Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#201)
MMXMMX
Member Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 TI SC
Processor: Intel Core i7 4930k
Mainboard: Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 16 GB GSkil DDR3-1866 CL8
Soundcard: Realtek ALC898
PSU: Antec 750W
Default 02-11-2013, 22:34 | posts: 72

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alien_Zero View Post
Still no proper support for the nvidia surround Task bar in windows 8 ?

Windows 8 sucks
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#202)
Alien_Zero
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 3x R9 290x
Processor: Ci7 3970x@ 4.6X
Mainboard: Asus Rampage 4 Extreme
Memory: 4x4GB Corsair DDR3 2133
Soundcard: SoundBlaster ZXr
PSU: Silverstone ST1500
Default 02-12-2013, 00:46 | posts: 298 | Location: Riyadh

Quote:
Originally Posted by MMXMMX View Post
Windows 8 sucks
[sarcastic-mode]Thx for your awesome contribution that saves the day... [/sarcastic-mode]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#203)
grabibus
Member Guru
 
grabibus's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX780 3072MB GDDR5
Processor: INTEL C2Q Q9650@4GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage Extreme
Memory: Kingston HyperX DDR3 8GB
Soundcard: CREATIVE X-Fi Xtremegamer
PSU: CORSAIR HX 1000W
Default 02-12-2013, 13:40 | posts: 74 | Location: FRANCE

For Black Ops2, for my own, increase by 10% to 20% fps versus 310.90 WHQL.

Great drivers for Black Ops 2 !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#204)
GhostXL
Ancient Guru
 
GhostXL's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 980 @ 1510/7800
Processor: i7 4790K @ 4.8ghz on H90
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VII HERO Z97
Memory: G.Skill Trident DDR3 2667
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: CORSAIR AX1200 watt
Default 02-12-2013, 16:49 | posts: 5,704 | Location: PA, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by MMXMMX View Post
Windows 8 sucks
It's posts like this that really shows maturity levels of the poster.

If you want your precious super/start bar back get start8 or classic shell and stop complaining.

Don't want metro? Then just get start8 so it bypasses it and stop complaining.

You are missing out on SSD improvements along with an all around faster and more responsive OS.
40-70 dollars depending on where you get Windows 8 from and 5 for start8 is CHEAP compared to all other OS out there, and it's the best windows yet minus metro.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#205)
ipredator
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 680M @980/2400
Processor: Intel i7 980 @4Ghz
Mainboard: Intel X58
Memory: 24GB Corsair 1600Mhz
Soundcard: Inbuilt
PSU: 300W
Default 02-12-2013, 17:26 | posts: 497

Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostXL View Post
It's posts like this that really shows maturity levels of the poster.

If you want your precious super/start bar back get start8 or classic shell and stop complaining.

Don't want metro? Then just get start8 so it bypasses it and stop complaining.

You are missing out on SSD improvements along with an all around faster and more responsive OS.
40-70 dollars depending on where you get Windows 8 from and 5 for start8 is CHEAP compared to all other OS out there, and it's the best windows yet minus metro.
You are not less offtopic for commenting on his post.

For this post being valid, the latest Beta runs quite stable on my 680M, it doesn't really improve the FPS of BF3 or AC3 but feels a tad smoother. Placebo most likely.

Also he got a point. Guess why Win8 is so cheap and still doesn't sell good.

Start8 is no cure for all the driver issues you face with various devices.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#206)
Soundcreepy
Master Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 660 SCOC 2gb
Processor: i5 2500K @ 3.3 Boost 3.7
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-H61MA-D3V
Memory: DDR3 8 GB (2x4GB)
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: Antec Basiq 550w
Default 02-12-2013, 17:37 | posts: 171 | Location: Harvard IL

Yea, my issue must have been with an install of the driver. Skyrim is much more stable now, only driver crashing every now and then, and I only need to tab back in for it to work fine again.

I am slightly confused however. If I set Multi-display/Mixed-GPU accell to single display, like I have, the driver will do it harmless but annoying "crash" every now and then. However if I leave it at the default of Multi-display performance mode, it can go forever being rock-solid. Anyone have a clue why?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#207)
CalinTM
Maha Guru
 
CalinTM's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi GTX980 GAMING
Processor: Intel® Core™ i7 3770K
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65
Memory: Geil Black Dragon 8Gb XMP
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Enermax Platimax 850W
Default 02-12-2013, 18:55 | posts: 1,151 | Location: Timisoara, Romania

Metro haters guys: windows 9 will probably, almost sure will have the exact same metro style, or something similar, and will an updated version from windows 8, not windows 7.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#208)
SplashDown
Master Guru
 
SplashDown's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA770 4GB FTW 660 physx
Processor: AMD 8350 @ 4.8 H2O RX240
Mainboard: ASRock 990FX Extreme 9
Memory: G Skill Sniper @ 2133 CL9
Soundcard: Realtek 7.1 & 1000w Reciv
PSU: Cooler Master Silent 1000
Default 02-12-2013, 19:23 | posts: 252 | Location: Michigan

These wont let me resize desktop on 55 plasma, and no sound thru dvi to 55 plasma, they dont recognize it either like the other drivers did. When I try to resize or mess with sound in nvidia control it freezes stops responding. Only driver Ive ever had this problem with, I'm assuming will be fixed with whql's. Played my MLB nice on regular monitor but hooking to big screen is a no go, plz fix. Thx Splash
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#209)
SplashDown
Master Guru
 
SplashDown's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA770 4GB FTW 660 physx
Processor: AMD 8350 @ 4.8 H2O RX240
Mainboard: ASRock 990FX Extreme 9
Memory: G Skill Sniper @ 2133 CL9
Soundcard: Realtek 7.1 & 1000w Reciv
PSU: Cooler Master Silent 1000
Default 02-12-2013, 19:24 | posts: 252 | Location: Michigan

O and my card changed its a EVGA 660ti FTW SIG2
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#210)
Alien_Zero
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 3x R9 290x
Processor: Ci7 3970x@ 4.6X
Mainboard: Asus Rampage 4 Extreme
Memory: 4x4GB Corsair DDR3 2133
Soundcard: SoundBlaster ZXr
PSU: Silverstone ST1500
Default 02-12-2013, 20:32 | posts: 298 | Location: Riyadh

The only reason I am not using windows 8 is because nVidia's drivers still has no taskbar centered when using nvidia surround with 3 monitors.

*off topic* Regarding windows 8, Metro is horrible but there is always an alternative.....Start8 makes windows 8 as an OS probably better than 7.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#211)
MMXMMX
Member Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 TI SC
Processor: Intel Core i7 4930k
Mainboard: Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 16 GB GSkil DDR3-1866 CL8
Soundcard: Realtek ALC898
PSU: Antec 750W
Default 02-13-2013, 01:14 | posts: 72

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alien_Zero View Post
The only reason I am not using windows 8 is because nVidia's drivers still has no taskbar centered when using nvidia surround with 3 monitors.

*off topic* Regarding windows 8, Metro is horrible but there is always an alternative.....Start8 makes windows 8 as an OS probably better than 7.
Ok i wil test this Start8 lets hope it wont slow down my OS
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#212)
GhostXL
Ancient Guru
 
GhostXL's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 980 @ 1510/7800
Processor: i7 4790K @ 4.8ghz on H90
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VII HERO Z97
Memory: G.Skill Trident DDR3 2667
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: CORSAIR AX1200 watt
Default 02-13-2013, 02:23 | posts: 5,704 | Location: PA, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by ipredator View Post
You are not less offtopic for commenting on his post.

For this post being valid, the latest Beta runs quite stable on my 680M, it doesn't really improve the FPS of BF3 or AC3 but feels a tad smoother. Placebo most likely.

Also he got a point. Guess why Win8 is so cheap and still doesn't sell good.

Start8 is no cure for all the driver issues you face with various devices.
I have no issues with various devices?

And my post stands as is. Games run great. So don't patronize me for responding to a bad post. It's bound to get feedback with a post like that. I'm frankly quite tired of post after post of people just posting "windows 8 sucks" or this or that sucks, with no legit backing. Every time someone complains about metro and acts like there is no cure, it makes my skin crawl.

Stardock put start8 out for just these very people, and they ignore it. It doesn't cost much at all, and there is a trial that can be used. Time after time I try to tell people this.

Sure Classic Shell puts the bar back, but Start8 does way more than just that.

So you know what? Sorry I don't have 10k posts and been a member since oct 2004. I do more in my life than just gaming. But just because I'm not a regular bencher on this forum, or active in Guru3D guilds or clans, does not mean I am not trying to legitimately help here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MMXMMX View Post
Ok i wil test this Start8 lets hope it wont slow down my OS
You wont regret it, as it doesn't slow down the OS at all. I think this is a common thing people fear, and they should not. Not hit to performance will be seen.

Last edited by GhostXL; 02-13-2013 at 02:29.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#213)
waway625
Ancient Guru
 
waway625's Avatar
 
Videocard: Powercolor R9 280X/ 3Gb
Processor: i7 950 @ 3.8Ghz HT ON
Mainboard: Rampage III Formula
Memory: 6Gb Corsair PC12800
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
PSU: Antec TP New 650W
Default 02-13-2013, 03:05 | posts: 7,951 | Location: Singapore

I get flashing black textures with this (or 310.90) in battlefield 3 campaign
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#214)
MMXMMX
Member Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 TI SC
Processor: Intel Core i7 4930k
Mainboard: Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 16 GB GSkil DDR3-1866 CL8
Soundcard: Realtek ALC898
PSU: Antec 750W
Default 02-13-2013, 05:23 | posts: 72

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alien_Zero View Post
The only reason I am not using windows 8 is because nVidia's drivers still has no taskbar centered when using nvidia surround with 3 monitors.

*off topic* Regarding windows 8, Metro is horrible but there is always an alternative.....Start8 makes windows 8 as an OS probably better than 7.
I got Start8 5 euro tested it and its great after that i tested the new 3dmark and the score was twice so much in win 8 i dont understand why the win 7 score was zo low but i dont care any more
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#215)
deathfrag
Master Guru
 
deathfrag's Avatar
 
Videocard: leadtek gtx780@1215/6400
Processor: I5 3570 @4.2 H100i
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS V GENE
Memory: 8 GB vengeance 1600
Soundcard: ONBOARD
PSU: 800 Watt Aerocool
Default 02-13-2013, 18:31 | posts: 276 | Location: ALGERIA

Quote:
Originally Posted by waway625 View Post
I get flashing black textures with this (or 310.90) in battlefield 3 campaign
same her .. but in multiplayer !!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#216)
waway625
Ancient Guru
 
waway625's Avatar
 
Videocard: Powercolor R9 280X/ 3Gb
Processor: i7 950 @ 3.8Ghz HT ON
Mainboard: Rampage III Formula
Memory: 6Gb Corsair PC12800
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
PSU: Antec TP New 650W
Default 02-14-2013, 01:25 | posts: 7,951 | Location: Singapore

Quote:
Originally Posted by deathfrag View Post
same her .. but in multiplayer !!
so which driver are you using now? IM back to 306.97
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#217)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan H20 1472/7600
Processor: i7 5820K 4.7GHz H20
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A
Memory: Crucial 4x4GB 2666
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus-PC360/HD598
PSU: SeaSonic Platinum-1000
Default 02-14-2013, 01:30 | posts: 6,883 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostXL View Post
.
Windows 8 sucks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#218)
Mr_ALLroy
Maha Guru
 
Mr_ALLroy's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX780 Gaming SLI
Processor: Intel i7-4770k @4.4
Mainboard: Asus Z87-Deluxe
Memory: Dominator Plat 1866 16Gig
Soundcard: Soundblaster Zx
PSU: Silverstone Gold 1000W
Default 02-14-2013, 01:36 | posts: 1,810 | Location: Calgary Canada®

Help! I'm lost! I'm looking for the "GeForce 313.96 Driver Download & Discussion" thread? Don't know how I stumbled into another "windows 8 blah F@#KING blah" thread...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#219)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780
Processor: i7 920 3.5GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 6GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA 850w Supernova soon
Default 02-14-2013, 03:51 | posts: 7,098 | Location: Dubai

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_ALLroy View Post
Help! I'm lost! I'm looking for the "GeForce 313.96 Driver Download & Discussion" thread? Don't know how I stumbled into another "windows 8 blah F@#KING blah" thread...
Windows 8 is an abomination.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#220)
m2896
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290 GAMING 4G
Processor: i5 3570k
Mainboard: P8Z77-V
Memory: 2*4 GB DDR3 2133
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Cougar CMX1000
Default 02-14-2013, 09:11 | posts: 49

But Crysis 3 runs better on Win8 (x64). FPS is very stable(Win7x64 not).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#221)
HonoredShadow
Ancient Guru
 
HonoredShadow's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 970 SLI OC+ASUS Swift
Processor: 2700k@4.8 Noctua NH-U12P
Mainboard: AsRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 16GB Corsair 1866mhz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX PCI-E
PSU: 1300W EVGA SuperNOVA
Default 02-14-2013, 11:20 | posts: 3,674 | Location: UK

Remove this filler post.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#222)
Alien_Zero
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 3x R9 290x
Processor: Ci7 3970x@ 4.6X
Mainboard: Asus Rampage 4 Extreme
Memory: 4x4GB Corsair DDR3 2133
Soundcard: SoundBlaster ZXr
PSU: Silverstone ST1500
Default 02-14-2013, 21:35 | posts: 298 | Location: Riyadh

Ohh Ya sometimes I have Stuttering in BF3 since 310.90 and now these too.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#223)
CalinTM
Maha Guru
 
CalinTM's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi GTX980 GAMING
Processor: Intel® Core™ i7 3770K
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65
Memory: Geil Black Dragon 8Gb XMP
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Enermax Platimax 850W
Default 02-14-2013, 22:31 | posts: 1,151 | Location: Timisoara, Romania

I have none, using adaptive vsync+ fps cap 59.95, triple buffering, and it plays smooth and no tearing.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#224)
Mr_ALLroy
Maha Guru
 
Mr_ALLroy's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX780 Gaming SLI
Processor: Intel i7-4770k @4.4
Mainboard: Asus Z87-Deluxe
Memory: Dominator Plat 1866 16Gig
Soundcard: Soundblaster Zx
PSU: Silverstone Gold 1000W
Default 02-15-2013, 00:31 | posts: 1,810 | Location: Calgary Canada®

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alien_Zero View Post
Ohh Ya sometimes I have Stuttering in BF3 since 310.90 and now these too.
I may be wrong, but I seem to recall a few posts leading to 3-way SLI having that problem more than single cards or dual SLI. Have you tried with just 2 cards going?

Anyhow, no stuttering for me. I play with v-sync on, triple buffer, all eye candy maxed out.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#225)
GhostXL
Ancient Guru
 
GhostXL's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 980 @ 1510/7800
Processor: i7 4790K @ 4.8ghz on H90
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VII HERO Z97
Memory: G.Skill Trident DDR3 2667
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: CORSAIR AX1200 watt
Default 02-15-2013, 15:53 | posts: 5,704 | Location: PA, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Agent-A01 View Post
Windows 8 sucks
Did you really have to do that...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.