Guru3D.com Forums

Guru3D.com Forums (http://forums.guru3d.com/index.php)
-   Videocards vs General Purpose - NVIDIA Ageia PhysX, GPGPU etc. (http://forums.guru3d.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Physx9.11.1107 and UT3 problem (http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=353925)

ati666 11-13-2011 06:11

Physx9.11.1107 and UT3 GPU-physx broken
 
hi

i just installed physx 9.11.1107 with quadro 270.51 x64 drivers.

i know UT3 has GPU-physx support, in the past it used to work. but now physx i always stuck on cpu. whats going on?

how can i force enable GPU-physx in UT3 againg with quadro270.51 win7x64 and physx software 9.11.1107?

thanks

TheHunter 11-13-2011 14:25

chose your gpu instead of auto detect?

Or chose manually in UT3 profile..


Also you might want to repair Physx installer (right-click on installer and chose repair).

ati666 11-13-2011 15:36

none of it works.
what hould i do now?

TheHunter 11-13-2011 16:00

Then it really is physx compatibility issue with older drivers..


either update to 285.xx (if 285.62 causes trouble then try either 285.58Q or 285.67 parallel Insight) or downgrade physx to PhysX_9.11.0621_SystemSoftware :pc1::nerd:

GenClaymore 11-13-2011 16:33

It only works with the physX map pack that Epic had released, The rest of the maps that comes with the game does it with the cpu.

ati666 11-14-2011 13:56

problem solved, looks like physx9.11.1107 has a serious bug which cripples gpu-physx in games.

after reverting back to physx 9.11.0621, the gpu-physx came back in ut3 and metro2033.

so, i highly recommend any one not to install physx9.11.1107, since it has a bug which will disable your gpu-physx and you will be stuck on cpu-physx all the time no matter what you do.

Spets 11-15-2011 07:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by ati666 (Post 4160974)
problem solved, looks like physx9.11.1107 has a serious bug which cripples gpu-physx in games.

after reverting back to physx 9.11.0621, the gpu-physx came back in ut3 and metro2033.

so, i highly recommend any one not to install physx9.11.1107, since it has a bug which will disable your gpu-physx and you will be stuck on cpu-physx all the time no matter what you do.

It didn't work because as TheHunter stated, 9.11.1107 isn't compatible with older drivers. Same thing happened to me so I went back to using the latest beta.

ati666 11-15-2011 11:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by Spets (Post 4161874)
It didn't work because as TheHunter stated, 9.11.1107 isn't compatible with older drivers. Same thing happened to me so I went back to using the latest beta.

which beta are you using?

Spets 11-15-2011 11:58

285.79, it's working great for me so far

applejack 12-13-2011 20:04

I'm using PhysX 9.11.1107 alongside geforce driver 290.39 beta,

my problem is with Batman Arkham City, when setting GPU PhysX in game (Medium or High) and running its benchmark - game crashes right after a couple of seconds ingame.
no problems with physx OFF.

I know Batman AC use Unreal Engine as well... so I'm going to try the previous physx driver :cry:

Edit: confirmed, changing back to PhysX 9.11.0621 solved crashing for Batman AC with GPU PhysX.

yosef019 01-07-2012 04:27

i dont know my gpu handle high physx in batman alham city
im on 290.56
No single problem that i noticed in this driver or games

applejack 01-07-2012 11:34

right, I forgot to update my previous post. installing 290.56 did solve the problem, works fine now w/ latest physx system software.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:01.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.