Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > Network questions and troubleshooting
Network questions and troubleshooting Does it work or doesn't it ? Discuss it here.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1176)
nhlkoho
Ancient Guru
 
nhlkoho's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 980ti sc+
Processor: i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Z87 Plus
Memory: Veng. Pro 16GB DDR3-1866
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: EVGA 750G2
Default 03-14-2017, 23:07 | posts: 7,081 | Location: Washington DC

   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1177)
Andrew LB
Master Guru
 
Andrew LB's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNY GTX 780 ti @ 1,143mhz
Processor: i5-4670K @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard: Asrock z87 Extreme4
Memory: 16gb Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Corsair HX-850
Default 04-09-2017, 12:16 | posts: 740 | Location: Peoples Republic of Kalifornia

I had absolutely horrible TWC internet back when I had an Motorola SB6141 modem. I'd have to reboot the modem daily, and would have frequent disconnects. Ever since I changed up to the SB6183, its been pretty much flawless.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1178)
lmimmfn
Ancient Guru
 
lmimmfn's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 980 Ti
Processor: 6800K@4.1Ghz
Mainboard: ASRock x99 Taichi
Memory: 16GB DDR4
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: OCZ 1250
Default 05-20-2017, 16:09 | posts: 10,233 | Location: Ireland

Finally got FTTH, only on 150Mb package though


To think i started 8 years ago on 1.28Mbps dl, 0.5Mbps ul and 177 ping, lol
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1179)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 05-20-2017, 18:12 | posts: 7,450 | Location: USA


^^this only modem/line isnt being iffy peak and off peak hours can be anywhere from 100-200 either i need new tm822G or there issue with my line^^

200/35 optimum.

Last edited by tsunami231; 05-20-2017 at 18:19.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1180)
WaroDaBeast
Maha Guru
 
WaroDaBeast's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte HD7950
Processor: Phenom II 965BE @ 4 GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-990XA-UD3
Memory: 16GB PC12800 CL7 1T
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2 / Z-5500
PSU: Seasonic X-750
Default 05-29-2017, 17:43 | posts: 1,956 | Location: Réunion



Advertised speed is 24 Mb/s down, 1 Mb/s up.

And yep, 200 is about my best ping. I hate games with dedicated servers...

Last edited by WaroDaBeast; 05-29-2017 at 17:53.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1181)
Agonist
Maha Guru
 
Agonist's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 Fury Nitro Tri-X OC+
Processor: i7 3930k@ 4.1 H100
Mainboard: ASUS P9X79 PRO
Memory: HyperX 1866 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DXG X-540 5.1
PSU: OCZ Fata1ty 1000w
Default 05-29-2017, 18:07 | posts: 2,262 | Location: Tennessee





My ping is higher on dslreports then my average of 9-10ms on most test.

Last edited by Agonist; 05-29-2017 at 18:14.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1182)
mikev190
Master Guru
 
mikev190's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac 1080Ti AMP! Extreme
Processor: Ryzen 7 1700X
Mainboard: Asus ROG Crosshair VI
Memory: 16gb G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Soundcard: Arctis 5
PSU: Super Flower Leadex 850w
Default 05-29-2017, 18:57 | posts: 227 | Location: UK



That's the best we can get in my area
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1183)
Pinocchio
Master Guru
 
Pinocchio's Avatar
 
Videocard: msi hawk 5770
Processor: intel i5-750
Mainboard: ga-p55a-ud3r
Memory: corsair 4gb 1600
Soundcard: realtek alc889
PSU: corsair vx 450w
Default 05-29-2017, 19:52 | posts: 170 | Location: sweden



LAN 100mbit

Last edited by Pinocchio; 05-29-2017 at 19:56.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1184)
Labyrinth
Ancient Guru
 
Labyrinth's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD 290 4GB
Processor: i5 6600K 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Memory: Kingston 8GB DDR4 @ 2666
Soundcard: Xonar DSX
PSU: Corsair CS750M
Default 06-25-2017, 15:25 | posts: 4,285 | Location: Cheshire, England

Not bad for £17.50 per month
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1185)
Loobyluggs
Maha Guru
 
Loobyluggs's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 1070 FTW
Processor: Intel 3770k
Mainboard: Asus P8z77-v pro
Memory: DDR3 16GB Corsair
Soundcard: Creative Labs Recon 3D
PSU: Corsair
Default 06-27-2017, 16:08 | posts: 2,235 | Location: UK



I pay for 100, and I get this - and that is a wireless connection, so yeah, I'm happy with that...

Symmetric fibre ftw.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1186)
Exascale
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte G1 1070
Processor: i7-6700K
Mainboard: MSI Z170 Carbon
Memory: 32GB Crucial DDR4 in XMP
Soundcard: Grado SR-80i ALC1150
PSU: Seasonic X850 Gold
Default 06-28-2017, 04:33 | posts: 312



Slower than 76% lol

Last edited by Exascale; 06-28-2017 at 04:36.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1187)
Solfaur
Ancient Guru
 
Solfaur's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080 Ti GAMING X
Processor: i7 5820K + Corsair H115i
Mainboard: ASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME
Memory: HyperX Predator 16GB 3000
Soundcard: ROG SupremeFX + Z-5500
PSU: Corsair RM1000i
Default 06-29-2017, 20:33 | posts: 6,326 | Location: Romania

Trying out the new Speed Test Beta...



^ $12/month
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1188)
Subaru Swift
Maha Guru
 
Subaru Swift's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1060 Asus 6gb STRIX OC
Processor: i7-4770K @ 4.40MHz 1.20v
Mainboard: Asus Z87-DELUXE/DUAL
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Asus Z87-DELUXE/DUAL
PSU: Enermax Galaxy 1000W
Thumbs down 06-29-2017, 21:02 | posts: 962 | Location: UK - Staffordshire \ bromsgrove



I did get 62 mbps download & 10.60 mbps upload with a 3ms ping too when I first joined BT 3 or 4 years ago, but each year the speeds drop. 8 or so engineers & that over the years & its still no better,,,,, .
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1189)
Loobyluggs
Maha Guru
 
Loobyluggs's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 1070 FTW
Processor: Intel 3770k
Mainboard: Asus P8z77-v pro
Memory: DDR3 16GB Corsair
Soundcard: Creative Labs Recon 3D
PSU: Corsair
Default 07-09-2017, 06:33 | posts: 2,235 | Location: UK



Just moved, went for the fastest I could, and now, I get this abomination.

Going from a symmetric 21st century Fibre connection, to a 1970's ADSL connection really reminds me how lacklustre ADSL really is.

And, the pings are laughable.

Paying for 200/20 up/down, so am getting what is advertised, can't truly whine about that from Virgin, but am in discussion with Hyperoptic to convince them to 'light' the fibre they laid in the street...here's hoping on a return to a 21st century connection before the year is out.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1190)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 07-19-2017, 22:53 | posts: 7,450 | Location: USA

these days the 200 tier i got is giving me 70-150mbit, 200 tier has got unstable since first few weeks i had it
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1191)
airbud7
Ancient Guru
 
airbud7's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI RX 480 ARMOR 4G OC
Processor: i7-2600k (Thanks sykozis)
Mainboard: ASRock H61icalf
Memory: 8GB G.S DDR3 1600 --TK--
Soundcard: Xonar DX
PSU: PC Power&Cooling S61EPS
Default Yesterday, 15:43 | posts: 4,225 | Location: Beech Island SC,USA




Grrrr...Slow a** internet!....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1192)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default Today, 21:07 | posts: 7,450 | Location: USA

that is some epic unstable badness right there
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.