Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Benchmark Mayhem
Benchmark Mayhem This section is for you benchmark freaks. Wanna show off your 3D Mark scores with your brand new GTX 980 SLI or Radeon R9 290X Crossfire in that Intel Core i7 rig? Then this is your section!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#376)
nvanao
Banned
 
Videocard: GTX 780 Ti Classy
Processor: Intel i5-2500K@4.5GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67
Memory: 2x4GB DDR3 1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: 1000W
Default 05-28-2015, 14:32 | posts: 81

New version 1.4 but...
Bad news: this worsens performance.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#377)
seaplane pilot
Maha Guru
 
seaplane pilot's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GA-980TIXE/ 1x 7970L
Processor: 3930K/ FX4130
Mainboard: R4BE/ GA-990FXA-UD5
Memory: 16GB GT/ 16GB Crucial
Soundcard: X-FI/ Onboard
PSU: 1600 G2/ 1x AX1200i
Default 05-28-2015, 20:27 | posts: 1,253 | Location: Nebulas

I though the devs abandoned this project? I actually bought a copy years ago and held some top scores for a while. The last time I tried the benchmark I could not get crossdfire to work even with renaming the exe to AFRfriendly.exe and also bemchmark would constantly crash also.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#378)
kastriot
Master Guru
 
kastriot's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac AMP! extreme GTX980
Processor: X5650@4GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe V2
Memory: Avexir&GSkill 24GB
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 04-22-2016, 18:03 | posts: 420 | Location: Kosovo/Pristina

Can you include Vulkan API or it's still unknown territory atm?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#379)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti hybrid OC
Processor: Intel i7-4770K hybrid OC
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: G.skill 16GB CL10 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Chieftec N88+ 650W [52A]
Default 05-04-2016, 23:28 | posts: 12,379 | Location: Interstellar Utopia

Came a long way

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post

580GTX max OC
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
780 GTX max OC



980TI max OC 1478MHz Boost, ram 250 and 300mhz




This is with extra cowie trick, still had that enabled/saved in my profiles all this time lol,
this was 1st run, cpu was better in above, think it needed 1 warmup run lol






I also noticed Raymarch test, its gpu FP32? ALU and it went berserk with Maxwell - literally 2x faster vs Kepler or 5x vs Fermi

Last edited by -Tj-; 05-04-2016 at 23:37.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Heres my score from lowers preset to highest:
Old
  (#380)
A M D BugBear
Maha Guru
 
A M D BugBear's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 Hybrid 980ti @1490/8150
Processor: Dual Xeon E5-2678 V3@2.9+
Mainboard: Asus d10pe-d8 ws
Memory: 64GB Samsung 2133mhz Ecc
Soundcard: SOUNDBLASTER X-FI(USB)
PSU: Seasonic X 1200W Gold
Default Heres my score from lowers preset to highest: - 05-06-2016, 21:49 | posts: 2,192

Both Gpus @ 1600mhz and memory(gpu1 @ 7750mhz/gpu2 7830mhz


From lowest preset to the highest:

















And something I added, Custom 4k res with everything set to low except multi-threaded option:





Thanks alot.

UPDATE:

Just to let everyone know, The cpu physics part, I did check the cpu usage on all cores, yes it used alot but not 100% on all cores, again, the cpu score should be much higher but it is what it is, although the cpu utilization was good but all cores were not at 100% usage, not even close.

First time I ever used this bench, pretty good.

Last edited by A M D BugBear; 05-09-2016 at 19:41.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#381)
Tugrul_512bit
Member Guru
 
Videocard: msi_r7870hawk_asus_r7_240
Processor: fx8150
Mainboard: Gigabyte 990xa-ud3
Memory: C.Vengeance 2x4GB 1866MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: gaming 700W
Default 05-12-2016, 11:43 | posts: 113 | Location: Turkey

My gpu is ready to rumble but my cpu doesn't want to play. I didn't bench on new version since there is probably no cpu optimization or any offloading to gpu.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#382)
cudarenderer
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 980 Ti SC+ ACX 2.0+
Processor: i7 4790K
Mainboard: Z97-Pro Gamer
Memory: 2x8GB DDR3 2400
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: ocz 850W
Arrow 05-12-2016, 16:28 | posts: 37

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tugrul_512bit View Post
My gpu is ready to rumble but my cpu doesn't want to play. I didn't bench on new version since there is probably no cpu optimization or any offloading to gpu.

image
Ok. I'll try v1.11 running my 4790K@4.4GHz HT to see if CPU optimization is better or not than v1.4 but... Win 10 x64, sorry...

Last edited by cudarenderer; 05-12-2016 at 17:05.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#383)
cudarenderer
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 980 Ti SC+ ACX 2.0+
Processor: i7 4790K
Mainboard: Z97-Pro Gamer
Memory: 2x8GB DDR3 2400
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: ocz 850W
Default 05-12-2016, 17:04 | posts: 37

Quote:
Originally Posted by cudarenderer View Post
Ok. I'll try v1.11 running my 4790K@4.4GHz HT to see if CPU optimization is better or not than v1.4 but... Win 10 x64, sorry...
I benched... and "4K" version (= newer version than v1.4) seems to be bit better CPU optimization than v1.11 on intel (only?).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#384)
A M D BugBear
Maha Guru
 
A M D BugBear's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 Hybrid 980ti @1490/8150
Processor: Dual Xeon E5-2678 V3@2.9+
Mainboard: Asus d10pe-d8 ws
Memory: 64GB Samsung 2133mhz Ecc
Soundcard: SOUNDBLASTER X-FI(USB)
PSU: Seasonic X 1200W Gold
Default 05-12-2016, 18:33 | posts: 2,192

Is there anyway you can force all available cores during physics mode? My is showing good load all across but no where near 100%, nope.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#385)
cudarenderer
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 980 Ti SC+ ACX 2.0+
Processor: i7 4790K
Mainboard: Z97-Pro Gamer
Memory: 2x8GB DDR3 2400
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: ocz 850W
Default 05-12-2016, 19:44 | posts: 37

Quote:
Originally Posted by A M D BugBear View Post
Is there anyway you can force all available cores during physics mode? My is showing good load all across but no where near 100%, nope.
Do you get normal score at physics test on Firestrike or 3DM11?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#386)
A M D BugBear
Maha Guru
 
A M D BugBear's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 Hybrid 980ti @1490/8150
Processor: Dual Xeon E5-2678 V3@2.9+
Mainboard: Asus d10pe-d8 ws
Memory: 64GB Samsung 2133mhz Ecc
Soundcard: SOUNDBLASTER X-FI(USB)
PSU: Seasonic X 1200W Gold
Default 05-13-2016, 22:53 | posts: 2,192

Quote:
Originally Posted by cudarenderer View Post
Do you get normal score at physics test on Firestrike or 3DM11?

I'll try that later, thanks for mentioning it to me, and I will look at the cpu usage after the benchmark is complete.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#387)
The Goose
Maha Guru
 
The Goose's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga gtx980ti cfd sli
Processor: I7 4790k/H110gt aio
Mainboard: Msi Z97 gaming5
Memory: 16g Corsair V pro@2400
Soundcard: Onboard + H/K Soundsticks
PSU: Corsair HX1000i
Default 06-02-2016, 23:04 | posts: 1,719 | Location: shropshire,UK

Free version is not 4k
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#388)
The Goose
Maha Guru
 
The Goose's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga gtx980ti cfd sli
Processor: I7 4790k/H110gt aio
Mainboard: Msi Z97 gaming5
Memory: 16g Corsair V pro@2400
Soundcard: Onboard + H/K Soundsticks
PSU: Corsair HX1000i
Default 06-05-2016, 22:08 | posts: 1,719 | Location: shropshire,UK

<<<<<<specs

Score
32954

Catzilla certified

Test Type: 720p
Main Test: 32110
Physics (CPU): 1162
Fur (GPU): 2568
Fluid (GPU): 1804
Raymarch (GPU): 1406
Loading time (ms): 7134
Date: 2016-06-05 21:50:07
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.