Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#126)
tuco
Ancient Guru
 
tuco's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 460's
Processor: 2500k
Mainboard: Asus
Memory: 4GB
Soundcard: Asus Xense
PSU: Corsair
Default 02-22-2012, 01:08 | posts: 3,034 | Location: SoL 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mc1v3r View Post
To all the people who lost the sli section on the nvidia control panel look at the picture and where the little blue line is (where the sli section should be) try clicking it, it worked for me. Tell me how it goes

well spotted, thanks. i now can enable SLi.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#127)
kcuestag
Maha Guru
 
kcuestag's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Sapphire R9 290
Processor: i7 3930k @ 4.8GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 8GB G-Skill Ripjaws X CL7
Soundcard: FiiO E7 + E9 + DT-770 PRO
PSU: Silverstone ST Plus 1000W
Default 02-22-2012, 01:13 | posts: 852 | Location: Spain

I rolled back to 285.62 WHQL.

These seem to be really bad for Battlefield 3, very low GPU usage and dips below 60fps, even as low as 30fps.

Back to 285.62 WHQL and no dips below 60fps even at Back to Karkand maps with 64 players.

Was really looking forward to these drivers, but looks like I'm stuck to 285.62 WHQL yet another month because of poor BF3 support for multi-gpu systems.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#128)
AshCation
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX580
Processor: Core i7 930 OCed 3.8Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage III Extreme
Memory: 6GB DDR3 2000Mhz Trident
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair TX850W
Default 02-22-2012, 01:16 | posts: 175 | Location: Brazil

Very wierd bug here , when someone talks to me on MSN , the GTX580 go to 3D clocks 772Mhz , then it back to 51Mhz.

Oo

Not a deal breaker , but looks like this driver have problems with power management.

Last edited by AshCation; 02-22-2012 at 01:18.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#129)
Assirra
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI gtx 460 840/1680/2090
Processor: Intel Core 2600k@3.88Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3
Memory: ddr3 7GB Corsair 1600mhz
Soundcard: Creative xtreme gamer/t20
PSU: Antec 650WAT
Default 02-22-2012, 01:20 | posts: 24 | Location: Belgium

Saints row the third goes from black screen to simply closing the program with these ones.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#130)
IKnowJack
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX470
Processor: Q-Z80 OC@30000Ghz
Mainboard: Z80-xXx hot pink edtition
Memory: Perkie 32DD
Soundcard: hearing aid
PSU: Fukushima Nuclear Plant I
Default 02-22-2012, 01:32 | posts: 176 | Location: darkside of the moon

Quote:
Originally Posted by AshCation View Post
Very wierd bug here , when someone talks to me on MSN , the GTX580 go to 3D clocks 772Mhz , then it back to 51Mhz.

Oo

Not a deal breaker , but looks like this driver have problems with power management.
thats cause MSN uses directx acceleration...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#131)
NeoEnigma
Master Guru
 
Videocard: ---
Processor: ---
Mainboard: ---
Memory: ---
Soundcard:
PSU: ---
Default 02-22-2012, 02:51 | posts: 631

Is there a mirror for these somewhere? I'm pulling only 45 KB/sec... what the eff.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#132)
IcE
Don Snow
 
IcE's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 780
Processor: Intel i7 4790K
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: 8GB G.Skill Sniper 1866
Soundcard: SBZ + Aune T1 + CAL
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 02-22-2012, 03:28 | posts: 9,420 | Location: Toledo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Assirra View Post
Saints row the third goes from black screen to simply closing the program with these ones.
Not the drivers, latest patch did that

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=2558335
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#133)
Rodpunisher
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 780 OC SLI
Processor: I7 4930K
Mainboard: Gygabyte X79-UD3
Memory: 4x4 GB Corsair Dominator
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ 850W
Default 02-22-2012, 03:51 | posts: 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by dchalf10 View Post
My card is working with 2d clocks just fine, browsing the net and it's sitting on 51mhz.
I had to create a multi display power saver profile with Nvidia inspector in order to keep the card at 2d clocks.

Maybe it's because I am using the DVI output for the monitor and the HDMI output for the HDTV (althought I never use both at the same time, when one monitor is on the other is off)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#134)
Virtue
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 670 WF3
Processor: i5-760 NH-D14
Mainboard: Gigabyte UD3
Memory: 8GB G.Skill Ripjaws X
Soundcard: Sennheiser HD600/ODAC+O2
PSU: 600W OCZ StealthXStream 2
Default 02-22-2012, 04:09 | posts: 831 | Location: Montreal

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcuestag View Post
I rolled back to 285.62 WHQL.

These seem to be really bad for Battlefield 3, very low GPU usage and dips below 60fps, even as low as 30fps.

Back to 285.62 WHQL and no dips below 60fps even at Back to Karkand maps with 64 players.

Was really looking forward to these drivers, but looks like I'm stuck to 285.62 WHQL yet another month because of poor BF3 support for multi-gpu systems.
Man, if I had 3x 580's and saw BF3 dip below 60 fps because of a driver I would probably quit buying hardware completely. what a scam :/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#135)
Assirra
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI gtx 460 840/1680/2090
Processor: Intel Core 2600k@3.88Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3
Memory: ddr3 7GB Corsair 1600mhz
Soundcard: Creative xtreme gamer/t20
PSU: Antec 650WAT
Default 02-22-2012, 04:34 | posts: 24 | Location: Belgium

Quote:
Originally Posted by ice445 View Post
Not the drivers, latest patch did that

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=2558335
Yea, i just found it out myself after switching back to the old ones and then googling.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#136)
LoGiX FR
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sli PNY GTX 580 @ Stock
Processor: I7 950 @ 4.0 ghz
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth X58
Memory: Corsair Dominator 6 go
Soundcard: Auzentech Xfi Forte
PSU: Antec 1200 Watts
Default 02-22-2012, 05:18 | posts: 12 | Location: France

Driver is broken for me ; no more driver after reboot

Back to 285.62, the only working driver...


Seven 64 - Sli GTX 580
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#137)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan H20 1472/7600
Processor: i7 5820K 4.7GHz H20
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A
Memory: Crucial 4x4GB 2666
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus-PC360/HD598
PSU: SeaSonic Platinum-1000
Default 02-22-2012, 05:25 | posts: 6,949 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoGiX FR View Post
Driver is broken for me ; no more driver after reboot

Back to 285.62, the only working driver...


Seven 64 - Sli GTX 580
No problems for me... in fact ive never had any nvidia driver problems ever that i can think of.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#138)
ChandlerL
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 1.5
Processor: I7-965 @ 3.8ghz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 12GB Corsair 1600 Mhz
Soundcard: X-fi Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: 1000w
Default 02-22-2012, 06:08 | posts: 14 | Location: New York City

Wow 2 months for SWTOR and no improvements.

Don't know what else to say.

Well at least they're improvements for Mass Effect 3.. umm.. once it's out. vOv
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#139)
WaqasR
Newbie
 
WaqasR's Avatar
 
Videocard: HIS Radeon HD 7770
Processor: Intel Pentium G620
Mainboard: Gigabyte h61m-ds2
Memory: Kingston 6 GB DDR3
Soundcard: onboard/Edifier 2.1
PSU: Cooler Master GX 550
Default 02-22-2012, 06:13 | posts: 16 | Location: Pakistan

working perfect
no problems for me just whql is always best
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#140)
aayman_farzand
Master Guru
 
aayman_farzand's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xASUS DC2 GTX670 TOP
Processor: 3770K @4.5 | Kuhler 620
Mainboard: MSI Z68 GD65-G3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 4x4GB
Soundcard: ASUS Essence STX
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 02-22-2012, 06:29 | posts: 784

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcuestag View Post
I rolled back to 285.62 WHQL.

These seem to be really bad for Battlefield 3, very low GPU usage and dips below 60fps, even as low as 30fps.

Back to 285.62 WHQL and no dips below 60fps even at Back to Karkand maps with 64 players.

Was really looking forward to these drivers, but looks like I'm stuck to 285.62 WHQL yet another month because of poor BF3 support for multi-gpu systems.
Dude there's something else wrong with your system. I get 30-50FPS with a single 580 and 60 vsync'd with 2x580s ALL THE TIME. It never goes below 60, maybe 59.0 but thats not significant. (All Ultra, 4xMSAA etc etc)

I've used all the recent drivers and they have all ran BF3 smoothly for me. I must add that this driver made CSS a lot smoother. Other games feel the same, keepers for me
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#141)
mecra
Newbie
 
Videocard: PNY GTX460 1GIG SLI
Processor: I7-870 at 3.9ghz
Mainboard: ASUS
Memory: DDR3 1600 4gig
Soundcard: Creative Lab Xtreme Game
PSU: XFX 850
Default 02-22-2012, 06:42 | posts: 10 | Location: MN

Portal 2 saw massive slow down and BF3 got chopper with these drivers. Went back to 285 and instant performance gain.

Can't they just release the new SLI profiles instead of whole new drivers?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#142)
peppercute
Master Guru
 
peppercute's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI 780Ti DC2
Processor: i7 3930k @ 4.6GHz HT
Mainboard: Rampage 4 Formula
Memory: 16 Gb @2254
Soundcard: Creative zx (s530d)
PSU: Corsair ax1200
Default 02-22-2012, 07:29 | posts: 200 | Location: Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoGiX FR View Post
Driver is broken for me ; no more driver after reboot

Back to 285.62, the only working driver...


Seven 64 - Sli GTX 580
Are u have Realtek`s lan??
I had some issue on X58 platform (ga-x58a-ud7) with Realtek lan. U can try roll back driver for lan to windows`s driver
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#143)
Mineria
Ancient Guru
 
Mineria's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS STRIX GTX 970
Processor: Intel i7 4770K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Formula
Memory: 32G G.Skill TridentX
Soundcard: Asus Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000 G2
Default 02-22-2012, 07:52 | posts: 3,075 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChandlerL View Post
Wow 2 months for SWTOR and no improvements.

Don't know what else to say.

Well at least they're improvements for Mass Effect 3.. umm.. once it's out. vOv
Driver works flawless here for swtor, single gpu thou.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#144)
Carstuar
Member Guru
 
Carstuar's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr III
Processor: Intel Core i7-3770K
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65
Memory: DDR3 16GB 1600Mhz
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Corsair AX 850W PSU
Default 02-22-2012, 07:57 | posts: 90 | Location: Norway

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChandlerL View Post
Wow 2 months for SWTOR and no improvements.

Don't know what else to say.

Well at least they're improvements for Mass Effect 3.. umm.. once it's out. vOv


SWTOR's performance issues are probably due to the terrible game engine rather than drivers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#145)
intellimoo
Master Guru
 
intellimoo's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 760 SC
Processor: AMD FX-6300 - Win7 x64
Mainboard: Asus M5A99FX Pro R2.0
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 1600 8g
Soundcard: onboard using ms driver
PSU: EVGA Supernova 750G2
Unhappy 02-22-2012, 07:58 | posts: 196 | Location: US

Quote:
Originally Posted by mecra View Post
Portal 2 saw massive slow down ...
Wow, really?! I didn't try it yet with this driver but with previous ones I'd get a choppy slowdown whenever lasers were in the scene. Doesn't sound like any fix was made, then. (Works perfectly fine with 275.33.)

Who do you call to make a game that has essentially minimal activity on screen actually perform worse? nvidia!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#146)
ChandlerL
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 1.5
Processor: I7-965 @ 3.8ghz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 12GB Corsair 1600 Mhz
Soundcard: X-fi Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: 1000w
Default 02-22-2012, 08:06 | posts: 14 | Location: New York City

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mineria View Post
Driver works flawless here for swtor, single gpu thou.
Oh no argument here-- I haven't encountered an issue of stability with ANY nvidia driver for SWTOR. In my previous post I was referring to performance improvements- something sorely needed for SWTOR no matter where it comes from.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#147)
ChandlerL
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 1.5
Processor: I7-965 @ 3.8ghz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 12GB Corsair 1600 Mhz
Soundcard: X-fi Fatal1ty Champ
PSU: 1000w
Default 02-22-2012, 08:11 | posts: 14 | Location: New York City

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carstuar View Post
SWTOR's performance issues are probably due to the terrible game engine rather than drivers.
*sigh* yeah. That's what I'm afraid of.
   
Reply With Quote
Game Resolution Scaling
Old
  (#148)
Yosilen
Registered User
 
Videocard: Nvidia / 260 / 896MB
Processor: Q6600 @ 3.375ghz
Mainboard: XFX 780I
Memory: DDR2 / 800mhz / 4GB=2x2gb
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default Game Resolution Scaling - 02-22-2012, 08:42 | posts: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dantenero72 View Post
Hey!
Since the 290.XY they all screw up my screen in DX11 games! Like 30cm of the screen is sled to the right,so there is a 30cm thick black border on the left and cant see the whole screen(so basically the screen isnt in the center). If i auto adjust with on my monitor then it drop it back to the center,but the image became so blurry that hurt my eyes. And if then i exit the game,then the desktop screen is sled to the LEFT. And also if I change the refresh rate from 60 to 59.95 or 59.85(WTF? these numbers)then happens the same,back to the center but blurry image -.-" My monitor is a Asus VW221D http://computermonitors.productwiki.com/asus-vw221d/. And as i said all the 290.xy and above drivers does the same,only the BETA!!!285.79 and older has no such effects!(well it has bad performance and has artifacts in BF3)
I have a similar problem with screen not being centered & the auto adjust not fixing it really. My solution was in the Nvidia control panel, go to Display, then go to Adjust Destop Size & Positions. Under the Scaling option I had Aspect Ratio, Changed to No Scaling. Problem Fixed.. Hope that helps.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#149)
DiceAir
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2x Club3D R9-280x RK
Processor: i7-4790k Stock
Mainboard: MSI z97 Gaming 5
Memory: 16GB corsair 1600MHz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair ax850w
Default 02-22-2012, 09:07 | posts: 557 | Location: South Africa

I have no bf3 issues with this drivers. My game is running a solid 60FPS. will try mass effect 3 today

Last edited by DiceAir; 02-22-2012 at 09:09.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#150)
Ouzo
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Sli, MSI 780ti Gaming
Processor: Intel i7 4790K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VII Hero
Memory: HyperX Beast 16GB, 2133
Soundcard: Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W
Default 02-22-2012, 09:09 | posts: 380 | Location: Helsinki, Finland

How is CIV 5? Still flickering tiles anyone?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.