Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum > RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum
RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum This forum is intended for advanced comments, ideas and general discussion of the RivaTuner Utility which is hosted here at the Guru of 3D. This forum is visited by programmer himself - you can only post in this area with a minimum of 10 posts and 7 days forum membership.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RivaTuner localization thread
Old
  (#1)
WinterX
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default RivaTuner localization thread - 10-24-2006, 12:11 | posts: n/a

This thread's main target is to collect all localization of RivaTuner.

English UK language pack v2.5.0.0.0 by Thomas Feehan:

http://files.guru3d.info/guru3d/riva...calisation.rtu

Italian language pack v2.6.0.0.0 by DarkNiko

http://files.guru3d.info/guru3d/riva...calization.rtu

German language pack v2.20.0.0.0 by jetztaber

http://files.guru3d.info/guru3d/riva...calization.rtu

Chinese language pack v2.20.0.0 by rui0317

http://www.newbietech.net/cn/rivatuner/RivaTunerChs.php

Dutch language pack for v2.24c by civato

http://www7.zippyshare.com/v/2347815/file.html

If you want to translate RivaTuner into your own native language, let me know and I'll stick the information in the first post.

Last edited by Unwinder; 01-19-2010 at 11:06.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 10-24-2006, 12:48 | posts: 13,122 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Sure, last version introduced flexible built-in multilanguage core, allowing anyone to translate RT to his own language then create language pack distributive and share it with other users of the net.

All you have to do to start translating RT to your natutal language is to go to RivaTuner's folder in "Start" menu, click "RivaTuner SDK documentation" then read "Localization" chapter. It will guide you from the very beginning till the final stage of translation, when you will be able to create your own distributive and put in into Guru3D downloads.

P.S. I was going to create my own thread for RT translators today, so I'm making this thread sticky.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator

Last edited by Unwinder; 10-24-2006 at 12:51.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
WinterX
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 10-24-2006, 14:52 | posts: n/a

OK, I'll take care of it. Great to hear this
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Neo_Moucha
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 1xQ4600,1xGTS512,4x6800GT
Processor: 1x C2Q, 3x AX2, 2x P4
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB / 2GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 350-750 W
Default 12-07-2006, 18:27 | posts: 52

I started to translete this superb Program to my mother language,
but I don't think I can make it...
There are too many words I really donīt know the translation...
Original Nvidia localization of many terms helped a little, but ...
Does anybody know a good english-english technic dictionary?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Tian
Newbie
 
Tian's Avatar
 
Videocard: Galaxy GeForce 7300 GT 128 MB
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 3000+
Mainboard: MSI K9N Neo-F
Memory: TwinMos 512 MB DDRII 533 MHz
Soundcard: Realtek ALC883 HD Audio
PSU: Chieftec 360W
Default 12-13-2006, 14:25 | posts: 1 | Location: Poland

What do you don't know?
Some technical words should be left in English, not in your native language.
I'm taking care of the Polish version right now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Neo_Moucha
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 1xQ4600,1xGTS512,4x6800GT
Processor: 1x C2Q, 3x AX2, 2x P4
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB / 2GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 350-750 W
Default 12-13-2006, 14:33 | posts: 52

For example - "blit", "blitting"...
I know I have to leave some words in english, and I am doing it also...
but it is not that easy as I thought
I translated some other freeware programs too in the past, but not as complex as Rivatuner is...
but I hope I will soon have more time to finish this Czech translation...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 12-13-2006, 15:00 | posts: 13,122 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo_Moucha View Post
For example - "blit", "blitting"...
There is a note about translating such terms in SDK documentation ( RivaTuner SDK \ Localizing UI \ Translation guidelines chapter):

It is strongly not recommended to translate the terms based upon English abbreviates and their English decryptions (e.g. tRAS memory timing name, AGP FW mode etc).

Blitting is a good exaple of such term. "Blit" is derivative from english BLT abbreviate, which means Bit Block transfer. Leave such terms as is.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Neo_Moucha
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 1xQ4600,1xGTS512,4x6800GT
Processor: 1x C2Q, 3x AX2, 2x P4
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB / 2GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 350-750 W
Default 12-13-2006, 15:05 | posts: 52

I have read it, dont worry
it just takes time to discover which terms translates nvidia itself, and according to original nvidia translation of the drivers I am trying to do it to keep it "clear" for users...
thank you for your answer!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 12-13-2006, 15:10 | posts: 13,122 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo_Moucha View Post
I have read it, dont worry
it just takes time to discover which terms translates nvidia itself, and according to original nvidia translation of the drivers I am trying to do it to keep it "clear" for users...
thank you for your answer!
What do you mean by original NVIDIA translation, by the way? Their own control panel's localized user interface? I won't rely on it. Cannot say about all languages, but its Russian localization is _terrible_.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Neo_Moucha
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 1xQ4600,1xGTS512,4x6800GT
Processor: 1x C2Q, 3x AX2, 2x P4
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB / 2GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 350-750 W
Default 12-13-2006, 15:15 | posts: 52

exactly that I have meant - their control panel
I can't say Czech translation is that bad, maybe quite good,
of course not necessarily all of it...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 12-21-2006, 15:04 | posts: 13,122 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Are the only experienced RivaTuner users live in UK/US, China, Poland and Czech republic? I know that localization packs for these languages are in development, but what about others? Are you scared with amount of the text to be translated?


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Malbeth
Member Guru
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 12-21-2006, 18:21 | posts: 64 | Location: Moscow, Russia

Would love to see UK/US translation, preferably back from Russian :P
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 12-21-2006, 20:07 | posts: 13,122 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Default built-in English language was meant when talking about UK/US users. Don't tell me that you've not got it


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Im2bad
Master Guru
 
Im2bad's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 970 4GB 1500/8000
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790K
Mainboard: Asus Z87-C
Memory: Kingston HyperX 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: Integrated
PSU: Corsair CX600M
Default 01-15-2007, 15:33 | posts: 791 | Location: Finland

I could make a finnish localization pack, cause probably there are Rivatuner users here in Finland too.
   
Reply With Quote
Microsoft
Old
  (#15)
Lucifer=AM=
Newbie
 
Lucifer=AM='s Avatar
 
Videocard: 512MB WinFast PX7900GTX-TDH
Processor: Pentium D 945 3.4Ghz (Presler)
Mainboard: nForce4 SLI x16
Memory: 2GB Corsair DDR2 Dual Interleaved
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: SilverStone Zeus ST65ZF 650W
Smile Microsoft - 01-27-2007, 23:55 | posts: 27 | Location: Bradford

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malbeth View Post
Would love to see UK/US translation, preferably back from Russian
Would love to see a Microsoft English version. Would be great if it could be as confusing and tail chasing as their original content.
of course we'd have to drop a lot of Unwinder's brilliant work, or it would be in too high a league to appear genuine.

Lucifer
   
Reply With Quote
RivaTuner localization thread
Old
  (#16)
WinterX
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default RivaTuner localization thread - 05-06-2007, 14:34 | posts: n/a

This thread's main target is to collect all localization of RivaTuner.

Polish translation is almost finished.

If you want to translate RivaTuner into your own native language, let me know and I'll stick the information in the first post.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 05-23-2007, 12:58 | posts: 13,122 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Those of you who prefer to see UK English in RivaTuner's GUI instead of my American-Russian-English can thank Thomas Feehan. He just finished creating British English Language pack for RivaTuner v2.01 and it is now avaiable for download!

English UK language pack v2.1.0.0.0 by Thomas Feehan:

http://files2.guru3d.com/rivatuner/E...calisation.rtu


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator

Last edited by Unwinder; 05-23-2007 at 13:05.
   
Reply With Quote
French translation of rivatuner 2.01
Old
  (#18)
thierryb77
Newbie
 
Videocard: xfx 6800gs XXX 256mo
Processor: Amd Athlon 64 3700+
Mainboard: asrock dual sata2
Memory: 4go samsung 400mhz
Soundcard: live 5.1 + realtek
PSU: Hiper 480w
Lightbulb French translation of rivatuner 2.01 - 06-20-2007, 12:30 | posts: 1 | Location: France

Hello,
me to be french user to rivatuner 2.01, i have need translation from rivatuner 2.01 but i not have find and me i have translation of rivatuner.
You want the translation? I have soon finish to 75% translation file to C:\Program Files\RivaTuner v2.01\Localization\fr .
Me i want help you for this translation of you program but too much users french not have this.
Thank you.
Ps: sorry for my english
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
HisExcellence
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Thumbs up 06-24-2007, 23:33 | posts: n/a

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Those of you who prefer to see UK English in RivaTuner's GUI instead of my American-Russian-English can thank Thomas Feehan. He just finished creating British English Language pack for RivaTuner v2.01 and it is now avaiable for download!

English UK language pack v2.1.0.0.0 by Thomas Feehan:

http://files2.guru3d.com/rivatuner/E...calisation.rtu
THANK YOU, Tom!
It's good to see someone out there cares
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
chispy
Ancient Guru
 
chispy's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX1080Ti @ 2126/6156 H2O
Processor: Ryzen 1700x @ 4102Mhz H2O
Mainboard: Asus CH VI Hero x370 AM4
Memory: DDR4-16GB @ 3555Mhz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: eVGA Supernova G2-1300w
Smile 07-06-2007, 02:11 | posts: 7,813 | Location: In Paradise :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by WinterX View Post
This thread's main target is to collect all localization of RivaTuner.

Polish translation is almost finished.

If you want to translate RivaTuner into your own native language, let me know and I'll stick the information in the first post.
Hi fellow Guru , I might need some help if I translate in spanish , a lot of spanish speaking people like my friends who dont speak english would really benefit from the translation. I will give it a try , but I will need some help from you guys My native language its spanish , so it will be easier for me to understand too. Sorry, by the way I live in Puerto Rico in the caribbean.

Last edited by chispy; 07-07-2007 at 18:25.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Neo_Moucha
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 1xQ4600,1xGTS512,4x6800GT
Processor: 1x C2Q, 3x AX2, 2x P4
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB / 2GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 350-750 W
Default 07-07-2007, 11:44 | posts: 52

Took me quite an amount of time to continue with the translation... updated to the newest 2.02 version... (v2.1.0.0.0)
There is only the help system left to translate (90% of it)...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-07-2007, 12:09 | posts: 13,122 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

I hope to see the progress after returning from the vacation


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Neo_Moucha
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 1xQ4600,1xGTS512,4x6800GT
Processor: 1x C2Q, 3x AX2, 2x P4
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB / 2GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 350-750 W
Default 07-07-2007, 18:08 | posts: 52

I am working on it (about 50% of help files done)

nice vacation man
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
prakka
Newbie
 
prakka's Avatar
 
Videocard: Club3D 8600 GT 256Mb
Processor: Intel C2D E4400
Mainboard: Asus P5B
Memory: 1Gb DDR2 800MHz
Soundcard: Integrated
PSU: Antec Earthwatts 500W
Default 07-15-2007, 13:14 | posts: 6 | Location: Finland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Im2bad View Post
I could make a finnish localization pack, cause probably there are Rivatuner users here in Finland too.
Yeah, i would love to use Rivatuner in finnish

Translate it, and i will be happy.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
PIRATA!
Member Guru
 
PIRATA!'s Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX 8800 ULTRA
Processor: Intel Core2Duo E6700 2.66GH (SL9S7)
Mainboard: ASUS P5B-VM
Memory: 4Gb Kingmax MARS DDR2 800MHz PC6400
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: Enermax INFINITI 720W
Default 07-19-2007, 10:20 | posts: 70 | Location: Pisa, Italy

It would be good that you edit your first post with all the foreign language packs.

Here is the ITALIAN language Localization by DarkNiko (HWUpgrade.it forums):
http://www.sendspace.com/file/pzh1hi

Soon there will be an update with some Help files transated.
I'll post as soon as I know something.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.