
Mainboard: MSIx370 Gaming Pro Carbon
Memory: Trident Z @3200CL14
Soundcard: SoundBlaster Zx
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 09-26-2010, 10:03 | posts: 816

How about a profiling and suggestions system? Will help save time experimenting with clock values. Like if a suggested core clock for 460 is 800mhz, then we can save time not trying values lower than that.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#125)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-28-2010, 07:01 | posts: 13,122 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Imperious View Post
That would be fantastic.

Just a couple of suggestions...

1. Frame rate lock
2. Half resolution capture
3. Ability to record compressed formats as well as Raw video.

Don't leave out raw capture, as some systems are not powerful enough to capture and compress at a useable frame rate.
Sure. Right now I was experimenting with video capture engine having the following configurable things:

1) Configurable framerate limit
2) Configurable frame downsampling (i.e. ability to capture video in whole/half/quarter of frame resolution)
3) Multithreaded compression using all CPUs in the system
4) Both raw (lossless) and compressed (motion jpeg) video formats support. No third-party codec dependence during compression, no third-party codecs required to play captured videos.

The only thing that is out of scope now is audio capture, currently only video stream is captured.

However, I've not discussed the possibility of including it into MSI Afterburner with MSI yet, so I'm not sure if they will like to put it into the list of features.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.