Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > General Software and Applications
General Software and Applications Trouble with software/DirectX or other programs like Detonator Destroyer.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Help.. can't install LtcyCfg3-x86.msi
Old
  (#1)
Captainzen
Newbie
 
Videocard: Aspire 6930g 4.00 GB
Processor: Intel Core Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop
Default Help.. can't install LtcyCfg3-x86.msi - 02-09-2013, 03:17 | posts: 5

I have tryed to install LtcyCfg3-x86.msi and it always shows error instalation process, and to be sure I am administrator. Well I am administrator, and it will not recognise that. What can I do?
Any help will be appreciated. Please forward an answer to my e-mail captainzen-@hotmail.com as I may have a hard time locating it here on the forum.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
k1net1cs
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
Processor: Intel Core i5-520M 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Sony VAIO VPCEA16FG
Memory: 2x4GB CMSO4GX3M1A1333C9
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar U3
PSU: n/a
Default 02-09-2013, 11:01 | posts: 3,714

So you can have a list of working e-mail addresses to be included on a spam list?
No thanks.

"May have a hard time locating your own thread"...what bollocks.




Interested in folding with fellow gurus? Click here to get you started!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Captainzen
Newbie
 
Videocard: Aspire 6930g 4.00 GB
Processor: Intel Core Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop
Default 02-11-2013, 16:59 | posts: 5

I can't believe this. I am asking for help, and I get a response about spam e-mails? Thanks a lot people. This forum seems to be more like a social acupation, anotherwords a cham.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
thatguy91
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: HIS R9-280x Iceq X2 Turbo
Processor: i5-3570K
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme6
Memory: DDR3-2400 2x8GB
Soundcard: ALC898 + Microlab FC-730
PSU: Enermax Platimax 750W
Default 02-11-2013, 19:24 | posts: 3,737 | Location: Australia

It's not that, it's general forum etiquette not to give out your email address. It is to protect you from other people spamming you, and more importantly it stops people replying to people's email addresses only to have their email spammed.

This etiquette applies to all forums, not just this one. Putting your email in the post IS LIKE TALKING IN CAPITALS, IT'S SHOUTING, UNNECESSARY, AND CONSIDERED RUDE. There are only specific circumstances where you can 'shout' to capitalise on a specific point.

The other point is, why should people go to the effort of sending an email, without the knowledge of if someone else has given you the relevant information previously? It's also not out of the realms of possibility that someone posting an email address in the hope of harvesting emails for spam will defend themselves if questioned, to make themselves appear genuine in order to hopefully harvest more emails.

'A tree has many branches. The higher you climb, the harder it is to climb higher. You can only start climbing if your feet have already left the ground'
. As a first post, your feet were firmly on the ground. It is only with time and good posting will you begin to climb the tree of trust.

Now, in answer to your question, what do you need the latency configurator for? It is only useful for adjusting PCI (not PCI-E) latencies. Some people may have found it useful for sound cards previously (apparently). I can't remember if it also does AGP, I'm pretty sure it is only useful for PCI.

Last edited by thatguy91; 02-11-2013 at 19:36.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
mrmonsoon
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Asus 7870+2509M+2511X
Processor: Intel I7 950/Silver Arrow
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth X58
Memory: Patriot DDR3-1600 (24GIG)
Soundcard: Asus DX2+ AVR 391
PSU: BFG 1000 Watt
Talking 02-12-2013, 02:27 | posts: 697

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captainzen View Post
I have tryed to install LtcyCfg3-x86.msi and it always shows error instalation process, and to be sure I am administrator. Well I am administrator, and it will not recognise that. What can I do?
Any help will be appreciated. Please forward an answer to my e-mail captainzen-@hotmail.com as I may have a hard time locating it here on the forum.
The other poster is correct, it is very bad form to ask people to give/use their emails to help.

You may be honest and new at this, but other, bad people, will use it to collect emails to sell to spammers.

GuRU3D has private messaging system, you can ask others to leave message on private for you, just saying...

That said, try this:

Right-click the program and:

1) "run as administrator"
2) run in xp mode-right click program.properties.second tab on top is compadability.put check in "run this program in compadability mode for(start with XP sp3)

That "should" resolve your issues.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Captainzen
Newbie
 
Videocard: Aspire 6930g 4.00 GB
Processor: Intel Core Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop
Default 02-12-2013, 14:28 | posts: 5

Finally, thank you for a proper response. Although there is more criticism on my puting in e-mail then tecnical help. I was not aware that you could not do that, but that now is clear.
On the subject at hand, when I right click on the installer package run as administrator does not show neither does compatability on properties. There must be somthing wrong with the Installer. Can you give a link for an installer that has these options please.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
mrmonsoon
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Asus 7870+2509M+2511X
Processor: Intel I7 950/Silver Arrow
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth X58
Memory: Patriot DDR3-1600 (24GIG)
Soundcard: Asus DX2+ AVR 391
PSU: BFG 1000 Watt
Talking 02-12-2013, 17:01 | posts: 697

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captainzen View Post
Finally, thank you for a proper response. Although there is more criticism on my puting in e-mail then tecnical help. I was not aware that you could not do that, but that now is clear.
On the subject at hand, when I right click on the installer package run as administrator does not show neither does compatability on properties. There must be somthing wrong with the Installer. Can you give a link for an installer that has these options please.
These options are in the operating system, not the program..just saying

When you right click on the installer, you should get a drop down menu:
Open
run as admin
.
.
.
properties .left click properties a box should appear saying program.exe properties.
there should be 6 tabs on the top of the box.
the second tab should say"Compadability"...left click it..about 1/3 of the way down you should see"Compadability mode" on left hand side and below it check box and next to the box"run this program in compadability mode for..in the drop down try picking "windows xp (service Pack 3) click apply and ok at the bottom of the box.

NOW, right click the program and left click "run as administrator"

This "should" solve your issues.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
FatBoyNL
Maha Guru
 
FatBoyNL's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX770 TFG 1320/7712
Processor: i7-2600K 45x100 Mugen2B
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe 3603
Memory: 4x4GB GSkill Sr-F3 1866C9
Soundcard: ZxR|RX-A1020 DT880|MT-60D
PSU: CM Silent Pro Gold 800W
Default 02-12-2013, 17:23 | posts: 1,297 | Location: The Netherlands

MSI-files can't be run as an admin by right-clicking the MSI. Instead , open an elevated command prompt and try to run the MSI from there. It is possible to change the Compatibility mode though, by right-clicking the MSI and selecting "Troubleshoot Compatibilty". I'm currently on Win8 though.

@OP: what is the error you are getting? I suspect the MSI being corrupted though.
EDIT: you could try to disable UAC (User Account Control) and install the MSI. After that, reenable UAC.

Last edited by FatBoyNL; 02-12-2013 at 17:29.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Captainzen
Newbie
 
Videocard: Aspire 6930g 4.00 GB
Processor: Intel Core Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop
Default 02-13-2013, 01:42 | posts: 5

I found the dam switch (for the account control). Thank you. It now has installed.
Thanks again

PS : Can you guys remove my e-mail from my first post? Really, I don't know where my head was.

Last edited by Captainzen; 02-14-2013 at 01:41.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.