Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum
Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum This forum is intended for generic questions and discussion of the RivaTuner Utility. In this section the users help each other out with answers.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RTSS 7.0.0 Beta 19 - DOOM - OGL - Issue
Old
  (#1)
grabibus
Member Guru
 
grabibus's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI GIGABYTE GTX1080
Processor: Core i7-5930K@4,6GHz
Mainboard: ASUS X99-Deluxe II
Memory: G.SKILL DDR4 32GB 3200MHz
Soundcard: REALTEK ALC1150 on board
PSU: COOLER MASTER 1000W
Default RTSS 7.0.0 Beta 19 - DOOM - OGL - Issue - 08-09-2017, 14:45 | posts: 148 | Location: FRANCE

Hello,
I have an issue when I play DOOM in OGL.
If I set the OSD rendering mode of RTSS on Raster 3D, big bug !
When, for example, I exit from a match MP and turns back to lobby, OSD becomes unreadable, with big rectangles of the set color in OSD.
I don't have this issue in Vulkan.
I don't have this issue neither with Vector 2D neither with Vector 3D.

I use MSI AB v4.3.0.

Rig :
ASUS X99-Deluxe II
Core i7-5930K@4.6GHz
SLI GTX 1080 Gigabyte Xtreme Gaming Waterforce (With Bios Asus Strix OC t4)
+ Gigabyte SLI HB Bridge
RAM G.SKILL TridenZ 8GBx4 (32GB) @ 3200MHz
SSD Samsung 850 Pro 1TB (System)
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit 15063.540

Last edited by grabibus; 08-09-2017 at 14:48.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
LocoDiceGR
Master Guru
 
LocoDiceGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte R9 380 4G
Processor: Intel®Core i5 750 2.67Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS P7P55-M
Memory: HyperX Fury @1866
Soundcard: SoundblasterZ
PSU: XFX TS 550w
Default 08-09-2017, 19:08 | posts: 705 | Location: Greece

Install AB Beta16 & RTSS Beta 27, you can find them in the forum.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
grabibus
Member Guru
 
grabibus's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI GIGABYTE GTX1080
Processor: Core i7-5930K@4,6GHz
Mainboard: ASUS X99-Deluxe II
Memory: G.SKILL DDR4 32GB 3200MHz
Soundcard: REALTEK ALC1150 on board
PSU: COOLER MASTER 1000W
Default 08-09-2017, 19:56 | posts: 148 | Location: FRANCE

Thanks.
Sorry, I don't find them...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
grabibus
Member Guru
 
grabibus's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI GIGABYTE GTX1080
Processor: Core i7-5930K@4,6GHz
Mainboard: ASUS X99-Deluxe II
Memory: G.SKILL DDR4 32GB 3200MHz
Soundcard: REALTEK ALC1150 on board
PSU: COOLER MASTER 1000W
Default 08-09-2017, 21:59 | posts: 148 | Location: FRANCE

I have tried MSI 4.4.0 beta 12 and RTSS 7.0.0 beta 26 => Same issue.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
pimp_gimp
Ancient Guru
 
pimp_gimp's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA Geforce GTX 980 SLI
Processor: Core i7-3770k 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Premium
Memory: 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws Z
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster Z
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 08-10-2017, 00:44 | posts: 6,586 | Location: Tacoma, Washington

Quote:
Originally Posted by grabibus View Post
Thanks.
Sorry, I don't find them...
Here are the links to Afterburner 4.4.0 beta 16 and RTSS 7.0.0 beta 27:

http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=637

I recommend doing a clean install of both. Delete all previously created profiles when asked whether or not you want to save the data during the uninstall of previous version of AB and RTSS. This can help in solving many OSD related issues. Also do not forget to reboot when the RTSS installer requests.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
grabibus
Member Guru
 
grabibus's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI GIGABYTE GTX1080
Processor: Core i7-5930K@4,6GHz
Mainboard: ASUS X99-Deluxe II
Memory: G.SKILL DDR4 32GB 3200MHz
Soundcard: REALTEK ALC1150 on board
PSU: COOLER MASTER 1000W
Default 08-10-2017, 12:17 | posts: 148 | Location: FRANCE

Quote:
Originally Posted by pimp_gimp View Post
Here are the links to Afterburner 4.4.0 beta 16 and RTSS 7.0.0 beta 27:

http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=637

I recommend doing a clean install of both. Delete all previously created profiles when asked whether or not you want to save the data during the uninstall of previous version of AB and RTSS. This can help in solving many OSD related issues. Also do not forget to reboot when the RTSS installer requests.
Thank you.
I installed this and did what you say.=> Same issue.

The OSD becomes unreadable (With big rectangles) when a match just finished and when we switch in the lobby in which you can see your score summary and what you unlock as weapons, etc....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
pimp_gimp
Ancient Guru
 
pimp_gimp's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA Geforce GTX 980 SLI
Processor: Core i7-3770k 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Premium
Memory: 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws Z
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster Z
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 08-10-2017, 18:44 | posts: 6,586 | Location: Tacoma, Washington

Quote:
Originally Posted by grabibus View Post
Thank you.
I installed this and did what you say.=> Same issue.

The OSD becomes unreadable (With big rectangles) when a match just finished and when we switch in the lobby in which you can see your score summary and what you unlock as weapons, etc....
Sorry about deleting the previous information, but I'm seeing the same issue with OpenGL. I will continue to troubleshoot, but it seems like the "issue" has to do with how the game interacts with the GPU drivers. So i'm now thinking it's most likely a driver issue and you'll just have to wait for the next release or return to a previous one that didn't display this issue.

Last edited by pimp_gimp; 08-10-2017 at 22:18.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 08-11-2017, 12:03 | posts: 13,122 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Try this build:

http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=652


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
pimp_gimp
Ancient Guru
 
pimp_gimp's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA Geforce GTX 980 SLI
Processor: Core i7-3770k 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Premium
Memory: 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws Z
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster Z
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 08-11-2017, 20:11 | posts: 6,586 | Location: Tacoma, Washington

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Still getting the block text in Doom. I tried the fix you suggested here, creating a config for Doom and it fixed the issue.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 08-11-2017, 20:20 | posts: 13,122 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Considering that it is not something specific to engine and it is not reproducible here either on NV or on AMD system, I tend to leave it as is, without supplying built-in application profile for all systems.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
grabibus
Member Guru
 
grabibus's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI GIGABYTE GTX1080
Processor: Core i7-5930K@4,6GHz
Mainboard: ASUS X99-Deluxe II
Memory: G.SKILL DDR4 32GB 3200MHz
Soundcard: REALTEK ALC1150 on board
PSU: COOLER MASTER 1000W
Default 08-12-2017, 12:27 | posts: 148 | Location: FRANCE

Quote:
Originally Posted by pimp_gimp View Post
Still getting the block text in Doom. I tried the fix you suggested here, creating a config for Doom and it fixed the issue.
Can you explain exactly what I have to do here ?

Thank you.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
grabibus
Member Guru
 
grabibus's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI GIGABYTE GTX1080
Processor: Core i7-5930K@4,6GHz
Mainboard: ASUS X99-Deluxe II
Memory: G.SKILL DDR4 32GB 3200MHz
Soundcard: REALTEK ALC1150 on board
PSU: COOLER MASTER 1000W
Default 08-12-2017, 17:11 | posts: 148 | Location: FRANCE

I have tried what you did for eurotruck by creating doom.exe.cfg in /profilertemplates and writing :
[RendererOpenGL]
Context = 1

This doesn't solve the issue.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
RealNC
Maha Guru
 
RealNC's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
Mainboard: MSI P67A-C43
Memory: DDR3 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D1, JBL Spot
PSU: Corsair HX650
Default 08-12-2017, 17:14 | posts: 1,156

Quote:
Originally Posted by grabibus View Post
I have tried what you did for eurotruck by creating doom.exe.cfg in /profilertemplates
There's is no "doom.exe" executable. Look into Doom's installation folder. You'll see two executables. The first is DOOMx64.exe, which is the OpenGL version, and the second is DOOMx64vk.exe, which is the Vulkan version.

So your profile name needs to be DOOMx64.exe.cfg.

The profile name needs to match the filename of the executable you want the profile to apply to.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
grabibus
Member Guru
 
grabibus's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI GIGABYTE GTX1080
Processor: Core i7-5930K@4,6GHz
Mainboard: ASUS X99-Deluxe II
Memory: G.SKILL DDR4 32GB 3200MHz
Soundcard: REALTEK ALC1150 on board
PSU: COOLER MASTER 1000W
Default 08-13-2017, 01:06 | posts: 148 | Location: FRANCE

Quote:
Originally Posted by RealNC View Post
There's is no "doom.exe" executable. Look into Doom's installation folder. You'll see two executables. The first is DOOMx64.exe, which is the OpenGL version, and the second is DOOMx64vk.exe, which is the Vulkan version.

So your profile name needs to be DOOMx64.exe.cfg.

The profile name needs to match the filename of the executable you want the profile to apply to.
Yes, of course, you are right...

It works now

Evidence :
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PRgmimteYg8

But, i have still one bug...

When I launch DOOM, in the lobby, I am obliged to press on a key on my keyboard if I want the OSD appears on the screen.
It doesn't appear by itself...
With Vulkkan API, this bug doesn't exist..

Any idea ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
RealNC
Maha Guru
 
RealNC's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
Mainboard: MSI P67A-C43
Memory: DDR3 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D1, JBL Spot
PSU: Corsair HX650
Default 08-13-2017, 02:24 | posts: 1,156

RTSS always had issues with Doom. Sometimes the hotkey for the OSD stops working altogether.

The game seems to be quite aggressive with the way it handles input. It blocks the Winkeys and Alt+Tab for example. And sometimes it blocks the RTSS hotkey at random.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
grabibus
Member Guru
 
grabibus's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI GIGABYTE GTX1080
Processor: Core i7-5930K@4,6GHz
Mainboard: ASUS X99-Deluxe II
Memory: G.SKILL DDR4 32GB 3200MHz
Soundcard: REALTEK ALC1150 on board
PSU: COOLER MASTER 1000W
Default 08-14-2017, 16:20 | posts: 148 | Location: FRANCE

Quote:
Originally Posted by grabibus View Post
When I launch DOOM, in the lobby, I am obliged to press on a key on my keyboard if I want the OSD appears on the screen.
It doesn't appear by itself...
With Vulkan API, this bug doesn't exist..

Any idea ?
In fact, the bug I mention here is due to also NVIDIA GeForce Experience.
If NV GFE is unsinstalled, no need to press a keyboard key to make the OSD appears.

If it is installed, bug.

I speak here about NVIDIA GeForce Experience v3.8.0.89
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
pimp_gimp
Ancient Guru
 
pimp_gimp's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA Geforce GTX 980 SLI
Processor: Core i7-3770k 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Premium
Memory: 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws Z
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster Z
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 08-14-2017, 22:16 | posts: 6,586 | Location: Tacoma, Washington

Quote:
Originally Posted by grabibus View Post
In fact, the bug I mention here is due to also NVIDIA GeForce Experience.
If NV GFE is unsinstalled, no need to press a keyboard key to make the OSD appears.

If it is installed, bug.

I speak here about NVIDIA GeForce Experience v3.8.0.89
I think I read somewhere that Geforce Experience blocks other video capture software (RTSS) in favor of Shadowplay. So it's not really a bug, just Nvidia's way of pushing their software on you.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.