Guru3D.com Forums

Guru3D.com Forums (http://forums.guru3d.com/index.php)
-   ATI Tray Tools Generic Discussion (http://forums.guru3d.com/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   CrossFire support? (http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=181025)

geosmith 04-30-2006 21:46

CrossFire support?
 
Hi, I'm just wondering whether ATI Tray Tools has options for CrossFire? I'm using CrossFired 1900XTXs, and ideally I'd like to use ATT profiles to switch settings (including enabling or disabling CrossFire) for various games, rather than CCC profiles. Any information regarding this would be wonderful.

Iron99 05-04-2006 18:27

Yes! Wouldn't it be great if ATT supported X-Fire! I could un-install CCC, install ATT, donate a little money to Ray, and be happy with ATI once again.....

God, CCC sucks! Conversely, ATT is a very well writen little program :)

Ray Adams 05-04-2006 20:06

Code:

Wouldn't it be great if ATT supported X-Fire
X-Fire?

Iron99 05-04-2006 21:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ray Adams
Code:

Wouldn't it be great if ATT supported X-Fire
X-Fire?

X-Fire = CrossFire :)

MikeMK 05-04-2006 21:16

Yeah, u can only enable Crossfire through CCC.

Ray Adams 05-05-2006 06:31

I can add basic support for CrossFire, like in CCC. All what I need is a few screenshots from CCC and with descriptions whan that options are for . And also a beta testers :)

Iron99 05-06-2006 11:51

Hi Ray,

I'd be more then happy to email you any screen shots you need in order for X-fire support to be added to your wonderfull program!

Please PM me with your email address, and I'll send you any screen shots you wish of X-fire.

Thank You!

Sincerely,

Garrett

spajdrik 05-07-2006 16:23

at thursday i will get new X1900XT Mastercard, so i can help too :-)

EvanC 05-10-2006 22:01

CAT 6.5 drivers are to suport crossfire on any motherboard that has two pcie slots supposedly. I'm thinking of getting a second X1800GTO (I flashed the one I'm using now to an X1800XL without a hitch.)

One thing that stops me is the technology isn't totally there yet and I will never go back to using ati's stupid catalyst control center. I tried it out about a week ago just to see what changes they have made in the past year or so and other than the avivo video converter and the option to use both monitors in gaming, the ccc is complete crap. takes forever to load and doesnt give you the sort of options that can really take advantage of your card's potential, like forcing triple buffers in a direct3d game.

Deeko 05-11-2006 01:28

I would be willing to Beta test Tray Tools with crossfire support, it would be a quality addition to an already great tool. Ive been waiting patiently for Tray Tools to support crossfire :)

Ray Adams 05-11-2006 06:27

Guyz I need screenshots from CCC with CF options and short description about what they do. I can not add support without hardware, but I can try to find thouse pieces of code in Catalyst itself and add them to ATT. But I need screenshots :)

Singler 05-11-2006 09:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ray Adams
Guyz I need screenshots from CCC with CF options and short description about what they do. I can not add support without hardware, but I can try to find thouse pieces of code in Catalyst itself and add them to ATT. But I need screenshots :)

You mean something like that?

http://img66.imageshack.us/img66/1926/ccc8dl.th.jpg

Short description: Are you able to activate CF a menu called Crossfire appears. When you enable Crossfire... uhm... Crossfire is enabled ;)

Quote:

Enabling CrossFire***8482;
1. From the Tree View pane, click CrossFire***8482; in Advanced View.
2. Click Enable CrossFire***8482;.

When CrossFire***8482; is successfully enabled all display devices, except the one used by CrossFire***8482;, will be disabled.

Note: CrossFire***8482; Higher Quality anti-aliasing can be adjusted in the Catalyst***174; Control Center 3D settings aspect.
Quote:

Disabling CrossFire***8482;

When CrossFire***8482; is disabled you will need to restore your graphics settings. It is recommended that you create a Profile that contains all your settings.

For more information see the CrossFire***8482; Web page at: ati.com/crossfire


--------------
My PC

Deeko 05-11-2006 10:06

Here is the two main options that I would like to see implemented in Tray Tools:

The main Crossfire activation option:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y23...activation.jpg


Crossfire AA modes:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y23...ireAAmodes.jpg

Cheers

Ray Adams 05-11-2006 10:27

And is that all? No tweaks no other settings?

Deeko 05-11-2006 10:40

As far as I am aware that is the only settings available to Crossfire users with current drivers. That might change with the new 6.5 cats as Ive heard there may be extra features for Crossfire.

Cheers

Ray Adams 05-11-2006 12:20

Hmm. Okay. Let me create small utils which will be able to check all CF settings on comjputers. I will post here the link and you guyz should help me with gathering additional information :) I know there are should be a lot of tweaks for CF

Deeko 05-11-2006 12:51

Thank you very much Ray, its much appreciated. If you need any other info let us know :)

Ray Adams 05-11-2006 13:21

BTW. After activating CF can you select new AA values in ATT? I think it should be

Singler 05-11-2006 13:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ray Adams
BTW. After activating CF can you select new AA values in ATT? I think it should be

Options ATT
http://img126.imageshack.us/img126/3...wocf2td.th.jpg



Options CCC
http://img160.imageshack.us/img160/9644/ccccf4wl.th.jpg

Deeko 05-11-2006 13:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ray Adams
BTW. After activating CF can you select new AA values in ATT? I think it should be

No, even with Crossfire enabled in CCC it still doesnt show the extra crossfire AA settings in Tray Tools. They still only go up to x6, as opposed to going up to Crossfires x8,x10,x12,x14 options.

Ray Adams 05-11-2006 17:12

Is it always 14x as maximum AA for any video boards?
Guyz please check this one too,
Enable CF, then look for Catalys regitrsy path in ATT SysInfo , open regedit and locate that path. Look for AntiAliasSamples_SET. Double click on it. Now you can see what kind of AA supported by board. I just want to know. Is Catalyst update that value after enabling CF or not. If not, so I must manualy add thouse extra AA modes.

Deeko 05-11-2006 19:18

I have included two screenshots showing the registry value you asked for Ray and the other with both CCC and Tray Tools on screen showing their available AA options. When running X1900 crossfire it always goes up to X14 AA, Im not sure about the other cards that can be used in Crossfire.

Singler 05-11-2006 20:49

x1800, x850, x1900... all max 14x AA.

Guess, all CF-Mode-Atis supports 14x

Ray Adams 05-11-2006 22:23

2 Deeko - Can you please apply 14x in CCC and then check again registry for value AntiAliasSamples?

Deeko 05-11-2006 23:10

Here it is Ray, 16xaa applied :


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:43.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.