Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Game Tweaks and Modifications
Game Tweaks and Modifications This forum is dedicated to game modifications and tweaks. Here you can discuss performance and image quality modifications.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1676)
KAOS GAMING
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 04-20-2017, 20:14 | posts: 148 | Location: Egypt

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeySlickThatsMe View Post
Somehow i made E3 Hack animation working
Except that it only works when aiden doesn't have his hands in the pockets and it looks the best while standing
It also is a few second animation
c1.staticflickr.com/3/2863/34162913745_a0ff87ec4f_h.jpg
wow! thats very cool. how did u do it?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1677)
HeySlickThatsMe
Member Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: ???
Processor: ???
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ???
Default 04-20-2017, 20:46 | posts: 82

I used old Method which was renaming the files
apparently people said that its 14 minutes buggy animation but it works here
Later i will give a tutorial
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1678)
KAOS GAMING
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 04-20-2017, 20:51 | posts: 148 | Location: Egypt

can you send me the folder name?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1679)
The Silver
Master Guru
 
The Silver's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 770 2GB
Processor: i5-3450 3,1GHz
Mainboard: AsRock H77
Memory: Corsair 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: XFX Pro 550W Core
Default 04-20-2017, 22:58 | posts: 413

Isn't it the vanilla pose for when a hack is succesfully "pressed"?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1680)
mlleemiles
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Intel HD Graphics 4400
Processor: Intel Core i5-4300U
Mainboard: Microsoft Surface Pro 3
Memory: LPDDR3 4G
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Onboard
Default 04-21-2017, 06:13 | posts: 251

Isn't this a more proper demonstration for the 14min pose? Your pic is indeed doubtful.

Last edited by mlleemiles; 04-21-2017 at 09:53.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1681)
KAOS GAMING
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 04-21-2017, 10:31 | posts: 148 | Location: Egypt

Guys where r those animation files at? I want to know the folder destination

Last edited by KAOS GAMING; 04-21-2017 at 10:39.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1682)
HeySlickThatsMe
Member Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: ???
Processor: ???
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ???
Default 04-21-2017, 12:57 | posts: 82

Oh wait.. i think i got confused , it looked a bit different thats why i thought its e3 one , but still i made it different than vanilla
In vanilla he moves his hands near the coat , but mine goes a bit upper
if i got it wrong , whats the name of e3 hack animation then?

Last edited by HeySlickThatsMe; 04-21-2017 at 13:13.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1683)
mlleemiles
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Intel HD Graphics 4400
Processor: Intel Core i5-4300U
Mainboard: Microsoft Surface Pro 3
Memory: LPDDR3 4G
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Onboard
Default 04-21-2017, 13:37 | posts: 251

Again I don't know, this is a glitched version of hacking-while-jogging animation. Better ask Dorian.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1684)
HeySlickThatsMe
Member Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: ???
Processor: ???
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ???
Default 04-21-2017, 13:40 | posts: 82

On page 31 dorian said "Activation pda file is male_fulb_idle-draw-pda-from-hands-in-pockets-activate_000f_normal_none_pda located in animations/locomotion/idle you need to swap it with male_fulb_idle-draw-pda_000f_normal_none_pda"
Thats what i did and i have this animation that isn't buggy
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1685)
mlleemiles
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Intel HD Graphics 4400
Processor: Intel Core i5-4300U
Mainboard: Microsoft Surface Pro 3
Memory: LPDDR3 4G
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Onboard
Default 04-21-2017, 14:41 | posts: 251

You better upload a clip to showcase it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1686)
HeySlickThatsMe
Member Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: ???
Processor: ???
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ???
Default 04-21-2017, 15:17 | posts: 82

KK , ill do this later
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1687)
HeySlickThatsMe
Member Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: ???
Processor: ???
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ???
Default 04-21-2017, 20:40 | posts: 82

If someone wants it then be sure to get it - Aiden Textures from Watch Dogs 2



   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1688)
KAOS GAMING
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 04-24-2017, 15:58 | posts: 148 | Location: Egypt

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeySlickThatsMe View Post
I used old Method which was renaming the files
apparently people said that its 14 minutes buggy animation but it works here
Later i will give a tutorial
can you give this tutorial plz
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1689)
HeySlickThatsMe
Member Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: ???
Processor: ???
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ???
Default 04-24-2017, 18:14 | posts: 82

Quote:
Originally Posted by KAOS GAMING View Post
can you give this tutorial plz
"Activation pda file is male_fulb_idle-draw-pda-from-hands-in-pockets-activate_000f_normal_none_pda located in animations/locomotion/idle you need to swap it with male_fulb_idle-draw-pda_000f_normal_none_pda"
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1690)
KAOS GAMING
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 04-24-2017, 19:42 | posts: 148 | Location: Egypt

can you upload your animation folder cuz i cant do it. it doesnt seem to work with me for some reason.

Last edited by KAOS GAMING; 04-24-2017 at 19:51.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1691)
HeySlickThatsMe
Member Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: ???
Processor: ???
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ???
Default 04-25-2017, 15:14 | posts: 82

This animation works only when not having hands in the pockets and not having gun in the hand (I fixed the gun by renaming it to other file , not sure which one because i was testing multiple files at once)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1692)
KAOS GAMING
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 04-26-2017, 15:49 | posts: 148 | Location: Egypt

oh thx. and BTW i always find you on youtube in different gta videos. didnt know you are a gta modder too.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1693)
HeySlickThatsMe
Member Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: ???
Processor: ???
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ???
Default 04-26-2017, 16:33 | posts: 82

Yeah , i saw it that you subscribed
Some random screen
https://www.flickr.com/photos/149035...in/dateposted/
I wanted to show Buggy Pistol blowback too but i forgot about it
Me and ModAiC are trying to make Blowback 100% working
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1694)
KAOS GAMING
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 04-27-2017, 13:17 | posts: 148 | Location: Egypt

oh thats cool!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1695)
AjGamer
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 1080Ti
Processor: Core i7-4790K @ 4.8ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: CX750M
Default 04-30-2017, 12:56 | posts: 65

ok so after a long long wait my buddy metroidguy finally finished making his M468 for GTA. He sent me the OBJ and various files in case we wanted to edit the gun any more, all that would need to be done to look like the WD one is to lower the front and rear sights. I'll put the link here if anyone wants to try their hand at porting it to watch dogs, just reply here. https://mega.nz/#!T4okzDaA!_N22jgF1Q...-o_T-lH371qVmY
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1696)
HeySlickThatsMe
Member Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: ???
Processor: ???
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ???
Default 04-30-2017, 15:04 | posts: 82

afaik its impossible
Zmodeler doesn't even work it gives a blank file
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1697)
AjGamer
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 1080Ti
Processor: Core i7-4790K @ 4.8ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: CX750M
Default 04-30-2017, 16:34 | posts: 65

Sucks. Ill see if i can get TheSilver to look into it. Hows that blowback coming along? i remember seeing it broken last year.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1698)
HeySlickThatsMe
Member Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: ???
Processor: ???
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ???
Default 05-02-2017, 11:54 | posts: 82

Still broken
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1699)
KAOS GAMING
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 05-10-2017, 17:48 | posts: 148 | Location: Egypt

u still working on it?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1700)
HeySlickThatsMe
Member Guru
 
HeySlickThatsMe's Avatar
 
Videocard: ???
Processor: ???
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ???
Default 05-11-2017, 17:00 | posts: 82

Not yet , busy ATM
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.