Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#76)
Darren Hodgson
Ancient Guru
 
Darren Hodgson's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 980 SC
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe v2103
Memory: 16GB Corsair Veng 1600MHz
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: XFX PRO Black Ed. 850W
Default 12-10-2010, 14:38 | posts: 12,135 | Location: England

Yeah, thanks for the quick fix.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#77)
NathanielB
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 550 ti 1GB
Processor: Intel i7 920 @ 2.67GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE Repu
Memory: DDR3 6144MB RAM
Soundcard: GameCom 777 Dolby 7.1
PSU: Corsair Pro HX 750
Default 03-23-2011, 23:15 | posts: 8 | Location: Kent - Maidstone - PC Gaming!

Your the man, its great, rivatuner gadget now fully works with my GTX 550 ti so thank you so much for all your time and help dude
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#78)
stangowner
Master Guru
 
stangowner's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
Processor: Intel Core i7-3960X
Mainboard: MSI X79A-GD45
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Plat Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: Antec 850w
Default 03-23-2011, 23:16 | posts: 579 | Location: MA

Quote:
Originally Posted by NathanielB View Post
Your the man, its great, rivatuner gadget now fully works with my GTX 550 ti so thank you so much for all your time and help dude
No problem, let me know if you have any more issues.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#79)
00pontiac
Newbie
 
Videocard: Radeon HD6950's (x2)
Processor: Intel 980x @ 4.1
Mainboard: EVGA FTW3
Memory: 24G Kingston HyperX
Soundcard: Xonar Essence STX w/ z680
PSU: Corsair HX750W
Default 04-16-2011, 04:05 | posts: 15 | Location: Oregon

never mind.... I think I've figured my error lol

Last edited by 00pontiac; 04-16-2011 at 04:49.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#80)
Vodkaholic
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ
Default 11-21-2011, 01:51 | posts: 7

Hi stangowner

Am having some trouble with this
all I get is "ERROR rivaTuner hardware monitor data not found."
Ive replaced the exe and am using afterburner 2.1
any idea's whats up or what ive missed

Cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#81)
stangowner
Master Guru
 
stangowner's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
Processor: Intel Core i7-3960X
Mainboard: MSI X79A-GD45
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Plat Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: Antec 850w
Default 11-21-2011, 10:50 | posts: 579 | Location: MA

I suspect the exe is not in your process list? You can double click to run it. Then the gadget should function properly.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#82)
Vodkaholic
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ
Default 11-21-2011, 15:49 | posts: 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by stangowner View Post
I suspect the exe is not in your process list? You can double click to run it. Then the gadget should function properly.
Hey, yea I did that mate its in list
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#83)
stangowner
Master Guru
 
stangowner's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
Processor: Intel Core i7-3960X
Mainboard: MSI X79A-GD45
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Plat Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: Antec 850w
Default 11-23-2011, 00:57 | posts: 579 | Location: MA

There must be something on your system preventing GPUMonitor.exe from creating the log file. The log should be located here, but I suspect you won't find it: C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\Temp\GPUMonitor. log.

Can you run procmon and filter for GPUMonitor.exe as pictured and let me know the results.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#84)
Vodkaholic
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ
Default 12-03-2011, 00:02 | posts: 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by stangowner View Post
There must be something on your system preventing GPUMonitor.exe from creating the log file. The log should be located here, but I suspect you won't find it: C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\Temp\GPUMonitor. log.

Can you run procmon and filter for GPUMonitor.exe as pictured and let me know the results.

Hey mate I got it running in the end thanks^^ sorry for the late reply been away for abit
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#85)
stangowner
Master Guru
 
stangowner's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
Processor: Intel Core i7-3960X
Mainboard: MSI X79A-GD45
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Plat Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: Antec 850w
Default 01-15-2012, 16:42 | posts: 579 | Location: MA

If you want solid graphs instead of just lines, please read this post:
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....598&page=9#210

Default:



Updated:



- Nick
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#86)
Camberwell
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus GTX 580 DirectCuII
Processor: i7 3770k
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Memory: Vengance DDR3-1600 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair TX650
Default 05-17-2012, 20:58 | posts: 22

Hi, I have been using this gadget with Afterburner and my GTX 580 for over a year now, and it has been fantastic, but recently the gadget only displays my stock clocks at startup and not my underclock.

Also, the gadget will display my overclock when the Afterburner 3D profile kicks in, but then when Afterburner switches back to my underclock (2D profile), the gadget keeps displaying my overclock.
GPU-Z (and AB) confirms that my card is switching successfully between these two profiles, but the gadget does not.

I have uninstalled and re-installed both the gadget and AB (now on version 2.2.1), but no dice. Is there anything else I can try?

Thanks in advance!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#87)
stangowner
Master Guru
 
stangowner's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
Processor: Intel Core i7-3960X
Mainboard: MSI X79A-GD45
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Plat Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: Antec 850w
Default 05-20-2012, 13:05 | posts: 579 | Location: MA

Hi. Are the other values (fan, temp, etc) updating properly while in 2D underclocked mode? Is it just the clock values that are wrong?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#88)
Camberwell
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus GTX 580 DirectCuII
Processor: i7 3770k
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Memory: Vengance DDR3-1600 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair TX650
Default 05-20-2012, 18:51 | posts: 22

Quote:
Originally Posted by stangowner View Post
Hi. Are the other values (fan, temp, etc) updating properly while in 2D underclocked mode? Is it just the clock values that are wrong?
Thanks for replying, yes, the temp, voltage, fan rpm, memory usage and FPS are all reporting correctly. It is only Core Clock, Shader Clock and Memory Clock that are reading incorrectly.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#89)
stangowner
Master Guru
 
stangowner's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
Processor: Intel Core i7-3960X
Mainboard: MSI X79A-GD45
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Plat Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: Antec 850w
Default 05-24-2012, 11:50 | posts: 579 | Location: MA

Can you please post (or PM me) a screen snapshot of the Afterburner graphs, sidebar gadget and the "C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI Afterburner\SDK\Samples\SharedMemory\MAHMSharedMem orySample\Release\MAHMSharedMemorySample.exe" all running side by side?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#90)
Camberwell
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus GTX 580 DirectCuII
Processor: i7 3770k
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Memory: Vengance DDR3-1600 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair TX650
Default 05-25-2012, 12:41 | posts: 22

Quote:
Originally Posted by stangowner View Post
Can you please post (or PM me) a screen snapshot of the Afterburner graphs, sidebar gadget and the "C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI Afterburner\SDK\Samples\SharedMemory\MAHMSharedMem orySample\Release\MAHMSharedMemorySample.exe" all running side by side?
PM sent, please let me know if you need anything else, thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
HWiNFOMonitor 1.0
Old
  (#91)
stangowner
Master Guru
 
stangowner's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
Processor: Intel Core i7-3960X
Mainboard: MSI X79A-GD45
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Plat Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: Antec 850w
Default HWiNFOMonitor 1.0 - 07-04-2012, 00:46 | posts: 579 | Location: MA

Hi Guys,

GPU Monitor has a brother now. If you're using HWiNFO32/64, you can use this gadget to display its sensor information. It has all the same features and functionality of GPU Monitor, it just uses HWiNFO as a data source. HWiNFO reports a ton of data about nearly all your hardware, so expect to get 100 or so readings fed into the gadget. You can download it from here:
http://www.hwinfo.com/addons.html

This is independent of Afterburner and GPU Monitor, so it is possible to run them both side by side for the ultimate heads up display.

- Nick
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#92)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 970
Processor: i72600K @ 4.5
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: 2 x 4 G Skill
Soundcard: X-Fi Extremegamer
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 07-04-2012, 03:53 | posts: 1,641 | Location: USA

Hell-o Nick !

Not a gadget guy but once again nice work and thanks for sharing.

Enjoy the 4th, have a beer on me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#93)
cnckane
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Mobility 4650
Processor: Intel C2D t6500
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 12-07-2013, 12:54 | posts: 55

It doesn'T work with the latest 3.0 beta 17
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#94)
gedo
Member Guru
 
Videocard: XFX 280X 3GB
Processor: Intel Core i5-4690K @4.4
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z97X-Gaming 3
Memory: DDR3 2133 8GB (2x4GB)
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX + ATH-AD700
PSU: Seasonic G-550
Default 12-07-2013, 17:58 | posts: 117 | Location: Finland

You shouldn't use SideBar gadgets anymore, they're unsafe. Microsoft recommended disabling SideBar completely.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#95)
stangowner
Master Guru
 
stangowner's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
Processor: Intel Core i7-3960X
Mainboard: MSI X79A-GD45
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Plat Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: Antec 850w
Default 12-14-2013, 16:53 | posts: 579 | Location: MA

Quote:
Originally Posted by cnckane View Post
It doesn'T work with the latest 3.0 beta 17
Its working fine for me. Can you please zip and send me the following so I can try to reproduce your environment? You can email it to the address listed in the gadget help.
folder: C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\GPUMonitor
file: C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\Temp\GPUMonitor. log


Quote:
Originally Posted by gedo View Post
You shouldn't use SideBar gadgets anymore, they're unsafe. Microsoft recommended disabling SideBar completely.
You can view my thoughts from 18 months ago here:
http://www.hwinfo.com/forum/Thread-H...d=2307#pid2307
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.