Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Catalyst 12.3 PRE-WHQL (8.950.0 February 14)
Old
  (#1)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Talking AMD Catalyst 12.3 PRE-WHQL (8.950.0 February 14) - 02-16-2012, 20:43 | posts: 1,014 | Location: iTALY

Enjoy

Downloads:
Win 7/Vista x64
Win 7/Vista x86
Win XP x64/x86

Release Notes

The AMD Catalyst™ 12.2 Certified driver (It is the same driver as the Catalyst 12.2 Pre-Certified, but will be officially Microsoft® certified) will be posted in late February or very early March 2012.
Feature highlights of the AMD Catalyst 12.2 pre-certified driver:

Windows 7 and Windows® Vista® support for the AMD Radeon™ HD 7900 Series and AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series
  • Enables support for Windows 7 64-bit/32-bit and Windows Vista 64-bit/32-bit
  • Windows XP support will be made available in AMD Catalyst 12.4

Super Sampling Anti-Aliasing is now available for DirectX® 10 and DirectX 11 applications
  • Supported on the AMD Radeon HD 7900 and 7700 Series
  • Users can now enable Super Sample Anti-Aliasing and Adaptive Anti-Aliasing through the AMD Catalyst Control Center for DirectX 10 and DirectX 11 applications
  • Applications must support in game Anti-Aliasing for the feature to work (Forced on Anti-Aliasing through the Catalyst Control Center is not supported for DirectX 10 and DirectX 11 applications)

AMD Eyefinity 2.1 technology enhancements
  • Custom resolutions – users can now choose from a much larger set of display resolutions for their AMD Eyefinity configurations
  • Dynamic Configuration Changes: Switching between different display configurations (when physically plugging/un-plugging displays) will occur automatically by loading the appropriate profile
  • HydraVision enhancements: The Windows Task bar can now be moved and resized based on users preference
  • Profile Manager improvements: Users can now create multiple Display profiles, enabling users to seamlessly switch between various AMD Eyefinity and Display Configurations

Build Info:
DriverVer=02/14/2012, 8.950.0.0000
8.95-120214a-133662E-ATI
Catalyst: 12.3
D3D: 7.14.10.0894
OGL: 6.14.10.11554
CCC: 2012.0214.2218.39913

Win 7/Vista Supported Cards:
 Click to show spoiler

Win XP Supported Cards:
 Click to show spoiler

Follow me on Twitter! @asder00

Last edited by asder00; 02-16-2012 at 23:07.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
foxX
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire Radeon 6950, 1Gb
Processor: Intel Q9550 @ 3.4GHz
Mainboard: Asus P5E
Memory: 4x2048Mb Mushkin 5-5-5-15
Soundcard: SonySTR-DE475 + SennHD558
PSU: CM Silent Pro Hybrid 850
Default 02-16-2012, 21:08 | posts: 80 | Location: Germany

pr0!

grabbing
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
victoryo
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati 6720G2 1GB
Processor: AMD A6-3400M
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop
Default 02-16-2012, 21:19 | posts: 31

Is this different from:

AMD Catalyst 12.3 RC (8.950.0 February 14) AMD Official BETA
Just installed this one -_-
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 02-16-2012, 21:20 | posts: 1,014 | Location: iTALY

Quote:
Originally Posted by victoryo View Post
Is this different from:

AMD Catalyst 12.3 RC (8.950.0 February 14) AMD Official BETA
Just installed this one -_-
Same driver.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
victoryo
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati 6720G2 1GB
Processor: AMD A6-3400M
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop
Default 02-16-2012, 21:24 | posts: 31

Quote:
Originally Posted by asder00 View Post
Same driver.
Seems different. This is the beta: 8.95-120214a-133575E-ATI
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 02-16-2012, 21:28 | posts: 1,014 | Location: iTALY

Quote:
Originally Posted by victoryo View Post
Seems different. This is the beta: 8.95-120214a-133575E-ATI
133575E-ATI This is just the packaging version, is different because the package is different, the driver vesion (8.95-120214a) and files are the same, you can even compare them via crc 100% identical.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
slizersam
Member Guru
 
Videocard: cf r280 & 7970@1050ghz
Processor: AMD FX-8150 8x4.6ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte ud7
Memory: DDR3 Vengeance 1600 16gb
Soundcard: Xonar dx2
PSU: Seasonic 760w
Default 02-16-2012, 21:32 | posts: 45 | Location: Norway

i can confirm that this driver gives the superior performance in battlefield 3 for me with hd5850 in crossfire.

i have the driverpack from the sticky released on this forum a few days ago, but i had corrupted "artifact" looking in Tesv skyrim so i vent back to
12.2, 7.14.10.0890, 8.94-120120a-132259E-ATI.

its strange that they are considering this for release with the current screen corruption noticed in skyrim.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Ziver
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 780
Processor: Intel i7 4770K @ 4.3Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Z87 Hero
Memory: 16GB Gskill TridentX 2400
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: OCZ ZX 1000W
Default 02-16-2012, 21:34 | posts: 11 | Location: Turkey

***304;s it 12.2 or 12.3pre ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
zer0_c0ol
Maha Guru
 
zer0_c0ol's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x290xCF
Processor: intel 3930k
Mainboard: rampage iv extreme x79
Memory: 8 gigs kingston hyper x d
Soundcard: audigy 2zs gold
PSU: antec 850 w
Default 02-16-2012, 21:37 | posts: 1,933 | Location: mostar(BIH)

omfg my crossfire is UPPPP babyyyy ))
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 02-16-2012, 21:40 | posts: 1,014 | Location: iTALY

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ziver View Post
***304;s it 12.2 or 12.3pre ?
8.95 is 12.3, also versioning in the inf is 12.3
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
psy_parasite
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7950x2 OC
Processor: Intel i7 2600k
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V Pro/Gen3
Memory: G.SKILL Sniper 8GB
Soundcard: M-Audio ProFire 610
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 02-16-2012, 22:02 | posts: 168 | Location: Vancouver B.C.

catalyst control center version is not exact, im using rc, and its 2012.0131.2220.39925
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
popeye
Master Guru
 
popeye's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GT 730M
Processor: i5-3230m
Mainboard:
Memory: 8gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Acer Laptop V3-771G-6443
Default 02-16-2012, 22:19 | posts: 454 | Location: USA

Support for Mobility HD 6550M on Win7 64 bit please.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Forceflow
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 680
Processor: Intel Core i5 - 2500
Mainboard: Asus P8P67
Memory: 8 Gb
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek
PSU: Earthwatt 600W
Default 02-16-2012, 22:27 | posts: 30

Is it normal that I still cannot control or configure any CAPS from the CCC?

I only have 3D application settings, which are just configurable profiles to switch between ...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Falkentyne
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 7970 Ghz Ed.
Processor: Core i7 2600k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 1000W
Default 02-16-2012, 22:35 | posts: 399

W7 driver is working, but had to do an upgrade install over the supersampling driver in order to get 3D clocks not showing up as 300/150 in gpu-z (and thus breaking afterburner and Trixx and preventing non CCC overclocking)

Hope someone mods the XP driver for 7970, as the last XP leak had the same problem as the second to last W7 leak (the PCIE X1 bug), along with tons of BSOD's if you enable EDAA in certain games (along with CS:Source and Aika Online).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Leon_Bassel
Member Guru
 
Leon_Bassel's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD 5650/6500 M
Processor: Intel Core i5 480 M
Mainboard: Ibex Peak-M HM57
Memory: 4GB DDRIII
Soundcard: SRS Premium Sound™
PSU: DELL / 6 Cell Lithium-Ion
Default 02-16-2012, 22:35 | posts: 50 | Location: SYRIA

thx 4 driver ^^

any Mobility. ver ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Earmack
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD /5970 / 2048
Processor: Quad Q6600 2.4@3.0
Mainboard: Xfx nVidia 790i Ultra SLI
Memory: DDR3 / 1600 / 8GB
Soundcard: X-fi titanium champ
PSU: 1000W
Default 02-16-2012, 22:50 | posts: 6 | Location: Moscow, Russia

Tested little bit, I like it, skyrim work fine=)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
play2lose
Maha Guru
 
play2lose's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 X Diamond 7970's
Processor: i7 920 - 3.8ghz
Mainboard: ASROCK X58 Extreme
Memory: 12GB DDR3
Soundcard: X-Fi Music/Logitech 5.1
PSU: 1000W
Default 02-16-2012, 22:54 | posts: 1,721 | Location: Las Vegas USA

To the guys that say crossfire is up, is that with any CAPS installed? or just plain 12.2? I have 6870x2 and would love some crossfire lovin!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 02-16-2012, 23:05 | posts: 1,014 | Location: iTALY

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leon_Bassel View Post
thx 4 driver ^^

any Mobility. ver ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by popeye View Post
Support for Mobility HD 6550M on Win7 64 bit please.
Some cards are supported, yours are not?

Actually i don't need to re-mod this driver, is the same as this one already mobility modded

Last edited by asder00; 02-16-2012 at 23:09.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Sobtanian
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 7970 crossfire-1125/1575
Processor: Core i5 2500K @ 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68 Pro Gen 3
Memory: 16gb Corsair DDR3 1600
Soundcard: Xonar Essence STX
PSU: Toughpower 1500w
Default 02-16-2012, 23:05 | posts: 55

7970 crossfire here (win 7 x64 SP1) and I have a very annoying issue: after installing these drivers and rebooting, the PC will BSOD after reaching the desktop by 30 seconds or so, OR if I try to get in to the control centre.

This has happened to me with each an every driver I've tried, except for the 11.12 RC (ie the very first driver for the 7970 family).

The cards are working fine in games etc, so I'm fairly certain it's not a hardware issue.

Anyone else?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 02-16-2012, 23:06 | posts: 1,014 | Location: iTALY

Release Notes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
popeye
Master Guru
 
popeye's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GT 730M
Processor: i5-3230m
Mainboard:
Memory: 8gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Acer Laptop V3-771G-6443
Default 02-16-2012, 23:18 | posts: 454 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by asder00 View Post

That explains it. "This release is not compatible with switchable graphics notebooks". Hosed again but thanks for the clarification.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 02-16-2012, 23:18 | posts: 1,014 | Location: iTALY

Quote:
Originally Posted by popeye View Post
That explains it. "This release is not compatible with switchable graphics notebooks". Hosed again but thanks for the clarification.
Edit: ah swichable nevermind, my bad ignore this post :p
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Matthew Simis
Member Guru
 
Videocard: HD7970 + GT240 Physx
Processor: Core I7 920 (4.48GHz)
Mainboard: Asus
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: XFI
PSU: Coolermaster 800w
Default 02-16-2012, 23:20 | posts: 73 | Location: Ireland

Quote:
Originally Posted by slizersam View Post
i can confirm that this driver gives the superior performance in battlefield 3 for me with hd5850 in crossfire.
Superior to what exactly?

Anyone know if todays CAP (12.1 CAP3) should be used/needed with these drivers?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
victoryo
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati 6720G2 1GB
Processor: AMD A6-3400M
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop
Default 02-16-2012, 23:25 | posts: 31

Quote:
Originally Posted by asder00 View Post
Edit: ah swichable nevermind, my bad ignore this post :p
lol i have a switchable videocard 6520G and 6720G2 in my notebook and driver runs fine!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Rich_Guy
Ancient Guru
 
Rich_Guy's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi Gaming 290X 1080/1300
Processor: i7 920 D0
Mainboard: Biostar Tpower x58
Memory: 6GB Corsair DDR3
Soundcard: Xonar DX - Logi. X-530s
PSU: Corsair AX860w
Default 02-16-2012, 23:27 | posts: 9,039 | Location: UK

Has to be a numbering cockup on the page, 12.2's in March

Last edited by Rich_Guy; 02-16-2012 at 23:30.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
@asder00

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.