Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#276)
CSF90
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2x GTX 670 (SLI) 1228 MHz
Processor: i7-2600k @ 4.6GHz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3P-B3
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1333MHz
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek ALC889
PSU: Novatech 850W Black
Default 04-05-2013, 20:59 | posts: 172 | Location: Portsmouth, UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by treed View Post
Sorry if this has already been asked but I have an 560 Ti 2GB, will I see any performance change from 314.07? I'm sure there are others here with similar rigs as me that could answer. Hell I am surprised how good of FPS I am getting. I have everything on very high except objects and shading which are on high. Getting about 30-35 fps on my rig. Also my textures are on very high and have FXAA on.
With what game?

Anyway, driver improvements affect the GTX 500 series as well as the 600 series due to similar architecture - so yes, upgrade when possible. 314.22 are the latest, so get those rather than 314.07.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#277)
BenchAndGames
Master Guru
 
BenchAndGames's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 780
Processor: i7-4770K @ 4.1 Ghz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE G1 Sniper 5
Memory: 16GB GSkill @ 2400 MHz
Soundcard: Tritton Pro+ 5.1
PSU: Corsair HX850W
Default 04-06-2013, 08:36 | posts: 153 | Location: Madrid

Playing Medal of Honor Warfighter, I received an unexpected stop working of the game, and with this message:



I have a 2x SLI GTX 680, 314.22 WHQL, and new-clean instalation of the Windows.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#278)
Radical_53
Ancient Guru
 
Radical_53's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 670
Processor: Intel i7-2600k
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-G45 Gaming
Memory: 16GB G.Skill TridentX
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster ZXR
PSU: Seasonic X-460 Fanless
Default 04-06-2013, 09:30 | posts: 2,977 | Location: Germany

I had no issues with that game and played through the whole campaign with this driver set. It's quite a buggy game though, no doubt.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#279)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: Inno3D GTX580 1.53GB
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 - Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 4x4GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 04-06-2013, 13:19 | posts: 5,580 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenchAndGames View Post
Playing Medal of Honor Warfighter, I received an unexpected stop working of the game, and with this message:



I have a 2x SLI GTX 680, 314.22 WHQL, and new-clean instalation of the Windows.
Did you OC vram or gpu when it happened?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#280)
BenchAndGames
Master Guru
 
BenchAndGames's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 780
Processor: i7-4770K @ 4.1 Ghz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE G1 Sniper 5
Memory: 16GB GSkill @ 2400 MHz
Soundcard: Tritton Pro+ 5.1
PSU: Corsair HX850W
Default 04-06-2013, 18:40 | posts: 153 | Location: Madrid

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
Did you OC vram or gpu when it happened?
No, only OC default provide by MSI Twin Frozr !!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#281)
Memorian
Maha Guru
 
Memorian's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX670 FTW
Processor: i5-3570K@4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77x UD3H
Memory: 8GB G.Skill
Soundcard: SB Audigy
PSU: TT 750W
Default 04-07-2013, 06:03 | posts: 1,628 | Location: Beyond the coast

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Janitor View Post
Anyone else have these black outlines when using MSAA in BF3?



(left image is with MSAA, right image is without)


I didn't have these with my AMD card, just wanna make sure if it's an Nvidia thing or if it's a problem on my end. Same thing with the previous drivers.
Just played the beginning of the campaign and i noticed white outlines in some specific areas..
Kinda fail..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#282)
Stormyandcold
Maha Guru
 
Stormyandcold's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 680m 4GB
Processor: Intel i7 3610QM 2.3-3.3
Mainboard: Pwn PCs/Clevo P150em
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600mhz
Soundcard: RME Babyface (Awesome)
PSU: 180watt laptop psu
Default 04-07-2013, 11:25 | posts: 2,399 | Location: Wolverhampton, UK

Seems to be ok for Sleeping Dogs. Still can't get Saints Row to work though.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#283)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: Inno3D GTX580 1.53GB
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 - Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 4x4GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 04-07-2013, 18:09 | posts: 5,580 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Quote:
Originally Posted by Memorian View Post
Just played the beginning of the campaign and i noticed white outlines in some specific areas..
Kinda fail..
Another example, it seems to be more on whiter edges.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#284)
viren
Maha Guru
 
viren's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 570
Processor: I7 870
Mainboard: P55
Memory: 4GB
Soundcard: 7.1 PCI-E
PSU: 800W
Default 04-07-2013, 22:13 | posts: 2,360 | Location: Pune, India

This set is definately a keeper for me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#285)
dsbig
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: evga 780 classified
Processor: Intel i7 2600 3.9-4.20
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UD3H
Memory: 16gb 1920mhz
Soundcard: Soundblaster ZxR
PSU: Kingwin 850 watts
Default 04-09-2013, 12:09 | posts: 2,364 | Location: florida

I just had like 15 display driver has stopped responding errors.

all I was doing was upgrading office from 2010 to 2013 and the drivers went crasy

finally after half an hour and it starting working right again


weird huh....

Last edited by dsbig; 04-09-2013 at 12:20.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#286)
benqbiggis
Newbie
 
Videocard: SLI GTX 580
Processor: 3770k 4.6ghz WC custom
Mainboard: Maximus V Extreme
Memory: 8gb Corsair 1600mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 1200w
Default 04-09-2013, 12:19 | posts: 40 | Location: Brazil

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenchAndGames View Post
No, only OC default provide by MSI Twin Frozr !!
factory overclocked

bump your gpu vcore or reduce back the gpu clock to default referential model
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#287)
Biskit65
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA 480 1536
Processor: Q6600@3.2
Mainboard: MSI P43
Memory: Gskill ddr2 8gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: CORSAIR AX760
Default 04-10-2013, 13:19 | posts: 2 | Location: Tazewell TN

World of tanks crashes to desktop with these and has lower fps. 306.97 was the last driver to work properly all drivers after that have the bug .
I am running a gtx480 and i can reproduce the crash.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#288)
rastamanfromjam
Newbie
 
Videocard: gtx 770 sli/3dvision
Processor: 2600k@4513
Mainboard: gigabyte p67a-ud4-b3
Memory: 16gb kingston hyperx@1600
Soundcard: xfi extreme music
PSU: NesteQ ECS XS-750
Default 04-10-2013, 13:51 | posts: 29 | Location: cologne

Great drivers!

Playing Aliens Colonial Marines, Crysis 3, FIFA 13, Tomb Raider, ... and
performance is great and I had not a single crash with these drivers !!

Keepers!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#289)
Iruwen
Master Guru
 
Iruwen's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 670 FTW
Processor: Intel Core i7-920
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD4P
Memory: 6GB PC3-10667U CL7-7-7-18
Soundcard: Soundblaster X-Fi Titan
PSU: Enermax MODU82+ 625W
Default 04-10-2013, 13:59 | posts: 307 | Location: Germany

New TR problems: http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=136528
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#290)
yosef019
Maha Guru
 
yosef019's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX670 @1267 Gigabyte
Processor: i5 3570k 4.6 1.2v NH-D14
Mainboard: P8Z68-V
Memory: 8GB 2133 ARES CL9 2T
Soundcard: SB Recon3D Pro Fatality
PSU: TX 650W
Default 04-10-2013, 19:11 | posts: 1,576 | Location: Israel - Haifa

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iruwen View Post
you dont share code you ruin half of your costumers
less money fir tombrider devs
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#291)
MADman
Newbie
 
MADman's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2-WAY Asus GTX TITAN SLI
Processor: Intel Core i7 - 3930K
Mainboard: Asus P9X79 Deluxe
Memory: 32GB Corsair DDR3-1600
Soundcard: SoundBlaster ZxR + DT-990
PSU: Corsair AX1200i
Default 04-10-2013, 19:35 | posts: 17 | Location: Matrix

Version 314.22 is unusable in SWTOR for me. When I play with TripleMonitor active in 6060x1080, all panels go black as soon as I tab to Desktop and change from on to off periodically without showing the desktop or any other picture.

Even a reboot does not help, no login screen is shown, the panels switch from on to off periodically. I have to switch to the last known good profile to get a login screen again.
I was able to reproduce the problem.

With 314.09 everything is fine, so I switched back.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#292)
Stompya
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GV-NTITANOC-6GD-
Processor: i7-2600k @ 4.4
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3R-B3
Memory: 16 GB Corsair DDR3-1600
Soundcard: Creative SB X-FI
PSU: Corsair HX 1050
Default 04-10-2013, 20:59 | posts: 12 | Location: Hobart,Tasmania.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biskit65 View Post
World of tanks crashes to desktop with these and has lower fps. 306.97 was the last driver to work properly all drivers after that have the bug .
I am running a gtx480 and i can reproduce the crash.
WOT running fine here. Some mods can cause crashes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#293)
DJ_Casper
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780 Ti
Processor: Intel i7-3770k 4,5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-VPro Bios 2104
Memory: 4x4Gb Dominator DDR3-2133
Soundcard: Creative ZxR
PSU: Enermax MaxRevo 1350Wts
Default 04-10-2013, 22:02 | posts: 437 | Location: Ukraine

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenchAndGames View Post
Playing Medal of Honor Warfighter, I received an unexpected stop working of the game, and with this message:



I have a 2x SLI GTX 680, 314.22 WHQL, and new-clean instalation of the Windows.
Look @Windows Log info and drop it in PM

Control Panel - Administration - Windows Log
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#294)
V1tol
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Giga GTX =) 650Ti 1Gb OC
Processor: Intel Core i3 3225 3.3GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte H77-D3H
Memory: XTreem Dark 2x4Gb @ 1600
Soundcard: VIA VT2021
PSU: Sirtec High Power 600W
Default 04-11-2013, 07:29 | posts: 274 | Location: Sevastopol, Crimea, Ukraine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stompya View Post
WOT running fine here. Some mods can cause crashes.
Not only because of this. It's a known bug. Wargaming recommends to rollback to 306.97 until they roll out 0.8.5 update. For me it crashes after an hour when I try to open "Researches" (don't really know how this window named in English ) But it never crashed ingame.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#295)
Mythril
Member Guru
 
Mythril's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SC
Processor: Intel i7 3770
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: Corsair DDR3 Dominator
Soundcard: Auzentech Forte 7.1
PSU: OCZ ModXStream Pro 700w
Default 04-11-2013, 11:06 | posts: 105 | Location: England

Is there any sign of a new beta driver being released soon ? I can't play Battlefield 3 with these drivers. Feels very jerky/frame skipping but Bioshock runs sweet. I'm currently using the 314.21 as BF3 runs butter smooth with these but Bioshock runs like crap :/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#296)
Svarog
Ancient Guru
 
Svarog's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 680 4GB
Processor: Intel Core 4770K
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z87X-UD5H
Memory: 8GB G.Skill ARES 2133 MHz
Soundcard: SoundBlaster ZxR
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 760
Default 04-11-2013, 13:20 | posts: 3,314 | Location: Nederland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Memorian View Post
Just played the beginning of the campaign and i noticed white outlines in some specific areas..
Kinda fail..
Can be sorted by using SGSSAA.

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
Another example, it seems to be more on whiter edges.

The above is the solution.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#297)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: Inno3D GTX580 1.53GB
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 - Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 4x4GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 04-12-2013, 09:25 | posts: 5,580 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoadKillNL View Post
Can be sorted by using SGSSAA.



The above is the solution.
now why would I force even more demanding AA technique? Imo not really a solution
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#298)
chnoufdog
Newbie
 
Videocard: gtx 690
Processor: i7 2600k @3.5
Mainboard: Asus P8P67
Memory: 8gb Kingston 1333
Soundcard:
PSU: cooler master gold 1200W
Default 04-12-2013, 13:20 | posts: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoMa666 View Post
Are you using win 8 64 bit?
no im actually on w7 64bits
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#299)
Angushades
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Evga 680SLI EK COOLED
Processor: I7 3770K @4.5 EK COOLED
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Deluxe
Memory: 8GB G.Skill-2133 CL9
Soundcard: Auzentech X-Fi Forte
PSU: Enermax 1250W
Default 04-13-2013, 05:30 | posts: 126 | Location: Australia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragondale13 View Post
LOL!!! Laugh at everyone who has stutters in Crysis3 and don't own a GTX Titan, much less TWO of them, I laugh at the poor unfortunate souls, HAHAHAHA cus I'm a MAHAHAHA GURU who couldn't get 3 GTX 680s to stop stuttering in Crysis3 therefore it's hardware related, HAHAHAHA!!!! Sorry, your obnoxiousness made me do it.
Offtopic your right had no stuttering on my machine.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#300)
Mineria
Ancient Guru
 
Mineria's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 770 SC 4GB ACX
Processor: Intel i7 4770K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Formula
Memory: 32G G.Skill TridentX
Soundcard: Asus Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000 G2
Default 04-14-2013, 07:55 | posts: 3,038 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angushades View Post
Offtopic your right had no stuttering on my machine.
Funny thing with all this expensive hardware is that there still are people owning everyone else with much older hardware.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.