What do you think of this HDTV?

Discussion in 'The HTPC, HDTV & Ultra High Definition section' started by masterchiefx2, Mar 23, 2008.

1. masterchiefx2

masterchiefx2 Banned

GPU:
    GTX 280 Sli
    I am a little wary of HDTVs as i have very little knowledge on the subject can you tell me if this tv is good or not??

It looks great for the price

im interested in full HD resoloution to use for pc gaming

http://www.ebuyer.com/product/134875

2. Sprecker

Sprecker Guest

GPU:
    Zotech 680 4g
    Can't find any info but from the AVS forums and the website you posted the people seem to think it's a great TV for Price VS. Performance. I doubt you will be disapointed.

3. masterchiefx2

masterchiefx2 Banned

GPU:
    GTX 280 Sli
    thanks this thread almost seems deserted

4. D_worth

D_worth Maha Guru

GPU:
    nvidia
    wow $520 for a LCD 42" you get what u pay for man, i personally would not do it. stick with a name brand or at least get a Westinghouse LCD.

5. masterchiefx2

masterchiefx2 Banned

GPU:
    GTX 280 Sli
    hi d_worth no its pounds so it would be 1040 dollarz one pound = 2$$

lol i regret buying the 32" the ressy is too low =(

6. Joey

Joey Guest

GPU:
    2600XT + Panasonic S10
    Can't you tell he's in the UK?
    $520 wasn't the same as £520 last time I checked.... unless Bush has suddenly been impeached and the US economy has sprung back?
    And finally... Toshiba don't sell Westinghouse TV's in the UK.

As for the TV, looks a bit crap. The contrast ratio is very poor. To give you an idea, you can get a 40inch 1080p Samsung for £700 that has a 15,000:1 contrast ratio.

Before spending £500+ on a TV I would suggest checking out this site. One of the best, they are independent and buy TVs themselves (through reader donations) so they can review them.

http://www.hdtvtest.co.uk/

For a hundred or so more I'm sure you could get a dam good TV.

7. masterchiefx2

masterchiefx2 Banned

GPU:
    GTX 280 Sli
    thanks very helpful!