Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Games, Gaming & Game-demos
Games, Gaming & Game-demos You can talk about the latest games here and more ..


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#326)
gridiron whirlw
Ancient Guru
 
gridiron whirlw's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 570 SLI
Processor: Intel i5-2500K
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V Pro/Gen 3
Memory: 8GB G-Skill DDR 3 1600
Soundcard: MAD Ear+HD & Grado RS1i
PSU: Corsair 850 Watt
Default 01-19-2014, 14:19 | posts: 3,526 | Location: Ohio

OK....installing now

Last edited by gridiron whirlw; 01-19-2014 at 14:39.
   
Reply With Quote
 
BetA´s SiKKDooM3 Settings and Modds...
Old
  (#327)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ket´s mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Exclamation BetA´s SiKKDooM3 Settings and Modds... - 01-19-2014, 22:15 | posts: 3,653 | Location: outside the Box...

@ (.)(.) boobhead
@ gridiron whirlw

here are teh requested settings...
i changed teh hdr light a bit from the light sources..

the mods i use are as followed:

in teh base Folder:
Quote:
zzMonoxeadWulfen2Fix.pk4
zzROTWhelltex-fix2048.pk4
in the Sikkmod Folder:
Quote:
zHighPolyWeapons.pk4
zPhrozo3SikkmodCompatibleD3.pk4
zVenomHQmenu.pk4
zzNiukNiuksLoadingScreens.pk4
zzplasmaradar.pk4
the models.7z for the monster skins, i integrated them into the pak_modfiles.pk4 located in sikkmod folder..

also, heres a somewhat HQ pipes textures..
this i integrated in the zzMonoxeadWulfen2Fix.pk4, located in teh base folder..

use winrar to integrate it, or 7zip, what ever u want..

IMPORTANT

The Parallax Effect i use is POM..
To use it, if u have the NiukNiuk Pack, go into the FoldeR 2, choose a Parralsaax efect etc etc..
there go to, Make your choice here Folder and take teh 2 Files in teh POM Folder.

interaction.vfp
test.vfp

and copy them to:

Doom3/sikkmod/glprogs.

Then u have Parralax occlusion mapping....
(i do hope i got that right..see if it works.. you can get the parralax files also at MODDB, --> sry, cant find it atm, must be somewhere here:
or here:
also, theres a way to modify or enhance teh POM
Quote:
1. open interaction.vfp (or test.vfp if you use hdr) and find this- "PARAM Scale = 0.0625;" increase this value
if u cant find em, ill upload em..


now, the settings i use:

autoexec.cfg
 Click to show spoiler



@ gridiron whirlw

For the hud controlls and such..
as u see in teh autoexec.cfg, u can change teh commands to ur likings..

bind "y" "toggle g_showHud" HUD on/off
bind "u" "toggle ui_showGun" hide/show Weapon
etc etc.....

also, teh command for mouse 2 that u see. is quite nice..its kinda a zoom in function...good for making pics in some situations...just test em out..

My DoomConfig.cfg is...
(there are 2 custom settings that are maybe odd for you..

bind "F5" "screenshot 1600 900 64"
bind "F12" "savegame quick"

i changed them, since i have afterburner OSD on f12, now with f5 u will make a screenshot in 1600x900 and 64 x AA.

change that in teh Doomconfig.cfg to your RESOLUTION..

io. --> bind "F5" "screenshot 1920 1080 64"
for example..

heres teh CFG..
 Click to show spoiler



DOnt forget to change The Resolution in the cfg, and also the Video Ram size in both cfg´s..

For Antialiasing i use NO AA ingame.
For NV use the Driver AA.. just set to 4xmsaa and ether multi or supersample..But only 1x..
if u use more, it blurs teh picture..

see here:



If u two have any more questions, ask...
Also, if i have time, ill upload my whole Modd Files..in case i did integrated more mods into the pk4 files, then i can remember..hehe..

Edit:
The motion Blur setting is experimental..its 4096 samples, so very perf intensive, but looks awesome on moving objects, at least in motion..enjoy it....It makes you feel like beiing in a Dream

Here, it runs @ 62 fps locked, STABLE..2gb vram usage @ 1600x900....

Pics:







Greetz BetA

Last edited by BetA; 01-19-2014 at 23:44.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#328)
Marcel
Maha Guru
 
Marcel's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780 Gaming
Processor: i7 4770 (3,9 GHz)
Mainboard: MSI Z87-GD65 GAMING
Memory: DDR3/8GB/1600/CL9
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax Pro 625 w
Default 01-19-2014, 23:30 | posts: 895 | Location: Slovakia

for all,

exist some fix for POM textures? POM works good but I have problem with standard textures if is POM enabled.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#329)
(.)(.)
Ancient Guru
 
(.)(.)'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 580sli (water)
Processor: 2600k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus M4E
Memory: Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Enermax Rev 1250w
Default 01-20-2014, 01:13 | posts: 3,874 | Location: Logd n jst 2 change avatar

@Marcel,
Im thinking i saw a post by tj or maybe NuikNuik about a fix for pom, but i maybe just imagining it.

You could always try the pom file from the Prey and Quake 4 sikkmods, though id say that they're the exact file.

A shame as pom is worth the fps hit when its working.

@BetA,
Thanks for setting etc Beta.

Edit: All mods working now. Did a clean install of everything.

For those curious.
  • Install Doom 3 vanilla.
  • Install 1.31 Patch.
  • Place zzMonoxeadWulfen2Fix.pk4, zzHighRezPipes, zzROTWhelltex-fix2048.pk4, ZZPanelFix.pk4 and zzHighRezPipes.pk4 in Base folder.
  • Place Sikk mod folders in Doom 3 main folder.
  • Launch vanilla Doom 3
  • Adjust settings in Video menu etc - I set everything to max and the exit.
  • Placed Sikkmod author's autoexec.cfg included sikkmod 1.2.zip, -Tj-'s pak_modfiles.pk4 and highpolymodels.pk4 in sikkmod folder.
  • Launch Doom 3 Sikkmod via '+set fs_game sikkmod' shortcut.
All textures are now working.

Last edited by (.)(.); 01-22-2014 at 04:01.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#330)
Stein3x
Master Guru
 
Stein3x's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 560Ti 1050/2100/2200
Processor: Intel Quad Q9550 4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage Formula X48
Memory: Kingston HyperX/1066/4GB
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: Tagan
Default 01-22-2014, 19:52 | posts: 219 | Location: Greece

Ok so i decided to re-install Doom³ after seeing all these awesome shots but it harder than i thought! I read so many posts here, on doom3world and 3d center but i can't enable all things i want

I currently have these installed (in order)

- A fresh installation of Doom³ patched to the latest version.
- Downloaded NiukNiuk's pack ,i put everything in the correct folder.

- Downloaded and added the "High Resolution Pipes" in the "Base" Folder.

Everything is working great ,however it seems i'm missing this fix for monoxead floor and doorframe and every link is dead. Can someone re-upload pls?


The other problem is related to the textures/skins in monsters/soldiers (basically all people). I have checked these files from here but they don't seem to work at all ,characters and monsters are exactly the same (i've used the spawn command to check).Can someone tell me what and where to install for these to work correctly?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#331)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: Inno3D GTX580 1.53GB
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 - Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 4x4GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 01-22-2014, 19:56 | posts: 5,663 | Location: Urban`Jungle

^
I re-uploaded pak_modified files, I also merged it with a bunch of HQ models etc. now its much bigger 200-300mb, try that new link @googledrive one page earlier


Also in mean HQ menu go to options and double check if its at ultra quality and if it has very high textures enabled.



here is my current cfg if anyone wants to try it, runs good, but dont mistaken it there can be moments when it gets higher gpu usage


sikkmod only part from doomconfig.cfg
Code:
seta r_useVignetting "0"
seta r_filmgrainStrength "0.1"
seta r_filmgrainScale "0.8"
seta r_filmgrainBlendMode "0"
seta r_useFilmgrain "0"
seta r_celShadingThreshold "1.0"
seta r_celShadingScale "1.0"
seta r_celShadingMethod "0"
seta r_useCelShading "0"
seta r_colorGradingSharpness "1.6"
seta r_colorGradingType "0"
seta r_colorGradingParm "3"
seta r_useColorGrading "1"
seta r_motionBlurQuality "0"
seta r_motionBlurLerp "0.2"
seta r_motionBlurFactor "1.0"
seta r_motionBlurMaxThreshold "10"
seta r_motionBlurMinThreshold "4"
seta r_motionBlurFPSThreshold "8"
seta r_motionBlurMaskDistance "55"
seta r_motionBlurScale "0.1"
seta r_useMotionBlur "0"
seta r_dofConditionZoom "1"
seta r_dofConditionTalk "1"
seta r_dofConditionReload "1"
seta r_dofConditionGUI "1"
seta r_dofConditionCinematic "1"
seta r_dofConditionAlways "1"
seta r_dofFocus "128"
seta r_dofFar "512"
seta r_dofNear "-96"
seta r_dofBlurQuality "1"
seta r_dofBlurScale "4.0"
seta r_useDepthOfField "0"
seta r_lensFlareStrength "0.6"
seta r_useLensFlare "0"
seta r_sunOriginZ "0.5"
seta r_sunOriginY "0.5"
seta r_sunOriginX "0.5"
seta r_sunShaftsQuality "4"
seta r_sunShaftsMaskStrength "1.0"
seta r_sunShaftsStrength "2.0"
seta r_sunShaftsSize "16.0"
seta r_useSunShafts "0"
seta r_ssaoBlendScale "7.5"
seta r_ssaoBlendPower "0.8"
seta r_ssaoBlurEpsilon "8"
seta r_ssaoBlurQuality "2"
seta r_ssaoBlurScale "2.0"
seta r_ssaoBlurMethod "3"
seta r_ssaoAmount "1.3"
seta r_ssaoBias "0.0075"
seta r_ssaoRadius "16"
seta r_ssaoMethod "16"
seta r_useSSAO "1"
seta r_ssilBlurEpsilon "8"
seta r_ssilBlurQuality "2"
seta r_ssilBlurScale "1.0"
seta r_ssilBlurMethod "1"
seta r_ssilAmount "2.0"
seta r_ssilRadius "512"
seta r_useSSIL "0"
seta r_bloomGamma "0.9"
seta r_bloomScale "0.4"
seta r_bloomBlurScaleY "0.5"
seta r_bloomBlurScaleX "0.5"
seta r_bloomBlurIterations "2"
seta r_bloomBufferSize "3"
seta r_useBloom "1"
seta r_hdrGlareSize "0.8"
seta r_hdrGlareScale "1.0"
seta r_hdrGlareStyle "8"
seta r_hdrFlareSize "0.6"
seta r_hdrFlareScale "1.0"
seta r_hdrFlareGamma "2.3"
seta r_hdrBloomSize "0.7"
seta r_hdrBloomScale "0.3"
seta r_hdrBloomOffset "3.0"
seta r_hdrBloomThreshold "0.9"
seta r_hdrBloomWhitePoint "1.00"
seta r_hdrBloomMiddleGray "0.14"
seta r_hdrBloomToneMapper "4"
seta r_hdrLumThresholdMin "0.1"
seta r_hdrLumThresholdMax "0.3"
seta r_hdrDitherSize "1.0"
seta r_hdrDither "0"
seta r_hdrBlueShiftFactor "0.27"
seta r_hdrWhitePoint "1.10"
seta r_hdrMiddleGray "0.10"
seta r_hdrAdaptationRate "60.0"
seta r_hdrToneMapper "4"
seta r_useHDR "1"
seta r_edgeAAFilterScale "0.4"
seta r_edgeAASampleScale "0.5"
seta r_useEdgeAA "0"
seta r_softShadowsBlurEpsilon "8"
seta r_softShadowsBlurScale "1.5"
seta r_softShadowsBlurFilter "2"
seta r_useSoftShadows "0"
seta pm_thirdPersonOffset "0"
seta g_randomEncountersDormantTime "10"
seta g_randomEncountersMaxTime "60"
seta g_randomEncountersMinTime "30"
seta g_randomEncountersMaxSpawns "5"
seta g_useRandomEncounters "0"
seta g_zombieResurrectionLimit "0"
seta g_interRankAggression "0"
seta g_cyberdemonDamageType "1"
seta g_burnAwayDelay "0.0"
seta g_enemyBaronFactor "0.0"
seta g_enemyPainElementalFactor "0.0"
seta g_enemySpectreFactor "0.0"
seta g_enemyHealthRandom "0"
seta g_enemyHealthScale "1.0"
seta g_enemyHealthType "0"
seta g_damageZoneType "0"
seta g_damageType "0"
seta g_playerSpeedType "0"
seta g_disableFallDamage "0"
seta g_grabMode "0"
seta g_weaponProjectileOrigin "0"
seta g_weaponHandlingType "0"
seta g_weaponAwareness "0"
seta g_ammoUsageType "0"
seta g_ammoClipSizeType "0"
seta g_ammoCapacityType "0"
seta g_itemSearchFactor "0.0"
seta g_itemRemovalFactor "0.0"
seta g_itemValueFactor "0.0"
seta g_itemHelmetFactor "0.0"
seta g_itemMaxArmorType "0"
seta g_itemPickupType "0"
seta g_healthRegenFeedback "50"
seta g_healthRegenSteps "4"
seta g_healthRegenLimit "100"
seta g_healthRegenAmt "1"
seta g_healthRegenDelay "5"
seta g_healthRegenTime "1"
seta g_healthPackTime "3"
seta g_healthPackUses "1"
seta g_healthPackTotal "100"
seta g_healthManagementType "0"
seta g_enablePortalSky "1"
seta g_showFirstPersonBody "0"
seta g_playerHeadType "0"
seta g_tracerFrequency "0.5"
seta g_screenFrostTime "15"
seta g_bloodSprayFrequency "0.3"
seta g_bloodSprayDistance "96"
seta g_bloodSprayTime "2.0"
seta g_showBloodSpray "1"
seta g_explosionFXScale "32.0"
seta g_explosionFXTime "3.0"
seta g_useExplosionFX "1"
seta g_ambientLightColor "0.03125 0.03125 0.03125"
seta g_ambientLightRadius "1024 1024 1024"
seta g_useAmbientLight "0"
seta g_batteryRechargeRate "120"
seta g_batteryLife "90"
seta g_goggleType "0"
seta g_dynamicHudTime "10.0"
seta g_useDynamicHud "0"
seta g_hudType "0"
seta g_crosshairLerp "0.5"
seta g_crosshairType "0"
seta g_crosshair "1"
seta g_mpWeaponAngleScale "0"
seta g_skipViewEffects "0"
seta g_fov "98"
seta g_viewNodalZ "0"
seta g_viewNodalX "0"
seta g_gunZ "0"
seta g_gunY "0"
seta g_gunX "0"
seta pm_air "1800"
seta pm_modelView "0"
seta pm_thirdPersonDeath "0"
seta pm_thirdPerson "0"
seta pm_thirdPersonClip "1"
seta pm_thirdPersonAngle "0"
seta pm_thirdPersonHeight "0"
seta pm_thirdPersonRange "80"
seta pm_bobroll "0.002"
seta pm_bobpitch "0.002"
seta pm_bobup "0.005"
seta pm_runroll "0.005"
seta pm_runpitch "0.002"
seta pm_runbob "0.4"
seta pm_walkbob "0.3"
seta pm_crouchbob "0.5"
seta pm_bboxwidth "32"
seta pm_crouchrate "0.87"
seta pm_deadviewheight "10"
seta pm_deadheight "20"
seta pm_normalviewheight "68"
seta pm_normalheight "74"
seta pm_crouchviewheight "32"
seta pm_crouchheight "38"
seta pm_staminarate "0.75"
seta pm_staminathreshold "4"
seta pm_maxviewpitch "89"
seta pm_minviewpitch "-89"
seta pm_usecylinder "0"
seta pm_spectatebbox "32"
seta pm_spectatespeed "450"
seta pm_noclipspeed "200"
seta pm_runspeed "220"
seta pm_walkspeed "140"
seta pm_crouchspeed "80"
seta pm_stepsize "16"
seta pm_jumpheight "48"

and autoexec.cfg, still testing few parameters

Quote:
seta com_purgeAll "1"
seta com_videoRam "1536"
seta r_customHeight "1080"
seta r_customWidth "1920"



seta g_fov "98"
seta g_projectileLights "1"

seta image_preload "1"
seta image_lodbias "0.0"
seta image_useHighRes "1"

seta r_useIndexBuffers "0"
seta r_aspectratio "1"
seta r_ignoreGLErrors "1"
seta r_renderer "best"
seta r_useCachedDynamicModels "1"

seta r_skipBump "0"
seta r_skipPostProcess "0"
seta r_skipParticles "0"
seta r_skipSpecular "0"
seta r_skipAmbient "0"
seta r_skipNewAmbient "0"
seta r_skipGuiShaders "0"
seta r_skipUpdates "0"
seta r_skipDiffuse "0"

//seta r_useShadowProjectedCull "0"
seta r_useOptimizedShadows "0"
seta r_useTurboShadow "0"


seta r_useStateCaching "1"
seta r_znear "6"
seta r_useInfiniteFarZ "1"

Last edited by -Tj-; 02-15-2014 at 13:36.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#332)
Stein3x
Master Guru
 
Stein3x's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 560Ti 1050/2100/2200
Processor: Intel Quad Q9550 4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage Formula X48
Memory: Kingston HyperX/1066/4GB
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: Tagan
Default 01-22-2014, 20:17 | posts: 219 | Location: Greece

@-Tj- Thanks for your answer

My settings are already set to "ultra quality" and i have "very high textures" enabled. I will check some parameters in autoexec just in case i miss something which i doubt but you never know.

I'm trying to find some high res skins/models/textures for the monsters and the npc's , i've tried some previously like Xiovex's Skin Pack v5.1 but it doesn't look good (judging from some screenshots i've seen)

Do you happen to have the fix for the floor/door textures because i have the same problem as in those shots.

I'll try the new pak modified files you've uploaded to see if it works (downloading is really sloow)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#333)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: Inno3D GTX580 1.53GB
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 - Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 4x4GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 01-22-2014, 20:29 | posts: 5,663 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Hm it should be included with niukniuk pack,

I have some backup

zzMonoxeadWulfen2Fix
938.598KB

but its too big to upload..



btw pom can have some side effects. Try pom on/off
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#334)
Stein3x
Master Guru
 
Stein3x's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 560Ti 1050/2100/2200
Processor: Intel Quad Q9550 4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage Formula X48
Memory: Kingston HyperX/1066/4GB
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: Tagan
Default 01-22-2014, 20:38 | posts: 219 | Location: Greece

I have the same file (same file size also) , i don't think it's included in NiukNiuk pack since if you check here he created he's pack before this fix was released (dammit rapidshare deleting the files)


@Edit: I must be really really lucky! I found the file (zzz_parallaxfix) with some old texture packs i had on some external HDD lol. It actually fixed the problem with the POM and now it looks perfect.

If anyone wants the file grab it here and put it inside sikkmod folder.(it's probably deleted from everywhere else)

Last edited by Stein3x; 01-22-2014 at 20:56.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#335)
(.)(.)
Ancient Guru
 
(.)(.)'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 580sli (water)
Processor: 2600k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus M4E
Memory: Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Enermax Rev 1250w
Default 01-23-2014, 01:41 | posts: 3,874 | Location: Logd n jst 2 change avatar

Nvm..

Last edited by (.)(.); 01-23-2014 at 05:10.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#336)
Nines
Newbie
 
Nines's Avatar
 
Videocard: GPU
Processor: CPU
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: PSU
Default 02-13-2014, 23:24 | posts: 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by BetA View Post
the models.7z for the monster skins, i integrated them into the pak_modfiles.pk4 located in sikkmod folder..
I wonder if someone could give me an advice in how to combine md5 meshes from Sikkmod with selfshadowing and md5 meshes from various HQ model packs. I've tried to search for some kind of compatible model pack for Sikkmod, but no luck.

This is the original model from Sikkmod with selfshadowing.
upyourpic. org/images/201312/9puxiou416.jpg

And this is what happens when I'm trying to replace it with High Poly Models by Sikkpin.
upyourpic. org/images/201312/cqiidbgwiu.jpg

It fixes low poly models, but removes every shadow.

Last edited by Nines; 02-13-2014 at 23:28.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#337)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: Inno3D GTX580 1.53GB
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 - Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 4x4GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 02-13-2014, 23:38 | posts: 5,663 | Location: Urban`Jungle

^
There are ~ 300-400lines that have this no shadow sikkmod tweak. He disabled it because it causes some broken shadows on the faces..

I manually enabled them again its @ googledrive pak_modfiles file.
*I tried to look for the lines, but idk anymore


I think I mentioned it once in this or one earlier Sikkmod thread.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#338)
Nines
Newbie
 
Nines's Avatar
 
Videocard: GPU
Processor: CPU
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: PSU
Default 02-14-2014, 00:07 | posts: 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
^
There are ~ 300-400lines that have this no shadow sikkmod tweak. He disabled it because it causes some broken shadows on the faces.
That is a shame. Graphics with Wulfen Pack and Sikkmod are super b, but default models looks ugly.

Seems like Absolute HD 1.5 does replace them somehow, but this pack is just not for me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#339)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: Inno3D GTX580 1.53GB
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 - Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 4x4GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 02-14-2014, 00:21 | posts: 5,663 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nines View Post
That is a shame. Graphics with Wulfen Pack and Sikkmod are super b, but default models looks ugly.

Seems like Absolute HD 1.5 does replace them somehow, but this pack is just not for me.
Try that file from me 1-2 pages earlier, replace it in sikkmod directory. I used HQ creatures textures as well, so it should be ok.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#340)
Nines
Newbie
 
Nines's Avatar
 
Videocard: GPU
Processor: CPU
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: PSU
Default 02-14-2014, 07:14 | posts: 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
Try that file from me 1-2 pages earlier, replace it in sikkmod directory. I used HQ creatures textures as well, so it should be ok.
Thanks, you're a lifesaver. I really didn't expect such a quick and helpful answer. By the way, where did you get these textures? Jumbo skins?

Shadows do look weird sometimes, but I think it's worth it.
i.imgur. com/jHxUFsw.jpg

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
^
There are ~ 300-400lines that have this no shadow sikkmod tweak. He disabled it because it causes some broken shadows on the faces..
It is possible for you to tell me which files are responsible for this tweak? I'm curious in how to disable selfshadowing, but enable the default shadows. I don't know how to do it, but I think I can just replace the right files from Absolute HD pack.

Last edited by Nines; 02-15-2014 at 06:19.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#341)
Nines
Newbie
 
Nines's Avatar
 
Videocard: GPU
Processor: CPU
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: PSU
Default 02-15-2014, 06:51 | posts: 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiukNiuk View Post
My pack contains these two texture mods, but merged together into a single .pk4 file.
What do you think about High Res Pipes for Wulfen pack? It seems like a nice addition to me. Lots of new textures.

Although, when I'm trying to unpack High-Res_Pipes_inoffical_wulfen_2.0_update.pk4 downloaded from moddb I get some CRC errors and it seems like doom3world is down. I can't find any other places to download it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#342)
(.)(.)
Ancient Guru
 
(.)(.)'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 580sli (water)
Processor: 2600k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus M4E
Memory: Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Enermax Rev 1250w
Default 02-15-2014, 07:21 | posts: 3,874 | Location: Logd n jst 2 change avatar

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nines View Post
What do you think about High Res Pipes for Wulfen pack? It seems like a nice addition to me. Lots of new textures.

Although, when I'm trying to unpack High-Res_Pipes_inoffical_wulfen_2.0_update.pk4 downloaded from moddb I get some CRC errors and it seems like doom3world is down. I can't find any other places to download it.
Im pretty sure i solved those errors by using 7zip, that or the archive is a little bung but the mod still works fine without those three files.

All other sources of the Hirez pipes for download all show the same error regardless of where ive downloaded it.

Edit: Just tried it with 7zip and still get the CRC errors for three files. Dont worry about to much, still a great addition to your mod collection.

Are you having any other issues?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#343)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: Inno3D GTX580 1.53GB
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 - Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 4x4GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 02-15-2014, 13:32 | posts: 5,663 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nines View Post
Thanks, you're a lifesaver. I really didn't expect such a quick and helpful answer. By the way, where did you get these textures? Jumbo skins?

Shadows do look weird sometimes, but I think it's worth it.
i.imgur. com/jHxUFsw.jpg


It is possible for you to tell me which files are responsible for this tweak? I'm curious in how to disable selfshadowing, but enable the default shadows. I don't know how to do it, but I think I can just replace the right files from Absolute HD pack.

Oh I found it, actually its in this thread page#9
http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=221
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#344)
Nines
Newbie
 
Nines's Avatar
 
Videocard: GPU
Processor: CPU
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: PSU
Default 02-16-2014, 07:21 | posts: 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
Oh I found it, actually its in this thread page#9
Thank you. That's even better. You can disable/enable shadows for a specific model, without touching some other models and map objects.

Quote:
Originally Posted by (.)(.) View Post
Edit: Just tried it with 7zip and still get the CRC errors for three files. Dont worry about to much, still a great addition to your mod collection.
I tried to repair it with Winrar, but no luck. Funny thing is, these "broken" files are actually fully accessible through image viewers.

Quote:
Are you having any other issues?
Just a few questions, if you don't mind.

 Click to show spoiler

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#345)
Nines
Newbie
 
Nines's Avatar
 
Videocard: GPU
Processor: CPU
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: PSU
Default 02-17-2014, 07:13 | posts: 6

It appears that there are still lots of missing shadows. I've already started to play and then noticed that gunshots or imp fireballs doesn't cast any shadows. It looks like Sikk also edited at least sikkmod\materials\lights.mtr to disable it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#346)
(.)(.)
Ancient Guru
 
(.)(.)'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 580sli (water)
Processor: 2600k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus M4E
Memory: Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Enermax Rev 1250w
Default 02-17-2014, 07:40 | posts: 3,874 | Location: Logd n jst 2 change avatar

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nines View Post
I tried to repair it with Winrar, but no luck. Funny thing is, these "broken" files are actually fully accessible through image viewers.
Hmm, i wonder if it be possible to then save it the same format as the source then re add it to the archive/folder.

I'll give this a go tonight.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nines View Post
Just a few questions, if you don't mind.
1. Is there anywhere I can find a guide for Sikkmod options? Some of them just doesn't ring a bell to me, like DoF options or Sunshafts coordinates.

2. Does someone tried this mod with Sikkmod and Wulfen? doom3.gamebanana.com/gamefiles/3114

3. Is it possible that after 10 years, someone finally made the shotgun from Doom 3 alpha for the final version?
1. Never look for one myself, but i just tend to change things at large values (- or + values) that way its easier to see what it changes.
Edit: Sikkmod tutorial courtesy of lukeman3000
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=2128115

2. That looks damn interesting, nice find. will have a play of that tonight too, if you havent tried it yourself already, i'll report back if it works or not.

3. Not sure.

Last edited by (.)(.); 02-17-2014 at 07:46.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.