Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA
Videocards - NVIDIA This forum is all about NVIDIA graphics cards and their technology. Do you have a question regarding an older GeForce videocard? Want to tell people how stylish a game works on that new shiny watercooled GeForce GTX 580 or SLI gaming rig? Get in here!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan H20 1472/7600
Processor: i7 5820K 4.7GHz H20
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A
Memory: Crucial 4x4GB 2666
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus-PC360/HD598
PSU: SeaSonic Platinum-1000
Default 02-11-2013, 00:52 | posts: 6,883 | Location: USA

yeah it went away for me. i know its an issue with multigpu though, never had that with a single card.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-11-2013, 00:54 | posts: 18,932 | Location: New Jersey, USA

well good to know theres nothing wrong with my card.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
Bentez
Maha Guru
 
Bentez's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SLI | U2711
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz | H100
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX1050
Default 02-11-2013, 23:49 | posts: 1,196 | Location: Southampton, UK

This looks really useful. Is there any use guides for it? I'm a bit lost for what to put in the "boost states" & "Clock states" tabs. also unsure about the power control bit on the first tab??
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-11-2013, 23:52 | posts: 18,932 | Location: New Jersey, USA

yeah, im not messing with any of that stuff until a proper guide is out. it was very useful flashing my memory oc. I already unlocked my cards with kgb and nvflash for windows
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
Bentez
Maha Guru
 
Bentez's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SLI | U2711
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz | H100
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX1050
Default 02-12-2013, 00:11 | posts: 1,196 | Location: Southampton, UK

**** I think I've bricked my cards. I flashed them with similar settings from the first page and now I get blank screen when I boot. How can I flash back lol. Can I use Intel onboard graphics as main? I can here windows sounds so the machine is booting. Freaking out hear people. I'm such a fool for trying this!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1372-Vmod on H20-24/7
Processor: 4930k@4.2ghz-1.05v-H20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-H20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 02-12-2013, 00:17 | posts: 10,799 | Location: United kingdom

Make sure onboard graphics are set in your bios then take out your primary card.

You may have to reflash from PCI-E slot 2 where the second card maybe.

I dont know for sure, Ive never had this happen.
I know you can reflash back using KGB but not sure about this Keplar unlocker as ive never used and unlikely to use it as i prefer the good old DOS based commands compared to GUI.

You maybe ok, cards may not be bricked so just try relax abit.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
Bentez
Maha Guru
 
Bentez's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SLI | U2711
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz | H100
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX1050
Default 02-12-2013, 00:20 | posts: 1,196 | Location: Southampton, UK

Thanks vet just trying now..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-12-2013, 00:21 | posts: 18,932 | Location: New Jersey, USA

I would enable on board
put 1 card in at a time.
using nvflash in windows
put your backed up bios in that folder
stick nvflash in c drive
open cmd prompt
type cd c:/nvflash
type nvflash --list
nvflash -i0 romname.rom
where 0 is your 670
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
Bentez
Maha Guru
 
Bentez's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SLI | U2711
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz | H100
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX1050
Default 02-12-2013, 00:25 | posts: 1,196 | Location: Southampton, UK

OK ill try that now
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-12-2013, 00:27 | posts: 18,932 | Location: New Jersey, USA

im guessing -i0
that the single 670 would be 0
it might be 1
do the nvflash --list first to make sure
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#36)
SLI-756
Banned
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 02-12-2013, 00:30 | posts: 7,606 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Bad timing here but it's one thing unlocking your card's voltages and power target /fan control, it's another thing altogether messing with the specific bios values which this program lets you do.
I'd like to set my vram OC but i never did because what else does it mess with?
kgb takes your stock bios and optimizes it, this lets you rewrite your own bios, different ballpark imo.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
Bentez
Maha Guru
 
Bentez's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SLI | U2711
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz | H100
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX1050
Default 02-12-2013, 00:30 | posts: 1,196 | Location: Southampton, UK

its f*cked, im in windows, when I open nvflash it just says press enter to continue a bunch of times then closes. its telling me format is: AND mask 0, or mask 0, AND mask 1, or mask 1
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
SLI-756
Banned
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 02-12-2013, 00:33 | posts: 7,606 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bentez View Post
its f*cked, im in windows, when I open nvflash it just says press enter to continue a bunch of times then closes. its telling me format is: AND mask 0, or mask 0, AND mask 1, or mask 1
chill out, you can flash from dos with a pen drive using your onboard intel graphics or you can use another gpu if you can get hold of one to do it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-12-2013, 00:34 | posts: 18,932 | Location: New Jersey, USA

maybe the bios save didnt work right, if the bios isnt 100% correct it wont let you flash something about a checksum error. I had to save my bios several times. try d/l bios from the webs
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
Bentez
Maha Guru
 
Bentez's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SLI | U2711
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz | H100
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX1050
Default 02-12-2013, 00:36 | posts: 1,196 | Location: Southampton, UK

I'm chilled. I'm just annoyed at myself. For rushing into this. Both cards are doing the same thing. I need to go to bed now. What's the best way to try and flash in dos?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-12-2013, 00:37 | posts: 18,932 | Location: New Jersey, USA

use veterans guide in the kgb thread think its on page 2
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1372-Vmod on H20-24/7
Processor: 4930k@4.2ghz-1.05v-H20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-H20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 02-12-2013, 00:37 | posts: 10,799 | Location: United kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bentez View Post
its f*cked, im in windows, when I open nvflash it just says press enter to continue a bunch of times then closes. its telling me format is: AND mask 0, or mask 0, AND mask 1, or mask 1
I know you dont wanna here this now but flashing from Windows is not recommended not matter what your flashing.

Always stick to the good old Bios/Dos commands.

Im sure you will be ok, maybe try looking at the KGB thread and the guide in it to help you reflash?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
SLI-756
Banned
 
Videocard: 760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
Processor: Devil's Canyon i5 @4.8
Mainboard: gigabyte z97 G1 Sniper
Memory: 8gb dominator gt @2400
Soundcard: asus xonar dx
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
Default 02-12-2013, 00:38 | posts: 7,606 | Location: Sunny Scotland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bentez View Post
I'm chilled. I'm just annoyed at myself. For rushing into this. Both cards are doing the same thing. I need to go to bed now. What's the best way to try and flash in dos?
Vet made a how to in the kgb thread, all you need is your pen drive set up correct with the bios and nvflash on it.
get your intel graphics working first, or install a working card for now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
Bentez
Maha Guru
 
Bentez's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SLI | U2711
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz | H100
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX1050
Default 02-12-2013, 00:38 | posts: 1,196 | Location: Southampton, UK

Tried just that tk, and it might of worked. Two secs
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-12-2013, 00:39 | posts: 18,932 | Location: New Jersey, USA

as long as you have igp or any vga card you will be allright take your time and do 1 vga at a time
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
Bentez
Maha Guru
 
Bentez's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SLI | U2711
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz | H100
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX1050
Default 02-12-2013, 00:44 | posts: 1,196 | Location: Southampton, UK

1 card fixed I think
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1372-Vmod on H20-24/7
Processor: 4930k@4.2ghz-1.05v-H20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-H20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 02-12-2013, 00:55 | posts: 10,799 | Location: United kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bentez View Post
1 card fixed I think
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
Bentez
Maha Guru
 
Bentez's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 SLI | U2711
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz | H100
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX1050
Default 02-12-2013, 00:55 | posts: 1,196 | Location: Southampton, UK

Wow that was a scary hour. Both cards back to normal. Thank you TK and Vet you guys help make this forum what it is. I feel a little sick now so Im going to go lie down, and maybe cry a little. PCs are too stressful when you decide to be an idiot,

Let what has transpired be a lesson to anyone else. don't play with this unless you know what your doing, this obviously doesnt include me.

Thanks again gents
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 02-12-2013, 01:01 | posts: 18,932 | Location: New Jersey, USA

good stuff, the kepler utility is alright for vram oc I flashed it several times, I would just use kgb and nvflash to unlock
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1372-Vmod on H20-24/7
Processor: 4930k@4.2ghz-1.05v-H20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-H20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 02-12-2013, 01:20 | posts: 10,799 | Location: United kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bentez View Post
Wow that was a scary hour. Both cards back to normal. Thank you TK and Vet you guys help make this forum what it is. I feel a little sick now so Im going to go lie down, and maybe cry a little. PCs are too stressful when you decide to be an idiot,

Let what has transpired be a lesson to anyone else. don't play with this unless you know what your doing, this obviously doesnt include me.

Thanks again gents
Glad you got it sorted.
Time for bed myself, Nite all.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.