Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#51)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 OC AmpFan
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz @1.28v
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 03-15-2014, 01:19 | posts: 8,350 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Quote:
Originally Posted by Memorian View Post
1 frame render ahead + v-sync off = Pew pew

lol I played Beta like that, it ran great and Im very sensitive to input lag.. Besides vsync on or off game has internal 60fps cap.. Ok lets agree not to agree
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#52)
Shady757
Member Guru
 
Shady757's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 680 SC Sig. 2
Processor: Intel I7 920
Mainboard: EVGA X58 3X SLI
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair GS800
Default 03-15-2014, 03:45 | posts: 116 | Location: USA, Oklahoma.

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
try v.high textures (postAA or lower AA), driver forced vsync, 1 frame to render ahead and MSI's RTSS 60fps limit.

I've already done all of that, lol. Even on the lowest in-game (texture) settings (no aa) it has micro stuttering.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#53)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 OC AmpFan
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz @1.28v
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 03-15-2014, 04:06 | posts: 8,350 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shady757 View Post
I've already done all of that, lol. Even on the lowest in-game (texture) settings (no aa) it has micro stuttering.
gpu @ prefer max perf. in TitanFall profile?


Also try threaded optimization on or off.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#54)
GhostXL
Ancient Guru
 
GhostXL's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 980 @ 1510/7800
Processor: i7 4790K @ 4.8ghz on H90
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VII HERO Z97
Memory: G.Skill Trident DDR3 2667
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: CORSAIR AX1200 watt
Default 03-15-2014, 04:20 | posts: 5,704 | Location: PA, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyberdyne View Post
I don't see any difference in that comparison between High and Very High. The compression/pixelation looks identical.
Seriously? I see a huge difference. But even with that said the textures themselves are not that impressive even on Insane.

But I see a difference between all settings...

Clarity bumps up a step each time.

At least the game it's self is good....
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#55)
Killersjp
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 980 OC GAMING
Processor: Intel i7 4790k @ 4.6ghz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI
Memory: 32 GB Ram
Soundcard: On board
PSU: 1000w Coolermaster M1000
Default 03-15-2014, 06:20 | posts: 54

You guys, all the fixes for stuttering etc, just have Gsync=Mmmmm Mmm
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#56)
SaiBork
Master Guru
 
SaiBork's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti + 670 ded. PhysX
Processor: Intel Core i5 4670k
Mainboard: MSI Z87M-GAMING
Memory: 2x CMY8GX3M2A1866C9R
Soundcard:
PSU: 850W NZXT HALE90 V2
Default 03-15-2014, 10:37 | posts: 156

Quote:
Originally Posted by Killersjp View Post
You guys, all the fixes for stuttering etc, just have Gsync=Mmmmm Mmm
I would have gsync if they would put it into an ips screen...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#57)
CoMa666
Master Guru
 
CoMa666's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970 Dual-x Boost
Processor: i7 3770
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: ddr3 8 giga corsair 1600
Soundcard: Realtek on board
PSU: corsair AX 750w
Default 03-15-2014, 14:16 | posts: 381 | Location: Italy-Bari

Only North america people can buy g-sync right now...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#58)
Cyberdyne
Maha Guru
 
Cyberdyne's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX760 ACX 1241/3139
Processor: i7 4770K @4.4GHz CLW0222
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G45 Gaming
Memory: Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
Soundcard: Logitech G430 + FiiO E6
PSU: CORSAIR tx750w
Default 03-15-2014, 14:30 | posts: 2,169 | Location: USA, Pennsylvania

Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostXL View Post
Seriously? I see a huge difference. But even with that said the textures themselves are not that impressive even on Insane.

But I see a difference between all settings...

Clarity bumps up a step each time.

At least the game it's self is good....
Idk man.

In fact, to me the word "Lift" on the left side looks more legible to me, which is the lower of the two settings. Other then that, they are pretty much the same. IMO.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#59)
adrock311
Master Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 670 4gb SC
Processor: i5 2500k @ 4ghz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3
Memory: 8 gb DDR3 1600mhz
Soundcard: Creative Soundblaster Z
PSU: 850 watt Thermaltake
Default 03-15-2014, 20:56 | posts: 753

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyberdyne View Post
Idk man.
In fact, to me the word "Lift" on the left side looks more legible to me, which is the lower of the two settings. Other then that, they are pretty much the same. IMO.

its a pretty simple explanation, that image was zoomed in on a tiny area of the original photo, and the differences in textures do not change on everything equally. try the tool yourself about halfway down the page on this link:

http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/di...tech-interview

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#60)
CPC_RedDawn
Ancient Guru
 
CPC_RedDawn's Avatar
 
Videocard: 3GB HD7970OC/2GB HD7770
Processor: 4770K@4.5GHz/Q6600@3.6GHz
Mainboard: Z87-GD65 / P5K PREMIUM
Memory: 16GB@1866MHz/4GB@1066MHz
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster Z
PSU: 1200W/900W
Default 03-15-2014, 21:10 | posts: 6,060 | Location: Wolverhampton/United Kingdom

No sure if mentioned in earlier in the thread but seen as this is a Source engine game (heavily modified sure) why not try and SLI profile from say Portal 2, L4D2, TF2, HL2, etc???

Maybe a dumb idea but still it makes sense to me lol
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#61)
harkinsteven
Maha Guru
 
harkinsteven's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 980 SLI
Processor: i7 4790k @ 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VII Ranger
Memory: 32gb Kingston Beast 2400
Soundcard: SoundBlasterZxR/EdifierC6
PSU: XFX PRO 850W
Default 03-15-2014, 21:37 | posts: 2,343 | Location: Ireland

Quote:
Originally Posted by CPC_RedDawn View Post
No sure if mentioned in earlier in the thread but seen as this is a Source engine game (heavily modified sure) why not try and SLI profile from say Portal 2, L4D2, TF2, HL2, etc???

Maybe a dumb idea but still it makes sense to me lol
Titanfall is DX11, Farcry 2 SLI bits + SFR rendering enables SLI.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#62)
Shady757
Member Guru
 
Shady757's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 680 SC Sig. 2
Processor: Intel I7 920
Mainboard: EVGA X58 3X SLI
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair GS800
Default 03-15-2014, 21:47 | posts: 116 | Location: USA, Oklahoma.

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
gpu @ prefer max perf. in TitanFall profile?


Also try threaded optimization on or off.


I always have max performance enabled, (it's really not that hard to type "performance") and threaded optimization (on/off) has made no difference.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.