Tera rising

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Dan011093, Jul 31, 2014.

1. Dan011093

Dan011093 Member Guru

GPU:
    HD 5870/5850 CF
    Hello guys i started playing Tera rising a few days ago, and im getting real real low fps when theres a lot of people on the screen, not sure why is this happening, but its annoying. First of all id like to make Crossfire work for this game, because with cfx on or off, doesnt make a difference, even though both cards are heating up. Does anyone know a good RadeonPro Config to make it work?
    Also, im on a core i7 920 stock, ive heard this game sucks at using multiple cores and such, but really id like to find a way to run on at least good graphical settings and at least 30 fps, because when i go to crowded places, it drops to 12 fps.

Thanks in advance and sorry for the bad grammar im really tired atm.

2. mahmoud elfar

mahmoud elfar Guest

GPU:
    Radeon HD6750M OC 775 950
    you didnt say any thing about your currently display driver may be it's the problem you need to update it

3. xacid0

xacid0 Guest

GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti AMP! Omega
    Overclocked your CPU, the game only use CPU 2 cores and when there's many people in the area it quickly become CPU bottleneck. MMO is one of the genre that will hugely benefit from Mantle. Ain't gonna happen tho.

4. Dan011093

Dan011093 Member Guru

GPU:
    HD 5870/5850 CF
    sorry, my specs are:
    Driver: Catalyst 14.4
    Videocards: 2 HD 5850 in CF
    CPU: Intel core i7 920