Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
nForce 15.23 drivers out!
Old
  (#1)
Stray_Bullet
Newbie
 
Videocard: 2x Nvidia GTX 260's
Processor: Intel Q9450
Mainboard: nVidia 790i Ultra
Memory: 2x2 OCZ PC3-12800
Soundcard: X-FI Fatal1ty
PSU: Antec TPQ-1000
Exclamation nForce 15.23 drivers out! - 09-12-2008, 15:29 | posts: 8 | Location: New York, USA

Download the new nForce 15.23 WHQL driver for XP or Vista both 32-bit and 64-bit versions are available. This set is WHQL certified (Microsoft approved) and we've been hearing a lot of good stuff about them !
  • Ethernet Driver (v67.89) WHQL
  • Network Management Tools (v67.91) "Sedona"
  • SATAIDE Driver (v10.3.0.42) WHQL
  • SATARAID Driver (v10.3.0.42) WHQL
  • RAIDTOOL Application (v10.3.0.42)
  • SMU Driver (v1.61) WHQL
  • SMBus Driver (v4.69) WHQL
  • Away Mode Driver (v6.0.6000.107) WHQL
  • Installer (v6.14)
Download:
nForce Driver 15.23 Vista 32-bit WHQL
nForce Driver 15.23 Vista 64-bit WHQL
nForce Driver 15.23 XP 64-bit WHQL
nForce Driver 15.23 XP 32-bit WHQL

Moderator: Stray bullet thanks for the heads up man !, altered this post a little
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Geebs
Newbie
 
Videocard: 2 x EVGA GTX260+
Processor: Core i7 920 @ 3.3Ghz
Mainboard: P6T Deluxe
Memory: 3 x PVT36G1600ELK
Soundcard: X-Fi Prelude / Z-5500
PSU: PCP&C TurboCool 1200w
Default 09-12-2008, 15:35 | posts: 12 | Location: USA

Thanks for the links
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
90Ozkr
Member Guru
 
90Ozkr's Avatar
 
Videocard: 9600gt OC 765/1928/1136
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+
Mainboard: Gigabyte M61SME-S2 (lame)
Memory: DDR2 1gb 800mhz(want 2gb)
Soundcard: Realtek HD audio.
PSU: 500 watt (generic)
Default 09-12-2008, 15:46 | posts: 53 | Location: Mexico

Hey thanks man, just wondering, do these have the same bug as..... i dont remember which set , that left a lot of users without Internet? (cuz it messed up the ethernet driver) everything else worked alright though.
Im going to download these, and test them myself in a while anyways, just wondering before hand
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Stray_Bullet
Newbie
 
Videocard: 2x Nvidia GTX 260's
Processor: Intel Q9450
Mainboard: nVidia 790i Ultra
Memory: 2x2 OCZ PC3-12800
Soundcard: X-FI Fatal1ty
PSU: Antec TPQ-1000
Default 09-12-2008, 15:55 | posts: 8 | Location: New York, USA

I just installed them. Seem to be working okay.

I am here so the ethernet driver is working.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
fhertlein
Member Guru
 
fhertlein's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 SLI
Processor: i5 4670k@4.4
Mainboard: Asus Z87-Pro
Memory: GSkill 16gig
Soundcard: Recon3D
PSU: 1300w Enermax
Default 09-12-2008, 16:12 | posts: 147

Probably cause my Velociraptors to go corrupt like every version after the 9.4 set.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
scandalous
Master Guru
 
Videocard: eVGA GTX 670 FTW
Processor: Intel I7 2600K @ 4.4GHZ
Mainboard: Asrock Z68 Extreme 3 Gen3
Memory: 8GB DDR3 Vengeance 1866
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Corsair HX 650W
Default 09-12-2008, 16:24 | posts: 678 | Location: The far side of the moon

Thanks for the info. Will install and report back later on how they perform.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Gonzo7
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2 GTX480
Processor: I7 920
Mainboard: Rampage II Extreme
Memory: 6GB Corsair DDR3
Soundcard: X-Fi & Logitech Z5400
PSU: Enermax Galaxy 1250w
Default 09-12-2008, 16:31 | posts: 203 | Location: UK

refuse to run on my xp32 bit install, get some error saying

>setupNew\setup.cpp(138)
PAPP:
PVNDOR:
PGUID
$14.0.0.162
@Windows XP service Pack 3 )2600) IE 7.0.6000.16705
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
bstef9950
Newbie
 
bstef9950's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia/Evga/8800GTX x2 SLI 768mb
Processor: AMD Athlon64X2 6000+AM2
Mainboard: ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe Xtreme
Memory: OCV NvidiaSLI DDR2-800 4gb
Soundcard: Creative Labs SBS580 Speakers
PSU: Themaltake W0117RU 750watt PS
Default 09-12-2008, 16:52 | posts: 21 | Location: Chicago,IL.United States

I have NOT reaad anythig specific about how these run on Vista 32 Im running AMD Dual Core 6000+Am2 I don't want to take something that runs just ok to a nightmare instalation.Pleases respond??? Very intereseted
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 4770K
Mainboard: Z77
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default 09-12-2008, 17:10 | posts: 20,474 | Location: Guru3D testlab

No problems with Vista 32-bit on this end. Feels a tad faster in hefty HDD utlization.


Follow Guru3D on twitter.
Follow Guru3D on facebook.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
mandex
Maha Guru
 
mandex's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX 5770
Processor: E8200 @ 3.6 1.1v
Mainboard: 750i Sli FTW!
Memory: 2xCorsair 2gb 1066Hz
Soundcard: Auzentech Prelude
PSU: Seventeam
Default 09-12-2008, 17:21 | posts: 808 | Location: Brazil

bad thing that intel chipset don't get this sort of bonus lol
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
JPMATRIX
Master Guru
 
JPMATRIX's Avatar
 
Videocard: 9800GTX SLI
Processor: C2D e6400@3200Mhz
Mainboard: ASUS P5N-E SLI
Memory: OCZ 6400 SLI-Ready 2x2Gb
Soundcard:
PSU: LC Power 650W
Default 09-12-2008, 17:59 | posts: 197 | Location: Coimbra/Portugal

I lost performance in the HDD, at least HDtach is giving half the score I had with the previous drivers (nforce15.08)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
blakedj06
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4000GB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-12-2008, 18:44 | posts: 27

by me the same @ JPMATRIX ):
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Abilio_KID
Master Guru
 
Abilio_KID's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus GTX 780 OC DCII 3GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 920 @ 4 Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P6T SE iX58
Memory: DDR3 / 3x2GB + 3x4GB
Soundcard: SoundBlaster Z
PSU: Corsair HX750 Modular
Default 09-12-2008, 19:04 | posts: 604 | Location: Portugal

As usual, all recent nForce drivers completely destroy my XP installation. Not long ago I decided to install version 15.17 on my Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe and after reboot, well, didn't reboot anymore, always a BSOF. Anything I tried to do to recover the system failed, I had to re-install XP from scratch (and lost a lot of system settings, program installations, etc.).
This time everything seemed fine after running the setup, altough it didn't ask me to reboot. I did it anyway and after that I could not access Windows anymore. Lucky me I did a manual system restore before.

My advice? Never touch nForce drivers ever again, had too many bad experiences with them.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
applejack
Master Guru
 
applejack's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780 Gaming OC
Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-4930K
Mainboard: GIGABYTE GA-X79-UP4
Memory: G.Skill 4x4GB 2133mhz cl9
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W
Default 09-12-2008, 19:14 | posts: 427 | Location: Israel

I installed these over 9.64 (without uninstalling first) . it asked for restart after installation and everything works flawlessly.
my velociraptor is not "corrupted" as some1 noted here and I have no issues.

my advice ? just backup ur system first, in case u hate nvidia that much.

Vista ultimate sp1 32bit / nforce 780i
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Da{N}ka
Master Guru
 
Videocard: SLI XFX GTX285 Black Ed.
Processor: Q9650 3.6 + Freezer 7 Pro
Mainboard: RampageFormula + Acer24"
Memory: 4GB OCZ2N1066SR2GK + OCZ
Soundcard: Sennheiser PC-150
PSU: BeQuiet DarkPower PRO 850
Default 09-12-2008, 19:16 | posts: 597 | Location: Zurich

Bloddy hell, I thought that they might have fixed this slow IP via DHCP bug that is on me since some months... but still... on boot up the IP will take anywhere from 1 to 2 minute to stick.

Anyone on DHCP that has found a solution ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Lacusmons
Master Guru
 
Lacusmons's Avatar
 
Videocard: GIGABYTE GTX 680
Processor: Intel I7-2600K @ 4.5ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth P67
Memory: Corsair Dominator DHX+
Soundcard: Motherboards internal
PSU: Corsair 1200W
Default 09-12-2008, 19:27 | posts: 376 | Location: Sweden

Installed and works great on Windows Vista Home Premium x64.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
scandalous
Master Guru
 
Videocard: eVGA GTX 670 FTW
Processor: Intel I7 2600K @ 4.4GHZ
Mainboard: Asrock Z68 Extreme 3 Gen3
Memory: 8GB DDR3 Vengeance 1866
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Corsair HX 650W
Default 09-12-2008, 20:28 | posts: 678 | Location: The far side of the moon

No problems so far. The drivers are running great, give them a try if you haven't.

Xp32
nvidia 680i 3xsli
150gb raptor
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
gunslinger
Master Guru
 
gunslinger's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1 EVGA GTX titan 6gig SC
Processor: I 7 3990
Mainboard: Gigabayte G1 Assassin 2
Memory: Corsair 16 gig
Soundcard: On board X-FI
PSU: Corsair AX 850
Default 09-12-2008, 21:20 | posts: 436 | Location: Casselberry Fl

Quote:
Originally Posted by fhertlein View Post
Probably cause my Velociraptors to go corrupt like every version after the 9.4 set.
I use a raptor and had no problem with this driver
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Gonzo7
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2 GTX480
Processor: I7 920
Mainboard: Rampage II Extreme
Memory: 6GB Corsair DDR3
Soundcard: X-Fi & Logitech Z5400
PSU: Enermax Galaxy 1250w
Default 09-12-2008, 21:46 | posts: 203 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gonzo7 View Post
refuse to run on my xp32 bit install, get some error saying

>setupNew\setup.cpp(138)
PAPP:
PVNDOR:
PGUID
$14.0.0.162
@Windows XP service Pack 3 )2600) IE 7.0.6000.16705
i moved my temp drive and forgot to tell windows where it was, working fine now
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
GaryX
Master Guru
 
GaryX's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNY Geforce GTX 570
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
Mainboard: msi K9N2 SLI
Memory: 8 GB Corsair CL4-4-3-5-14
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium pci-e | ins
PSU: Corsair HX1000
Default 09-12-2008, 21:51 | posts: 373 | Location: Germany

when you reboot your machine, these drivers shut down the HDDs as well as 15.17 did. bios post takes ages to recognize the hdds, you hear them starting to spin.

hdd bench increased but this shut down of the hdds is annoying!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
fhertlein
Member Guru
 
fhertlein's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 SLI
Processor: i5 4670k@4.4
Mainboard: Asus Z87-Pro
Memory: GSkill 16gig
Soundcard: Recon3D
PSU: 1300w Enermax
Default 09-12-2008, 21:52 | posts: 147

Quote:
Originally Posted by gunslinger View Post
I use a raptor and had no problem with this driver
My bad... RAID0 with VRaptors, with the versions after 9.xx were causing corruption on the raid.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Size_Mick
Member Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 460 SSC 1GB
Processor: Core2Quad Q6600 (333x9)
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP45-UD3R
Memory: 2GBx2 DDR2@1066 5-5-5-15
Soundcard: Integrated, ALC889A
PSU: LS Ultra 750W
Default 09-12-2008, 22:09 | posts: 90 | Location: Florida USA

Just downloaded latest official reference driver from nvidia's website, and it is 15.24 and *not* WHQL, in case anyone cares. Maybe they corrected some of the issues you guys are complaining about
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
GaryX
Master Guru
 
GaryX's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNY Geforce GTX 570
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
Mainboard: msi K9N2 SLI
Memory: 8 GB Corsair CL4-4-3-5-14
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium pci-e | ins
PSU: Corsair HX1000
Default 09-12-2008, 22:14 | posts: 373 | Location: Germany

Quote:
Originally Posted by Size_Mick View Post
Just downloaded latest official reference driver from nvidia's website, and it is 15.24 and *not* WHQL, in case anyone cares. Maybe they corrected some of the issues you guys are complaining about
Version: 15.23
Release Date: September 12, 2008
Operating System: Windows XP Professional x64
Language: U.S. English
File Size: 53.8 MB

Version: 15.24
Release Date: September 12, 2008
Operating System: Windows XP Professional x64
Language: U.S. English
File Size: 138 MB

15.24_nforce_winxp64_international_whql.exe <-- joke then ?


Last edited by GaryX; 09-12-2008 at 22:17.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Size_Mick
Member Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 460 SSC 1GB
Processor: Core2Quad Q6600 (333x9)
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP45-UD3R
Memory: 2GBx2 DDR2@1066 5-5-5-15
Soundcard: Integrated, ALC889A
PSU: LS Ultra 750W
Default 09-12-2008, 22:21 | posts: 90 | Location: Florida USA

I think this one also contains the full display driver 175.40, that would probably be the only difference I guess. But I haven't compared the other driver versions since I didn't download 15.23. Anyhow, these are not WHQL. 175.19 is what appears to be the latest geforce driver they are touting on their website, which may be why.

P.S. Now that it's the 12th, let me say thanks for how awesome Europe was to the U.S. seven years ago. I'm sorry our country let everyone down since then.

Last edited by Size_Mick; 09-12-2008 at 22:25.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
ereetos
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX280 SLi
Processor: Intel Qx9650 @ 3.75 Ghz
Mainboard: EVGA 750i FTW
Memory: 8GB OCZ DDR2 1066Mhz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium PCI-E
PSU: Antec TPQ 850
Default 09-12-2008, 22:45 | posts: 163

do these drivers restore SMART reading in Vista?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.