Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI
Videocards - AMD - ATI AMD Radeon graphics cards. Do you have one or want to buy one? Use this forum to discuss anything concerning products using Radeon graphics cards, CrossFireX, from Radeon 9800 to HD 6900


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
A New Dawn (Nvidia demo) - AMD compatible patch
Old
  (#1)
TroudhuK
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire Radeon HD6950
Processor: Intel Code 2 Duo E8500
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP45-UD3P
Memory: G.SKILL PC2-7200 4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX620W
Default A New Dawn (Nvidia demo) - AMD compatible patch - 07-28-2012, 13:47 | posts: 5 | Location: France

Hi,

Main "A New Dawn" thread

Following cowie's advice, I post here to share a patch to run this demo with a DX11 AMD/ATI GPU.

See here : http://www.clubic.com/forum/debat-su....html#15157252

Download
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
The Goose
Maha Guru
 
The Goose's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga gtx680sc sli-h2o
Processor: I7 4820@4.6ghz-H2O
Mainboard: Asus rampage formula BF3
Memory: 16g Gskill redZ 2133 ddr3
Soundcard: Recon3D pro series
PSU: Ocz ZX-1250
Default 07-28-2012, 15:56 | posts: 1,554 | Location: shropshire,UK

thx ,i dont see why nvidia owners should have all the fun lol

tested demo fix and works fine...only getting 15fps but damn she`s sexy lol

Last edited by The Goose; 07-28-2012 at 16:07.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Arrow 07-28-2012, 16:10 | posts: 4,151 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Please you may fix problems -> ATi demos - compatible problems for GeForce cards
Any help.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
TroudhuK
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire Radeon HD6950
Processor: Intel Code 2 Duo E8500
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP45-UD3P
Memory: G.SKILL PC2-7200 4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX620W
Default 07-28-2012, 16:48 | posts: 5 | Location: France

I just tried to unlock this demo to run it on my PC, but I don't have a GeForce card to work on the reverse. Please send me a GTX 680 first
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 07-28-2012, 17:00 | posts: 4,151 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TroudhuK View Post
I just tried to unlock this demo to run it on my PC, but I don't have a GeForce card to work on the reverse. Please send me a GTX 680 first
no directly GTX 680 needed but yes minimum any Fermi card (eg: GTX 480).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
teleguy
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 780 GHz/HD7970
Processor: i7 3770K/Phenom 1055T
Mainboard: P8Z77-V/880G Extreme3
Memory: DDR3 8 GB/DDR3 8 GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DS
PSU: Corsair 750W/Coolerm 800W
Default 07-28-2012, 17:28 | posts: 1,126

I replaced both files but I still get a message that I need a cuda gpu and updated drivers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
TroudhuK
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire Radeon HD6950
Processor: Intel Code 2 Duo E8500
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP45-UD3P
Memory: G.SKILL PC2-7200 4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX620W
Default 07-28-2012, 18:57 | posts: 5 | Location: France

Do you have DirectX 11 up to date ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
teleguy
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 780 GHz/HD7970
Processor: i7 3770K/Phenom 1055T
Mainboard: P8Z77-V/880G Extreme3
Memory: DDR3 8 GB/DDR3 8 GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DS
PSU: Corsair 750W/Coolerm 800W
Default 07-28-2012, 19:05 | posts: 1,126

I think so.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
typeAlpha
Member Guru
 
typeAlpha's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATi 7850 2GB
Processor: 4.3GiGaBlurtz 1.25v
Mainboard: ATX
Memory: 128K
Soundcard: Metallica
PSU: 3 Petawatt
Default 07-28-2012, 21:26 | posts: 135

Runs fine here, getting around 15 - 25fps @1680x1050.

Seems to be a glitch where I can see Dawn's eyebrows through her head though, anyone else get that?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
sTOrM41
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HD7950@1125/1500
Processor: AMD FX-8320 @ 4,75 GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-970A-UD3P
Memory: 12GB DDR3 @ 1600 MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax PRO82+ II 525W
Default 07-29-2012, 12:26 | posts: 325 | Location: Germany

working fine on my old 5850,
but cant get crossfire working
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
BlackZero
Ancient Guru
 
BlackZero's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 7970 OC
Processor: 2600K H2O
Mainboard: Asus P67 Pro
Memory: G.Skill 2133
Soundcard: X-Fi + 2400ES
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 07-29-2012, 12:57 | posts: 8,112 | Location: United Kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by sTOrM41 View Post
working fine on my old 5850,
but cant get crossfire working
You could ask amd for a profile?


Downloading now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
perosmct
Banned
 
Videocard: unknown
Processor: unknown
Mainboard: unknown
Memory: unknown
Soundcard: unknown
PSU: unknown
Default 07-29-2012, 13:07 | posts: 1,072 | Location: unknown

25 fps 7850 cf @ 1000/1400 @1920x1080 ultra on
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Neo Cyrus
Ancient Guru
 
Neo Cyrus's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX HD 6970 @ 1015/6400
Processor: Xeon W3530 @ 4GHz
Mainboard: GA-X58A-UD3R Rev. 2.0
Memory: 6GB DDR3-2000 9-9-9-24-1T
Soundcard: SB ZxR + DT 990 Pro-250
PSU: Antec High Current 900W
Default 07-29-2012, 18:16 | posts: 7,512 | Location: GTA, Canada

So much for your PhysX theories there Ricardo, my CPU usage is at 5% or less while running this. But the demo itself kicks my GPU in the balls just as hard as I thought it would. I get 15-16fps while the camera is on Dawn, 12-13fps with Ultra on. At 1080p of course, I don't think it's set to 1440p. That's with the latest beta drivers.

Edit: Lulz, 7-9fps at 1440p with ultra and vsync on. Vsync is pretty mandatory, the video card shrieks like a banshee at the loading screen otherwise, sounds like the capacitors are going to burst.

Also, holy crap, it uses all 2GB of video RAM.

Last edited by Neo Cyrus; 07-29-2012 at 20:50.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Lane
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
Processor: I7 4930K H2o EK Supremacy
Mainboard: Asus X79 Deluxe
Memory: G-Skill C9 2133mhz 16GB
Soundcard: X-FI Titanium HD + SP2500
PSU: CM 1000W
Default 07-29-2012, 21:04 | posts: 5,661 | Location: Switzerland

No worry there for make it run usage of both cards is at 75%, but as i doubt the demo is optimised for it.... fps is strangely capped at 25fps with the tree at start, and with the girl 20-21fps ... capacitors take an hit, 6000fps during the loading.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Neo Cyrus
Ancient Guru
 
Neo Cyrus's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX HD 6970 @ 1015/6400
Processor: Xeon W3530 @ 4GHz
Mainboard: GA-X58A-UD3R Rev. 2.0
Memory: 6GB DDR3-2000 9-9-9-24-1T
Soundcard: SB ZxR + DT 990 Pro-250
PSU: Antec High Current 900W
Default 07-29-2012, 21:07 | posts: 7,512 | Location: GTA, Canada

The usage seems strange, I'm not sure if it's Afterburner's overlay which may be messing with it (it was either anything except for Vector 2D or 3D, I forget which, that definitely does) but my GPU usage is anywhere from 80 to 96%. If it were a small percent off I'd say it was an imbalance between the shader/core speed and the memory speed but something else seems wrong.

Edit: Yeah having anything aside from the Vector 3D overlay enabled messes with the GPU usage. It goes up to 96% usage without problems so far if that one is used, but the others keep the usage lower. The remaining 4% could just be an imbalance, or it could be the overlay, I don't know.

Last edited by Neo Cyrus; 07-29-2012 at 21:25.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Lane
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
Processor: I7 4930K H2o EK Supremacy
Mainboard: Asus X79 Deluxe
Memory: G-Skill C9 2133mhz 16GB
Soundcard: X-FI Titanium HD + SP2500
PSU: CM 1000W
Default 07-29-2012, 21:50 | posts: 5,661 | Location: Switzerland

Dont know but MSI dont put the fps when i run it ( it dont detect it ) .. possible both cards are running, but only one do the final render. the demo is made for SLI, and not for CFX . Some call from the demo, can make the card to render 2-3x the same thing or just need replace the instruction set...

I really doubt Nvidia have think to the AMD gpu when do the demo lol .

Just tested without CFX: the difference is just of 4fps ... so there's an impact but well, anyway, not important how it run, just funny to be able to run it.

Last edited by Lane; 07-29-2012 at 21:56.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Neo Cyrus
Ancient Guru
 
Neo Cyrus's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX HD 6970 @ 1015/6400
Processor: Xeon W3530 @ 4GHz
Mainboard: GA-X58A-UD3R Rev. 2.0
Memory: 6GB DDR3-2000 9-9-9-24-1T
Soundcard: SB ZxR + DT 990 Pro-250
PSU: Antec High Current 900W
Default 07-29-2012, 21:57 | posts: 7,512 | Location: GTA, Canada

The overlay doesn't work with native 64 bit applications. You'll have to use the 32 bit version.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Titan29
Master Guru
 
Titan29's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 7950 @880/1250
Processor: i7-3930K C1 @3.2|NH-D14
Mainboard: Asus P9X79 Pro 4608
Memory: Ripjaws X 32GB 1600MHz
Soundcard: Realtek | Z-5500
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 07-30-2012, 06:44 | posts: 216 | Location: Canada

Thanks. Working fine with 7950 CF. Did not note down the FPS but it felt fairly smooth at 1920x1200. What's the ultra setting you guys are talking about? I can only see resolution, full screen and vsync options in the demo configuration.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
k4sh
Member Guru
 
Videocard: r9 290 @ 1150/1500
Processor: I5 2500K @ 4.6 Ghz H2O
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68XP UD3
Memory: 16Go DDR3 1866
Soundcard: Auzentech X-FI Forte
PSU: C.Master S. Pro gold 800W
Default 07-30-2012, 08:04 | posts: 88 | Location: Naoned

Thx for the demo. Will give a try tonight.

PS : bravo le pseudo
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
evolucion888
Master Guru
 
evolucion888's Avatar
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 7970GHz
Processor: Core i7 3770K @ 4.50GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68X UD4 B3
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium
PSU: XFX PRO 750W Black Editio
Default 08-08-2012, 23:15 | posts: 353 | Location: United States

That patch doesn;t work and the executable files are identical in size. How guys did you manage to get it to work? I have an HD 7970 GHz edition
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Pill Monster
Ancient Guru
 
Pill Monster's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7950 Vapor-X 1175/1550
Processor: AMD FX-8320 @4.8
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: 8GB Kingston HyperX 2400
Soundcard: X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: AcBel M8 750
Default 08-08-2012, 23:50 | posts: 24,426 | Location: NZ

^The patch works, copy files into .bin folder.


Pretty cool stuff.

2048x1536 1915MB vram 7fps

Last edited by Pill Monster; 08-08-2012 at 23:53.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 08-08-2012, 23:54 | posts: 18,923 | Location: New Jersey, USA

I ran it a few times on day 1. Uninstalled and deleted
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
evolucion888
Master Guru
 
evolucion888's Avatar
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 7970GHz
Processor: Core i7 3770K @ 4.50GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68X UD4 B3
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium
PSU: XFX PRO 750W Black Editio
Default 08-09-2012, 01:06 | posts: 353 | Location: United States

But an error appears saying that I need a DX11 or CUDA compatible nVidia GPU, blah blah blah, :-(, it runs like crap on my laptop which has a GTX 560M. Barely runs over 7fps lol
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Pill Monster
Ancient Guru
 
Pill Monster's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7950 Vapor-X 1175/1550
Processor: AMD FX-8320 @4.8
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: 8GB Kingston HyperX 2400
Soundcard: X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: AcBel M8 750
Default 08-09-2012, 01:29 | posts: 24,426 | Location: NZ

Quote:
Originally Posted by evolucion888 View Post
But an error appears saying that I need a DX11 or CUDA compatible nVidia GPU, blah blah blah, :-(,
Prob cause of your GT240 which is only DX10.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
TroudhuK
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire Radeon HD6950
Processor: Intel Code 2 Duo E8500
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP45-UD3P
Memory: G.SKILL PC2-7200 4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX620W
Lightbulb 08-09-2012, 01:33 | posts: 5 | Location: France

I'm a noob in cracking but I'm working on a better patch which should work for anyone who have compatible hardware.

Edit: Same link, you can re-download, I updated. Very permissive, works with nVidia too (useless).

Last edited by TroudhuK; 08-09-2012 at 01:50.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
a new dawn, crack, demo, nvidia, patch

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.