Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum
Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum This forum is intended for generic questions and discussion of the RivaTuner Utility. In this section the users help each other out with answers.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#101)
JEskandari
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 660M
Processor: Intel Core(TM) i7-3610QM
Mainboard: Lenovo IdeaPad Y580
Memory: Hynix HMT351S6CFR8C-PB
Soundcard: Realtek ALC269
PSU: Lenovo PA-1121-16
Default 01-02-2010, 23:46 | posts: 264 | Location: Iran

Quote:
Originally Posted by EarlZ View Post
Does the 2.24c work well with 195.81 already ?
For me Fan control work and it over-clock well also hardware monitoring and osd work . but i didn't checked the rest of the features.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#102)
stangowner
Master Guru
 
stangowner's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
Processor: Intel Core i7-3960X
Mainboard: MSI X79A-GD45
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Plat Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: Antec 850w
Default 01-18-2010, 10:58 | posts: 586 | Location: MA

Hi Unwinder. Just curious if maybe you'd consider adding drag and drop reorder for monitors in the main RTHM window. I know I can do this in the data sources section of the setup window, but it is hard to be accurate as the list can get very long and using drag/scroll moves too fast. So I usually move it 3 at a time, scrolling the list in between.

Also, I know you are extremely busy and making quite a few changes for 2.25.....but any new guestimate on when we may expect to see it?

As always, keep up the great work!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#103)
lowdog
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 2 x 6990 quad cfx
Processor: i7 980X @ 4.2Ghz 1.325v
Mainboard: Gigabyte G1 Assassin
Memory: DDR3 24GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Silverstone 1500W
Default 01-30-2010, 23:46 | posts: 61

Poor ol lil Riva Tuner 2.25...........will it ever see the light of day
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#104)
zomb69
Master Guru
 
zomb69's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 670 OC/3Dsyncmaster
Processor: i7920/ultra120xtrem
Mainboard: gigabyte EX58-UD5
Memory: 6GB DOMINATOR GT DDR3
Soundcard: XtremeGmer/sennheisser
PSU: corsair 850watt
Thumbs up 01-31-2010, 01:29 | posts: 792 | Location: cyberspace.brisbane.au

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowdog View Post
Poor ol lil Riva Tuner 2.25...........will it ever see the light of day
im sure it will we just gotta patiently wait a bit longer since he has other priorities like afterburner now
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#105)
ReGuLaToR420
Newbie
 
Videocard: ELSA 128MB DDR3 Nvidia 6600GT
Processor: Athlon XP 2900+ 333FSB
Mainboard: ASUS A7V600-X
Memory: 1GB DDR PC3200
Soundcard: AC97
PSU: 550 Watt Ultra X Connect2
Default 02-13-2010, 00:28 | posts: 8 | Location: Alabama

Yeah- Riva Rocks man... Thanks alot- can't wait for 2.25 and congrats on the new projects g00dluck guys! Later
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#106)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 02-26-2010, 10:43 | posts: 13,122 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by stangowner View Post
Hi Unwinder. Just curious if maybe you'd consider adding drag and drop reorder for monitors in the main RTHM window. I know I can do this in the data sources section of the setup window, but it is hard to be accurate as the list can get very long and using drag/scroll moves too fast. So I usually move it 3 at a time, scrolling the list in between.

Also, I know you are extremely busy and making quite a few changes for 2.25.....but any new guestimate on when we may expect to see it?

As always, keep up the great work!

Hi Nick,
Don't think that adding d'n'd to main monitoring window is a good idea. Alternately I'd better tweak d'n'd in data sources list (e.g. made the scrolling speed adjustable or just add buttons for moving selected source up/down/home/end).
Have no ideas about 2.25 ETA. Primary work combined with contracts with EVGA and MSI leaves almost zero time for RT. I hope to launch it somewhere close to GF100 launch, but that's just my hopes. BTW, I'm really happy to see how NV is actively assisting and providing support to vendors and third-party software developers to get as much compatibility with future hardware and drivers as it is possible. Maybe ATI will do the same one day instead of the horror they have in software developers relations right now.

P.S. A bit of RT related humor. Just found really fun thread in the most technical forum in the world. Thinking about renaming RT to ex-KGBTuner. Need to annoy some more redneck lairs like that to see more trolls and "smart" moderators spreading RT links left and right like crazy. Cannot find better free PR agents.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#107)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080X Gaming
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.6
Mainboard: Asus Z170-A
Memory: 2 x 8 G Skill
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 02-26-2010, 14:36 | posts: 1,883 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Have no ideas about 2.25 ETA. Primary work combined with contracts with EVGA and MSI leaves almost zero time for RT.
I'll pull some strings and see what I can do about that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
P.S. A bit of RT related humor. Just found really fun thread in the most technical forum in the world. Thinking about renaming RT to ex-KGBTuner. Need to annoy some more redneck lairs like that to see more trolls and "smart" moderators spreading RT links left and right like crazy. Cannot find better free PR agents.
Sad. I don't really take the time to read what some 14 year old pimple faced kids have to say.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#108)
stangowner
Master Guru
 
stangowner's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
Processor: Intel Core i7-3960X
Mainboard: MSI X79A-GD45
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Plat Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: Antec 850w
Default 02-26-2010, 17:29 | posts: 586 | Location: MA

Hi Unwinder, I hope you are feeling better!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Hi Nick,
Don't think that adding d'n'd to main monitoring window is a good idea. Alternately I'd better tweak d'n'd in data sources list (e.g. made the scrolling speed adjustable or just add buttons for moving selected source up/down/home/end).
Don't loose any sleep on this. I do spend a lot of time in the RTHM and wish it was a little easier to reorder......but this is very minor. I can do everything I need to now, and don't reorder everyday.
Quote:
Have no ideas about 2.25 ETA. Primary work combined with contracts with EVGA and MSI leaves almost zero time for RT. I hope to launch it somewhere close to GF100 launch, but that's just my hopes.
I can only imagine. Glad to know you keep your priorities straight though. Your work in those products are invaluable as well. Besides, that nvidia release is only a month away anyways, so you must be getting fairly close
Quote:
BTW, I'm really happy to see how NV is actively assisting and providing support to vendors and third-party software developers to get as much compatibility with future hardware and drivers as it is possible.
I've been working with them for the first time for the 32/64 bit problem for NVPerfCount......and I am impressed. Nvidia is a great company to work with. Have you seen the upcoming Parallel Nsight? Its great to see them really taking the technology and pushing it forward. They have a really mature portfolio.....not simple a graphics card manufacturer.
Quote:
P.S. A bit of RT related humor. Just found really fun thread in the most technical forum in the world. Thinking about renaming RT to ex-KGBTuner. Need to annoy some more redneck lairs like that to see more trolls and "smart" moderators spreading RT links left and right like crazy. Cannot find better free PR agents.
Thanks for the laugh......and good thing it was quoted because it appears to have been changed already. I also love the definition for rage3D
"Forum filled with mansechs. One big sausage fest with 2 maybe 3 girl members."
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#109)
Kein
Banned
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX260
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Hiper HPU-4M630
Default 03-03-2010, 23:35 | posts: 12

Quote:
Originally Posted by burebista View Post
06-13-2009, 15:46
This month.
I'm fine with 186.08.
It looks like you was a bit wrong, eh?

Anyone else has new info about next release? RivaTuner is the main reason why I'm still on 182.50 and on Vista SP2, not on Win7 :<<
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#110)
stangowner
Master Guru
 
stangowner's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
Processor: Intel Core i7-3960X
Mainboard: MSI X79A-GD45
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Plat Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: Antec 850w
Default 03-04-2010, 01:24 | posts: 586 | Location: MA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kein View Post
RivaTuner is the main reason why I'm still on 182.50 and on Vista SP2, not on Win7 :<<
I've been running Win 7x64 since Feb 2009 with RivaTuner. Currently running 196.34 but planning on doing 196.75 later tonight. What in particular is holding you up?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#111)
Kein
Banned
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX260
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Hiper HPU-4M630
Default 03-04-2010, 02:30 | posts: 12

Some plugins disabled with 19x.xx no matter what (/rebuild doesn't help).
GPU monitor acting weird.

Also, this
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#112)
burebista
Maha Guru
 
burebista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
Processor: i5-2500K Ninja 3 fanless
Mainboard: ASRock P67 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Xonar D1
PSU: Antec Signature 650
Default 03-04-2010, 05:48 | posts: 1,696 | Location: Romania

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kein View Post
It looks like you was a bit wrong, eh?
A little bit.
Anyway I was very happy with GTX 260, Riva and latest nVidia drivers on Seven x64 but for 2 weeks I'm on ATT because changing VGA colour.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#113)
fgw
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI N680GTX Lightning
Processor: Intel Core i7 990X
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage III Extreme
Memory: Corsair CMT6GX3M3A2000C8
Soundcard: Realtek (ASUS onboard)
PSU: Antec HCG-520
Default 03-04-2010, 15:14 | posts: 115

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kein View Post
It looks like you was a bit wrong, eh?

Anyone else has new info about next release? RivaTuner is the main reason why I'm still on 182.50 and on Vista SP2, not on Win7 :<<
just installed win7 32bit tonight with nv 196.75 and RT 2.24c. did not test a lot, but RT seems to work without problems. was also able to change clocks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#114)
Mukul
Newbie
 
Mukul's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac nVidia GTX 780Ti
Processor: i7 2600k @ 4.4GHZ
Mainboard: Asus P8P67-Pro
Memory: 8GiGs RIPJAW-X @ 2133MHz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: CM Real Power Pro 750w
Default 03-05-2010, 00:11 | posts: 22 | Location: New Delhi, India

Luks like 2.25 will never come i suppose....
forcing the driver version worked for me in nvidia....but what abt ATI
how do i make Riva work on Catalyst 10.2
nyideas...
Just sold my GTX 260....Will be using ATI for 1 month transition period till GTX 480 becomes available in my area...but W/o Riva Tuner its a lot of pain..
M using 4770...ny help...plz
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#115)
stangowner
Master Guru
 
stangowner's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
Processor: Intel Core i7-3960X
Mainboard: MSI X79A-GD45
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Plat Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: Antec 850w
Default 03-06-2010, 14:50 | posts: 586 | Location: MA

Quote:
Originally Posted by stangowner View Post
I've been running Win 7x64 since Feb 2009 with RivaTuner. Currently running 196.34 but planning on doing 196.75 later tonight.
That was a bad idea. Although everything worked perfectly fine with RivaTuner, I was experiencing the thermal issues with the new driver (76C at idle). I'm back to 196.34 and all is well.

If you managed to pull the 196.75 driver before Nvidia pulled it from their site (or got it elsewhere), I'd recommend NOT using it.

- Nick
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#116)
Kein
Banned
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX260
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Hiper HPU-4M630
Default 03-06-2010, 19:24 | posts: 12

Hmm... any real good alternative for RivaTuner?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#117)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080X Gaming
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.6
Mainboard: Asus Z170-A
Memory: 2 x 8 G Skill
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 03-06-2010, 19:38 | posts: 1,883 | Location: USA

MSI Afterburner or EVGA Precision.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#118)
GODzillaSDM
Maha Guru
 
GODzillaSDM's Avatar
 
Videocard: VisionTek AMD HD7850
Processor: Intel i7 6700k (stock)
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z170X-GAMING 5
Memory: 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws DDR4
Soundcard: SB Z SBX & LOGITECH z5300
PSU: XFX 850W
Default 03-11-2010, 19:08 | posts: 1,708 | Location: San Diego, CA

I've been using RivaTuner for a long time now. Even though I know how my way around it, it took me a while to understand how to set things up. But still, will they ever redo their unfriendly user interface?

To me, it takes too many steps to setup auto controls. Or is it just me?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#119)
zomb69
Master Guru
 
zomb69's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 670 OC/3Dsyncmaster
Processor: i7920/ultra120xtrem
Mainboard: gigabyte EX58-UD5
Memory: 6GB DOMINATOR GT DDR3
Soundcard: XtremeGmer/sennheisser
PSU: corsair 850watt
Default 03-13-2010, 22:40 | posts: 792 | Location: cyberspace.brisbane.au

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kein View Post
RivaTuner is the main reason why I'm still on Vista SP2, not on Win7 :<<
but rivatuner works fine on windows 7
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#120)
Alpha
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 6950
Processor: C2Q 9300
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax Modu87+ 600w
Default 03-14-2010, 11:02 | posts: 225

Quote:
Originally Posted by GODzillaSDM View Post
I've been using RivaTuner for a long time now. Even though I know how my way around it, it took me a while to understand how to set things up. But still, will they ever redo their unfriendly user interface?

To me, it takes too many steps to setup auto controls. Or is it just me?
<3 the interface of RT, I'm used to it. If you need something simpler you can try evga precision or msi afterburner.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#121)
ilordvader
Newbie
 
ilordvader's Avatar
 
Videocard: Dual Ati 4850 CrossFire
Processor: Intel Core2 Extreme Q9300
Mainboard:
Memory: 4g DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Battery
Default 03-15-2010, 00:25 | posts: 28 | Location: New York

Is there a Video tutorial
which shows what settings to do or is good to set
after we Install it on Win 7

thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#122)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080X Gaming
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.6
Mainboard: Asus Z170-A
Memory: 2 x 8 G Skill
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 03-15-2010, 00:59 | posts: 1,883 | Location: USA

stickie
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#123)
Kein
Banned
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX260
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Hiper HPU-4M630
Default 03-19-2010, 20:46 | posts: 12

Quote:
but rivatuner works fine on windows 7
I didn't say it is not, I said it has issues with new 19x.xx drivers therefore I see no reason to migrate on Win7, so, I stuck with Vista SP2 and 182.50. Works fine except teh fact that most 2010 games crashes on it ;<

Here is an example how fan control in RivaTuner fails on 19x.xx:
http://tinyurl.com/ybp3qy8 (PNG, 50Kb)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#124)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080X Gaming
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.6
Mainboard: Asus Z170-A
Memory: 2 x 8 G Skill
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 03-19-2010, 23:20 | posts: 1,883 | Location: USA

2.25 request.

All 19X drivers cause one or the other GPU to either not clock up or down when going in and out of 3D. Only ones that work properly for me are 190.38. (both XP and 7-64).

Current 197.13 keeps GPU1 at 3D while in 2D.

When I disable then enable SLI, the both clock back correctly. So, is there a possibility to have SLI enable/disable button?

No amount of clock profiles/launcher items has any affect.

It's enough to drive a person to drink.

Thanks

Last edited by boogieman; 03-20-2010 at 00:09.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#125)
Thewiruz
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI HD5870
Processor: Intel Core I7
Mainboard: GA-EX58-UD5
Memory: 6Gb Cosair 1600mhz
Soundcard: Logitech z5500
PSU: OCZ powestream 600W
Default 03-21-2010, 12:32 | posts: 10 | Location: Sweden

Anyone who knows if there is a good sidebar gadget to MSI afterburner?Cant get rivatuner work with my 5870 so the sidebargadget thats normally work with rivatuner doesnt work with afterburner.can i force the driverversion to recognize my card in 2.24c?

I have an external LCD screen with all information from rivatuner,MBM,fraps and so on ...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
rivatuner 2.25

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.