Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
CLIStart.exe runs for 5 minutes
Old
  (#1)
upurz2
Master Guru
 
upurz2's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7970 3GB OC Ed
Processor: i7 Quad 3770K @ 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe
Memory: Corsair Dominator-GT 16GB
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Corsair Prof. Series 1050
Default CLIStart.exe runs for 5 minutes - 06-16-2012, 03:08 | posts: 178 | Location: USA

Why is it that some CATS run CLIStart.exe for about 5 minutes before launching CCC.exe and MOM.exe? The latest 12.6 betas do this while the previous 12.6 betas did not. I remember seeing this with the early 12.x CATS. Why can't AMD get this right. OK, maybe that was a dumb question :-).

The problem I have with this is that the overclocking I do with Trixx get's set to the default once CCC.exe kicks in.

Does anyone else see this? Is there a fix for it besides sticking with CATS that start CCC fast?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Athlonite
Maha Guru
 
Athlonite's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 HD7850 1GHz/1300MHz
Processor: FX8320 / 3700MHz
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: DDR3 Corsair Vengence LP
Soundcard: SB XFi Audio PCIe
PSU: SilverStone ST75F-P 750W
Default 06-16-2012, 09:03 | posts: 868 | Location: Hawkes Bay

yup I've got long load times and the stupidity of CCC not remembering and applying the scaling options so you end up with a desktop not the full size of the LCD


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
JonasBeckman
Ancient Guru
 
JonasBeckman's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 Tri-X Vapor-X OC
Processor: i7-3930K @ 4.1Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus ROG Phoebus
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W
Default 06-16-2012, 09:29 | posts: 9,978 | Location: Sweden

I usually right click on the desktop and run CCC from there when the OS starts, that usually makes it start within seconds, not really needed but it might be useful one day.

Only ever have this problem with the leaked non-official beta drivers also, weird.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
John Larsen
Banned
 
Videocard: hd5970
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: enermax
Default 06-18-2012, 14:48 | posts: 150 | Location: Canada

Use CCC_control tool from Atiman.

Chance the default time as follow.

immediately
10 seconds
30 seconds
60 seconds

or return again to CCC default (300 seconds).
   
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.