Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Game Tweaks and Modifications
Game Tweaks and Modifications This forum is dedicated to game modifications and tweaks. Here you can discuss performance and image quality modifications.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#376)
HeySlickThatsMe
Master Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: No Record
Processor: No Record
Mainboard: No Record
Memory: No Record
Soundcard: No Record
PSU: No Record
Default 08-16-2017, 21:00 | posts: 462 | Location: No Record

lighteffectprefab.lib
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#377)
Mrlu
Member Guru
 
Videocard: UNKNOWN
Processor: UNKNOWN
Mainboard: UNKNOWN
Memory: UNKNOWN
Soundcard: UNKNOWN
PSU: UNKNOWN
Default 08-16-2017, 21:09 | posts: 77

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeySlickThatsMe View Post
lighteffectprefab.lib
Thanks bro but for the reflection of the red color? its doesnt appear
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#378)
AjGamer
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 1080Ti
Processor: Core i7-4790K @ 4.8ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: CX750M
Default 08-16-2017, 21:56 | posts: 125

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrlu View Post
Thanks bro but for the reflection of the red color? its doesnt appear
red reflections only appear on the cavale
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#379)
SPECTRE
Newbie
 
SPECTRE's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 1070 6go
Processor: intel core i7
Mainboard: Intel
Memory: 8 GB
Soundcard:
PSU: HP OMEN
Default 08-17-2017, 22:38 | posts: 26

Is that possible to have a civilian density like in the e3 ?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#380)
KAOS GAMING
Master Guru
 
KAOS GAMING's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 08-17-2017, 22:55 | posts: 334

Quote:
Originally Posted by SPECTRE View Post
Is that possible to have a civilian density like in the e3 ?
yeah its already in revival.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#381)
dollmaster
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 970 STRIX 4GB
Processor: i7 4790K @4.40Ghz
Mainboard: MSI z97m-G43
Memory: HyperX Fury 1866Mhz 12gb
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair CX 600
Default 08-18-2017, 02:01 | posts: 130

I noticed sun lens flare is missing in this version.
   
Reply With Quote
How to install?
Old
  (#382)
Sefinternal
Newbie
 
Videocard: gtx 960 4gb
Processor: Intel Core i5
Mainboard:
Memory: DDR3 16gb
Soundcard:
PSU: 500w
Default How to install? - 08-18-2017, 08:07 | posts: 1

I for some reason am puzzled about how to install this. I installed the definitive mod. but don't know how to install this.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#383)
KAOS GAMING
Master Guru
 
KAOS GAMING's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 08-18-2017, 09:45 | posts: 334

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sefinternal View Post
I for some reason am puzzled about how to install this. I installed the definitive mod. but don't know how to install this.
you simply rename both revival.dat and revival.fat to patch.dat and patch.fat and then add them to your datawin64 folder and replace if asked.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#384)
volkin
Newbie
 
Videocard: G.Skill DDR4 /16 GB
Processor: i3-6100
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake 650W
Default 08-18-2017, 22:06 | posts: 7

Hi Kaos,
Thank you for this mod and all who contributed in it I haven't tried it yet but it looks amazing, it's good to see people out there still working on modding this game.

can you add the head animation like in the E3 demo when he pass nearby someone he turn his head a litle bit and look at him I think it's called "head tracking"
can you add the smoke going out from the ground and from the chemneys ?

Thankssss
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#385)
KAOS GAMING
Master Guru
 
KAOS GAMING's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 08-18-2017, 22:27 | posts: 334

Quote:
Originally Posted by volkin View Post
Hi Kaos,
Thank you for this mod and all who contributed in it I haven't tried it yet but it looks amazing, it's good to see people out there still working on modding this game.

can you add the head animation like in the E3 demo when he pass nearby someone he turn his head a litle bit and look at him I think it's called "head tracking"
can you add the smoke going out from the ground and from the chemneys ?

Thankssss
about the head animation if i added it it will disable the looking forward animation so he will just walk looking on his phone and at other people instead of just looking forward like e3 while holding his phone. and if you mean while the profiler is off then i will see about it cuz i am not sure.

about smoke from chimneys its already there but i can make it more clear. the smoke on the ground is called morning mist which is impossible to add sadly
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#386)
Mrlu
Member Guru
 
Videocard: UNKNOWN
Processor: UNKNOWN
Mainboard: UNKNOWN
Memory: UNKNOWN
Soundcard: UNKNOWN
PSU: UNKNOWN
Default 08-18-2017, 22:39 | posts: 77

Quote:
Originally Posted by KAOS GAMING View Post
about the head animation if i added it it will disable the looking forward animation so he will just walk looking on his phone and at other people instead of just looking forward like e3 while holding his phone. and if you mean while the profiler is off then i will see about it cuz i am not sure.

about smoke from chimneys its already there but i can make it more clear. the smoke on the ground is called morning mist which is impossible to add sadly
Hi KAOS well, about the chimney smokes mmm I dont know what are you saying with clear :/ but if its a reference to "clear=big" more noticeable, well just increase the size or lifetime or emitt rate.

And about the electrical particles of the ps4 reveal the name line is electricalexplosion.......every value of those (sparkchild, sparkbody, sparkburstrear, singlesparksecondary.name, sparkburst.name) are the values to modify < values for the sparks, but there are another values in there.

For others particles there are the values for propane tank and propane small pipes and the dust and garbage...

wdfx_brk_streetfurniture.propanebottle.explosion <Small propane
wdfx_brk <This line is the line for a lot of differents options of breakables, it has diferents objects of the world.
wdfx_env <This line has the options for the environments options like dust or leaves or plants or blackout.


Just Info, thanks for the mod, waiting news updates!!

Last edited by Mrlu; 08-18-2017 at 22:45.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#387)
volkin
Newbie
 
Videocard: G.Skill DDR4 /16 GB
Processor: i3-6100
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake 650W
Default 08-18-2017, 23:39 | posts: 7

Ah okay.
just to make it clear, when I said "smoke going out from the ground" I didn't mean morning mist . idk how it's called but it's available on Natural & Realistic mod I think its name "steam grates" google it or Increased steam/smoke by Essenthy.

About the chimneys smoke I tested Natural & Realistic mod and it has one, if you are implimenting the same chimneys smoke mod I suggest reduce its opacity and speed which make it more realistic also I encountered an issue with it, once the smoke from the chimney appeared yellow andwhen I changed position it dissapear idk why maybe it's a bug.

It's up to you after all I'm excited to test the final release of your mod *,*

Thank you
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#388)
KAOS GAMING
Master Guru
 
KAOS GAMING's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 08-18-2017, 23:48 | posts: 334

Quote:
Originally Posted by volkin View Post
Ah okay.
just to make it clear, when I said "smoke going out from the ground" I didn't mean morning mist . idk how it's called but it's available on Natural & Realistic mod I think its name "steam grates" google it or Increased steam/smoke by Essenthy.

About the chimneys smoke I tested Natural & Realistic mod and it has one, if you are implimenting the same chimneys smoke mod I suggest reduce its opacity and speed which make it more realistic also I encountered an issue with it, once the smoke from the chimney appeared yellow andwhen I changed position it dissapear idk why maybe it's a bug.

It's up to you after all I'm excited to test the final release of your mod *,*

Thank you
u mean the steam pipe smoke? its already added.

i will see about chimney smoke later in the new relaunch revival.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#389)
volkin
Newbie
 
Videocard: G.Skill DDR4 /16 GB
Processor: i3-6100
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake 650W
Default 08-19-2017, 00:08 | posts: 7

highprogrammer.com/alan/gaming/cons/trips/genconindy2003/steamy-grate.bd.jpg

like this one , is it already in the mod ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#390)
KAOS GAMING
Master Guru
 
KAOS GAMING's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 08-19-2017, 00:32 | posts: 334

Quote:
Originally Posted by volkin View Post
highprogrammer.com/alan/gaming/cons/trips/genconindy2003/steamy-grate.bd.jpg

like this one , is it already in the mod ?
yes this is already in vanilla too
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#391)
KAOS GAMING
Master Guru
 
KAOS GAMING's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 08-19-2017, 00:32 | posts: 334

-removed-

Last edited by KAOS GAMING; Yesterday at 15:50.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.