Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ATi Catalyst 10.10d Hotfix
Old
  (#1)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Post ATi Catalyst 10.10d Hotfix - 11-01-2010, 22:33 | posts: 989 | Location: iTALY

Download: https://a248.e.akamai.net/f/674/2030..._win7_nov1.exe
MLAA Inf Mod: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=VZD9FWFX or http://www.mediafire.com/?grcblv7u5v5l6pw

Mobility Mod With MLAA: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=APPPM5GW or http://www.mediafire.com/?i0qmim5wd0cy0e6

AMD Catalyst 10.10d Hotfix Features:

Fixed cases where Morphological Anti-Aliasing (MLAA) was not being correctly applied to games (very intermittently)
OpenGL 4.1 beta support
Support for the new Morphological Anti-Aliasing feature
Dead Rising 2 – Crossfire profile (Resolves negative scaling)
Crossfire Performance Improvement for:
Metro 2033
F1 2011 - (Direct X9 version)
Fallout New Vegas
Performance optimizations for systems with an AMD Radeon™ HD 6870 and AMD Radeon HD 6850 series of graphics products installed
Aliens versus Predator performance enhancements
Star Craft 2 performance enhancements
OpenGL performance enhancements – gains can be seen in Prey, Quake Wars: Enemy Territories, and Heaven v2
Support for additional Stereo 3D-capable displays:
Viewsonic V3D241wm-LED
3D Projectors





Build info:
DriverVer=10/29/2010, 8.782.1.0000
8.782.1-101029a-107695E

Desktop Card Support:
 Click to show spoiler



Mobility Mod Card Support:
 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by asder00; 11-03-2010 at 16:47.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Xzibit
Banned
 
Videocard: 7970 Windforce
Processor: i5 3570K/H70
Mainboard: ASUS Z77VLX
Memory: 8Gb 2,2GHz, 1.5V
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi
PSU: Thermaltake 850W
Default 11-01-2010, 22:35 | posts: 4,383 | Location: Europe

Cool, thanks man!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
moab600
Ancient Guru
 
moab600's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 780 AMP 1267/7300MHZ
Processor: Core I7 2700K 4.8GHZ
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V LE
Memory: 8GB DDRIII 1866MHZ
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z Z906 PCIE
PSU: SeaSonic M12II 650W 85+Br
Default 11-01-2010, 22:41 | posts: 3,988 | Location: Israel

ATI is on killing spree from drivers our what? 5 drivers in ONE MONTH(or at least 4 and 1 in beginning of new month )
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
FDisk
Master Guru
 
FDisk's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX760 ACX SC 2GB
Processor: Core i5 750 @3.711Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P7P55D
Memory: G.Skill 12GB 1866Mhz CL9
Soundcard:
PSU: SeaSonic 650W Gold X
Default 11-01-2010, 23:08 | posts: 614

I bet you it's all HD6xxx fixes and nothing for the older cards.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
samappz
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Dual Nvidia 680M SLI
Processor: i7 3720qm
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: notebook
Default 11-01-2010, 23:11 | posts: 83

Thanks Asder, cant wait for the mobility mod!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Rich_Guy
Ancient Guru
 
Rich_Guy's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi Gaming 290X 1080/1250
Processor: i7 920 D0
Mainboard: Biostar Tpower x58
Memory: 6Gb Corsair DDR3
Soundcard: Xonar DX + Logi.X-530's
PSU: Corsair AX860w
Default 11-01-2010, 23:23 | posts: 8,167 | Location: UK

Not gona bother, as i bet the pink tint issue is still present
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
GaBBa-Gandalf
Master Guru
 
GaBBa-Gandalf's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2 x XFX HD6970 2GB
Processor: Intel i5-2500K @ 4000 MHz
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus IV Extreme
Memory: 4 x 4 GB - GSkill DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: SF Crystal Plus 700W
Default 11-01-2010, 23:28 | posts: 150

THX man...
I'm waiting for the release-notes...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
MerolaC
Maha Guru
 
MerolaC's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 7970 OC 3Gb
Processor: i5 3570k@H60
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus V Gene
Memory: G.Skill Sniper 1866 8GB
Soundcard: C-SB-Titanium HD PCI-E
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty G.G. - 750w
Default 11-01-2010, 23:29 | posts: 2,170 | Location: Argentina

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich_Guy View Post
Not gona bother, as i bet the pink tint issue is still present
The Pink tint issue happens when you don't totally remove the info/settings of the 10.10 WHQL driver.
Go to the TWL post and grab the CMD I modified, so you can completely clean you PC from the Drivers and install this new one.
Read the instructions on my post.

http://forum.guru3d.com/showthread.p...22616&page=106
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 11-01-2010, 23:31 | posts: 11,985 | Location: USA

i have a Q. whouldnt it be feasible to spend more time working on the drivers before releasing them. like release a driver package then 2 or 3 months later bring out another set when theyve had plenty of time to test it and make sure its working properly or is amd required to release drivers every month?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
crushilista
Ancient Guru
 
crushilista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 670
Processor: i5 2500K
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z68-V LE
Memory: DDR3 Mushkin 2x4GB
Soundcard: Creative Audigy
PSU: ULTRA 710 Watts
Default 11-01-2010, 23:32 | posts: 3,488 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Firestorm View Post
i have a Q. whouldnt it be feasible to spend more time working on the drivers before releasing them. like release a driver package then 2 or 3 months later bring out another set when theyve had plenty of time to test it and make sure its working properly or is amd required to release drivers every month?
AMD releases drivers every month. 10 stands for the month (October) whatever is after the point is the year, which is 10 (2010).
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Plug2k
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 2x 7950@1150/1500@1.135v
Processor: Intel i7 4770k @4.5ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte-z87x-OC
Memory: 2x Averix 2133 CL9 8GB 16
Soundcard: Creative ZXR + Sen650s
PSU: PC/Power/Cooling 950w
Default 11-01-2010, 23:35 | posts: 1,031 | Location: Uk

Looks to me like its using the same driver only things updated are CCC and AVIVO.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Pey
Master Guru
 
Pey's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 670 DCII TOP@SLI
Processor: Core i7 2600k @ 5.0ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Maximux IV Extreme
Memory: 16GB Patriot Extreme D2
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Phoebus
PSU: Enermax EGX1250
Default 11-01-2010, 23:37 | posts: 535 | Location: Argentina

Hope it fixes bc2 and moh crossfire.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
rone
Member Guru
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-01-2010, 23:46 | posts: 136

Crysis Wars x64 mode now has MLAA.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
samappz
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Dual Nvidia 680M SLI
Processor: i7 3720qm
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: notebook
Default 11-02-2010, 00:19 | posts: 83

Hey asder, on megaupload it says "The file you are trying to access is temporarily unavailable." Is that because it has been recently added?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 11-02-2010, 00:30 | posts: 989 | Location: iTALY

Quote:
Originally Posted by samappz View Post
Hey asder, on megaupload it says "The file you are trying to access is temporarily unavailable." Is that because it has been recently added?
i don't know, btw i added mediafire use that incase
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
samappz
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Dual Nvidia 680M SLI
Processor: i7 3720qm
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: notebook
Default 11-02-2010, 00:31 | posts: 83

Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Darren Hodgson
Ancient Guru
 
Darren Hodgson's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 780
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: 16GB Corsair Veng 1600MHz
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: CM Silent Pro M 850W
Default 11-02-2010, 00:35 | posts: 11,257 | Location: England

Quote:
Originally Posted by asder00 View Post
Rik55: "The updated release is to fix an issue with MLAA on the HD6 series not being applied to some games."
That may refer to MLAA not working with DX10/11 games and since the HD 5x00 series are not officially supported yet then it could fix it for those too. Can't hurt to try them anyway.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Darren Hodgson
Ancient Guru
 
Darren Hodgson's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 780
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: 16GB Corsair Veng 1600MHz
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: CM Silent Pro M 850W
Default 11-02-2010, 01:00 | posts: 11,257 | Location: England

I've just installed these drivers and the first game I tried with MLAA enabled was BioShock under DX10 and I confirm that it *IS* working!!! MSI Afterburner v2.1.0 beta's OSD went a bit weird during the loading screens but once the title screen appeared I could immediately tell MLAA was active as the text was blurred. In-game almost all the jagginess has gone. This was NOT working before with the 10.10c Hotfix drivers.

This is fantastic because it looks like MLAA is working under DX9 and 10/11 now, even on the HD5x00 cards. I haven't tested it yet but I presume MLAA will also work with BioShock 2 DX10 and Battlefield Bad Company 2 DX11 as well.

Now to create a profiles in RadeonPro now japamd has added MLAA support!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Eastcoasthandle
Maha Guru
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-02-2010, 01:10 | posts: 1,550

Quote:
Originally Posted by MerolaC View Post
The Pink tint issue happens when you don't totally remove the info/settings of the 10.10 WHQL driver.
Go to the TWL post and grab the CMD I modified, so you can completely clean you PC from the Drivers and install this new one.
Read the instructions on my post.

http://forum.guru3d.com/showthread.p...22616&page=106
Could you link to the exact post? I'm not sure what you referring to.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Darren Hodgson
Ancient Guru
 
Darren Hodgson's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 780
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: 16GB Corsair Veng 1600MHz
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: CM Silent Pro M 850W
Default 11-02-2010, 01:13 | posts: 11,257 | Location: England

The performance hit from using MLAA in BioShock DX10 is acceptable enough to still give me 60 fps in-game. And with chunky console-esque text, the MLAA isn't noticeably distorting it either.

Dunno whether that is also true of the sequel though as despite using the same engine I found it ran a lot less smoothly with AA forced than it did in BioShock when I had my NVIDIA GTX 280 card.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Eastcoasthandle
Maha Guru
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-02-2010, 01:18 | posts: 1,550

Has anyone checked if the pink tint is fixed by moving the saturation, hue sliders with this driver?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
MerolaC
Maha Guru
 
MerolaC's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 7970 OC 3Gb
Processor: i5 3570k@H60
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus V Gene
Memory: G.Skill Sniper 1866 8GB
Soundcard: C-SB-Titanium HD PCI-E
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty G.G. - 750w
Default 11-02-2010, 01:24 | posts: 2,170 | Location: Argentina

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darren Hodgson View Post
I've just installed these drivers and the first game I tried with MLAA enabled was BioShock under DX10 and I confirm that it *IS* working!!! MSI Afterburner v2.1.0 beta's OSD went a bit weird during the loading screens but once the title screen appeared I could immediately tell MLAA was active as the text was blurred. In-game almost all the jagginess has gone. This was NOT working before with the 10.10c Hotfix drivers.

This is fantastic because it looks like MLAA is working under DX9 and 10/11 now, even on the HD5x00 cards. I haven't tested it yet but I presume MLAA will also work with BioShock 2 DX10 and Battlefield Bad Company 2 DX11 as well.

Now to create a profiles in RadeonPro now japamd has added MLAA support!
Fantastic!! Thanks for reporting!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastcoasthandle View Post
Could you link to the exact post? I'm not sure what you referring to.

http://forum.guru3d.com/showpost.php...postcount=2641

http://forum.guru3d.com/showpost.php...postcount=2643

Last edited by MerolaC; 11-02-2010 at 01:26.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Dcrawler
Member Guru
 
Dcrawler's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga 680sli Hydro(s)
Processor: i7 2600k @ 3.4GHz
Mainboard: Maximus IV Extreme
Memory: 16GB DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: 1800w
Default 11-02-2010, 01:47 | posts: 131 | Location: Somewhere in America

so does this support the 5000 series cards out-of-the-box?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
sidhu88
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI 4570M
Processor: Core i5 520m
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: -
Default 11-02-2010, 02:34 | posts: 28

Does MLAA now work on mobility 4xxx?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
sprower
Master Guru
 
sprower's Avatar
 
Videocard: TriFire5770 9800GT Physx
Processor: PhenomII X4 965BE 3.8Ghz
Mainboard: MSI 790FX GD70
Memory: 4Gb OCZ BE 1600 8-8-8-21
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Corsair CMPSU-650TX +450w
Default 11-02-2010, 03:27 | posts: 227 | Location: Orygun

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dcrawler View Post
so does this support the 5000 series cards out-of-the-box?
The driver does. MLAA and the other new options are not without a little modification.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
@asder00

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.