Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > 3D Stereo Gaming Section
3D Stereo Gaming Section In this stereo gaming section you can discuss everything 3D Goggles like Oculus, monitors their drivers and graphics cards related.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Sammy on Nvidia
Old
  (#1)
keasy
Banned
 
Videocard: d1cK
Processor: c0cK
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G45
Memory: 8GB Kingston Beast @ 2400
Soundcard: Xonar DG - Panny HT600's
PSU: f4nny
Default Sammy on Nvidia - 01-17-2013, 21:23 | posts: 553 | Location: your mum's hole

Hi guys I recently bought a Sammy 23A700D for the 120 Hz and at the same time bought an Nvidia MSI GTX 670 PE.


I knew that my new monitor supported ATi cards and it looked great on my old 5770 but I really just wanted thw 120Hz.

So, now the time has come when I would like to fart about with stuff and attempt to get the 3D being pumped by the Nvidia gfx card as opposed tO pseudo simulation by the monitor itself.

I have tried the init.x64 hack that emulates the Nvidia IR transmitter but it doesn't work. I believe this is owed to Nvidia being petty and blocking the workaround in recent drivers.
So, the question ... are there any other methods ?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Techio
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2 x GTX 970s SLI
Processor: Intel i5 4960 3.5GHZ
Mainboard: Asus Z97-A
Memory: 4 Sticks 12GB
Soundcard: NVIDIA HDMI Accusound 5.5
PSU: CoolerMaster V850
Default 01-17-2013, 22:29 | posts: 179

At first, I couldn't get the emulator working with the latest drivers at first. So what I did instead is I enabled 3D in the CP and went through the setup as 3D Discover. Afterwards, I close it, open up Device Manager and installed a 3D Vision - Ready monitor's INF in the Monitor section.

So what you need to do is go to your Monitor's driver in Device Manger, click on "Update Driver" then "Browse my computer for driver software" then "Let me pick from a list of driver" and then "Have disk". Once that is opened, find that INF and install it.

It should finish successfully. Afterwards, you should see in the Nvidia CP that there is a dropbox where 3D Discover is and should see a 3D Vision Ready Monitor. What is funny is that I did this myself without needing an Emulator.

Hope this helps.

Link to INF files (Choose one only. Doesn't matter which as long it isn't a projection driver for projectors): http://3dvision-blog.com/forum/viewt...=2025&start=10

At times using 3D, you'll notice that your screen will automatically turn off. It's a common thing but it isn't fixed yet.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
L
Master Guru
 
L's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 670
Processor: I5 2400
Mainboard: MSI B75A-G43
Memory: Corsair Vengeance DDR3 8G
Soundcard: Asus STX/Z-5500/HD598
PSU: OCZ 750w
Default 01-18-2013, 12:06 | posts: 270 | Location: France

i got no probs with the screen, the signal may be lost at start, but when i restart the screen, no probs anymore until the end
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
keasy
Banned
 
Videocard: d1cK
Processor: c0cK
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G45
Memory: 8GB Kingston Beast @ 2400
Soundcard: Xonar DG - Panny HT600's
PSU: f4nny
Default 01-18-2013, 23:06 | posts: 553 | Location: your mum's hole

Thanks for replying guys, I'll give this abash on the morrow when I'm slightly less drunk *hic* :o)
   
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.