Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Games, Gaming & Game-demos
Games, Gaming & Game-demos You can talk about the latest games here and more ..


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#51)
xvt
Newbie
 
Videocard: Diamond 6870 1GB
Processor: Intel i7 920@3.8Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R 1.0
Memory: DDR3 6GB
Soundcard: Creative Audigy 2Z
PSU: Cooler Master 650w
Default 03-20-2013, 11:04 | posts: 19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcel View Post
CJi have little problem. Screenshots with 1.4 version have stronger colors than are in the game...
Had the same problem when I was putting together Splinter Cell Conviction screenshots for my preset; changing the default capture hotkey from PrintScreen to Numpad Enter fixed it, oddly enough.

Last edited by xvt; 03-20-2013 at 11:09.
   
 
Old
  (#52)
N1GhTW4lK3R
Master Guru
 
N1GhTW4lK3R's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLi 780GTX EVGA
Processor: I7 2600K @4.7
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS IV Extreme
Memory: Dominator Platinum 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: AX1200
Default 03-20-2013, 15:32 | posts: 358 | Location: Rome

Does anyone know if this works with Sim City?
   
Old
  (#53)
darkninjavn
Newbie
 
Videocard: nvidia gtx660
Processor: Intel Core i5
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: acbel 510w
Default 03-20-2013, 16:29 | posts: 8

l.a. noire
 Click to show spoiler


setting: http://sfx.thelazy.net/games/preset/234/
   
Old
  (#54)
ninjafada
Master Guru
 
ninjafada's Avatar
 
Videocard: pny 670
Processor: i5 3570k@4.5
Mainboard: gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Memory: Gskill 8G@2023
Soundcard: rltek + Altec Lansing
PSU: 550W
Default 03-20-2013, 16:53 | posts: 300

ok could find a working image viewer using dx9 so i made one

Dx9 image viewer v1 : http://ninjafada.com/sweetfx/DX9IV.7z

unpack in a new folder, unpack sweetfx in the same folder

you have a file named testImage.jpg replace it with the screenshot you want to display

for now i made 2 exe to open a 1920x1080 and 1920x1200 window, the testImage.jpg will be loaded inside so can't exceed this size

now working on changing the size of the window using the size of the image :p
   
 
Old
  (#55)
conan2k
Newbie
 
conan2k's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 780GTX
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX620
Question 03-20-2013, 17:17 | posts: 38

Quote:
Originally Posted by CeeJay.dk View Post
If you're a redditor then I've have just announced the new version in /r/games/ , where I'm also taking questions.
CeeJay, the TPXAA/PXAA technique implemented in PtBi, which you are mentioning in your post on reddit, looks very interesting. Would it be possible to port TPXAA/PXAA to SweetFX? It could be a good alternative to SMAA (instead of FXAA).

I realize this will need to be supported by the injector, however, Boulotaur2024 might kindly agree to look into it...

EDIT: Hmm, it seems that the given AA techniques are quite slow according to what I've found on the Internet (~10ms for 1080 frame). So, it makes little sense to port them in any event.

Last edited by conan2k; 03-20-2013 at 21:32.
   
Old
  (#56)
vejn
Master Guru
 
vejn's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 7870 TF3
Processor: Core i5 3350P
Mainboard: MSI B75 G41
Memory: 4 Gb DDR
Soundcard:
PSU: 500W
Default 03-20-2013, 18:22 | posts: 758

Also CeeJay, could you implement FPS limiter and maybe Vsync in next release ?
   
Old
  (#57)
ninjafada
Master Guru
 
ninjafada's Avatar
 
Videocard: pny 670
Processor: i5 3570k@4.5
Mainboard: gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Memory: Gskill 8G@2023
Soundcard: rltek + Altec Lansing
PSU: 550W
Default 03-20-2013, 18:29 | posts: 300

CeeJay.dk you should add in the 1st post what you can't / won't do

they will ask the same things again and again w/o searching the previous posts ^^
   
Old
  (#58)
ISTFFShark
Newbie
 
Videocard: NVIDIA Geforce GTX 675M
Processor: Intel Core i7-3610QM
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: IDK
Default 03-20-2013, 19:13 | posts: 4

@Marcel

Is it possible that you upload your Sweet FX presets on this site ? http://sfx.thelazy.net/games/

I really like your presets and i think this site is a easy way to get them.
Please, please think about it
   
Old
  (#59)
kaicooper
Master Guru
 
kaicooper's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 780 SC ACX
Processor: i7 950 Oc 4.0ghz
Mainboard: ASUS sabrtooth x58
Memory: Mushkin 16 GB
Soundcard:
PSU: CM 750 wat
Default 03-20-2013, 21:13 | posts: 396

im trying to play Sniper Elite v2 with sweetfx 1.3 and crashes

full path: D:\Sniper Elite V2\bin\
redirecting D3D11CreateDeviceAndSwapChain
redirecting CreateDXGIFactory1
redirecting IDXGIFactory1->CreateSwapChain
initialising shader environment
   
Old
  (#60)
ninjafada
Master Guru
 
ninjafada's Avatar
 
Videocard: pny 670
Processor: i5 3570k@4.5
Mainboard: gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Memory: Gskill 8G@2023
Soundcard: rltek + Altec Lansing
PSU: 550W
Default 03-20-2013, 22:14 | posts: 300

the log show sweetfx is working so look for a overlay like afterburner osd
   
 
Sweetfx farcry.3
Old
  (#61)
00marshall00
Newbie
 
Videocard: I5 3570k
Processor: Intel dusl core
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 650w
Default Sweetfx farcry.3 - 03-20-2013, 22:37 | posts: 1

Can someone help pls.

Im trying to use sweetfx with farcry3. Im in dx9 mode. It seems that when I add the two .dll files into the bin folder it prevents the game from loading. But having followed several tutorials etc these files should be in this folder.

I have tried removing the dx11.dll file and dx11 application start file into another folder to seperate the dx9/dx11 files from conflicting.

Just scratcing my head now as to whats stopping it from loading. I have followed motages and mores utube tutotial.....

Thanks
   
Old
  (#62)
Boulotaur2024
Member Guru
 
Videocard: AMD HD7950
Processor: i5
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: /
Default 03-20-2013, 23:01 | posts: 141 | Location: France

Quote:
Originally Posted by methodunderg View Post
I also use GTA:SA ENB v0.075 if that makes a difference, but the original injectSMAA works for me from here : http://mrhaandi.blogspot.co.nz/p/injectsmaa.html

@EDIT:
I have even deleted all my SweetFX related files, and re-applied SweetFX 1.4, and enabled SMAA only, and maxed out the setts; and don't see a difference. Even when using the splitscreen shader, I don't see a difference. Still very jagged aliased edges.
Works fine here, using the new injector, with or without ENB. Make sure you dont use any overlays ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by conan2k View Post
CeeJay, the TPXAA/PXAA technique implemented in PtBi, which you are mentioning in your post on reddit, looks very interesting. Would it be possible to port TPXAA/PXAA to SweetFX? It could be a good alternative to SMAA (instead of FXAA).

I realize this will need to be supported by the injector, however, Boulotaur2024 might kindly agree to look into it...

EDIT: Hmm, it seems that the given AA techniques are quite slow according to what I've found on the Internet (~10ms for 1080 frame). So, it makes little sense to port them in any event.
Yeah that got me interested at the time, but afaik Durante never released any source-code, for a reason I guess... maybe I could ask him, he's often on Neogaf

I don't post a lot because I'm drowning... I mean working on DX11... I got SMAA working in DX10, but not in DX11... Well, actually it "works"... but only on the first frame it's applied and then I get a black screen after that... Frustrating as hell... I'm tired as hell too... we'll see this week-end.

Congrats for the 1.4 release, curves applied on full rgb spectrum is the best addition to the package imo, Tomb raider -and any other dull-looking games- should look much better with strong curves like CineStyle applied to both luma and chroma, try it.
   
Old
  (#63)
methodunderg
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD5770
Processor: AMD Phenom II x4 955 B.E
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-MA790XT-UD4P
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ThermalTake
Default 03-20-2013, 23:47 | posts: 52 | Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

Will try again tonight, maybe I missed something.
I don't use any overlays like RadeonPro (although I want to; will test the BETA with SweetFX as CeeJay said @ some point)

I would've expected the game to crash if I had overlay's running?
Every other effect/shader works fine except for SMAA, but the log says its running.

Last edited by methodunderg; 03-20-2013 at 23:57.
   
Old
  (#64)
conan2k
Newbie
 
conan2k's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 780GTX
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX620
Thumbs up 03-21-2013, 00:06 | posts: 38

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boulotaur2024 View Post
I don't post a lot because I'm drowning... I mean working on DX11... I got SMAA working in DX10, but not in DX11... Well, actually it "works"... but only on the first frame it's applied and then I get a black screen after that... Frustrating as hell... I'm tired as hell too... we'll see this week-end.
There is no reason to be upset. Your progress is simply astonishing! Sometimes you just need to sleep over a problem...

As for TPXAA/PXAA, the game is not worth the candle. These AA techniques are way too slow for anything beyond 720p according to Durante.

IMO it would be more practical to work on SMAA S2x for DX10/11 (which should be doable) once injectors are ready. BTW, would it be possible to implement an option to force Triple Buffering in your injectors?
   
Old
  (#65)
somebody2978
Newbie
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 650 Ti 2GB AMP!
Processor: Intel Core2Quad Q6600 G0
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L
Memory: GSKILL DDR2-800 2GBx2
Soundcard: Creative SB Audigy SE
PSU: Seasonic M12II 650 Bronze
Default 03-21-2013, 05:16 | posts: 41

Quote:
Originally Posted by CeeJay.dk View Post
Well it seem like a new better injector is required then.
Boulousaur did mention that his injector needed more work for Tomb Raider so maybe now that SweetFX 1.4 is done I could help him - unless I decide to work on stuff for 1.5.
Meanwhile I think you best bet is Boulousaurs injector and Tomb Raiders own anti-aliasing options.
OK, I hope to have more luck in the future . SMAA I found it even better than the variants MSAA because it smooths quite well, practically no damage textures and has good performance.
The truth is that FXAA I find unsatisfactory in any of its versions:

FXAA of the driver (nvidia): has very good performance, but blurs the image a lot.

FXAA Injector: it looks a little better, but performance usually drops a little more.

FXAA from game: performs well and blurs not much, but the smoothing is more irregular.

SMAA in v1.3 was perfect...
   
Old
  (#66)
QuadReaktor
Master Guru
 
QuadReaktor's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward GTX680 2GB
Processor: i5 3570K
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth z77
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS SupremeFX X-Fi
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 03-21-2013, 08:32 | posts: 161 | Location: Germany

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuadReaktor View Post
Question: How do I know which code for the color is (Lift Gamma Gain) ?
Push...
   
Old
  (#67)
methodunderg
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD5770
Processor: AMD Phenom II x4 955 B.E
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-MA790XT-UD4P
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ThermalTake
Default 03-21-2013, 09:26 | posts: 52 | Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

How do I know if using SweetFX is going to get me banned or not? I've heard that using graphics enhancing injectors can you get you banned from some games .. ?
   
Old
  (#68)
methodunderg
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD5770
Processor: AMD Phenom II x4 955 B.E
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-MA790XT-UD4P
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ThermalTake
Default 03-21-2013, 10:25 | posts: 52 | Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boulotaur2024 View Post
Works fine here, using the new injector, with or without ENB. Make sure you dont use any overlays ?
I'm not using any overlays at all. Have even closed down STEAM.
SweetFX and all shaders are working fine, just not SMAA.
In-Game AA is turned off as well, and I'm running it @ 1400*1050.

I opened up a Command Prompt as Administrator, and used the in-built 'tasklist' command, to output the below file
 Click to show spoiler


Is there anything running that shouldn't be?
   
Old
  (#69)
Halfmead
Member Guru
 
Halfmead's Avatar
 
Videocard: Inno3d gtx 670 Ref.
Processor: i5-2500k @4.5Ghz, 1.330Vc
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68X-UD3P-B3
Memory: DDR III 4x4gb 1333Mhz
Soundcard: Hyper 612S cpu cool
PSU: Zalman ZM750-XG 80+ gold
Default 03-21-2013, 12:31 | posts: 77 | Location: Denmark

Seeing alot of good pics here..not a lot from MMO's..here is a couple from RIFT by Trion:


   
Old
  (#70)
PirateNeilsouth
Maha Guru
 
PirateNeilsouth's Avatar
 
Videocard: 280X Overclocked
Processor: I5
Mainboard:
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: XFI-GAMER
PSU: 800 watt
Default 03-21-2013, 13:09 | posts: 1,696 | Location: Manchester

Does anyone know when sweetfx configurator will be updated for the latest SweetFX shader?
   
Old
  (#71)
ninjafada
Master Guru
 
ninjafada's Avatar
 
Videocard: pny 670
Processor: i5 3570k@4.5
Mainboard: gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Memory: Gskill 8G@2023
Soundcard: rltek + Altec Lansing
PSU: 550W
Default 03-21-2013, 13:25 | posts: 300

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuadReaktor View Post
Push...
R G B > red green blue

you know to learn how the shaders work you have to experiment yourself
   
Old
  (#72)
QuadReaktor
Master Guru
 
QuadReaktor's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward GTX680 2GB
Processor: i5 3570K
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth z77
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS SupremeFX X-Fi
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 03-21-2013, 14:49 | posts: 161 | Location: Germany

I Know what RGB means. I want to know the codes for the reds, greens and blues, does there exist a table ore something !?
   
Old
  (#73)
ninjafada
Master Guru
 
ninjafada's Avatar
 
Videocard: pny 670
Processor: i5 3570k@4.5
Mainboard: gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Memory: Gskill 8G@2023
Soundcard: rltek + Altec Lansing
PSU: 550W
Default 03-21-2013, 15:00 | posts: 300

it's not a hexa code if it that you mean
more like a ratio
it was explain when it was released

#define RGB_Lift float3(1.000, 1.000, 1.000) //[0.000 to 2.000] Adjust shadows for Red, Green and Blue
#define RGB_Gamma float3(1.000, 1.000, 1.000) //[0.000 to 2.000] Adjust midtones for Red, Green and Blue
#define RGB_Gain float3(1.000, 1.000, 1.000) //[0.000 to 2.000] Adjust highlights for Red, Green and Blue

so if you want to remove green in midtones without altering the contrast
you do a #define RGB_Gamma float3(1.020, 0.960, 1.020)

you want warmer light
#define RGB_Gain float3(1.040, 1.020, 0.940)

if you want darker shadow without correcting colors
#define RGB_Lift float3(0.940, 0.940, 0.940)

again it takes 15min to test values and see what happens
   
dota 2
Old
  (#74)
ironail
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia GT540m
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard: Asus K53SV
Memory: 4Gb
Soundcard: Altec Lansing
PSU: na- asus laptop
Default dota 2 - 03-21-2013, 16:48 | posts: 1

new to sweetfx. tried it on dota2. i can notice a slight difference but to be sure i tried enabling the split screen comparison. tried setting the #define USE_SPLITSCREEN to 1 but still nothing.
also... after installing this, when i alt-tab, dota 2 crashes.
anyone esle have experienced this?
   
Old
  (#75)
xvt
Newbie
 
Videocard: Diamond 6870 1GB
Processor: Intel i7 920@3.8Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R 1.0
Memory: DDR3 6GB
Soundcard: Creative Audigy 2Z
PSU: Cooler Master 650w
Default 03-21-2013, 19:28 | posts: 19

Quote:
Originally Posted by ninjafada View Post
ok could find a working image viewer using dx9 so i made one

Dx9 image viewer v1 : http://ninjafada.com/sweetfx/DX9IV.7z

unpack in a new folder, unpack sweetfx in the same folder

you have a file named testImage.jpg replace it with the screenshot you want to display

for now i made 2 exe to open a 1920x1080 and 1920x1200 window, the testImage.jpg will be loaded inside so can't exceed this size

now working on changing the size of the window using the size of the image :p
This is a neat idea, tho I'm not sure jpeg is the best source to use for sweetfx calibration. If you could allow other less compromising formats like bmp or png that would be excellent!
Maybe even add an option to load images through a menu down the road, just a thought.
   
Closed Thread

Tags
forum, yazsana.net

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.