Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Game Tweaks and Modifications
Game Tweaks and Modifications This forum is dedicated to game modifications and tweaks. Here you can discuss performance and image quality modifications.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#176)
Memorian
Maha Guru
 
Memorian's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4G
Processor: i5-3570K@4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77X UD3H
Memory: 8GB G.Skill
Soundcard: SB Audigy
PSU: TT 750W
Default 06-08-2011, 07:47 | posts: 2,025 | Location: Beyond the coast

Von Dach add this

How to: Truly remove UAC on VISTA/Win7
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#177)
enoch
Banned
 
Videocard: Powercolor HD4870
Processor: Phenom II 710
Mainboard: Biostar TA790XE
Memory: 4GB DDR2 6400
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
PSU: Corsair 650W TX
Default 06-08-2011, 08:02 | posts: 577

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pill Monster View Post
You can try.....I did but not sure if it was really disabled. Check with DPS Latency Checker to know for sure.
It doesn't seem to make any difference to dpc latency when I try.It must not work. Still confused.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#178)
Pill Monster
Ancient Guru
 
Pill Monster's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7950 Vapor-X 1175/1550
Processor: AMD FX-8320 @4.8
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: 8GB Kingston HyperX 2400
Soundcard: X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: AcBel M8 750
Default 06-08-2011, 08:07 | posts: 24,428 | Location: NZ

Quote:
Originally Posted by enoch View Post
It doesn't seem to make any difference to dpc latency when I try.It must not work. Still confused.
There's a boot entry you can add with bcdedit, if you want to look it up cuz I can't remember the exact cmd line.

It's usepmtimer or useplatformclock or similar...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#179)
Von Dach
Master Guru
 
Von Dach's Avatar
 
Videocard: NV560Ti @900/2394 ATI4890
Processor: Intel 2600K @4600 MHz
Mainboard: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Memory: 2x4GBCorsairVengeanc1600
Soundcard: Creative Recon3D USB
PSU: Corsair TX750W
Default 06-08-2011, 15:03 | posts: 623 | Location: Quebec, Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by Memorian View Post
Sure, good one, I'll add it in my next update (when I'm in a mood for it).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pill Monster View Post
There's a boot entry you can add with bcdedit, if you want to look it up cuz I can't remember the exact cmd line.

It's usepmtimer or useplatformclock or similar...
Yes, don't disable HPET, it was a good tweak before knowing than Win7 mix-up TSC and HPET timers on default configuration. HPET work great, better than TSC if you use it as the only timer for all your system.

To do that open a admin command prompt

Type "bcdedit /set useplatformclock true". Reboot

more info in my thread here: http://forums.electronicarts.co.uk/b...ce-tweaks.html

I update that one more often at the moment.

In all the gaming tweaks I know it's now the most important to apply for me.

Also this one from Gregorez improve smoothness a lot: http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=344967

I don't know for NVIDIA but AMD seem to have ****ty fan PWM controller.

Quote:
Battlefield: Bad Company 2

Problem: Constant micro-stuttering (frame skipping) even when game is v-synced and never drops below 60FPS

Problem background: On my GPU (6990) problem lies in custom fan control set up in TRIXX.

Solution: Install software which is able to set fixed fan RPM (in example Sapphire Trixx) and set fan to constant RPM, no more stuttering in BFBC2. Also Remember to kill CCC and MOM processes (those are Catalyst processes). This gives me fluid movements without even single stutter.

Edit: OK, sorry it's seems problem is only when i set custom fan profile in TRIXX, on Auto and on Manual (Fixed RPM) there is no stuttering. So i uninstalled TRIXX and set constant 50% on fan in CCC and stutter is gone. Still ccc.exe and mom.exe processes must be killed to gain fluid movement.

Last edited by Von Dach; 06-08-2011 at 15:39.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#180)
Poison
Maha Guru
 
Poison's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 970 Gaming
Processor: intel 3570k @4.6Ghz
Mainboard: asrock z77 extreme 4
Memory: corsair vengeance 8gb
Soundcard: Soundblaster
PSU: Antec Quattro 850w
Default 06-09-2011, 07:35 | posts: 1,025 | Location: bay area

I found a solution to micro stuttering on BC2 and Crysis after applying some tweaks on xp from this site.
http://tweaks.com/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#181)
Memorian
Maha Guru
 
Memorian's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4G
Processor: i5-3570K@4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77X UD3H
Memory: 8GB G.Skill
Soundcard: SB Audigy
PSU: TT 750W
Default 10-12-2011, 17:14 | posts: 2,025 | Location: Beyond the coast

Do we have to disable Flow Control and Interrupt Moderation in Realtek PCIe GBE Family controller?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#182)
COOPOD
Member Guru
 
Videocard: HIS HD7970 IceQ X 3GB
Processor: AMD FX-8350
Mainboard: ASUS M5A97 EVO R2.0
Memory: Transcend JM1333KLU-2G8GB
Soundcard: Xonar DS
PSU: SeaSonic X-850
Default 02-29-2012, 07:30 | posts: 51

Quote:
Originally Posted by Memorian View Post
Do we have to disable Flow Control and Interrupt Moderation in Realtek PCIe GBE Family controller?
Yes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#183)
GMtm
Member Guru
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 7950 3GB
Processor: Core i7 920(D0) @ 3.8GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P6T Deluxe (V2)
Memory: 6GB OCZ DDR3
Soundcard: Corsair HS1
PSU: TT Toughpower XT 850W
Default 03-02-2012, 21:19 | posts: 82 | Location: Theale, UK (Opposite Nvidia UK)

Hi guys, just wanted to say thanks for the guide. I have run through quite a few of the tweaks and the results are excellent. My system is now very snappy, with a great increase in load times, reduced latency/lag and available resources. TBH I am an IT Pro of some years experience (too many to admit) and I got lazy with my system maintenance as my general system performance was fast enough for most things, only recently being miffed with low performance in Skyrim, Batman DX11 and 3DSMax.

To name but a few that made a significant difference:
  • Disable Hyperthreading (Improved FPS in Batman AC DX11)
  • Update Intel Chipset via -overall flag (System is much more snappy, I am also happy to get rid of the 2006 drivers that have been bugging me for years, placebo maybe... but it makes me happy nontheless)
  • Disable IPv6 (ahhh nice and tidy ipconfig)
  • Turn off Remote Differential Compression (definite increase in file transfer speed to and from NAS)
  • Windows 7 Ping Spikes [FIX] (BFBC2 is playable at last, no longer getting kicked out due to spikes)
  • Remove Multimedia Class Scheduler Service from Windows Audio Service
  • Black Viper's Windows 7 Service SMART Advanced Tweaks (down from 2GB RAM utilisation to 1.2GB, and boot times are more like day one)
  • Installed PerfectDisk 12.5 and run a full boot defrag... very nice increase for my most used apps, particularly PS, Batman AC and replaying Crysis Warhead.
  • Also removed Avast Pro (license expired) and put on MSE with a load of exceptions for my games and this also improved. Nice bit of software from MS I must say.

Last edited by GMtm; 03-03-2012 at 10:31.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#184)
Von Dach
Master Guru
 
Von Dach's Avatar
 
Videocard: NV560Ti @900/2394 ATI4890
Processor: Intel 2600K @4600 MHz
Mainboard: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Memory: 2x4GBCorsairVengeanc1600
Soundcard: Creative Recon3D USB
PSU: Corsair TX750W
Default 04-10-2012, 18:07 | posts: 623 | Location: Quebec, Canada

Hi guys, this thread need much updates but I'm too lazy to do it at the moment, so just one or two quick fix:

Nvidia Maximum Pre-Rendered Frames: use 1 or more, never 0. At the time, I tested that on a 8800GT + Dual Core but on a more recent CPU and GPU you will get issues if you use 0, flickering black screens, fps drops, etc. Anyway 0 is removed as an option in latest drivers.

I read a lot of comments about services optimization so here my own very aggressive ones plus some more reg tweaks provided as is, open with notepad and google for it if you want more info until the day I update the first post.

http://www.2shared.com/file/g3zmPHiA...s_v201204.html

Services Level 1 contain services disabling not related to security but understand that Windows Networking won't work when enabled, only internet gaming and your browser will work.

Services Level 2 will disable services related to security, most firewall/antivirus will probably be non-functional while gaming (which is the goal).
*Don't use that if you are not behind a good router acting as firewall*
But you should notice a nice improvement in responsiveness

Switching from default to optimized or reverse is only one reboot away.
If you use Level 2 you still have to click Level 1 too for a complete optimization, then reboot.
You can easily tweak them for your need with notepad.

Additionally you can disable Group Policy Client with this method:
  1. Download RunAsSys 1.2 http://blog.delphi-jedi.net/2008/05/...ys-10-preview/
  2. Run RunAsSys.exe
  3. Type "services.msc" and find the service.

Last edited by Von Dach; 04-11-2012 at 21:27.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#185)
quaker3
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 6850HD
Processor: AMD 7850 BlackEdition
Mainboard: abit av8
Memory: 2GB ddr
Soundcard:
PSU: 460 WATT
Default 04-10-2012, 19:05 | posts: 653

IF anyone tries this, plz post results, before reading this post and after optimisation. I wonder if anyone achieved 5fps boost in games?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#186)
Mufflore
Ancient Guru
 
Mufflore's Avatar
 
Videocard: KFA2 Anarchy 580@930/4650
Processor: 2500K @ 4.5GHz - blew it!
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67 UD4 B3
Memory: 8G Kngston 2.2GHz CL11 1T
Soundcard: Minimax+ & Dexa Opamps !!
PSU: Corsair Pro AX750
Default 04-10-2012, 19:11 | posts: 9,769 | Location: UK

5fps is meaningless as you havent stated what the original fps is, this will vary wildy depending on the game, your hardware and gfx quality settings.
If you get 1000fps, 5fps will not be worth bothering with.
If you get 25fps, an extra 5fps matters a lot.

Better to express it in % extra framerate.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#187)
vejn
Master Guru
 
vejn's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 7870 TF3
Processor: Core i5 3350P
Mainboard: MSI B75 G41
Memory: 4 Gb DDR
Soundcard:
PSU: 500W
Default 04-11-2012, 10:12 | posts: 759

Quote:
Originally Posted by Von Dach View Post
Hi guys, this thread need much updates but I'm too lazy to do it at the moment, so just one or two quick fix:

http://www.2shared.com/file/g3zmPHiA...s_v201204.html
This works for Win Xp too ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#188)
Von Dach
Master Guru
 
Von Dach's Avatar
 
Videocard: NV560Ti @900/2394 ATI4890
Processor: Intel 2600K @4600 MHz
Mainboard: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Memory: 2x4GBCorsairVengeanc1600
Soundcard: Creative Recon3D USB
PSU: Corsair TX750W
Default 04-11-2012, 21:27 | posts: 623 | Location: Quebec, Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by vejn View Post
This works for Win Xp too ?
Not sure, you have to try at your own risk. Written for Win7. WinXP have less services too.

As a reference, here the really minimal configuration of services needed for internet gaming with third-party browser support (not sure about IE, I don't use that ****): http://pastebin.com/KLYbA7d0

I disable some non-PnP drivers too in my cmd scripts but it's not big deal if you don't, the system latencies (responsiveness) will improve mainly with regular services optimization.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#189)
Von Dach
Master Guru
 
Von Dach's Avatar
 
Videocard: NV560Ti @900/2394 ATI4890
Processor: Intel 2600K @4600 MHz
Mainboard: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Memory: 2x4GBCorsairVengeanc1600
Soundcard: Creative Recon3D USB
PSU: Corsair TX750W
Default 05-11-2012, 15:12 | posts: 623 | Location: Quebec, Canada

Hi, I'm ready to release my personal tweaking configuration for whoever find it useful /interesting, it's a lot improved over my last package.

http://www.2shared.com/file/tf3WFnVx..._Kit_v201.html

Basically apply:
  1. SG Vista TCP IP Patch 1.5.cmd
  2. Registry All-In-One - Optimized.reg
  3. Services - Optimized.cmd
  4. Export (backup) your NVIDIA Profiles with NVIDIA Inspector and import my "NVIDIA Inspector Von Dach Optimized Global Profile Only.txt"
  5. For AMD try a blank profiles file with "AMD CAP - Blank Profiles.cmd", see if it improve your things.
  6. Reboot and play!
I provide this as it, you should open them and review the tweaks with your best informer: Google.
If you are not hidden behind a router, you need a third party firewall, I recommend Comodo Firewall.
If you have some softwares who doesn't work well under "Services - Optimized.cmd", try "Services -Manual.cmd", it's a little less restrictive. And remember that Default configuration is only one reboot away too...
I use this tweaked setup 24/7 and it's smooth silk in BF3 @ Ultra and L4D2. Edit it to suit your needs, if you think some great tweaks are missing don't hesitate to write me about it!


Last edited by Von Dach; 05-11-2012 at 15:16.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#190)
ipredator
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 680M @980/2400
Processor: Intel i7 980 @4Ghz
Mainboard: Intel X58
Memory: 24GB Corsair 1600Mhz
Soundcard: Inbuilt
PSU: 300W
Default 05-11-2012, 19:09 | posts: 497

Thanks man, this helped the smoothness in BF3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#191)
shadow_craft
Member Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950@1150/1500+50%pwr
Processor: Intel 4670K @ 4.2ghz
Mainboard: Asus Z87-A
Memory: 2x4GB 1600 9-9-9-24-1T
Soundcard: Realtek® ALC892
PSU: Corsair CX750 (watts)
Default 05-11-2012, 22:42 | posts: 143 | Location: Halifax

Quote:
Originally Posted by Von Dach View Post
Hi, I'm ready to release my personal tweaking configuration for whoever find it useful /interesting, it's a lot improved over my last package.

http://www.2shared.com/file/tf3WFnVx..._Kit_v201.html

Basically apply:
  1. SG Vista TCP IP Patch 1.5.cmd
  2. Registry All-In-One - Optimized.reg
  3. Services - Optimized.cmd
  4. Export (backup) your NVIDIA Profiles with NVIDIA Inspector and import my "NVIDIA Inspector Von Dach Optimized Global Profile Only.txt"
  5. For AMD try a blank profiles file with "AMD CAP - Blank Profiles.cmd", see if it improve your things.
  6. Reboot and play!
I provide this as it, you should open them and review the tweaks with your best informer: Google.
If you are not hidden behind a router, you need a third party firewall, I recommend Comodo Firewall.
If you have some softwares who doesn't work well under "Services - Optimized.cmd", try "Services -Manual.cmd", it's a little less restrictive. And remember that Default configuration is only one reboot away too...
I use this tweaked setup 24/7 and it's smooth silk in BF3 @ Ultra and L4D2. Edit it to suit your needs, if you think some great tweaks are missing don't hesitate to write me about it!

Thank you Von, your tweaks are the best around!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#192)
Von Dach
Master Guru
 
Von Dach's Avatar
 
Videocard: NV560Ti @900/2394 ATI4890
Processor: Intel 2600K @4600 MHz
Mainboard: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Memory: 2x4GBCorsairVengeanc1600
Soundcard: Creative Recon3D USB
PSU: Corsair TX750W
Default 05-12-2012, 01:46 | posts: 623 | Location: Quebec, Canada



Corrected a small mistake in "Services - Manual.cmd"

http://www.2shared.com/file/xwS25Oao..._Kit_v201.html

I highly recommend "Services - Optimized.cmd" but to install a new NVIDIA driver or for some softwares to work you may sometime need WMI, Task Scheduler and/or Event Log to be enabled. "Services - Manual.cmd" do that.

Last edited by Von Dach; 05-12-2012 at 02:28.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#193)
shadow_craft
Member Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950@1150/1500+50%pwr
Processor: Intel 4670K @ 4.2ghz
Mainboard: Asus Z87-A
Memory: 2x4GB 1600 9-9-9-24-1T
Soundcard: Realtek® ALC892
PSU: Corsair CX750 (watts)
Default 05-12-2012, 07:32 | posts: 143 | Location: Halifax

Quote:
Originally Posted by Von Dach View Post


Corrected a small mistake in "Services - Manual.cmd"

http://www.2shared.com/file/xwS25Oao..._Kit_v201.html

I highly recommend "Services - Optimized.cmd" but to install a new NVIDIA driver or for some softwares to work you may sometime need WMI, Task Scheduler and/or Event Log to be enabled. "Services - Manual.cmd" do that.
I just started a fresh install (in prep for diablo 3) and applied all your optimized tweaks, (with a few of my own) and wow my computer has never been more responsive!

BF3 was beautiful

Once again thank you!
It's so nice to have all the good tweaks bundled together like this
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#194)
ipredator
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 680M @980/2400
Processor: Intel i7 980 @4Ghz
Mainboard: Intel X58
Memory: 24GB Corsair 1600Mhz
Soundcard: Inbuilt
PSU: 300W
Default 05-12-2012, 09:59 | posts: 497

Well I couldn't use the optimized Services since somehow it disabled my network card! Tried to re-install the LAN driver and stuff, but yet had no connection. Only fixed it by applying the default service reg.
Any ideas?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#195)
Von Dach
Master Guru
 
Von Dach's Avatar
 
Videocard: NV560Ti @900/2394 ATI4890
Processor: Intel 2600K @4600 MHz
Mainboard: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Memory: 2x4GBCorsairVengeanc1600
Soundcard: Creative Recon3D USB
PSU: Corsair TX750W
Default 05-12-2012, 10:20 | posts: 623 | Location: Quebec, Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by ipredator View Post
Thanks man, this helped the smoothness in BF3
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadow_craft View Post
I just started a fresh install (in prep for diablo 3) and applied all your optimized tweaks, (with a few of my own) and wow my computer has never been more responsive!

BF3 was beautiful

Once again thank you!
It's so nice to have all the good tweaks bundled together like this
You are welcome guys!

Now I'd like to remember people about the value of HPET enabled in BIOS and high timer resolution:

As you see HPET don't affect CPU performance but you gain an average 10% performance (10%+ FPS) for GPU, you gain also a bit of disks performance (units: lower is better).
I disable PerfectDisk services/drivers for that reason too, slight performance gain. I enable them only when I choose to optimize my SSDs.
For HDDs, UltimateDefrag is best because you can prioritize placement of your favorite games folders on the outer (fastest) rings.

By the way, I highly recommend to buy a OCZ Vertex 4 if you look for a SSD, I think the Indilinx Everest 2 controller will stay the top dog for quite a few months with the new high performance firmware.
Here some kind of "personal evolution" on the disks front:


For BF3 specifically, in your user.cfg, create one if you don't have one already (C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 3 or where ever you installed it), write this in it if you don't use V-Sync:

RenderDevice.TripleBufferingEnable 0
RenderDevice.ForceRenderAheadLimit -1 (which refer to default drivers value, AMD & NVIDIA)

I still have to test if ForceRenderAheadLimit change something on AMD card, but default or higher should be best, not lower.
On NVIDIA, I enforce 999 for every games in my custom global profile. Sure it don't even go up 4-5 probably, it's only an arbitrary maximum but I have good result with it.
2 look the very minimum for smoothness.
Whatever, there is no gain with this setting below drivers default value but you gain in smoothness on higher values without lagging penalty from my experience. FPS hit is insignificant too, I'll test that scientifically someday.

I hope it's useful to some, have a nice day guys.

Last edited by Von Dach; 05-14-2012 at 01:19.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#196)
Von Dach
Master Guru
 
Von Dach's Avatar
 
Videocard: NV560Ti @900/2394 ATI4890
Processor: Intel 2600K @4600 MHz
Mainboard: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Memory: 2x4GBCorsairVengeanc1600
Soundcard: Creative Recon3D USB
PSU: Corsair TX750W
Default 05-12-2012, 10:26 | posts: 623 | Location: Quebec, Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by ipredator View Post
Well I couldn't use the optimized Services since somehow it disabled my network card! Tried to re-install the LAN driver and stuff, but yet had no connection. Only fixed it by applying the default service reg.
Any ideas?
Are you connected directly to your internet modem (no router)? Are you on a PPOE connection?
You may need to keep the Miniports enabled. Try that:
  1. Run "Services - Optimized.cmd"
  2. Run "Services - Miniports Enable (Default).cmd"
  3. Reboot

The first reboot after Services - Optimized is applied, it may take 4-5 minutes for the network connection to reappear in Network and Sharing Center, but after that all will be fine as before. Windows is waiting for some disabled services to report as usual, subsequent boots he will have figured it out to not wait for them before bringing on the network connection.

By the way this is my network connection as example:

Why not uninstalling Microsoft Network components for whoever don't use them like myself.
(Hey the goal of this thread is not just about craving for more FPS but also having a snappy lean machine, while improving visual candies where it count: in games.)
(For less useful Windows candies, I suppose those of you wanting that back figured already to turn UxSms and Themes to "auto" in the Services.cmd with notepad.)
(I'm a old farting ass of the Win95 era, so I like simple classic GUI. In fact I'm from the C-64 era )

Last edited by Von Dach; 05-12-2012 at 15:46.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#197)
flimbo
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX760 OC
Processor: Intel i5 3570k @ 4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V LX
Memory: 8GB Corsair DDR3
Soundcard: Aune T1
PSU: OCZ 700W ModXStream Pro
Default 05-12-2012, 11:17 | posts: 719 | Location: My chair

If I want to use HPET do I turn it on in BIOS then enter this command with admin credential in CMD?

bcdedit /set useplatformclock true

Or is there more to it?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#198)
Von Dach
Master Guru
 
Von Dach's Avatar
 
Videocard: NV560Ti @900/2394 ATI4890
Processor: Intel 2600K @4600 MHz
Mainboard: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Memory: 2x4GBCorsairVengeanc1600
Soundcard: Creative Recon3D USB
PSU: Corsair TX750W
Default 05-12-2012, 11:25 | posts: 623 | Location: Quebec, Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by flimbo View Post
If I want to use HPET do I turn it on in BIOS then enter this command with admin credential in CMD?

bcdedit /set useplatformclock true

Or is there more to it?
Exactly, you have it all.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#199)
flimbo
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX760 OC
Processor: Intel i5 3570k @ 4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V LX
Memory: 8GB Corsair DDR3
Soundcard: Aune T1
PSU: OCZ 700W ModXStream Pro
Default 05-12-2012, 19:10 | posts: 719 | Location: My chair

Tried the HPET thing today. System seems to run better with it OFF.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#200)
turek
Newbie
 
Videocard: GeForce 9600GT
Processor: AMD Athlon 64
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: dont know
Default 05-12-2012, 19:53 | posts: 1

Hi Von Dach , i have got mobo : gigabyte ga-m56s-s3 and when i turn off hpet at bios , i have got blue screen with 0x000 numbers etc etc when windows is starting . And i havent got
CPU Enhanced Halt (C1E) , Intel Hyperthreading , EIST (SpeedStep) at bios.

What can i do? Please reply and sory for bad english =)
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.