Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#576)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-02-2017, 12:12 | posts: 13,047 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by XcroN View Post
RTSS + AB Latest beta. Black ops 3 has some weird tearing while graphs are applied into OSD.
Someone else can test this please?
Heh, one more unnecessary purchase in my lib. Just bought BO III to ensure that everything works fine.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#577)
velocityx
Master Guru
 
velocityx's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 1080 Ti FE - EK FCB
Processor: i7 4790K-EK SUPREMACY EVO
Mainboard: Maximus 7 Hero
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16gb
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus+AKG K550
PSU: XFX 850 Gold+
Default 07-02-2017, 18:04 | posts: 309 | Location: Szczecin

thanks for letting me know about profiles! Now I understand why in windowed mode I saw the OSD but not when I switched to full screen. Profiles! ;d
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#578)
Andy_K
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 960 OC
Processor: AMD FX6300
Mainboard: ASRock 970 Extreme3 R2.0
Memory: Crucial 1600 - 8GB
Soundcard: Realtek ALC892 (7.1)
PSU: Corsair CX430M
Default 07-02-2017, 22:18 | posts: 295 | Location: Germany

Quote:
Originally Posted by velocityx View Post
thanks for letting me know about profiles!
If you would read release notes you would have known.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#579)
LocoDiceGR
Master Guru
 
LocoDiceGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte R9 380 4G
Processor: Intel®Core i5 750 2.67Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS P7P55-M
Memory: HyperX Fury @1866
Soundcard: SoundblasterZ
PSU: XFX TS 550w
Default 07-02-2017, 23:19 | posts: 671 | Location: Greece





   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#580)
pimp_gimp
Ancient Guru
 
pimp_gimp's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA Geforce GTX 980 SLI
Processor: Core i7-3770k 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Premium
Memory: 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws Z
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster Z
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 07-03-2017, 19:08 | posts: 6,575 | Location: Tacoma, Washington

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy_K View Post
If you would read release notes you would have known.
You know people don't. If they did there wouldn't be so many rehashed questions that Unwinder or other users have to tell folks to RTFM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#581)
j0shimi
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 1070
Processor: Core i5 6600K
Mainboard: Z170-A PRO
Memory: Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Scarlett 2i4
PSU: 800W
Default 07-04-2017, 13:35 | posts: 12

Can I just ask if there is a release of RTSS latest beta outside of AB? When I try to install it on it's own, nothing seems to get installed, I have to install RTSS and AB, then uninstall AB, not a huge issue by any means but a minor gripe non the less.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#582)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1080X Gaming
Processor: i7 6700K @ 4.6
Mainboard: Asus Z170-A
Memory: 2 x 8 G Skill
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 07-04-2017, 15:58 | posts: 1,882 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by j0shimi View Post
Can I just ask if there is a release of RTSS latest beta outside of AB? When I try to install it on it's own, nothing seems to get installed, I have to install RTSS and AB, then uninstall AB, not a huge issue by any means but a minor gripe non the less.
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=415513
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#583)
j0shimi
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 1070
Processor: Core i5 6600K
Mainboard: Z170-A PRO
Memory: Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Scarlett 2i4
PSU: 800W
Default 07-04-2017, 16:17 | posts: 12

Quote:
Originally Posted by boogieman View Post
That would be a no then.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#584)
Mumak
Member Guru
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Videocard: Vega
Processor: Ice Lake-SP
Mainboard: Purley/Neon City [ES]
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Thorium Reactor
Default 07-06-2017, 09:36 | posts: 126

FYI - a new version of HWiNFO (v5.54) has just been released which adds support of OSD graphs and custom colors for RTSS: http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=415607
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#585)
LocoDiceGR
Master Guru
 
LocoDiceGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte R9 380 4G
Processor: Intel®Core i5 750 2.67Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS P7P55-M
Memory: HyperX Fury @1866
Soundcard: SoundblasterZ
PSU: XFX TS 550w
Default 07-06-2017, 09:42 | posts: 671 | Location: Greece

Great, Thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#586)
BlazeInterior
Newbie
 
BlazeInterior's Avatar
 
Videocard: 24GB
Processor: i 7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: BTX
Default 07-06-2017, 10:43 | posts: 12

Excellent, i feel so happy
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#587)
BlazeInterior
Newbie
 
BlazeInterior's Avatar
 
Videocard: 24GB
Processor: i 7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: BTX
Default 07-06-2017, 10:46 | posts: 12

I miseed the news, what sad am i now
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#588)
kx11
Maha Guru
 
kx11's Avatar
 
Videocard: Titan Xp
Processor: i7 6900k
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage V 10th ed.
Memory: G.skill Trident Z RGB
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA 1000 g2
Default 07-06-2017, 16:11 | posts: 2,331 | Location: Qatar

looks good

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#589)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-06-2017, 16:33 | posts: 13,047 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mumak View Post
FYI - a new version of HWiNFO (v5.54) has just been released which adds support of OSD graphs and custom colors for RTSS: http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=415607
Good job, Martin!


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#590)
Vulkan
Newbie
 
Videocard: 32 Gb DDR4-3000
Processor: i7 7700K
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 500 be Quiet! Pure Power
Default 07-06-2017, 18:18 | posts: 5

I like it. Finally. But I have to study the config files from RTSS and AB more. Some users really have good OSDs.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#591)
Emper0rr
Newbie
 
Videocard: R9 Fury
Processor: i7 4770k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA 1300
Default 07-12-2017, 10:29 | posts: 2

Hi,
Posted earlier about AB B11 crashing immediately after settings OSD settings, it was indeed an old install on an old HDD that was clashing, after cleaning and reinstall the OSD is working great.

Though I ran in to a new problem, even with "extend overclock" option selected and computer rebooted it will no longer allow me to apply memory overclock on my R9 Fury. This was working before I updated to beta (was on last stable ver.) Voltage control is working as expected however. When setting memory OC, upon "apply" the memory OC bar reverts to the stock 500mhz. Confirmed it's not just the lower power state running slower as well, 3d mode keeps 500mhz.

I tried uninstalling, installing AB B12 and still no luck. Let me know if there is any kind of testing I can do to help, and hopefully other AMD users can chime in if it's working for them. I'm going to retry last stable build as well to confirm if its only happening in B11/B12 and not just me borking things some how.

Thank you for your excellent program, I have been using it for a long long time. You're very appreciated!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#592)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-12-2017, 10:45 | posts: 13,047 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Extend overclocking range is gone in AMD driver since they intrdoduced Wattman and moved from Overdrive6 to OverdriveNext API.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#593)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-14-2017, 12:04 | posts: 13,047 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emper0rr View Post
Hi,
Posted earlier about AB B11 crashing immediately after settings OSD settings, it was indeed an old install on an old HDD that was clashing, after cleaning and reinstall the OSD is working great.

Though I ran in to a new problem, even with "extend overclock" option selected and computer rebooted it will no longer allow me to apply memory overclock on my R9 Fury. This was working before I updated to beta (was on last stable ver.) Voltage control is working as expected however. When setting memory OC, upon "apply" the memory OC bar reverts to the stock 500mhz. Confirmed it's not just the lower power state running slower as well, 3d mode keeps 500mhz.

I tried uninstalling, installing AB B12 and still no luck. Let me know if there is any kind of testing I can do to help, and hopefully other AMD users can chime in if it's working for them. I'm going to retry last stable build as well to confirm if its only happening in B11/B12 and not just me borking things some how.

Thank you for your excellent program, I have been using it for a long long time. You're very appreciated!
P.S. Just saw that you quoted me and read all "kind" words from some AMD fanboy named mtrai there. Pass my hello to that nice and "knowledgeable" overclocking pro.
That user don't seem to feel a difference between two alternate ways, which allowed to overclock HBM in the past: the first is unofficial overclocking mode and the second is "extend overclocking range" feature, which was previously allowing to unlock HBM memory in AMD's official overlocking API (and even in AMD's control panel itself after unlocking the official range). The possibility to extend official overclocking range is indeed gone, whatever that boy is saying.
But nothing prevents you from overclocking HBM when switching to unofficial overclocking mode.
So I'm sorry by all the nonsense posted by that mtrai guy in my address and his statements like "MSI Afterburner still does not work correctly with polaris" and "He is just not updating Afterburner for these AMD changes..." is a direct and incompetent lie.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator

Last edited by Unwinder; 07-14-2017 at 12:28.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#594)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-14-2017, 17:59 | posts: 13,047 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Good news for AMD Ryzen owners. Thanks goes to Hilbert and Sami @ AMD for donating hardware required to assemble Ryzen development rig. CPU, mobo and RAM succesfully landed here, I'm still waiting for the rest rig components I've ordered, hope to get everything assembled on the next week. So once it happens Ryzen support in hardware monitoring module will be my development priority and I hope to get it implemented shortly. Thanks again to G3D and AMD for making it possible.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#595)
elbubi
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX980 Ti G1
Processor: Core i7 2600k (@5Ghz)
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Memory: G.Skill 2133Mhz x16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: CoolerMaster UCP 1100w
Default 07-14-2017, 22:25 | posts: 149 | Location: Rosario, Argentina

Kudos to you 3!

As always, even If I'm gaming little to none lately, I'm gladly impressed by the outrageous improvement you bless Afterburner with.

Regards!


Ps: I'm planning to be a Ryzen user in the next year, so excelent news.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#596)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-17-2017, 12:05 | posts: 13,047 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

EAC whitelist has been finally updated for "For Honor", so RTSS 7.0.0 OSD should be working with it now.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#597)
MDKpt
Newbie
 
MDKpt's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2X GTX1080Ti-FE@2060mhz
Processor: i9 7900X@4.8-1.290v@wc
Mainboard: AOUS X299 Gaming 9
Memory: 32gb -Gskill 2800 @3200
Soundcard: onboard/strix 7.1 h7
PSU: Corsair 1500i
Default 07-18-2017, 01:13 | posts: 22 | Location: Portugal

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
EAC whitelist has been finally updated for "For Honor", so RTSS 7.0.0 OSD should be working with it now.
Finally does guys work slow,

Also i dont no if it as been pointed out if it has iam sorry been searching and cant see it, x299 X7900X does not have frequency option on RTSS

if it can be added apreciated

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.