Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Catalyst 12.3 (8.951.0 March 8) AMD Official WHQL
Old
  (#1)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Talking AMD Catalyst 12.3 (8.951.0 March 8) AMD Official WHQL - 03-28-2012, 16:49 | posts: 1,021 | Location: iTALY

Enjoy!

AMD Catalyst 12.3 Release Notes

AMD Catalyst 12.3 Win 7 | Vista (64-bit)
AMD Catalyst 12.3 Win 7 | Vista (32-bit)

AMD Catalyst 12.3 Win XP (64-bit)
AMD Catalyst 12.3 Win XP (32-bit)

AMD Catalyst Mobility 12.3 Win 7 | Vista (64-bit)
AMD Catalyst Mobility 12.3 Win 7 | Vista (32-bit)

AMD Media Codec 12.3 Win 7 | Vista (32-bit & 64-bit)
AMD Media Codec Mobility 12.3 Win 7 | Vista (32-bit & 64-bit)

AMD HydraVision 12.3 Win 7 | Vista (32-bit & 64-bit)
AMD HydraVision 12.3 Win XP (32-bit & 64-bit)
AMD HydraVision Mobility 12.3 Win 7 | Vista (32-bit & 64-bit)


Build info:
Catalyst: 12.3
D3D: 7.14.10.0984
OGL: 6.14.10.11566
CCC: 2012.0309.43.976
DriverVer=03/08/2012, 8.951.0.0000
8.951-120308a-135594C-ATI
Sign date: March 23 (Microsoft WHQL)


Desktop Cards Support:
 Click to show spoiler

Mobility Cards Support:
 Click to show spoiler

Follow me on Twitter! @asder00

Last edited by asder00; 03-28-2012 at 19:33.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
ipredator
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 680M @980/2400
Processor: Intel i7 980 @4Ghz
Mainboard: Intel X58
Memory: 24GB Corsair 1600Mhz
Soundcard: Inbuilt
PSU: 300W
Default 03-28-2012, 16:51 | posts: 497

Hey asder, thanks again!
Just tried the x64 mobility link, its not working :/

*Edit: lol, on a 2nd try the 404 Error vanished and it worked
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
BlackZero
Ancient Guru
 
BlackZero's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 7970 OC
Processor: 2600K H2O
Mainboard: Asus P67 Pro
Memory: G.Skill 2133
Soundcard: X-Fi + 2400ES
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 03-28-2012, 16:57 | posts: 8,110 | Location: United Kingdom

About time.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
ipredator
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 680M @980/2400
Processor: Intel i7 980 @4Ghz
Mainboard: Intel X58
Memory: 24GB Corsair 1600Mhz
Soundcard: Inbuilt
PSU: 300W
Default 03-28-2012, 16:59 | posts: 497

I love how AMD's download server's speed is capped at 7,5kb/sec in my network. Anyway I'll report back after I tested it with Skyrim
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
lmimmfn
Ancient Guru
 
lmimmfn's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780 Ti
Processor: i7 920@4.05Ghz/Noctua D12
Mainboard: Gigabyte X58 UD5
Memory: 9Gig XMS3 1600 C8
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: OCZ 1250
Default 03-28-2012, 17:00 | posts: 9,634 | Location: Ireland

release notes not available yet( need userid/pwd )
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Pill Monster
Ancient Guru
 
Pill Monster's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7950 Vapor-X 1175/1550
Processor: AMD FX-8320 @4.8
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2
Memory: 8GB Kingston HyperX 2400
Soundcard: X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: AcBel M8 750
Default 03-28-2012, 17:02 | posts: 24,261 | Location: NZ

Are these the same as the 12.4 beta's?

oh nvm I see they whql....lol

Be nice if these supported 6900's with the new AF/AA but I guess that's asking too much.

Last edited by Pill Monster; 03-28-2012 at 17:05.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
bighead147
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Ati 5650m 1GB
Processor: AMD II X4 N950
Mainboard: Acer JE51
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Notebook
Default 03-28-2012, 17:10 | posts: 60

can someone post a picture about software info ? thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
MJay27
Master Guru
 
MJay27's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7850 2GB DDR5
Processor: AMD PhenomII X6 1055T@3.2
Mainboard: MSI 770-C45
Memory: 8 GB Kingston DDR3 1333
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Xtreme Music
PSU: LC-POWER Silent 600 Watt
Default 03-28-2012, 17:18 | posts: 273

Skyrim is fixed with these. No more pixelations. Just tested it one minute before.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
ipredator
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 680M @980/2400
Processor: Intel i7 980 @4Ghz
Mainboard: Intel X58
Memory: 24GB Corsair 1600Mhz
Soundcard: Inbuilt
PSU: 300W
Default 03-28-2012, 17:22 | posts: 497

You obviously mean the AA-bug is fixed. I would never dare to say Skyrim's fixed unless every single issue got nailed, and Skyrim's far from that (just read the multiple Cfx threads).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
MJay27
Master Guru
 
MJay27's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7850 2GB DDR5
Processor: AMD PhenomII X6 1055T@3.2
Mainboard: MSI 770-C45
Memory: 8 GB Kingston DDR3 1333
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Xtreme Music
PSU: LC-POWER Silent 600 Watt
Default 03-28-2012, 17:24 | posts: 273

Quote:
Originally Posted by ipredator View Post
You obviously mean the AA-bug is fixed. I would never dare to say Skyrim's fixed unless every single issue got nailed, and Skyrim's far from that (just read the multiple Cfx threads).
What else should i have meant in the ATI driver forum? Meanwhile the Bug is well known.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
ipredator
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 680M @980/2400
Processor: Intel i7 980 @4Ghz
Mainboard: Intel X58
Memory: 24GB Corsair 1600Mhz
Soundcard: Inbuilt
PSU: 300W
Default 03-28-2012, 17:25 | posts: 497

Quote:
Originally Posted by MJay27 View Post
What else should i have meant in the ATI driver forum? Meanwhile the Bug is well known.
If you owned a Crossfire setup and said "Skyrim's fixed with these" I bet a lot of people could sleep again
Btw what does the Software Info say?

Last edited by ipredator; 03-28-2012 at 17:35.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Xzibit
Banned
 
Videocard: 7970 Windforce
Processor: i5 3570K/H70
Mainboard: ASUS Z77VLX
Memory: 8Gb 2,2GHz, 1.5V
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi
PSU: Thermaltake 850W
Default 03-28-2012, 17:40 | posts: 4,383 | Location: Europe

Thanks. Ineterestin what is in Release Notes
OMG, DL speed is crap.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
MJay27
Master Guru
 
MJay27's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7850 2GB DDR5
Processor: AMD PhenomII X6 1055T@3.2
Mainboard: MSI 770-C45
Memory: 8 GB Kingston DDR3 1333
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Xtreme Music
PSU: LC-POWER Silent 600 Watt
Default 03-28-2012, 17:42 | posts: 273

Quote:
Originally Posted by ipredator View Post
If you owned a Crossfire setup and said "Skyrim's fixed with these" I bet a lot of people could sleep again
Btw what does the Software Info say?
Oh i didnīt even know that a crossfire bug existed.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
bighead147
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Ati 5650m 1GB
Processor: AMD II X4 N950
Mainboard: Acer JE51
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Notebook
Default 03-28-2012, 18:31 | posts: 60

Heres is software info: http://www.imagehosting.cz/?v=beznzvtgt.png

Last edited by bighead147; 03-28-2012 at 18:33.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Desdenova
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI 7690m 1GB
Processor: Intel Core i7-2670QM
Mainboard: HP dv6t-6c00
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: HP
Default 03-28-2012, 18:40 | posts: 7

Mobile drivers installed with no problem on my HP laptop. Card reports as 6700 series now (no big deal) and BF3 has lots of artifacts. No crashes as of yet and switchable graphic option is still available.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
bishi
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX780 3GB SLI
Processor: 5960X @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard: G930
PSU: 850W XFX
Default 03-28-2012, 18:52 | posts: 325 | Location: London

flickering shadows back for NS2 (was fixed in 12.4 beta)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
V1tol
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Giga GTX =) 650Ti 1Gb OC
Processor: Intel Core i3 3225 3.3GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte H77-D3H
Memory: XTreem Dark 2x4Gb @ 1600
Soundcard: VIA VT2021
PSU: Sirtec High Power 600W
Default 03-28-2012, 18:54 | posts: 274 | Location: Sevastopol, Crimea, Ukraine

Release notes are up!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
teleguy
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 780 GHz/HD7970
Processor: i7 3770K/Phenom 1055T
Mainboard: P8Z77-V/880G Extreme3
Memory: DDR3 8 GB/DDR3 8 GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DS
PSU: Corsair 750W/Coolerm 800W
Default 03-28-2012, 19:03 | posts: 1,121

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pill Monster View Post
Be nice if these supported 6900's with the new AF/AA but I guess that's asking too much.
Unfortunately AMD has no intention of doing that. The new AA will be a GCN only thing. I'm surprised nobody has provided a hack yet though.

http://translate.google.com/translat...d%3D1330030754

"Cutting edge features for everyone", what hypocrites.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
PolishTechGuy
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 780GHz
Processor: 2500k 4,5GHz@1.3v@H60v2
Mainboard: Asrock Z68 Extreme4
Memory: GoodRam/Adata 8GB 1600MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair TX850V2
Default 03-28-2012, 19:28 | posts: 80 | Location: Lublin, Poland

If i can get a decent price for my 7970 im switching to a 680, im tired of waiting for drivers which tend to suck anyway.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Portman87
Member Guru
 
Portman87's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX 6870 DD 920/1130 1GB
Processor: PII 955 C3 4GHz NB 2.6GHz
Mainboard: ASRock 970 Extreme3
Memory: 2x2DDR3 1600 Kingston BLU
Soundcard: ALC892 SPA2602/10
PSU: FSP Group AURUM GOLD 700W
Default 03-28-2012, 19:28 | posts: 96 | Location: Bulgaria

Do i need 12.2 CAP 1 with this drivers?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
kriller2
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 7850
Processor: Amd X4 955
Mainboard: Asus M4A78-E
Memory: 8 gb DDR2 800 mhz
Soundcard: Via HD
PSU: Corsair 550
Default 03-28-2012, 19:42 | posts: 53

Quote:
Originally Posted by lmimmfn View Post
release notes not available yet( need userid/pwd )
Try this:
http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles...easeNotes.aspx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
ipredator
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 680M @980/2400
Processor: Intel i7 980 @4Ghz
Mainboard: Intel X58
Memory: 24GB Corsair 1600Mhz
Soundcard: Inbuilt
PSU: 300W
Default 03-28-2012, 19:45 | posts: 497

As I feared, Skyrim's Menu/Face flickering is still not fixed. What a useless incapable little company. I'm gonna sell that rig and buy myself a Nvidia PC with 1 strong card, I'm fed up now with multi-gpu solutions.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Miken420
Member Guru
 
Miken420's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX Radeon R9 270 2GB
Processor: Phenom II X4 960T @3.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus M4A78T-E AMD 790GX
Memory: 8GB AMD P.E. DDR3 1600
Soundcard: AMD HDMI Audio
PSU: Corsair HX650
Default 03-28-2012, 19:49 | posts: 102 | Location: Chesilhurst NJ

This driver set contains the latest CFX Application Profiles right? At least until they release 12.3 CAP1 or whatever. I'm gonna go ahead and try them without the 12.2 CAP1 and see how it goes!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 03-28-2012, 19:54 | posts: 1,021 | Location: iTALY

Quote:
Originally Posted by Portman87 View Post
Do i need 12.2 CAP 1 with this drivers?
Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miken420 View Post
This driver set contains the latest CFX Application Profiles right?
No, you have to install 12.2 CAP1.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Rich_Guy
Ancient Guru
 
Rich_Guy's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi Gaming 290X 1080/1250
Processor: i7 920 D0
Mainboard: Biostar Tpower x58
Memory: 6GB Corsair DDR3
Soundcard: Xonar DX - Logi. X-530s
PSU: Corsair AX860w
Default 03-28-2012, 19:59 | posts: 9,283 | Location: UK

Cheers asder, download speeds terrible, started off at about 750k, im now to down to about 40, must be getting hammered
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
@asder00

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.