Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI
Videocards - AMD - ATI AMD Radeon graphics cards. Do you have one or want to buy one? Use this forum to discuss anything concerning products using Radeon graphics cards, CrossFireX, from Radeon 9800 to HD 6900


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
World of Warcraft - ATI RADEON r7870
Old
  (#1)
gkcrmvs
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD RADEON HD 7800 Series
Processor: Intel i5 2500k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 750W
Default World of Warcraft - ATI RADEON r7870 - 04-26-2012, 18:10 | posts: 2

i get this card 2 days ago it's work good on HoN Assasin's Creed and f1 but it's looks silly on world of warcraft how can i fix this problem / text quality is WORST OF WORST , and graphics is too bad i changed quality low - normal - high-ultra but it's still same graphics sorry for my bad english

Thx for your help
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
deathfrag
Master Guru
 
deathfrag's Avatar
 
Videocard: leadtek gtx780@1215/6400
Processor: I5 3570 @4.2 H100i
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS V GENE
Memory: 8 GB vengeance 1600
Soundcard: ONBOARD
PSU: 800 Watt Aerocool
Default 04-26-2012, 21:35 | posts: 270 | Location: ALGERIA

can you post a screen ???
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
kakarot
Master Guru
 
Videocard: asus r9-290
Processor: intel 4790k@4.7
Mainboard: msi z97 max ac
Memory: 2x8 ripjaws x 2133
Soundcard: creative sbz
PSU: evga p2-1000
Default 04-26-2012, 21:55 | posts: 795 | Location: USA

Make sure you're not forcing MLAA/SSAA in the ccc
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
automaticman
Maha Guru
 
automaticman's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 Vapor-X
Processor: i5 2500k @ 4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe Gen3
Memory: 16GB Mushkin DDR3 1600
Soundcard: SB ZxR/Onkyo/Polk
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 04-27-2012, 05:00 | posts: 816 | Location: Orange County, CA

I just realized a couple weeks ago that having MLAA checked in my HTPC was what was making the text in Media Center go completely wonky every other time I opened it.

If that doesn't fix it post some screens, both of the issue and your settings in WoW and CCC.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
gkcrmvs
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD RADEON HD 7800 Series
Processor: Intel i5 2500k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 750W
Default 04-27-2012, 22:35 | posts: 2

i did what u said but it's still same. here is the screenshots
LOW
HIGH
ULTRA



   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
sykozis
Ancient Guru
 
sykozis's Avatar
 
Videocard: Radeon R7 240
Processor: AMD Athlon 5350
Mainboard: Asus AM1M-A
Memory: 8gb G.Skill DDR3-1866
Soundcard: Creative SB X-Fi Go!
PSU: Unk 300watt
Default 04-28-2012, 00:35 | posts: 16,489 | Location: US East Coast

Looks like typical WoW to me....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
automaticman
Maha Guru
 
automaticman's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 Vapor-X
Processor: i5 2500k @ 4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe Gen3
Memory: 16GB Mushkin DDR3 1600
Soundcard: SB ZxR/Onkyo/Polk
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 04-28-2012, 05:28 | posts: 816 | Location: Orange County, CA

Yeah I'm not seeing anything too out of whack, and your setting are pretty normal. I see you're using a lot of UI addons (including one for the chat box), try disabling everything and see if that changes anything.

Also, In the wow main graphics options page you can probably turn multisampling up to x4 and see if things look better, that should help with aliasing at least. I don't think that will affect text though.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.