Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1101)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 570 1.2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 07-15-2013, 04:09 | posts: 1,469 | Location: Oregon

Whoah where'd all the posts go from 6/16 onward?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1102)
Cyberdyne
Maha Guru
 
Cyberdyne's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX760 ACX 1241/3139
Processor: i7 4770K @4.4GHz CLW0222
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G45 Gaming
Memory: Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
Soundcard: Logitech G430 + FiiO E6
PSU: CORSAIR tx750w
Default 07-15-2013, 05:45 | posts: 2,169 | Location: USA, Pennsylvania

Because the forums were backed up to a 4 week old version because of some person hacking into an admins account.
Yeah, this thread took a beating...
Good thing the google docs list was obviously unaffected.

Links to it for good measure.
(For viewing)
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...VE&output=html
(For editing)
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...VE&usp=sharing

Last edited by Cyberdyne; 07-15-2013 at 05:51.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1103)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 570 1.2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 07-15-2013, 08:55 | posts: 1,469 | Location: Oregon

I'm not sure how to edit that, but could you add this?

Lost Planet 2 (DX9) 0x000000C1 for SGSSAA (Needs TF2 fix in 320.18)
has a glitch without TF2 fix- https://i.minus.com/ibe9CNjam1tigc.png (8xSGSSAA, white lines in water)


Also: Note on the 10C1 flag for Dead island, it needs the TF2 fix two, unless the formatting of your list for that blank spot after it is also for dead island (the STALKER flag. Both need the TF2 fix AFIK)


The first post needs to be re-edited too, along with re-adding the proper explanation for the TF2 fix in English.


The TF2 fix bit must be changed to 0x00000001, hit apply, then change it back to 0x00000000 and hit apply for it to work. It will NOT register to the game profile otherwise. If done correctly, when you restart inspector the unknown TF2 bit will appear in that profile at the bottom without having to hit the unknown bits button.

Last edited by MrBonk; 07-15-2013 at 08:58.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1104)
Cyberdyne
Maha Guru
 
Cyberdyne's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX760 ACX 1241/3139
Processor: i7 4770K @4.4GHz CLW0222
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G45 Gaming
Memory: Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
Soundcard: Logitech G430 + FiiO E6
PSU: CORSAIR tx750w
Default 07-15-2013, 17:17 | posts: 2,169 | Location: USA, Pennsylvania

What prevents you from editing it? Does the link not work? Or you mean you are unfamiliar with excel like apps?
I added the flag for you though, and I'l add that bit you put there about the TF2 fix to the OP.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1105)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 570 1.2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 07-16-2013, 02:34 | posts: 1,469 | Location: Oregon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyberdyne View Post
What prevents you from editing it? Does the link not work? Or you mean you are unfamiliar with excel like apps?
I added the flag for you though, and I'l add that bit you put there about the TF2 fix to the OP.
Oh I just don't know how to use that version of excel.


I haven't used Excel in over 6 years haha...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1106)
GanjaStar
Master Guru
 
Videocard: POV gtx 660
Processor: Intel i5 4670K
Mainboard: GA-Z87-D3HP
Memory: 8gb Corsair Vengeance pro
Soundcard: x-fi extreme gamer
PSU: corsair tx 650w
Default 07-20-2013, 22:31 | posts: 593 | Location: Zagreb,Croatia

Since the newest drivers the AA fix for SGSSAA is in a better place

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1107)
Cyberdyne
Maha Guru
 
Cyberdyne's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX760 ACX 1241/3139
Processor: i7 4770K @4.4GHz CLW0222
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G45 Gaming
Memory: Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
Soundcard: Logitech G430 + FiiO E6
PSU: CORSAIR tx750w
Default 07-20-2013, 22:47 | posts: 2,169 | Location: USA, Pennsylvania

Not the drivers, newest version of Inspector does it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1108)
Shadowdane
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780Ti SLI
Processor: i7-4770K @ 4.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Hero
Memory: GSkill 16GB DDR3-2400
Soundcard: SBZ/ProMonitor800/M8 Sub
PSU: Corsair 850HX
Default 07-21-2013, 00:15 | posts: 798 | Location: Virginia

Quote:
Originally Posted by GanjaStar View Post
Since the newest drivers the AA fix for SGSSAA is in a better place

So what does this setting actually do now??
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1109)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 570 1.2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 07-21-2013, 00:39 | posts: 1,469 | Location: Oregon

It's not neccessarily inspector. It's within the driver, but the only way to enable it is by editing driver profiles via inspector.


This fixes numerous graphical issues with SGSSAA and many games.

And the only description of the function is within the driver,but i'm not sure i'm allowed to talk about it here.


It is dubbed the TF2 fix because it was made initially for TF2, but also can work with many other games.


Such as Lost Planet 2, Resident Evil 6, Dead Island and many more.


I'll just use dead island as an example
http://abload.de/img/deadisland_stripesgybue.png No fix

http://abload.de/img/deadislandfixednoa8b.png TF2 fix

And this is a light example too. In indoors enviroments the glitches are far worse.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1110)
Cyberdyne
Maha Guru
 
Cyberdyne's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX760 ACX 1241/3139
Processor: i7 4770K @4.4GHz CLW0222
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G45 Gaming
Memory: Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
Soundcard: Logitech G430 + FiiO E6
PSU: CORSAIR tx750w
Default 07-21-2013, 00:50 | posts: 2,169 | Location: USA, Pennsylvania

The setting has been there from the driver obviously before Inspector added it. Which is what made it so annoying to apply where it would not stick unless you re-checked it.

But what GanjaStar is pointing out is Inspector's contribution to the setting. Should make things easier now.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1111)
GanjaStar
Master Guru
 
Videocard: POV gtx 660
Processor: Intel i5 4670K
Mainboard: GA-Z87-D3HP
Memory: 8gb Corsair Vengeance pro
Soundcard: x-fi extreme gamer
PSU: corsair tx 650w
Default 07-21-2013, 01:04 | posts: 593 | Location: Zagreb,Croatia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowdane View Post
So what does this setting actually do now??
Many games have graphical corruption with SGSSAA since 320 drivers, and this setting fixes it.

For example, im playing fallout NV atm, and without this fix, there are weird diagonal lines going through the mouse pointer., when you directly face certain bushes in the game.

Its recommended to just turn it on in the global profile because it doesn't have any negative effect, or at least no one yet noticed one

Last edited by GanjaStar; 07-21-2013 at 01:06.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1112)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 570 1.2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 07-21-2013, 02:15 | posts: 1,469 | Location: Oregon

Also: apparently in the 326.xx drivers this fix is in the AA-compatibility field now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1113)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 570 1.2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 07-21-2013, 06:29 | posts: 1,469 | Location: Oregon

Ohhhh Actually it's not the newest drivers that have this neat little addition, the guy who made inspector added it!

Thanks to that guy.



||||||||||||||

I wish Strike Suit Zero/Infinity wasn't DX11 only /cry

Could really use some good AA! (in game AA is only FXAA )
NoAA:https://i.minus.com/ibhKZVlLOcYEEx.png
2x2 Driver OGSSAA+In Game FXAA: https://i.minus.com/ibkHErA9UOQcSJ.png

I asked the devs on the Steam Community if they could implement a PostAA+FSAA option in a patch or something ALA Metro Last Light.

Will post again if I get a response

Last edited by MrBonk; 07-21-2013 at 07:22.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1114)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780Ti Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
Default 07-22-2013, 02:16 | posts: 13,765 | Location: USA

Marvel Heroes SGSSAA flag (Same flag that works for both Borderlands and all 3 Mass Effect games)

0x080000C1





BEFORE
 Click to show spoiler




AFTER
 Click to show spoiler

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1115)
aufkrawall
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 670 OC 2-Way SLI
Processor: i5 2500k @4.8 Ghz
Mainboard: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Memory: 8 GB DDR3 1600 Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: 850 W Corsair Gold
Default 07-23-2013, 00:18 | posts: 114

Quote:
Originally Posted by GanjaStar View Post
Many games have graphical corruption with SGSSAA since 320 drivers, and this setting fixes it.
This hasn't been broken with 320 drivers.

Last edited by aufkrawall; 07-23-2013 at 11:55.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1116)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 570 1.2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 07-23-2013, 02:52 | posts: 1,469 | Location: Oregon

The fix has been in places since the 320.xx is what it should've said
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1117)
aufkrawall
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 670 OC 2-Way SLI
Processor: i5 2500k @4.8 Ghz
Mainboard: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Memory: 8 GB DDR3 1600 Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: 850 W Corsair Gold
Default 07-23-2013, 11:55 | posts: 114

Oops, my English doesn't get better, it seems.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1118)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1372-Vmod on H20-24/7
Processor: 4930k@4.2ghz-1.05v-H20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-H20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 07-24-2013, 00:02 | posts: 10,755 | Location: United kingdom

Found these.

compatibility bits



Name of the game Kompatibilitätsbit API
Notes / links
Arcania: Gothic 4 0x02C00405 DX9 better performance, see # 4
Assassin's Creed 3 0x020440F5 DX11 better scaling with 4-way SLI, but graphics errors, see # 704
Assetto Corsa 0x000040F5 DX11 new SLI bits, see # 992
Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway 0x02406405 DX9 no slow downs, see # 101
Brütal Legend 0x42400005 DX9 new SLI bits, see # 880
Chivalry Medieval Warfare 0x02406405 DX9 new SLI bits, see # 611
Cities in Motion 2 0x42C06405 DX9 new SLI bits, see # 993
Crysis 2 0x000240F5 DX11 better performance, only 300 drivers, see # 231
Cryengine 3 SDK 0x040340F5 DX11 Fixed scaling under water, see # 759
Darkness 2 0x42402405 DX9 better performance, see # 418
Darksiders 2 0x42404005 DX9 eliminated FPS fluctuations in 4-way SLI, see # 548
Diablo 3 0x02500005 DX9 places better scaling, see # 299
Dirt 2 0x081000F5 DX11 no more drops in LA, see # 56
Dirt: Showdown 0x081000F5 DX11 better performance, see # 484
Divinity 2 - Dragon Knight Saga 0x42404005 DX9 new SLI bits patch needed 1:43, cf # 40
Dolphin emulator 0xCA001005 DX9 new SLI bits # 737
Dolphin emulator 0x300000F5 DX11 new SLI bits # 737
Dragon Quest X 0x02402005 DX9 new SLI bits, # 1042
Fakefactory Cinematic Mod 11 0x00506005 DX9 no slow downs, liquid, see # 596
Far Cry 3 0x02502C05 DX9 no slow downs, see # 724
Far Cry 3 0x080942F5 DX11 no slow downs, see # 697
Frontlines: Fuel of War 0x02406405 DX9 no slow downs, see # 101
Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2 0x03500145 DX9 no slow downs, see # 627
Gothic 1 & 2 0x02800001 DX8 alternative working SLI profile for AFR and SLI AA. Clear each old profile, see # 781
Gothic 3 0x42404001 DX9 better performance, see # 326
Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas 0x42C00005 DX9 new SLI bits (does not work with ENB), see # 436
Grand Theft Auto 4 0x42500045 DX9 better performance, see # 26
Hitman Absolution 0x080040F5 DX11 better performance, see # 673
Jack Keane 2 0x02000001 DX9 new SLI bits, see # 681
Mafia 2 0x02400005 DX9 no shocks in PhysX scenes, see # 91
Mass Effect 2 & 3 0x42502005 DX9 better performance with SGSSAA (AA bit ends with "C1"), see # 783
Max Payne 2 0x42000001 DX9 better performance, see # 599
Mirror's Edge 0x02C06405 DX9 better performance, see # 775
Hydrophobia Prophecy 0x02C00405 DX9 new SLI bits, see # 24
Need for Speed: Most Wanted 0x010340F5 DX11 better performance, see # 746
Need for Speed: Shift 0x02402605 DX9 better performance, see # 11
Painkiller Hell and Damnation 0x02404005 DX9 new SLI bits, further adaptations are necessary, see # 640
Red Faction: Guerrilla 0x02410005 DX9 new SLI bits for DX9, see # 969
Resident Evil: Revelations 0x02502005 DX9 new SLI bits, see # 1024
Saints Row: The Third 0x000040F5 DX11 better performance, no slow downs, see # 604
Serious Sam (OpenGL) 0x02000001 OpenGL better performance with SSAA, see # 612
Serious Sam HD: The First Encounter 0x02C00005 DX9 better performance, see # 726
Serious Sam HD: The Second Encounter 0x42C00005 DX9 better performance, no slow downs, see # 608
Shift 2: Unleashed 0x02100005 DX9 new SLI bits (original bits disable SLI), 1.1 patch needed. Slight graphical errors, see # 8
Silent Hunter 5 0x02C04005 DX9 new SLI bits, see # 985
Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 0x02C80005 DX9 new SLI bits, see # 934
SpellForce 2: Faith in Destiny 0x02000001 DX9 new SLI bits, see # 933
Splinter Cell 1 0x00400001 DX9 funktionierndes AFR (original bits do not scale), see # 3704
STALKER: Shadow of Chernobyl 0x14400005 DX9 less stuttering, see # 1027
Team Fortress 2 0x00D02005 DX9 Scaling problem solved in water, but with graphical errors Killcam, see # 1023
Test Drive: Ferrari Racing Legends 0x42100105 DX9 new SLI bits, see # 735
Test Drive Unlimited 2 0x42100105 DX9 new SLI bits, see # 7
The Cursed Crusade 0x02404005 DX9 new SLI bits, see # 82
The Walking Dead 0x42506405 DX9 new SLI bits, see # 595
Two Worlds 2 0x080040F5 DX10 new SLI bits slight graphical errors in the water, see # 6
World of Tanks 0x00400005 DX9 better compatibility, see # 25


Source

http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...d.php?t=509912
There is probably even more in this thread.

Last edited by Veteran; 07-24-2013 at 00:05.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1119)
Cyberdyne
Maha Guru
 
Cyberdyne's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX760 ACX 1241/3139
Processor: i7 4770K @4.4GHz CLW0222
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G45 Gaming
Memory: Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
Soundcard: Logitech G430 + FiiO E6
PSU: CORSAIR tx750w
Default 07-24-2013, 00:40 | posts: 2,169 | Location: USA, Pennsylvania

Yeah, there is already a link to that thread in the OP.
Most of those are SLI bits, if you want you can just add them to the table for AA bits, but it may be better to make a SLI table. Either way, better than regurgitating pieces of the 3dcenter flags thread here.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1120)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 570 1.2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 07-24-2013, 01:23 | posts: 1,469 | Location: Oregon

Yeah perhaps a separate SLI compatibility bits thread here would be helpful too
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1121)
Cyberdyne
Maha Guru
 
Cyberdyne's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX760 ACX 1241/3139
Processor: i7 4770K @4.4GHz CLW0222
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G45 Gaming
Memory: Vengeance 2x8GB @1600
Soundcard: Logitech G430 + FiiO E6
PSU: CORSAIR tx750w
Default 07-24-2013, 02:23 | posts: 2,169 | Location: USA, Pennsylvania

Haha, someone else can do that. If I used SLI I would be happy to.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1122)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 570 1.2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 07-24-2013, 03:51 | posts: 1,469 | Location: Oregon

yeah I don't either :o
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1123)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780Ti Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
Default 07-24-2013, 03:55 | posts: 13,765 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBonk View Post
Yeah perhaps a separate SLI compatibility bits thread here would be helpful too
+1 on this.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1124)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 570 1.2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 07-24-2013, 04:53 | posts: 1,469 | Location: Oregon

Regarding Operation Racoon City

http://www.forum-3dcenter.org/vbulle...postcount=4544


4032C1 is indeed the best flag available. A better performing alternative however would be 12C1 instead of what is shown in the OP.

driver downsampling(OGSSAA) +In game+Driver FXAA is another good alternative
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1125)
tetris42
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA Geforce 670
Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 955
Mainboard: Asus M5A97
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: BeQuiet 700W
Default 07-24-2013, 14:45 | posts: 2

Does anyone have an AA flag for Infestation: Survivor Stories (The War Z), especially for SGSSAA? I've tried experimenting with several flags so far and haven't had much luck. It really could use some help, it looks gorgeous, but the shimmering is insane.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.