Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Frontpage news
Frontpage news Perhaps you have some news to report or want to check out the latest Guru3D headlines and comment ? Check it in here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Intel Chipset Software Installation 9.4.0.1022 Download
Old
  (#1)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 5960K
Mainboard: X99
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default Intel Chipset Software Installation 9.4.0.1022 Download - 08-03-2013, 14:06 | posts: 21,698 | Location: Guru3D testlab

Download Intel Chipset Software Installation Utility 9.4.0.1022.Â*Windows 8.1 is now supported as well....

Intel Chipset Software Installation 9.4.0.1022 Download
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Ghosty
Ancient Guru
 
Ghosty's Avatar
 
Videocard: -
Processor: -
Mainboard: -
Memory: -
Soundcard: -
PSU: -
Default 08-03-2013, 16:27 | posts: 3,479 | Location: UK

Cheers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Joaoo
Member Guru
 
Videocard: XFX Radeon 7970 Black DD
Processor: Intel i5 2500K @ 4.5ghz
Mainboard: Asrock Extreme4 Gen3
Memory: 8gb 1600mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: 750 watt
Default 08-03-2013, 16:28 | posts: 52 | Location: Amsterdam

Just a question, how can is ee what chipset i have?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 08-03-2013, 16:32 | posts: 3,808 | Location: outside the Box...

isnt this for all Intel Chipsets?

anyway, @ Joaoo

go to ur Hardware manager in windows..
Go to system accesories or what its called..there it should be mentionend.. if not, use AIDA 64

screen:


greetz..

Last edited by BetA; 08-03-2013 at 16:35.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Ghosty
Ancient Guru
 
Ghosty's Avatar
 
Videocard: -
Processor: -
Mainboard: -
Memory: -
Soundcard: -
PSU: -
Default 08-03-2013, 16:36 | posts: 3,479 | Location: UK

Normally is, yes. You can also force it to install by using the -overall command
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 08-03-2013, 16:39 | posts: 3,808 | Location: outside the Box...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghosty View Post
Normally is, yes. You can also force it to install by using the -overall command
Thanks
i looked at intel, yes, its usually for all INtel chips..SO, THX for tha Update, hehe..hope it doesnt change my AHCI Driver..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
HonoredShadow
Ancient Guru
 
HonoredShadow's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 970 SLI OC+ASUS Swift
Processor: 2700k@4.8 Noctua NH-U12P
Mainboard: AsRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 16GB Corsair 1866mhz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX PCI-E
PSU: 1300W EVGA SuperNOVA
Default 08-03-2013, 18:00 | posts: 3,696 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghosty View Post
Normally is, yes. You can also force it to install by using the -overall command
Sorry I misunderstand. Where do you put that?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
NvidiaFreak650
Member Guru
 
NvidiaFreak650's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 650 Ti Boost
Processor: Intel i5 4570 3.6Ghz
Mainboard: ASrock Fatal1ty H87
Memory: 8gb DDR3 1600mhz XMP 1.2
Soundcard: Realtek ALC1150 & Z-5500
PSU: Cool Master i500 500w
Default 08-03-2013, 18:03 | posts: 118

Quote:
Originally Posted by BetA View Post
Thanks
i looked at intel, yes, its usually for all INtel chips..SO, THX for tha Update, hehe..hope it doesnt change my AHCI Driver..
If people don't know how to force it overall it's easy. all you need to do is make a shortcut of the setup.exe then go to properties then target then at the end of the .exe add -overall, so it should say something like this C:\Users\your user name\Downloads\infinst_autol\Setup.exe -OVERALL

Last edited by NvidiaFreak650; 08-03-2013 at 19:36.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
HonoredShadow
Ancient Guru
 
HonoredShadow's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 970 SLI OC+ASUS Swift
Processor: 2700k@4.8 Noctua NH-U12P
Mainboard: AsRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 16GB Corsair 1866mhz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX PCI-E
PSU: 1300W EVGA SuperNOVA
Default 08-03-2013, 18:14 | posts: 3,696 | Location: UK

I thought it would be something like that. Having a slllooooow day lol. Thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 920 CNPS10X Quiet
Mainboard: Evga x58 SLI LE
Memory: 3x2gb Dominator@1600 6Gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec Truepower 750
Default 08-03-2013, 19:25 | posts: 3,657 | Location: USA

I have no updated my chipset drivers since 9.3.0.1019 Is there even point to do so for x58 chipset. other then the latest and greats drivers
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 920 CNPS10X Quiet
Mainboard: Evga x58 SLI LE
Memory: 3x2gb Dominator@1600 6Gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec Truepower 750
Default 08-03-2013, 19:26 | posts: 3,657 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by NvidiaFreak650 View Post
If people don't know how to force it overall it's easy. all you need to do is make a shortcut of the setup.exe then go to properties then target then at the end of the .exe add -overall, so it should say something like this C:\Users\your username\Downloads\infinst_autol.exe -overall
Doing this will override and change the RST installed you will have to reinstall RST to fix that
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
NvidiaFreak650
Member Guru
 
NvidiaFreak650's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 650 Ti Boost
Processor: Intel i5 4570 3.6Ghz
Mainboard: ASrock Fatal1ty H87
Memory: 8gb DDR3 1600mhz XMP 1.2
Soundcard: Realtek ALC1150 & Z-5500
PSU: Cool Master i500 500w
Default 08-03-2013, 19:34 | posts: 118

Quote:
Originally Posted by tsunami231 View Post
Doing this will override and change the RST installed you will have to reinstall RST to fix that
I use -OVERWRITE which work great. that tip should help people.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
warlord
Master Guru
 
warlord's Avatar
 
Videocard: amd 7850 cf
Processor: i7 3770k @4.8 HT
Mainboard: Msi Mpower Z77
Memory: 32gb ddr3 geil evo
Soundcard: creative
PSU: ax1200i corsair
Default 08-03-2013, 19:51 | posts: 497

the correct and only solution to install these is:

create a shortcut and use 3 commands -overall -overide -overwrite

only that way a proper installation happens then you install after reboot again the latest RST for your SATA controller which is always superior and latest.

this is by far the latest one and it fully supports windows 8.1
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
IcE
Don Snow
 
IcE's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 780
Processor: Intel i7 4790K
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: 8GB G.Skill Sniper 1866
Soundcard: SBZ + Aune T1 + CAL
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 08-03-2013, 19:54 | posts: 9,422 | Location: Toledo

Quote:
Originally Posted by warlord View Post
the correct and only solution to install these is:

create a shortcut and use 3 commands -overall -overide -overwrite

only that way a proper installation happens then you install after reboot again the latest RST for your SATA controller which is always superior and latest.

this is by far the latest one and it fully supports windows 8.1
I don't think you need to go that far given this driver is pretty meaningless. Windows can operate just fine without it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
omnimodis78
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GV-N770OC-4GD
Processor: Intel i5 3570K @ 4.4Ghz
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 EXTREME4
Memory: F3-12800CL9Q-16GBXM
Soundcard: X-Fi XtremeGamer
PSU: Corsair AX760
Default 08-03-2013, 21:24 | posts: 58 | Location: Canada

Weird, at first I did the standard update which didn't do anything apparent (all dates and driver versions remained at previous version), then did the "-overall -overide -overwrite" update, which apparently really did update stuff, but in device manager all Intel items are at 9.3.0.1028, and yet the driver date shows 7/9/2013 on said devices.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Rich_Guy
Ancient Guru
 
Rich_Guy's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi Gaming 290X 1080/1250
Processor: i7 5930K
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR4 2666MHz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair AX860w
Default 08-03-2013, 21:59 | posts: 9,624 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by tsunami231 View Post
I have no updated my chipset drivers since 9.3.0.1019 Is there even point to do so for x58 chipset. other then the latest and greats drivers
Ive never updated mine, just using the default ones my Windows installed, runs fine.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
sykozis
Ancient Guru
 
sykozis's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI GTX660
Processor: 2600K@4.5ghz
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 16gb G.Skill DDR3-2133
Soundcard: Creative SB Recon3D PCIe
PSU: Seasonic M12II 620watt
Default 08-03-2013, 22:14 | posts: 16,955 | Location: US East Coast

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joaoo View Post
Just a question, how can is ee what chipset i have?
If it's the motherboard in your specs on the left (ASRock Extreme4 Gen3), you have the Intel Z68 chipset.


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
warlord
Master Guru
 
warlord's Avatar
 
Videocard: amd 7850 cf
Processor: i7 3770k @4.8 HT
Mainboard: Msi Mpower Z77
Memory: 32gb ddr3 geil evo
Soundcard: creative
PSU: ax1200i corsair
Default 08-03-2013, 22:50 | posts: 497

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich_Guy View Post
Ive never updated mine, just using the default ones my Windows installed, runs fine.
if you use chipset drivers it will run even more fine on my old P55 rig it has dated 9.1.9.1004 9/7/2013 so it surely does better than windows c**p...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
HonoredShadow
Ancient Guru
 
HonoredShadow's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 970 SLI OC+ASUS Swift
Processor: 2700k@4.8 Noctua NH-U12P
Mainboard: AsRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 16GB Corsair 1866mhz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX PCI-E
PSU: 1300W EVGA SuperNOVA
Default 08-04-2013, 08:31 | posts: 3,696 | Location: UK

How do you know? Can you measure the level of "even more fine"?

That is bad English btw but I'm guessing it's not your first language.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Scorch666
Maha Guru
 
Scorch666's Avatar
 
Videocard: NVIDIA GT555M/880M
Processor: INTEL i7 2760QM/4810MQ
Mainboard: PEGATRON CORP. A25/
Memory: 8 GB DDR3/16GB
Soundcard: REALTEK/SUPREME AUDIO HD
PSU: 8 CELL/9CELL
Default 08-04-2013, 09:07 | posts: 2,175 | Location: Didcot, England.

Is this for mobile chipsets as well?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Joaoo
Member Guru
 
Videocard: XFX Radeon 7970 Black DD
Processor: Intel i5 2500K @ 4.5ghz
Mainboard: Asrock Extreme4 Gen3
Memory: 8gb 1600mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: 750 watt
Default 08-04-2013, 12:22 | posts: 52 | Location: Amsterdam

Quote:
Originally Posted by BetA View Post
isnt this for all Intel Chipsets?

anyway, @ Joaoo

go to ur Hardware manager in windows..
Go to system accesories or what its called..there it should be mentionend.. if not, use AIDA 64

screen:


greetz..

Thank you! I have 6 series then
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
IcE
Don Snow
 
IcE's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 780
Processor: Intel i7 4790K
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: 8GB G.Skill Sniper 1866
Soundcard: SBZ + Aune T1 + CAL
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 08-04-2013, 15:28 | posts: 9,422 | Location: Toledo

Quote:
Originally Posted by warlord View Post
if you use chipset drivers it will run even more fine on my old P55 rig it has dated 9.1.9.1004 9/7/2013 so it surely does better than windows c**p...
? Literally all this driver does is give some devices under device manager proper names and nothing else. Any improved performance is placebo unless you're talking about intel RST drivers which are different.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
HonoredShadow
Ancient Guru
 
HonoredShadow's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 970 SLI OC+ASUS Swift
Processor: 2700k@4.8 Noctua NH-U12P
Mainboard: AsRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 16GB Corsair 1866mhz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX PCI-E
PSU: 1300W EVGA SuperNOVA
Default 08-04-2013, 17:32 | posts: 3,696 | Location: UK

Do you need intel RST drivers drivers if you don't use RAID? I guess it would do nothing for you if you have an SSD as a boot drive and HD as secondary?

I don't currently have it installed.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
IcE
Don Snow
 
IcE's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 780
Processor: Intel i7 4790K
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: 8GB G.Skill Sniper 1866
Soundcard: SBZ + Aune T1 + CAL
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 08-04-2013, 17:34 | posts: 9,422 | Location: Toledo

Quote:
Originally Posted by HonoredShadow View Post
Do you need intel RST drivers drivers if you don't use RAID? I guess it would do nothing for you if you have an SSD as a boot drive and HD as secondary?

I don't currently have it installed.
While I wouldn't say you need them, there are benefits to using them. For one thing, it installs Intel's AHCI driver which gives better performance on the Intel SATA ports, especially for SSD's.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
HonoredShadow
Ancient Guru
 
HonoredShadow's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 970 SLI OC+ASUS Swift
Processor: 2700k@4.8 Noctua NH-U12P
Mainboard: AsRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 16GB Corsair 1866mhz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX PCI-E
PSU: 1300W EVGA SuperNOVA
Default 08-04-2013, 17:36 | posts: 3,696 | Location: UK

Ok. I will give it a go. So do I have to just install the driver or install the driver and fiddle with options? I already have AHCI mode enabled in BIOS.

Do you have a link to latest driver please? Reason I ask is because yesterday I searched for it and ended up somewhere completely different on the M$ site!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.