Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA
Videocards - NVIDIA This forum is all about NVIDIA graphics cards and their technology. Do you have a question regarding an older GeForce videocard? Want to tell people how stylish a game works on that new shiny watercooled GeForce GTX 580 or SLI gaming rig? Get in here!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
GTX 680 Owners Check-In
Old
  (#1)
Xtreme1979
Maha Guru
 
Xtreme1979's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 680 2GB O/C
Processor: 2600K 4.4-4.7gHZ 1.30v
Mainboard: MSI P67A-C43 B3
Memory: DDR3 Ripjaws Z 2133 4x4gb
Soundcard: X-Fi/Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
PSU: SeaSonic X650 Gold
Default GTX 680 Owners Check-In - 03-24-2012, 01:06 | posts: 1,256 | Location: Bay City, MI

Since, I didn't see an official owners thread I thought I would create one. Please post with pics, benches, videos, and questions / comments. Below are some of my preliminary benches. Enjoy and have fun!

Edit: Stock GPU clocks; CPU turbo'd to 4.8,4.7,4.6,4.5

3DMark 11 Performance: http://3dmark.com/3dm11/3023193

3DMark 11 Extreme: http://3dmark.com/3dm11/3023353

Heaven v3.0 All Maxed



DIRT 3 1080p 8x MSAA:

Last edited by Xtreme1979; 03-24-2012 at 14:59.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
cowie
Ancient Guru
 
cowie's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: gigabyte p67 UD7
Memory: 2x4g 1600 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: pcp&c 1200 watt
Default 03-24-2012, 01:52 | posts: 12,044 | Location: new jersey

nice
clocks?


I know you guys must think i'm old when i say this but the turbo is cool lol.
i set up vantage up you know with ab osd 1150 and seen the clock clock up to 1280! never lower then 1150..till it hit 55c then some moments at 1008 but back to 1280, i got vids lol
I was like amased that the card wanted to go faster then i wanted it to
1333 in np set 1.17v(up to 1.21ish dmm) it stayed at 56c tops for a few back to back gpu tests

i did mod the fan speed in nhibitor well at least i think i did. 85-100
I just was banging my damn head around getting the latest nvflash to work.

1 thing right off the bat i am pissed about 3d03 locks at stock(or anything)wtf? is up wit dat?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 03-24-2012, 01:56 | posts: 18,931 | Location: New Jersey, USA

1st 680 driver maybe? oh he said stock clocks for now in another thread

Last edited by ---TK---; 03-24-2012 at 01:59.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Fusion_XT
Maha Guru
 
Fusion_XT's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX TITAN HO
Processor: Intel i7 980X HO
Mainboard: Gigabyte X58A-UD7
Memory: 6GB Corsair Dominator 1T
Soundcard: AuzenTech Forte w/ Z-5400
PSU: Corsair HX1000
Default 03-24-2012, 03:11 | posts: 812 | Location: Netherlands

Here is some comparison ''food'' for all you lucky GTX680/SLI owners !!

Congratz guys !! ..

My ''Old'' GTX480 SLI (V-sync'd) run:


Last edited by Fusion_XT; 03-24-2012 at 03:15.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX Titan H20 1472/7600
Processor: i7 5820K 4.7GHz H20
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A
Memory: Crucial 4x4GB 2666
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus-PC360/HD598
PSU: SeaSonic Platinum-1000
Default 03-24-2012, 03:47 | posts: 6,881 | Location: USA

hmm.. i thought 480s would do better. i got 2000+ something last time i ran it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
ElementalDragon
Ancient Guru
 
ElementalDragon's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA GeForce GTX 760 ACX
Processor: Core i5 4670K
Mainboard: Asus Z87I-Deluxe
Memory: 16GB G.Skill RipJawsX
Soundcard: on-board
PSU: Seasonic 650W
Default 03-24-2012, 03:58 | posts: 8,744 | Location: Pennsylvania, USA

I HOPE to be an owner at some point soon... but gotta sell some of this crap i have lying around first.... my old 24" monitor... possibly my old Cosmos case.... and probably my current GTX 570.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 03-24-2012, 04:00 | posts: 18,931 | Location: New Jersey, USA

thats about right thats around stock 580 performance
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
budwalker
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI nv 680 GTX
Processor: Intel i7 920 @ 4GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte x58
Memory: dd3 6gb
Soundcard: rt onboard
PSU: 1000w
Default 03-24-2012, 10:19 | posts: 15 | Location: UK

680 arrived yesterday

was playing BF3 with AA (MSAA) 4x enabled last night, so smooth and looks great.

Anyone OC'd yet was having some stablility issues here, after a while the drivers crashed, so currently just stock speeds.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
k3vst3r
Ancient Guru
 
k3vst3r's Avatar
 
Videocard: Tri-fire 290x Qnix 120Hz
Processor: i7 4770k 4.6
Mainboard: Asus Maximus Hero VI
Memory: 4x4GB 2400
Soundcard: SB X-FI Titanium
PSU: Corsair AX1200i
Default 03-24-2012, 10:50 | posts: 3,070 | Location: Sheffield UK

probably just needs few driver revisions to get everything ironed out


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Weecka
Master Guru
 
Weecka's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 3GB
Processor: i7 2700k @ 4.7GHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65
Memory: Corsair Plat 16GB 1866Mhz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X PCI-E 7.1
PSU: Corsair AX860
Default 03-24-2012, 11:44 | posts: 267 | Location: UK

Ok, checking in then

my Evga 680

3dmark11 stock speeds:



Oc'd



and Heaven extreme preset, stock clocks



totally luv it !!!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
RagDoll_Effect
Ancient Guru
 
RagDoll_Effect's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x nvidia GTX 560 SLI
Processor: Intel i5 2500K 5.3 Ghz
Mainboard: ASROCK Extreme4 Gen3
Memory: 12GB RipJaws
Soundcard: Marantz SR5005 +FH 9.2 ch
PSU: OCZ GAMEXTREME 1010 Watts
Default 03-24-2012, 11:47 | posts: 4,298 | Location: Australia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weecka View Post
Ok, checking in then

my Evga 680

3dmark11 stock speeds:



Oc'd



and Heaven extreme preset, stock clocks



totally luv it !!!
Nice, enjoy
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
budwalker
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI nv 680 GTX
Processor: Intel i7 920 @ 4GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte x58
Memory: dd3 6gb
Soundcard: rt onboard
PSU: 1000w
Default 03-24-2012, 12:06 | posts: 15 | Location: UK

nice benchies thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
swecarl
Master Guru
 
swecarl's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga 780ti Sli
Processor: 4790K Haswell @ 5.0ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z97X SOC Force
Memory: G.Skill Trident X 2900mhz
Soundcard: SoundBlaster Z
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W 80+ Gold
Default 03-24-2012, 12:14 | posts: 270 | Location: Sweden

Ragdoll effect: Did you use evgas tool to overclock it, and if so what settings did you use ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
RagDoll_Effect
Ancient Guru
 
RagDoll_Effect's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x nvidia GTX 560 SLI
Processor: Intel i5 2500K 5.3 Ghz
Mainboard: ASROCK Extreme4 Gen3
Memory: 12GB RipJaws
Soundcard: Marantz SR5005 +FH 9.2 ch
PSU: OCZ GAMEXTREME 1010 Watts
Default 03-24-2012, 13:02 | posts: 4,298 | Location: Australia

Quote:
Originally Posted by swecarl View Post
Ragdoll effect: Did you use evgas tool to overclock it, and if so what settings did you use ?
For my 560's I use Afterburner usually, but only to bench. I have no need to oc gpu 24/7 so I just leave it stock.

regards,
RagDoll.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Fusion_XT
Maha Guru
 
Fusion_XT's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX TITAN HO
Processor: Intel i7 980X HO
Mainboard: Gigabyte X58A-UD7
Memory: 6GB Corsair Dominator 1T
Soundcard: AuzenTech Forte w/ Z-5400
PSU: Corsair HX1000
Default 03-24-2012, 15:04 | posts: 812 | Location: Netherlands

Quote:
Originally Posted by RagDoll_Effect View Post
For my 560's I use Afterburner usually, but only to bench. I have no need to oc gpu 24/7 so I just leave it stock.

regards,
RagDoll.
Rag, you know that the whole rang of 400/500 serie's gpu's (and older ofcourse) clock back to 2d mode when idle...

So technically your not OC'ing your 560's 24/7 ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtreme1979 View Post
True, but I hope they have 2560x1600 monitors. For my 1080p display one is more than enough.
Depends what you think ''enough'' is. I dont care about avg. fps or max fps.... min fps is where the magic lies and i need that to be as high as possible!

Last edited by Fusion_XT; 03-24-2012 at 15:07.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Xtreme1979
Maha Guru
 
Xtreme1979's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 680 2GB O/C
Processor: 2600K 4.4-4.7gHZ 1.30v
Mainboard: MSI P67A-C43 B3
Memory: DDR3 Ripjaws Z 2133 4x4gb
Soundcard: X-Fi/Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
PSU: SeaSonic X650 Gold
Default 03-24-2012, 14:56 | posts: 1,256 | Location: Bay City, MI

Alright here are some screenies from a few games I played last night:

Left 4 Dead is 1080p 32xCSAA and 8xTSAA



GTA IV 1080p All maxed except for shadows (forgot to change it since my 560 Ti SC) with FXAA turned on in NVCPL



Also, update my original post with my DIRT 3 Bench (1080p 8x MSAA), also below:

Last edited by Xtreme1979; 03-24-2012 at 14:58.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Darren Hodgson
Ancient Guru
 
Darren Hodgson's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 980 SC
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe v2103
Memory: 16GB Corsair Veng 1600MHz
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: XFX PRO Black Ed. 850W
Default 03-24-2012, 17:48 | posts: 12,219 | Location: England

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtreme1979 View Post
GTA IV 1080p All maxed except for shadows (forgot to change it since my 560 Ti SC) with FXAA turned on in NVCPL

GTA IV keeps hanging when I force FXAA (did the same when I tested the v301.10 drivers with my GTX 580 too). I am using a NoDVD crack though to avoid having to use the disc so it might that. I'll have to try it with the disc.
   
Reply With Quote
evga GTX 680 sli
Old
  (#18)
gloves085
Member Guru
 
Videocard: eVga GTX 680 SLI
Processor: i7 3930k Heatkiller 3 wc
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 32GB Ballistix VLP
Soundcard: X-Fi Fatality Champ PCIEx
PSU: Corsair HX 1000w
Default evga GTX 680 sli - 03-24-2012, 17:52 | posts: 141 | Location: Aldershot, UK

First attempt with 3DMark 11:

http://3dmark.com/3dm11/3021961
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SC SLI/Qnix 2710
Processor: 2600k 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 03-24-2012, 14:58 | posts: 18,931 | Location: New Jersey, USA

you guys are making me jealous I`m glad I got 2 580`s. then again some 680 sli guys will come in here too
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Xtreme1979
Maha Guru
 
Xtreme1979's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 680 2GB O/C
Processor: 2600K 4.4-4.7gHZ 1.30v
Mainboard: MSI P67A-C43 B3
Memory: DDR3 Ripjaws Z 2133 4x4gb
Soundcard: X-Fi/Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
PSU: SeaSonic X650 Gold
Default 03-24-2012, 15:02 | posts: 1,256 | Location: Bay City, MI

Quote:
Originally Posted by ---TK--- View Post
then again some 680 sli guys will come in here too
True, but I hope they have 2560x1600 monitors. For my 1080p display one is more than enough.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Weecka
Master Guru
 
Weecka's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 3GB
Processor: i7 2700k @ 4.7GHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65
Memory: Corsair Plat 16GB 1866Mhz
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X PCI-E 7.1
PSU: Corsair AX860
Default 03-24-2012, 15:02 | posts: 267 | Location: UK

@ ---TK---, 580's are still rlly good, especially in sli. if i would have had a 580 i wouldn't have bought 680, but upgrading my 570 with kepler was an awesome choice (i was tempted to buy 580 a few weeks ago, but decided to wait)
@swecarl yea, that 680 was overclocked with precision x, as it is the only oc option for 680 atm
i did 120% power limit, +175 core clock and +500 memory (as memory overclocks as crazy). But for gaming oc'ing is not needed at all as all games run on max setting ( i tried metro 2033 today and it still run @35-45 FPS in visually intensive areas with everything set to max: AAA, all dx11 options) though i think my cpu was holding my FPS lower a few FPS.

Last edited by Weecka; 03-24-2012 at 15:07.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Geralt
Master Guru
 
Geralt's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 280x
Processor: i5 2500k @ 4.4GHz
Mainboard: GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Memory: G.Skill DDR3 8GB 1600MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W
Default 03-24-2012, 15:18 | posts: 275 | Location: Australia

I don't suppose any of you lucky 680 owners could take a few videos like these: http://www.youtube.com/user/toutagamon#g/u

I get an average of like, 90, in DiRT 3 8xMSAA @ 1680x1050 with my 2x HD6850's. Your results are awesome!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
CDJay
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX680 SLI 2GB
Processor: Core i7 2600k @ 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth P67
Memory: 16GB (2x8GB)
Soundcard: Onkyo 5508/Kef Reference
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 03-24-2012, 15:20 | posts: 79

Anyone having any trouble getting Fifa 12 to run smoothly using GTX680 (s)?

CDJay
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
AvengerUK
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 780 Ti SLi
Processor: 4790k @ stock h80i
Mainboard: ASUS ROG Maximus Ranger
Memory: 16GB 1600mhz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar EssenceSTX
PSU: CM 1200W
Default 03-24-2012, 15:43 | posts: 415

My score:

http://3dmark.com/3dm11/3021648;jses...x1qopxxd91j5rd

(CPU is stock, so proberbly worth OC'ing it later - if i can be bothered!)

SLI'd 680 GTX
i7 2600k

Loving the cards so far
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
silis
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 970 Gaming
Processor: i5 2500k | i7 2600k
Mainboard: MIVE-Z | P67 SABERTOOTH
Memory: 8GB G-SKILL | Venge 8GB
Soundcard: Jamo
PSU: Corsair 850TX+AX
Default 03-24-2012, 16:18 | posts: 77

Quote:
Originally Posted by AvengerUK View Post
My score:

http://3dmark.com/3dm11/3021648;jses...x1qopxxd91j5rd

(CPU is stock, so proberbly worth OC'ing it later - if i can be bothered!)

SLI'd 680 GTX
i7 2600k

Loving the cards so far
Dangg, hows the sli gameplay so far? Smooth?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.