Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Games, Gaming & Game-demos
Games, Gaming & Game-demos You can talk about the latest games here and more ..


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#101)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 07-17-2013, 20:04 | posts: 5,129 | Location: FLA,USA

Okay so I have the re-release of this the 2012 non-steam version I did all the Mods to it now I get no video displayed any suggestions. I think it has something to do with it converting it back to the 1998 version which I have as we'll and can't get that one to display video either.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#102)
(.)(.)
Ancient Guru
 
(.)(.)'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 580sli (water)
Processor: 2600k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus M4E
Memory: Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Enermax Rev 1250w
Default 07-17-2013, 22:48 | posts: 4,645 | Location: Logd n jst 2 change avatar

^^^ Use the BootLoader and disable the following at the sametime or just one at a time and load the game each change, until you get video:

Postprocessing
VBO (if its enabled)
Shaders

Also, under 'Plugins' tab, make sure you have the following selected under 'Movie Plugin' - plugins/ffmpeg_movies.fgp

Did you run this before attempting to load up;

Quote:
Step 9: Almost done!


The first window that will pop-up will be the Final Fantasy VII Configuration v1.02.
Click the "Graphics Tab" to enable Aali's Custom Graphics Driver.
 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by (.)(.); 07-17-2013 at 22:52.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#103)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 07-17-2013, 22:54 | posts: 5,129 | Location: FLA,USA

I ran Bootloader and am using the custom driver I'll try the other suggestions later thanks. I'll keep you updated.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#104)
Blood487
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Asus Direct CUII 580(SLI)
Processor: I7 3930K (5GHZ)
Mainboard: Asus Rampage Extreme IV
Memory: DDR3(16GB) Corsair Dom
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 850W
Default 07-18-2013, 06:05 | posts: 201 | Location: United Kingdom

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile...d=158899751#-1

Is my guide
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#105)
(.)(.)
Ancient Guru
 
(.)(.)'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 580sli (water)
Processor: 2600k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus M4E
Memory: Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Enermax Rev 1250w
Default 07-19-2013, 13:04 | posts: 4,645 | Location: Logd n jst 2 change avatar

Does anyone else currently have a fix for a jumping cursor at the main menu? As soon as i load the game up, it auto skips the edios logo, then the hand cursor proceeds to jump between New Game and Continue.

Ive tried pulling out the mouse and even the keyboard, but makes no difference. Also, i dont have any other joystick plugged in.

laptop patch hasnt helped either.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#106)
Jkhan
Maha Guru
 
Jkhan's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia Geforce GTX 760
Processor: Intel Core i5 750 @ 3.7
Mainboard: ASUS P7P55D
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Audigy 2 ZS Platinum Pro
PSU: Corsair VX550W
Default 07-20-2013, 00:58 | posts: 1,763 | Location: Lahore, Pakistan

I hope they release FFVIII on the PC too. I loved that game and played it for like 100+ hours on my old PSX.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#107)
ElFishoIII
Master Guru
 
ElFishoIII's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX770 4G Classified
Processor: Intel i5 4670k @4.5ghz
Mainboard: ASRock z87 Extreme6
Memory: 16G GSkill 1866
Soundcard: X-Fi Platinum Fatal1ty Ch
PSU: Silverstone OP-1000
Default 07-20-2013, 02:32 | posts: 789 | Location: Brighton, MI USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jkhan View Post
I hope they release FFVIII on the PC too. I loved that game and played it for like 100+ hours on my old PSX.
http://kotaku.com/first-look-at-hi-r...r-pc-508161832
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#108)
Loophole35
Ancient Guru
 
Loophole35's Avatar
 
Videocard: 670 FTW Sli H2O/780 TFIV
Processor: 2600k@4.8 H2O/2500k@4.5
Mainboard: P8Z68-V PRO/P8Z77-V
Memory: corsair ddr3 8GB@1866
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus/onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850w/TX850w
Default 07-20-2013, 16:07 | posts: 5,129 | Location: FLA,USA

(.)(.) I got the modded version up and running thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#109)
scatman839
Ancient Guru
 
scatman839's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7970m, UE46D5000
Processor: i7 3610QM
Mainboard: Intel HM77
Memory: 12GB DDR3
Soundcard: Via HD, x-530
PSU: 180w
Default 07-20-2013, 21:02 | posts: 9,866 | Location: Dundee, Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElFishoIII View Post
In what sense of the word is anything about those screenshots HD?

Both games would need major rework, I saw some stuff for FF7, but all it was was upscales of the backgrounds, no high res renders.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#110)
(.)(.)
Ancient Guru
 
(.)(.)'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 580sli (water)
Processor: 2600k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus M4E
Memory: Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Enermax Rev 1250w
Default 07-21-2013, 03:47 | posts: 4,645 | Location: Logd n jst 2 change avatar

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loophole35 View Post
(.)(.) I got the modded version up and running thanks.
Good to hear, awesome.

I however, think i need to do a re-install. Cursor keeps bouncing up and down on the main menu, so cant get in to play.


Steam version if a couple of bucks off at the moment, US$8~

Last edited by (.)(.); 07-21-2013 at 03:54.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#111)
rievhardt
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7870
Processor: i5-2400
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: FSP AURUM 600W
Default 07-21-2013, 04:45 | posts: 105

thanks for info, bought ff7 since i havent played it yet.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#112)
JonasBeckman
Ancient Guru
 
JonasBeckman's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 Tri-X Vapor-X OC
Processor: i7-3930K @ 4.1Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus ROG Phoebus
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W
Default 09-26-2013, 12:54 | posts: 9,442 | Location: Sweden

http://steamcommunity.com/app/39140/...5705272195944/

Steam version update (215 MB) seems they improved the music.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#113)
ElFishoIII
Master Guru
 
ElFishoIII's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX770 4G Classified
Processor: Intel i5 4670k @4.5ghz
Mainboard: ASRock z87 Extreme6
Memory: 16G GSkill 1866
Soundcard: X-Fi Platinum Fatal1ty Ch
PSU: Silverstone OP-1000
Default 09-26-2013, 19:48 | posts: 789 | Location: Brighton, MI USA

I didn't have a huge issue with the new tunes (they didn't seem that different to me) but I know a LOT of people will be happy about this. Good for Square to do something like this. Now where is FFVIII?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#114)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 09-26-2013, 21:29 | posts: 18,330 | Location: Turkey

this game looks like a long game. dont know if i can handle or not. visuals looks so..unacceptable for ME. But as i keep buying games and BORING very quickly, maybe this can give me a couple hours of joy. cant we mod this for better visuals?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#115)
scatman839
Ancient Guru
 
scatman839's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7970m, UE46D5000
Processor: i7 3610QM
Mainboard: Intel HM77
Memory: 12GB DDR3
Soundcard: Via HD, x-530
PSU: 180w
Default 09-26-2013, 21:58 | posts: 9,866 | Location: Dundee, Scotland

There's some mods for high resolutions, it works best in the 3d stuff (characters in the world and battles), and there's some character model replaces so they don't look stupid and blocky. But most of it is low resolution 2d backgrounds and no one has got around to remaking these, the only thing I found was that someone had scaled them up with an image filter to look a little better.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#116)
ElFishoIII
Master Guru
 
ElFishoIII's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX770 4G Classified
Processor: Intel i5 4670k @4.5ghz
Mainboard: ASRock z87 Extreme6
Memory: 16G GSkill 1866
Soundcard: X-Fi Platinum Fatal1ty Ch
PSU: Silverstone OP-1000
Default 09-27-2013, 04:49 | posts: 789 | Location: Brighton, MI USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Bigtime View Post
this game looks like a long game. dont know if i can handle or not. visuals looks so..unacceptable for ME. But as i keep buying games and BORING very quickly, maybe this can give me a couple hours of joy. cant we mod this for better visuals?
But you're talking about one of the better games of all time. Good gameplay with lots of options and an amazing story are what you're going to get with FF VII. Knowing the game the way I do it just hurts me to see people even say the kind of things you just said about it.

That being said, yes it looks pretty bad by today's standards, but you should play it anyway.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#117)
ElFishoIII
Master Guru
 
ElFishoIII's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX770 4G Classified
Processor: Intel i5 4670k @4.5ghz
Mainboard: ASRock z87 Extreme6
Memory: 16G GSkill 1866
Soundcard: X-Fi Platinum Fatal1ty Ch
PSU: Silverstone OP-1000
Default 09-27-2013, 04:50 | posts: 789 | Location: Brighton, MI USA

Also, I can confirm the new patch is out for the non steam version as well.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#118)
(.)(.)
Ancient Guru
 
(.)(.)'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 580sli (water)
Processor: 2600k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus M4E
Memory: Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Enermax Rev 1250w
Default 10-31-2013, 21:27 | posts: 4,645 | Location: Logd n jst 2 change avatar

Does anyone know what the 1.2gb update through steam is about, i cant find anything on Google.

Also, auto-updating is switched off as i have mods installed and dont want to break them. So cant actually have a look.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#119)
JonasBeckman
Ancient Guru
 
JonasBeckman's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 Tri-X Vapor-X OC
Processor: i7-3930K @ 4.1Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus ROG Phoebus
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W
Default 11-01-2013, 05:02 | posts: 9,442 | Location: Sweden

The game has not updated here but the previous update added higher-quality music.
(And nothing else, just the audio tracks in a better version.)
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.