Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Games, Gaming & Game-demos
Games, Gaming & Game-demos You can talk about the latest games here and more ..


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
crysis 2 still crashing HELP!! 1.9 dx11
Old
  (#1)
darrenj
Maha Guru
 
darrenj's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 290 Tri-X OC
Processor: Core i5 2500k@4.3 load
Mainboard: Asus P8 Z77 I deluxe
Memory: Ballistix Tracers 16GB
Soundcard: Realtek?
PSU: OCZ Fatality 750
Default crysis 2 still crashing HELP!! 1.9 dx11 - 05-05-2012, 21:41 | posts: 1,393 | Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Hello
I truelly apologize for making this thread but I need help. Did a rebulid of my system a while back and thought I could run Crysis 2 again
Reinstalled the game ran it (vanilla) all works well.
Then patched it to 1.9 and intsalled the DX11 update and restarted my campaign
Played about 2 hours NO probs
I started the game the next day and tried to resume where I left of and I get the appcrash back to desktop!! Over and over agian
What am I doing wrong? is there another patch out to fix this...
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Raiga
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: GPU
Processor: CPU
Mainboard: Chipset
Memory: RAM
Soundcard:
PSU: PSU
Default 05-06-2012, 14:54 | posts: 1,022

.....

Strange issue, I never ever faced it?

Last edited by Raiga; 05-06-2012 at 15:01.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Outrance
Maha Guru
 
Outrance's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x HD6950 950Mhz/1350Mhz
Processor: Intel i7 2600k 4.8Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-P67UD7
Memory: 16GB Corsair 1900Mhz
Soundcard: MOTU
PSU: 1000w Silent Pro Gold
Default 05-06-2012, 15:32 | posts: 1,712 | Location: NZ/Australia/Germany

Did you try starting a new game? Any mods installed?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 05-06-2012, 16:56 | posts: 4,029 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

I have same problem and I can work resume after no-DVD (non-original executable) applied.
Do you try no-DVD?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
darrenj
Maha Guru
 
darrenj's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 290 Tri-X OC
Processor: Core i5 2500k@4.3 load
Mainboard: Asus P8 Z77 I deluxe
Memory: Ballistix Tracers 16GB
Soundcard: Realtek?
PSU: OCZ Fatality 750
Default 05-06-2012, 18:48 | posts: 1,393 | Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Apparently the crash is quite common
crysis2.exe appcrash

crysis 2 Stack Hash_eec4
Lots of people have instabilities after updating and running the game with DX11, hires tex
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 780 Lightning SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
Default 05-06-2012, 21:22 | posts: 12,986 | Location: USA

Disable DX11 and High Res Texture Pack. It makes the game look more of a hot mess than it already is. Run it in DX9 and get Maldo's Texture Pack and enjoy.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 05-07-2012, 00:14 | posts: 4,029 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Sorry, I played without any problem at 1280x720@4xAA-16xAF with all max DX11 + high/Maldo textures except motion blur disabled.

Last edited by ricardonuno1980; 05-07-2012 at 00:16.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
darrenj
Maha Guru
 
darrenj's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 290 Tri-X OC
Processor: Core i5 2500k@4.3 load
Mainboard: Asus P8 Z77 I deluxe
Memory: Ballistix Tracers 16GB
Soundcard: Realtek?
PSU: OCZ Fatality 750
Default 05-10-2012, 22:10 | posts: 1,393 | Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Quote:
Originally Posted by Firestorm View Post
Disable DX11 and High Res Texture Pack. It makes the game look more of a hot mess than it already is. Run it in DX9 and get Maldo's Texture Pack and enjoy.
will do

But should I still update to 1.9?

Last edited by darrenj; 05-17-2012 at 11:35.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Outrance
Maha Guru
 
Outrance's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x HD6950 950Mhz/1350Mhz
Processor: Intel i7 2600k 4.8Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-P67UD7
Memory: 16GB Corsair 1900Mhz
Soundcard: MOTU
PSU: 1000w Silent Pro Gold
Default 05-11-2012, 08:15 | posts: 1,712 | Location: NZ/Australia/Germany

Maldos Texture pack is best played with DX11.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.