Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum
Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum This forum is intended for generic questions and discussion of the RivaTuner Utility. In this section the users help each other out with answers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Why does rivatuner mess up quake live?
Old
  (#1)
Pazsion
Newbie
 
Videocard: 5500 nvidia /quadro 600 unlocked?
Processor: pent 4 northwood mpga478 2.8 h/t 64
Mainboard: i865p ich5 bios: dell a01 modowf887
Memory: 512 k 256x2 ddr 2.5v 4:5 FSB:DRAM
Soundcard:
PSU: came with dell no clue
Unhappy Why does rivatuner mess up quake live? - 02-05-2013, 09:34 | posts: 13 | Location: richmond

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X4CawGDhOIE

It looks like this, but more pixelated some textures don't load and without the stencils...


Rivaruner and video issues

When i load quakelive it's textures get all pixelated and multicolor includeing players,
uninstalling and re-installing the video drivers fixes this.

But when i try to apply my tried and true overclocks in rivatuner...it does it all over again. Undoing and going back to default doesn't fix it. I have to un-install and re-install the video drivers again!!...

what could be doing this and why? How do i fix this?

2 quadro 600 pci paired...win xp home and 2 gigs ram. driver 169.69

Please ask for anything i could provide to help.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 680
Processor: i72600K @ 4.5
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: 2 x 4 G Skill
Soundcard: X-Fi Extremegamer
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 02-05-2013, 12:39 | posts: 1,605 | Location: USA

A) Rivatuner is no longer supported / developed.
B) Your tried and true overclocks may now be history due to the age of the cards or some other factor.
C) Remove Rivatuner and install MSI Afterburner or EVGA Precision. Maybe one of those may help.

I assume when you don't overclock the corruption is not there because uninstalling the drivers removes the overclock.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Black_ice_Spain
Ancient Guru
 
Black_ice_Spain's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7850 1gb @ 1120mhz
Processor: 2500K @ 4.4 / 1.28v
Mainboard: Z77P-D3
Memory: 8gb 1600 CL9
Soundcard: Xonar DG
PSU: AC Strike-X 600W
Default 02-06-2013, 15:42 | posts: 4,349 | Location: Spain

Quote:
Originally Posted by boogieman View Post
C) Remove Rivatuner and install MSI Afterburner or EVGA Precision. Maybe one of those may help.

Do not remove rivatuner, first test if those ones support your GPU (doubt it).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Shadowdane
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780Ti SLI
Processor: i7-4770K @ 4.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Hero
Memory: GSkill 16GB DDR3-2400
Soundcard: SBZ/ProMonitor800/M8 Sub
PSU: Corsair 850HX
Default 02-13-2013, 21:39 | posts: 791 | Location: Virginia

Quote:
Originally Posted by boogieman View Post
A) Rivatuner is no longer supported / developed.
B) Your tried and true overclocks may now be history due to the age of the cards or some other factor.
C) Remove Rivatuner and install MSI Afterburner or EVGA Precision. Maybe one of those may help.

I assume when you don't overclock the corruption is not there because uninstalling the drivers removes the overclock.
Yup if you reinstall the drivers it will revert back to stock clock speeds... sounds like an issue with either Riva Tuner or your overclocks are no longer stable.

I know with pretty much every card I've owned my overclocks degrade a bit over time... I've had to lower my GTX680 overclocks about 30Mhz since I bought them to keep things stable.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.