Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Issues with the afterburner?
Old
  (#1)
Maurillion
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4270
Processor: AMD Anthlon II x3 420e
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: AC adapter
Exclamation Issues with the afterburner? - 05-04-2012, 03:00 | posts: 2

Hello, I just downloaded the afterburner to increase my Video Card potential. As you can see my videocard is a ATI Radeon HD 4270 512 mb. My issue here is that the only thing that is customizable in my afterburner version is the core clock and the memory clock which are at the maximum. Every other option is not customizable, and they are at the lowest, I can't move the slider. What can I do? Other thing is that theres no driver in my driver section (beneath the card name).
EDIT: also, I don't have the Power limit slider.

Last edited by Maurillion; 05-04-2012 at 03:23.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Black_ice_Spain
Ancient Guru
 
Black_ice_Spain's Avatar
 
Videocard: 970GTX 4gb
Processor: 2500K @ 4.4 / 1.28v
Mainboard: Z77P-D3
Memory: 8gb 1600 CL9
Soundcard: Xonar DG
PSU: AC Strike-X 600W
Default 05-04-2012, 08:35 | posts: 4,410 | Location: Spain

there isnt too much potential you can increase ._.

The others are the lowest because your card doesnt support that kind of features (voltage control, fan?, power limit its only avaiable to some high-end cards... greyed out, unmovable and at "lowest" = unsupported.

What you see is what you have. (maybe you need to tick voltage support, but i doubt your card can adjust voltage via SW)

Anyways, if you can increase core and memory, what else do you want?. That's what most of us overclock anyways. If you can tweak fan speed (if you have one), that too, otherwise beware about temperatures.

Last edited by Black_ice_Spain; 05-04-2012 at 08:38.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Maurillion
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4270
Processor: AMD Anthlon II x3 420e
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: AC adapter
Default 05-05-2012, 04:47 | posts: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black_ice_Spain View Post
there isnt too much potential you can increase ._.

The others are the lowest because your card doesnt support that kind of features (voltage control, fan?, power limit its only avaiable to some high-end cards... greyed out, unmovable and at "lowest" = unsupported.

What you see is what you have. (maybe you need to tick voltage support, but i doubt your card can adjust voltage via SW)

Anyways, if you can increase core and memory, what else do you want?. That's what most of us overclock anyways. If you can tweak fan speed (if you have one), that too, otherwise beware about temperatures.
The problem is that the core and memory are at it's maximum :/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 5960K
Mainboard: X99
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default 05-05-2012, 09:20 | posts: 21,699 | Location: Guru3D testlab

Your card does not support the aforementioned features, end of story I'm afraid.


Follow Guru3D on twitter.
Follow Guru3D on facebook.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
k1net1cs
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
Processor: Intel Core i5-520M 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Sony VAIO VPCEA16FG
Memory: 2x4GB CMSO4GX3M1A1333C9
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar U3
PSU: n/a
Default 05-05-2012, 09:41 | posts: 3,716

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maurillion View Post
The problem is that the core and memory are at it's maximum :/
Have you tried running Afterburner with /xcl and restart?
It's used to remove the standard clock limit.
Just let us know if something blows up, yeah?




Interested in folding with fellow gurus? Click here to get you started!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
afterburner, issues, slider, work.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.