Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Game Tweaks and Modifications
Game Tweaks and Modifications This forum is dedicated to game modifications and tweaks. Here you can discuss performance and image quality modifications.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#2251)
HeySlickThatsMe
Master Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: No Record
Processor: No Record
Mainboard: No Record
Memory: No Record
Soundcard: No Record
PSU: No Record
Default 08-12-2017, 17:11 | posts: 462 | Location: No Record

Hello!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2252)
txgt
Maha Guru
 
txgt's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 770 OC 4GB
Processor: Intel Core i7-3770K
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS V EXTREME
Memory: Team Xtreem 2600MHz 16GB
Soundcard: GTX 770 HDMI
PSU: Cooler Master SPG 1200W
Default 08-12-2017, 19:47 | posts: 808 | Location: Russia

We need Fog definitions!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2253)
AjGamer
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 1080Ti
Processor: Core i7-4790K @ 4.8ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: CX750M
Default 08-12-2017, 19:59 | posts: 125

Quote:
Originally Posted by txgt View Post
We need Fog definitions!
That get ur butt in the discord Boi
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2254)
Essenthy
Master Guru
 
Essenthy's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980Ti 6GB
Processor: i7 3820 @3.6ghz
Mainboard: ASROCK x79 EXTREME 4
Memory: 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: M-Audio Pro fire 610
PSU: Thermaltech 730w B
Default 08-13-2017, 12:56 | posts: 415 | Location: Outer heaven

added GDC talks from 2015 since they are free to watch now, yes it been this long guys ...

http://gdcvault.com/search.php#&cate...conference_id=
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2255)
KAOS GAMING
Master Guru
 
KAOS GAMING's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 08-13-2017, 13:23 | posts: 334

Quote:
Originally Posted by Essenthy View Post
added GDC talks from 2015 since they are free to watch now, yes it been this long guys ...

http://gdcvault.com/search.php#&cate...conference_id=
its good to see you here
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2256)
AjGamer
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 1080Ti
Processor: Core i7-4790K @ 4.8ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: CX750M
Default 08-13-2017, 14:19 | posts: 125

Quote:
Originally Posted by Essenthy View Post
added GDC talks from 2015 since they are free to watch now, yes it been this long guys ...

http://gdcvault.com/search.php#&cate...conference_id=
A legend returns
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2257)
HeySlickThatsMe
Master Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: No Record
Processor: No Record
Mainboard: No Record
Memory: No Record
Soundcard: No Record
PSU: No Record
Default 08-13-2017, 16:51 | posts: 462 | Location: No Record

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2258)
Dvirzigel
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Gtx 970 4gb
Processor: Intel core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: EPS 12V
Default 08-14-2017, 12:45 | posts: 45

Might be wayyyy over hyping but did you separate hacks and put them in the wheel???
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2259)
HeySlickThatsMe
Master Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: No Record
Processor: No Record
Mainboard: No Record
Memory: No Record
Soundcard: No Record
PSU: No Record
Default 08-14-2017, 13:05 | posts: 462 | Location: No Record

Its just another "Concept"
Weapon wheel with replaced weapon icons to hacks + used paint.net to remove the count of the items i have
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2260)
The Silver
Master Guru
 
The Silver's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 770 2GB
Processor: i5-3450 3,1GHz
Mainboard: AsRock H77
Memory: Corsair 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: XFX Pro 550W Core
Default 08-15-2017, 14:11 | posts: 592

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeySlickThatsMe View Post
Time 2 reveal
OK So here's the whole story:
ModAiC quietly contacted Mager Kamel Aquino (The author of Final aiden) and we wanted to get some screenshots from E3 Aiden
unfortunely he didn't have them , he told us why the 3D Goatee was cut (Mipmapping and other problems) he told us to contact Yanick cloutier and he wished us luck getting the screenshots
I contacted yanick cloutier....no reply
Kaos had an idea to contact Yves Romuald
Yves replied! he said that the gas station explosion parts propably will not be in the files and he doesn't have any backups , + he said that he worked on breakable objects/debris only not the explosion , we asked him if he has any contact to yanick... and no
(Btw he works on COD WWII Now)
What kaos thought was contacting Laurent Sauvage (One of the Character Dev's)
And he replied
We asked for some screenshots from E3 Aiden , he said that he will try to help us
(Remember when i said that we'll see next week?) he said that next week he will Hopefully do some data mining
then i asked few other questions
Now i asked again and he said that he wasn't in the work for a week because he was sick , and nothing yet
This is the whole story
Yep, that's exactly what I expected, in both story and outcome. Still, I admire your efforts guys.

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeySlickThatsMe View Post
I found out how to rig weapons in zmodeler
and tested exported 416
no crash!
That's cool! I'm sure everyone will appreciate a tutorial for this, just like your awesome Importing and exporting models with Zmodeler tutorial, if you are willing to write it obviously.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2261)
HeySlickThatsMe
Master Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: No Record
Processor: No Record
Mainboard: No Record
Memory: No Record
Soundcard: No Record
PSU: No Record
Default 08-15-2017, 14:44 | posts: 462 | Location: No Record

I will write one
it seems like it crashes with the pistols (Eg: 1911) but i tried 416 and it works
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2262)
The Silver
Master Guru
 
The Silver's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 770 2GB
Processor: i5-3450 3,1GHz
Mainboard: AsRock H77
Memory: Corsair 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: XFX Pro 550W Core
Default 08-15-2017, 15:24 | posts: 592

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeySlickThatsMe View Post
I will write one
it seems like it crashes with the pistols (Eg: 1911) but i tried 416 and it works
Ah ok that's the problem I got stuck too then, when I made the Beretta mod years ago I tried the 1911 and the R-33 but both crashed while the Px4 didn't, who knows why...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2263)
Elia51091
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 1050 Ti OC
Processor: AMD FX 8350
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: -
Default 08-16-2017, 12:05 | posts: 7

Has anyone found out a way to change the wind strength?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2264)
HeySlickThatsMe
Master Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: No Record
Processor: No Record
Mainboard: No Record
Memory: No Record
Soundcard: No Record
PSU: No Record
Default 08-16-2017, 14:17 | posts: 462 | Location: No Record

I was right
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2265)
HeySlickThatsMe
Master Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: No Record
Processor: No Record
Mainboard: No Record
Memory: No Record
Soundcard: No Record
PSU: No Record
Default 08-17-2017, 12:48 | posts: 462 | Location: No Record

Loaded relaunch script , not that much stuff is going on there
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2266)
rootCBR
Member Guru
 
rootCBR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 1050ti 4GB
Processor: Intel Core i3 4150k
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G43
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 450W
Default 08-18-2017, 23:27 | posts: 50 | Location: Germany

Has anyone ever had success editing *.feu files and saving them in a format that the game can read?

And another thing, I can remember that someone found the map model in the files... what is it called?

Last edited by rootCBR; 08-18-2017 at 23:29.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2267)
KAOS GAMING
Master Guru
 
KAOS GAMING's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 08-18-2017, 23:49 | posts: 334

map model?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2268)
KAOS GAMING
Master Guru
 
KAOS GAMING's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 08-19-2017, 00:33 | posts: 334

-removed-

Last edited by KAOS GAMING; Yesterday at 15:50.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2269)
The Silver
Master Guru
 
The Silver's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 770 2GB
Processor: i5-3450 3,1GHz
Mainboard: AsRock H77
Memory: Corsair 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: XFX Pro 550W Core
Default Yesterday, 18:02 | posts: 592

Anyone knows if it's possible to give a specific camera to the "profiling" animation state? Just like swimming or sprinting have their own specific cameras. Maybe by editing the entitylibrary file or the combinedmovefile.bin
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2270)
HeySlickThatsMe
Master Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: No Record
Processor: No Record
Mainboard: No Record
Memory: No Record
Soundcard: No Record
PSU: No Record
Default Yesterday, 20:49 | posts: 462 | Location: No Record

I guess not , haven't found something like that in entity and combined can't be edited , we can only SWAP anims there
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2271)
The Silver
Master Guru
 
The Silver's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 770 2GB
Processor: i5-3450 3,1GHz
Mainboard: AsRock H77
Memory: Corsair 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: XFX Pro 550W Core
Default Yesterday, 21:04 | posts: 592

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeySlickThatsMe View Post
I guess not , haven't found something like that in entity and combined can't be edited , we can only SWAP anims there
Ah ok, got it, thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.