Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


View Poll Results: Better or worst than previous sets?
Better 202 64.54%
Worst 60 19.17%
Same 51 16.29%
Voters: 313. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
266.58 WHQL Out
Old
  (#1)
burebista
Maha Guru
 
burebista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin F
Processor: i5-2500K Ninja 3 fanless
Mainboard: ASRock P67 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Xonar D1
PSU: Antec Signature 650
Default 266.58 WHQL Out - 01-18-2011, 11:46 | posts: 1,654 | Location: Romania

GeForce Forceware 266.58 Win XP (32)
GeForce Forceware 266.58 Win 7 | Vista (64)
GeForce Forceware 266.58 Win 7 | Vista (32)

XP: 64-bit

Quote:
Performance

* Increases performance for GeForce 400 Series and 500 Series GPUs in several PC games vs. the latest Release 260 drivers. The following are examples of some of the most significant improvements measured on Windows 7. Results will vary depending on your GPU and system configuration:

GeForce GTX 580:

o Up to 7% in Battlefield Bad Company 2 (1920x1200 4xAA/16xAF)
o Up to 12% in Battleforge (SLI 1920x1200 4xAA/16xAF Very High)
o Up to 11% in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (SLI 1920x1200 4xAA/16xAF)
o Up to 7% in Dirt 2 (SLI 1920x1200 4xAA/16xAF)
o Up to 7% in Far Cry 2 (1920x1200 4xAA/16xAF)
o Up to 5% in Just Cause 2 (1920x1200 4xAA/16xAF Dark Tower)
o Up to 5% in S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Call of Pripyat (SLI – 1920x1200 4xAA/16xAF)
o Up to 9% in Stone Giant (SLI 1920x1200, DOF on)
o Up to 8% in Unigine Heaven v2.1 (SLI 1920x1200 4xAA/16xAF)

* Improves performance in Final Fantasy XI on GeForce 400 Series and 500 Series GPUs.

Visual Quality

* Adds ambient occlusion support for one of the most popular games of the year: Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty. Ambient occlusion improves the quality of lighting, shadows, and depth perception in many parts of the game. Learn more on GeForce.com.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
N3MBOT
Master Guru
 
N3MBOT's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte R9 280xoc
Processor: i5 3570k @4.2 Ghz
Mainboard: AsRock extreme 4
Memory: 8 GB DDR3 1600 Mhz
Soundcard: REALTEK onboard sound
PSU: coolermaster 700 w
Default 01-18-2011, 11:48 | posts: 185 | Location: portugal

i wonder if the AA bug has been fixed...

report people , report.
sadly i cant as im @work.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
YetYhunter
Maha Guru
 
YetYhunter's Avatar
 
Videocard: Windorce GTX670 1280Boost
Processor: Intel i5 2500k@4.8 GHZ
Mainboard: Asrock P67 Extreme 4
Memory: 4 GB DDR3 1600mhz
Soundcard: integrated REALTEK
PSU: Corsair 550W VX
Default 01-18-2011, 12:05 | posts: 1,063 | Location: Romania

Installing now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 01-18-2011, 12:11 | posts: 3,790 | Location: outside the Box...

so this is the driver we where waiting since last year. hehe..

Hopefully this one has good iq and all the bugs gone..if not im very angry..

THX burebista my Friend for the heads up...

gonna install these later today..
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
DJ_Casper
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780 Ti
Processor: Intel i7-3770k 4,5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-VPro Bios 2104
Memory: 4x4Gb Dominator DDR3-2133
Soundcard: Creative ZxR
PSU: Enermax MaxRevo 1350Wts
Default 01-18-2011, 12:21 | posts: 442 | Location: Ukraine

Now there is a good point in reinstalling new OS

Last edited by DJ_Casper; 01-18-2011 at 12:24.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
N3MBOT
Master Guru
 
N3MBOT's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte R9 280xoc
Processor: i5 3570k @4.2 Ghz
Mainboard: AsRock extreme 4
Memory: 8 GB DDR3 1600 Mhz
Soundcard: REALTEK onboard sound
PSU: coolermaster 700 w
Default 01-18-2011, 12:25 | posts: 185 | Location: portugal

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ_Casper View Post
Now there is a good point in changing whole OS
i made the change from win7 32 to 64 bits when the 266.35 came out and it was worth it , better performance overall.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
allup
Master Guru
 
allup's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 X SLi Asus 7870 V2 ROG
Processor: AMD8150 Black C.M.TPC-812
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth 990 V2.0
Memory: 16 GB G Skill PC3 1866
Soundcard: Realtek& Creative S-750's
PSU: C.M. Silent Pro2 M2 1000W
Default 01-18-2011, 12:36 | posts: 275 | Location: Mountain country!

Will give it a look. Report later maybe.
   
Reply With Quote
266.58 whql Supported Products
Old
  (#8)
rapier
Member Guru
 
rapier's Avatar
 
Videocard: Two xfx 7950 GX2 SLI Mode
Processor: AMD Opter. 185 2x2600 MHz
Mainboard: ASUS A8N32-SLI Del
Memory: 2 GB CorsairPC400 CL3TWIN
Soundcard: Realtek ACī97 onboard
PSU: Hyper R-580W modular
Exclamation 266.58 whql Supported Products - 01-18-2011, 12:41 | posts: 110 | Location: 47°45ī56" N - 11°07ī11" E

All cards

Quote:
GeForce 500 series:
GTX 580, GTX 570

GeForce 400 series:
GTX 470, GTX 465, GTX 460, GT 430, GTX 480, GTS 450, GTX 460 SE

GeForce 200 series:
GTX 285, GTX 260, 205, GTX 295, GT 220, GT 230, G210, 210, GT 240, GTX 280, GTS 240, GTS 250, GTX 275

GeForce 100 series:
GT 120, GT 140, G 100, GT 130

GeForce 9 series:
9300, 9500 GT, 9300 GE, 9800 GTX/GTX+, 9400, 9400 GT, 9800 GT, 9600 GT, 9200, 9300 GS, 9600 GS, 9500 GS, 9600 GSO, 9100, 9800 GX2

GeForce 8 series:
8600 GTS, 8800 GTX, 8200, 8300, 8500 GT, 8400 GS, 8800 GT, 8800 GS, 8800 GTS 512, 8200 / nForce 730a, 8100 / nForce 720a, 8800 GTS, 8600 GS, 8400, 8800 Ultra, 8300 GS, 8600 GT, 8400 SE

GeForce 7 series:
7900 GTX, 7050 PV / NVIDIA nForce 630a, 7100 / NVIDIA nForce 630i, 7800 SLI, 7100 GS, 7950 GT, 7800 GS, 7950 GX2, 7100 / NVIDIA nForce 620i, 7900 GT/GTO, 7300 SE / 7200 GS, 7150 / NVIDIA nForce 630i, 7350 LE, 7600 LE, 7300 LE, 7800 GTX, 7050 / NVIDIA nForce 610i, 7600 GT, 7550 LE, 7600 GS, 7300 GT, 7050 / NVIDIA nForce 630i, 7300 GS, 7650 GS, 7500 LE, 7900 GS, 7025 / NVIDIA nForce 630a

GeForce 6 series:
6100 nForce 420, 6610 XL, 6150 LE, 6600 LE, 6800 GT, 6150, 6200, 6500, 6200SE TurboCache, 6800 LE, 6200 LE, 6100 nForce 405, 6150LE / Quadro NVS 210S, 6250, 6800, 6200 A-LE, 6800 GS, 6600, 6100, 6800 GS/XT, 6100 nForce 400, 6600 VE, 6800 XT, 6800 Ultra, 6600 GT, 6800 XE, 6150SE nForce 430, 6200 TurboCache, 6700 XL

ION series:
ION, ION LE
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
alanm
Ancient Guru
 
alanm's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI TF GTX 770
Processor: i5-3570k
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Pro4
Memory: 8gb G.Skill DDR3 1600
Soundcard: SB Zx
PSU: XFX Pro 750w
Default 01-18-2011, 12:51 | posts: 5,587

NFS-HP never looked so good. AAx8 working flawlessly. No artifacts like 266.35 had. BC2 seems working good too. First impressions indicate great drivers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
alanm
Ancient Guru
 
alanm's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI TF GTX 770
Processor: i5-3570k
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Pro4
Memory: 8gb G.Skill DDR3 1600
Soundcard: SB Zx
PSU: XFX Pro 750w
Default 01-18-2011, 12:55 | posts: 5,587

I have a feeling this driver will be looked at as the best in a long time.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 01-18-2011, 13:02 | posts: 3,790 | Location: outside the Box...

ok, installed and testet a lil..
So far everything works..IQ and overall quality is good..

BUT....i cant play games on my HDTV cause its still 59hz even when nvpanel says 60 hz..in dxdiag it says 59hz...It was working with my old drivers...and i cant set it to 60 hz with a custom profile any more cause custom profiles dont work for me...when i set my custom profile (downsampling) on my monitor it wont work. my Monitor says out of range..stupid, because before it was working with the same settings...NV automaticly setts it to 112 hz what i didnt set at all...So half of my games i cant play in full quality because of not be able to set custom profile...and if i try to force 60 hz on my hdtv the nvpanel crashes...Grewat drivers yeahhhhh..damnit...

greetz BEta
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
DJ_Casper
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780 Ti
Processor: Intel i7-3770k 4,5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-VPro Bios 2104
Memory: 4x4Gb Dominator DDR3-2133
Soundcard: Creative ZxR
PSU: Enermax MaxRevo 1350Wts
Default 01-18-2011, 13:08 | posts: 442 | Location: Ukraine

Can someone test these 266.58 drivers on GTX 570 and BFBC2 with previous 260.99 or older drivers then 266.58 and write here the results. Thnx. I'm on work right now and soon I will recieve my new GTX 570. Just wanna see the work of nVidia guys and what you will recieve with new card. Thnx again for results people
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
BeoWulf_
Member Guru
 
BeoWulf_'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Zodiac 580GTX SLI
Processor: Intel Corei7 2600K @ 4,6
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-GD65 (Gen3)
Memory: 8gbcorsair2133 9-11-10-24
Soundcard: Asus Xense Xonar
PSU: Silverstone 1000W
Default 01-18-2011, 13:08 | posts: 63 | Location: Denmark

Howcome the US is 60mb lesser than the UK version ??

US:
http://www.nvidia.com/object/win7-wi...ql-driver.html

UK:
http://www.nvidia.co.uk/object/win7-...driver-uk.html
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
DJ_Casper
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780 Ti
Processor: Intel i7-3770k 4,5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-VPro Bios 2104
Memory: 4x4Gb Dominator DDR3-2133
Soundcard: Creative ZxR
PSU: Enermax MaxRevo 1350Wts
Default 01-18-2011, 13:10 | posts: 442 | Location: Ukraine

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeoWulf_ View Post
No Physics may be?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Gripen90
Master Guru
 
Gripen90's Avatar
 
Videocard: 3x GTX 970@1151/1753MHz
Processor: Intel Core i7 4930K@4GHz
Mainboard: Asus P9X79 Pro
Memory: 16GB Evo Corsa 2133MHz
Soundcard: RealtekHD + Logitech X530
PSU: Tt Toughpower 1500w
Default 01-18-2011, 13:13 | posts: 787 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ_Casper View Post
No Physics may be?
No, because the UK versions are International = more languages.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
BeoWulf_
Member Guru
 
BeoWulf_'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Zodiac 580GTX SLI
Processor: Intel Corei7 2600K @ 4,6
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-GD65 (Gen3)
Memory: 8gbcorsair2133 9-11-10-24
Soundcard: Asus Xense Xonar
PSU: Silverstone 1000W
Default 01-18-2011, 13:13 | posts: 63 | Location: Denmark

They bouth clame to contain physx 9.10.0514

If u read others: at bottum off bouth sites
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
deets75
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 660ti
Processor: i7 4770
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: god knows
Default 01-18-2011, 13:17 | posts: 166 | Location: London

I wonder if this fixes the HDMI audio issue I was having where the sound wasnt working unless i went to HDMI no audio #apply#. then back in and HDMI with audio and it would work...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
deets75
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 660ti
Processor: i7 4770
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: god knows
Default 01-18-2011, 13:34 | posts: 166 | Location: London

nope still audio messed up for me, tsk
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
allup
Master Guru
 
allup's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 X SLi Asus 7870 V2 ROG
Processor: AMD8150 Black C.M.TPC-812
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth 990 V2.0
Memory: 16 GB G Skill PC3 1866
Soundcard: Realtek& Creative S-750's
PSU: C.M. Silent Pro2 M2 1000W
Default 01-18-2011, 13:34 | posts: 275 | Location: Mountain country!

I am not sure if this is the new driver or the 3d mark system update. My score jumped almost 800 pts. Since my last run 3 days ago ?? Also the 6035 run was bone stock. The 5246 score was CPU clocked 3800???

Will run some more games and benchies to see edit later.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
xankazo
Maha Guru
 
xankazo's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 760 SC w/ACX
Processor: Intel Core i7 4770
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Hero
Memory: Crucial Bx. Tactical 16GB
Soundcard: SupremeFX / Z-5500
PSU: Seasonic G Series 550W
Default 01-18-2011, 13:40 | posts: 2,729 | Location: Santo Domingo

cool! dowloading now...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 01-18-2011, 13:41 | posts: 3,790 | Location: outside the Box...

uhh, just found out that my hdtv looks strange with these drivers..so i wanted to see whats up and, UH oh..same oll s hit again..



i cant set my NATIVE resolution in 32bit colors, only 16 bit..WTF..Cmon Nvidia..what the heck...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
dnottis
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 680 1310/7000
Processor: i7 2600k @ 4.7ghz 1.35v
Mainboard: Asus P8P67
Memory: 16GB G.Skill RipJaws 1600
Soundcard: X-FI Titanium PCI-e
PSU: Coolermaster 1100
Default 01-18-2011, 13:44 | posts: 671

Quote:
Originally Posted by BetA13 View Post
uhh, just found out that my hdtv looks strange with these drivers..so i wanted to see whats up and, UH oh..same oll s hit again..



i cant set my NATIVE resolution in 32bit colors, only 16 bit..WTF..Cmon Nvidia..what the heck...
Then get a regular PC monitor. I love my 120Hz Viewsonic. The drivers work perfect with a PC monitor...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Nono06
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 680 GTX SLI (1215/6884)
Processor: Core i7 950@4.3GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte X58A-UD5 v2.0
Memory: 6GB (8-9-8-24-1T)@1870
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: BeQuiet 1000W
Default 01-18-2011, 13:45 | posts: 752 | Location: France

Also, could someone check if the bug with ycbcr444 color space has been fixed or not ?

Thanks
(I will not be able to try them before few days)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
xankazo
Maha Guru
 
xankazo's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 760 SC w/ACX
Processor: Intel Core i7 4770
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Hero
Memory: Crucial Bx. Tactical 16GB
Soundcard: SupremeFX / Z-5500
PSU: Seasonic G Series 550W
Default 01-18-2011, 13:47 | posts: 2,729 | Location: Santo Domingo

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ_Casper View Post
Now there is a good point in reinstalling new OS
mmhmmmm, no there's not.
I have reinstalled geforce drivers like 30 times in my current OS install and Windows 7 64Bit still runs like new.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
ashiohsiao
Member Guru
 
ashiohsiao's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus GTX 780
Processor: Intel i7-870 @ 3.62GHz
Mainboard: Asus P7P55D-E LX
Memory: Corsair DDR3-1600 2GB x2
Soundcard: On-board + Fostex PM0.5
PSU: Cooler Master GX750
Default 01-18-2011, 13:50 | posts: 64 | Location: Taipei, Taiwan

Hi,

I just found that the new WHQL has been released, so I decided to go ahead and download it and give it a try.

Benchmarking:

260.99 WHQL
3D Mark 06 24558
3D Mark Vantage 25526

266.35 Beta
3D Mark 06 24367
3D Mark Vantage 25617

266.58 WHQL
3D Mark 06 24698
3D Mark Vantage 26323

Gaming wise, I have found 266.85 to be pretty much the same as 266.35. Since I use vertical sync in all my games, I can't really tell which provides higher frame-rate in games. Overall speaking, both of them are smoother and have less stuttering compared with 260.99. Like 266.35, 266.58 also allows me to choose Fixed-Aspect Ratio while 260.99 does not.

Games that I have tested with include:
- Assassin's Creed 2
- Splinter Cell Conviction
- Devil May Cry 4
- Ninja Blade
- Transformers: War for Cybertron
- Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit (Both 266.35 and 266.58 allow forcing AA)
- Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light
- Mini Ninjas

P.S. I set everything high with 4x AA, and I am not sure if the AA bug of 266.35 has been fixed with this release since I do not have that game people have been talking about.

Hope this helps out!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.